The Westin Lake Mary, Orlando North

  • 2974 International Parkway
  • Lake Mary,
  • Florida
  • 32746
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 312 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed I had planned on spending time by the pool during my stay while my husband attended meetings. The pool was partially drained and since it was in an area edged by high walls the heat got to be too much for me to spend any time. Our main complaint however came after checkout. My husband left his raincoat on the bed intending to grab it last. We called the hotel directly twice that evening before leaving Florida and again the next day from home. Each time the people insisted that they would search and return our calls if they did find it or not. No one called ever, we know it was in the room. We live in a rainforest and the coat is a requirement. August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by No room for improvement From the moment I entered the staff made me feel like family. Jason hand picked a room based on my needs and as an avid traveler, this personal touch exceeded any other hotel experience! The room was perfect. Superb view of the fun and exciting area right across the street. Awesome hotel at at a fabulous location. Room amenities are high tech and modern. Although there was a big event at the hotel as well, I didn't feel slighted or lost in the crowd. The layout of the hotel allowed easy maneuvering without encountering the crowd. Very well thought out design in the lobby. Lastly....I am still dreaming about that dream bed! August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Hotel in All Aspects I have had many stays at this property in the past several years, and each has been outstanding. The entire staff/associates from the GM down are professional, friendly and very accomodating. The property itself is highly appealing, both physically and aestheticaly. It is located on an extensive nature trail. The fitness center is first rate, as is the pool and surrounding areas. There is a club lounge, which provides an excellent array for breakfast. In addition, there is A Shula's restaurant in the hotel - with great quality, variety, reasonable pricing, and fine staff. I look forward to many more stays here. October 21, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to Westin standards Checked in, long walk to my room, opened door with key card and surprised to find the room was occupied. Last month we were the first breakfast customers and the Shula's eating area had not been cleaned from the night before. Not up to Westin standards. August 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Daytona Weekend The hotel was great as usual. We had a great stay and I will stay here on all of my Daytona trips. My only issue would be with the Executive Lounge in the morning . The food was great and staff responsive but they ran out of some items well before the end of the breakfast period. Looking forward to the next stay. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel Staff! The staff at the Westin Lake Mary is truly remarkable! I have been staying here every week since mid-January and each time I check in, I am always amazed at how helpful and responsive the team behind the front desk is! I am always excited to see Paula each Sunday/Monday when I check in and she always goes above and beyond for me! July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Never stayed at a Westin before....sure will again! As the title says, this was our first visit to a Westin. The price was very reasonable for a good clean modern hotel in a good location with extra amenities like a wonderful restaurant with excellent food and a very nice clean gym. After traveling 4 hours to reach the hotel that night we were tired and hungry, so we decided to eat at the hotel restuarant. Of course it was a bit more expensive being attached to the hotel, but we were happy that all of our entrées we ordered were excellent. The hotel itself was very modern and contemporary/modern. Very important to me is clean clean clean. This place was SPOTLESS. The rooms were exceptionally clean and so were the hallways leading to those rooms. Trust me I looked for stains and happily didn't notice any. Also the hotel had a fresh smell to it unlike some places that smell like they just cleaned up something. As for the location where we stayed, we stayed at the Westin in Lake Mary Florida. It's located conveniently next to I-4 and is literally surrounded by fine dining and large pharmacy and grocery store chains. Major shopping is within just 2-3 miles. One night we were there they also had some major celebration so if you have a large convention wedding or gathering they have a top notch facility. If I had anything negative to say I would have only 2 small complaints,.. The refrigerator in the room is actually not a refrigerator but a kind of cooler if you will, so that was disappointing. luckily we didn't have too much to keep overnight. The only other thing was the air-conditioning seems certainly to cool the room but the room seemed to have a higher humidity at a cooler temperature so even though the room was cool it seems slightly damp...make sense? Again those are small concessions, everything was a wonderful experience and if I find myself in Lake Mary again I will certainly use Western Lake Mary and highly recommend it to anyone July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Ever! Found this hotel on a "pet friendly properties" website, as I never travel without my Jack Russell Terrier. This place is terrific. Upscale all the way, and no pet charges! The service is exemplary, have stayed at more exclusive facilities that don't measure up to the Westin. Shula's 347 Grille, attached, is the happy hour to end all happy hours, $3.47 for each appetizer, including steak tips, $3.47 for a generous wine pour, or 3 glasses for $10! Will definitely stay here again, may make it a destination, as we love the surrounding area. August 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff are the best The hotel is of exceptional standard and has great amenities near by, but what always makes the stay great is the attentiveness and friendliness of the staff who are the life of the hotel. