The Westin Jersey City Newport

  • 479 Washington Boulevard
  • Jersey City,
  • New Jersey
  • 07310
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guest must be 18 years or older with a valid ID to check in.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 375 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 Awesome Sleep Best beds that I have ever experienced at a hotel - we all slept well! Disappointed that I didn't get the view of NYC that I was hoping for but the hotel dealt with that professionally. Even lowered the room rate that I paid in full when booking without me asking them to! David at the front desk is a gem . Only complaint was the chemical smell in pool/ hot tub. Would definitely stay here again. Good work Westin! August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 4 Star all the way! The Westin was great. My family came to the area for a weekend getaway. We even had our 6 year old who enjoyed the hotel and amenities. The area is so idea. I love the fact that there are a lot of options regarding restaurants that are walking distance. We even walked over to the mall and used the Path train to get to and from NYC. Great weekend! August 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by challenged with math 20 min in check-out as my final statement was rectified; asked 4 times for a robe but never received it August 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Didn't meet expectations and recommendations The Westin came highly recommended from colleagues, so after staying at a variety of hotels in the area, I finally was able to book a room here. I was looking forward to the stay. However I was pretty disappointed in the room cleanliness/amenities and the hotel policy. First, the room had some stains on the carpet that would have benefitted from a quick scrub (there was clearly surface staining that could be removed and it was hard... ). I didn't have or couldn't locate an ice bucket! There wasn't a channel guide for the TV either or any information on the offerings downstairs at the bar or a la carte breakfast (I think that's what it was anyway). The kicker here is that apparently dogs can stay here? This seems like a very classy place and I'd never have guessed pets were allowed. That definitely influenced my opinion of the room and hotel. The dog was loud too, so my sleep was not good. Front desk staff wasn't too apologetic for that, but it is what it is. August 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is good but unnecessary charges I stayed here recently and I quite liked the room & the neighborhood. Everything as per expectations. But I am upset about the charges made to my account for rollover, which was never asked/ordered. During checkout I was told I am good. But when I checked my accounts some time later I saw that charge, even after calling them multiple times it hasn't been reverted. I am not happy with the staff responsiveness. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Speedy check-in Although part of a large group the check-in process was individual, personal and pleasant. She recogonized my rewards status. Offering points for a "green stay" is great!! August 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location........BUT Location is very good for seeing NYC via PATH & Subway. Taxis run a little high to Theatre Dist & Times Sq areas. Easy to get to WTC, NYC, Ellis/Liberty Ferry, NYC Ferries via Shuttle Train & PATH station adjacent to hotel. Several good restaurants within a couple of blocks adjacent to hotel. Hotel room & building all good at Westin Stds. Justine at Front Desk was absolutely horrible. When approached with smile and greeting she frowned, no eye contact, and mumbled responses. Clearly no concept of positive service with a smile. Other Front Desk personnel were OK, but not great either. Pete was the most positive; perhaps because he appeared new and strove to please. Shout out to bell personnel. All were great, responsive, friendly and positive. Jose was especially helpful. Tried both hotel restaurants. Sunday brunch was expensive and bad. Tomatoes Bisque was more like pureed tomatoes with strange seasoning. Prime rib dip sandwich au jus close to veg soup broth. Bkfst was good; but $60 for oatmeal and ham/eggs is out of line. Breakfast rest personnel were all great. Exc service, attitude, and friendly. Other rest personnel were OK but could do better with service. We enjoyed some very good meals at local restaurants nearby at reasonable cost. August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay at the Westin The Jersey City, Westin Hotel is nice but the room was not clean and it was extremely dusty. For an upscale hotel the IT services should be have been free without your own personal computer. The lobby gift shop needs some improvement and upgrades of items. The chiller is not worth having replace with a mini fridge. August 5, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>