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only one "complaint" When I checked in, I was given a coupon for a free drink with an entree at Shula's. I was a very late check-in and had no interest. In the morning, a promotional sound bite announced the availability of breakfast at Shula's. I checked out and asked whether my coupon would do me any good at breakfast. Your front desk attendant said she thought it might get me a free juice or coffee. It turns out it did not. I asked the Shula's waitress to honor the coupon in some way. She checked with her manager, and he would not honor it, saying it was a dinner-only coupon (even though I spent $18 on my breakfast food). Maybe so, but you should work out a clearer arrangement with them, because their lack of grace ends up unfairly reflecting on the Westin, and you deserve better. October 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Check In I had stayed here before and was so impressed. So, I brought my family back this time and reserved two rooms. Even though we arrived early, we were able to get one of the rooms early at 1:00 P.M. We were extremely disappointed having to wait until 5:00 P.M. to get access to the other room. This was only because my son-in-law went down at 3:30 and finally at 5:00 again. We had requested the rooms be close to one another. One was on third floor and the other was on the sixth floor. Did not chose to use the pool as it was a disgusting green. An evening meal at Shula's was delightful however! Considering we left at 4:50 AM the next morning to catch a flight - a 5:00 PM check is unacceptable. We moved hotels to be closer to the airport. What a big mistake and disappointment!! February 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT HOTEL CLEAN/ UP TO DATE AND GREAT STAFF -VERY ACCOMIDATING June 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Orlando North . The website was not user friendly on two occasions when trying to book . Called the property direct and the reservationist was helpful. Upon arrival- no staff at the entrance, although front desk clerk was cordial. Club Lounge was less than well appointed, but staff was pleasant. Shula's 347 is fine as a very casual mid level facility, but needs to be explained better on the website to avoid disappointment. Overall, the stay was less than anticipated given Westin's usual excellent product and standards. January 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME Weekend Getaway My husband & I LOVE this hotel. It's 20 minutes from where we live & we getaway to it at least once a month. We live in the "country" so getting away & relaxing is awesome. The staff is wonderful. We LOVE Shula's, the restaurant. We've also been holding our annual Christmas party & overnight stay for our employees at this hotel going on 3 years now. Looking forward to doing it again this year. Again, this hotel is wonderful & we recommend it to anyone & everyone that needs a place to stay. December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel is quiet Everyone was pleasant and wanted to make sure I was comfortable. It was very quiet. The only thing I would recommend is in the vending machine location, maybe put in more lights. It is really dark in there and is why is the only selection for a soft drink is Coke? Do people drink Dr. Pepper in Florida? I was busy studying for a course I took down there, however, when I go back I plan ahead and schedule better and make this trip a vacation instead of business. December 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad experience Checked in to Westin, Lake Mary on 19th Nov 2013. Was informed that as a SPG Platinum guest, I was able to access the Executive Lounge. Tried to enter the Lounge and my card was not working. Went down to Front Desk (1st time) to get my card reactivated for Lounge access. Tried 2nd time to access the Lounge and it was still not working. Went down to Front Desk (2nd time) to get my card reactivated for Lounge access. Tried 3rd time to access the Lounge and it was still not working. Inform Front Desk of disappointment and nothing was done. Executive Lounge staff was updated and promised to look into this issue and also update Hotel Management about it. The next day, I tried to access the Lounge again but still it was not working. Not sure what happened but obviously my feedback was not heard and no action taken to resolve the issue. November 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and great staff The Westin Lake Mary is a consistently fantastic hotel for business whether it be solo or conference. They have great conference facilities to accommodate groups of many sizes. For the fitness nut, the gym has great equipment and the local neighborhood has an awesome running trail. The local area has great restaurants within walking distance and amazing shopping is just a brief 20-30 minute drive. This is a nice hotel and highly recommended. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Five stars all the way This hotel is by far one of our favorite places to stay at. We originally found you as my best friend lives in Deltona, and we needed a place that was close by when we go to visit her. We have never had a bad experience here, and the hotel is always in pristine condition. This along with the friendliness and professionalism of the staff, makes for a most enjoyable visit each and every time! We'll be back soon! Thank you! February 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quality hotel This hotel is very nice and has one of the best gyms I've seen in any hotel. Shulas 347 is an excellent restaurant with great food and service. Did not recognize SPG membership & afterwards when I asked about how the restaurant points were captured, I was told I had to book a reservation online. If I knew that, I would've done that, but since staying in the hotel, I didn't see the need. Quiet, clean, and nice amenities made for a relaxing getaway weekend. August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous! Fabulous! Fabulous hotel & staff Need I say more....of course. The Westin exceeded my expectations; I traveled with my mother and the room location with elevator convenience was perfect; Jason 'walked around' to provide personal 1-1 customer service to provide hotel details and hand me my key - - no over the counter exchange; the room was perfect. Also, Robert assisted greatly when I had to cancel and rebook to make sure I wasn't charged twice. Thank you for a wonderful stay. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recommendations I was very pleased with my stay at the Westin. Everyone was cheerfuf and helpful. I arrived with a large convention, so they were very busy, but they took time to attend to our every need. May 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has potential to be better. During my recent 2 night stay, I found 2 elliptical machines in the fitness center whose touch screens were not working properly. I gave up and then went to a treadmill whose audio was not working. I finally found a treadmill that worked. There were no workout towels and it was clear the machines and floor area were in need of cleaning. There were also not handi-wipes to allow for cleaning of machines before and after use (this is commonly offered in many hotel chains). A little later in the morning I headed to the Executive Lounge to find there was no coffee, no granola, no spoons, and little fruit. The breakfast time frame is clearly not a good time to run out of food supplies. I believe this is a very nice property with welcoming staff and can be an even better, all around experience for guests if more attention is paid to the details. On a positive note, I certainly appreciated the courtesy shuttle to my nearby office. January 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by 4 star title 3 star features No signs of valet upon arrival. Entrance to lobby unattractive and unwelcoming. Difficult to locate front desk as an agent was not present. Refridgerator door detached off hinge. Several hang ups via room phone, acknowledged by front desk but in response had no suggestions. Late Night Menu food order never arrived. Staff was friendly and apologetic but seemed unresourceful. January 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great pet friendly hotel! (and area) My wife and I wanted to test travelling with our cockerspanial/poodle mix. So we booked a weekend at the Westin Lake Mary. We had a great dog friendly time! The Westin provides a nice doggy bed and bowls at no extra charge. At check in they even informed us that Don Shula's restaurant had a pet friendly patio. In fact there are at least 11 pet friendly bars/restaurants within walking distance of this hotel! We ended up at Ruth's Chris Steakhouse. I guess you can say we spoil our dog! August 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a 4 star hotel How can this be a 4 star hotel without the services of a bellhop? I travel often, and the lack of service provided here clearly leaves it with only a 3 star rating. On a positive note, room service was speedy and friendly and the bed is extremely comfortable. Note on housekeeping, there was hair on my bathroom floor that clearly was not mine. November 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hot Water We had a problem with getting enough hot water both days of our stay. Other than that the hotel, and its staff, was excellent August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great staff and room. My wife and I enjoyed our stay over the weekend. Great food at the Westin and across the street many more places to eat. We were going to stay in Orlando but chose to be out of the downtown area and found a great place to stay. From the time we arrived to the time we left we were treated very well by everyone at the Westin. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin did not dissapoint We planned a trip to the Gator Bowl from Ohio and decided to hit Disney. We looked at staying at a resort. Just couldn't pass the bargain of staying at a Westin for cheap. GREAT VALUE. Then we got in and the staff was nice. The room was clean and updated, no problems there. We travel frequently and this was by far the best bed I have ever stayed in other then my own bed. It was so comfortable on my back esp after walking and being on my feet for 18hrs at Disney. Would recommend this place a million times to anyone who dont have to stay right in Orlando. Its was a 30 min drive to town and 45 min or so drive to Disney. Which was fine for us. Lets just say we finished our trip to Jacksonville and spent 2x more per night for a outdated hotel. We were very disappointed. The finally the TVs were HD 42 inch...It seems several places have LCD TVs without the High Def. I dont understand that. Well the Westin had most channels in HD. Perfect stay. Hotel was 2 mins from Interstate. January 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceptionally fine staff. A big drawback is that there is no shuttle from Orlando Airport to the hotel, and the cab drivers take advantage of guests arriving at Orlando (MCO) airport by charging outrageous prices for a ride. I had to pay US $90 to get from the airport to the hotel. Enterprise Auto also shows a low rental fee of $30. for three hours, which would easily get a guest to the airport, but adds a $50. dropoff fee. Can you believe a $50 fee just to turn in the car you've rented? Pirates are still in Florida! August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff were very accommodating.. My Husband and I was celebrating our 5th wedding anniversary. At check-in the front desk attendant acknowledged our anniversary. We asked for a fridge and microwave for our room and it was immediately delivery. Our dog, JoJo was welcome and had his own special bowls and bed pillow to sleep on..Westin goes over and beyond..Service is great.. August 11, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>