The Westin Lake Mary, Orlando North

  • 2974 International Parkway
  • Lake Mary,
  • Florida
  • 32746
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 292 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful rooms I stayed for a conference and found the room to be well suited for a business stay. It was easy to connect to the room wi-fi and the desk features were well suited to working on my laptop comfortably. My only disappointment was two-fold and related to the food offerings and in-room refrigerator. I had expected a full working refrigerator in the room, but what was actually in the room was a device resembling a refrigerator that would keep things cool but was not designed to actually be used a a refrigerator. While I could have requested one, it was not worth my effort for an overnight stay. Additionally, the food options were a bit limited unless you want to each at Shula's. I would have enjoyed the opportunity to get fresh fruit and yogurt from the front shop, but it was not available. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always the Best Quality and Comfort We stay here everytime we visit our daughter at Stetson, great location, clean and lovely hotel, excellent service from all of the staff. She graduated May 10, 2014 but i know we will be back for Alumni events. May 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Hotel My wife and I could not have been more pleased with our entire stay. From the moment you enter the lobby to the well appointed guest room, we were very impressed. The Club Level rivals any other brand in this country. I mentioned that we were celebrating our 23rd wedding anniversary. The entire team went out of their way to congratulate us: valets, bellmen, guest service representatives and housekeepers. It is rare to find a staff that truly enjoys their job as much as this group does. I can only presume that this is an award winning hotel. It is a very well managed hotel. We will be back and we will highly recommend this hotel to everyone. Thank you. December 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay I stayed overnight for a conference. The hotel was clean. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. The accommodations were wonderful. May 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ruined the end of a perfect day! I reviewed several hotels in the area and decided to stay at this hotel based on the positive reviews. After staying there I was less than impressed. I had just gotten married earlier that day and we wanted to stay at a nice hotel with our dog and just unwind. The wedding was perfect and ran longer than expected and we didnt get to the hotel until a little after midnight. After pulling into the parking lot, I hear night club music across the street. I know of a few night clubs in the plaza but I didnt think you would be able to hear it this far away. I went to the desk to check in and I asked the lady if you can hear the night club music in the rooms. She stated, "I wasn't aware of any night clubs around here." That's such a load of bull because they have been there for over a year. Besides that she was polite getting me checked in. I went out to the car and got my dog and my wife and we went to the room. After getting in the room, you have to stick your room key in a slot to turn power on. After getting in the room it felt damp and humid. I checked the thermostat and it was on cool and the room was 69. That should of been more than comfortable but the stickyness was horrible. I figured we would let the A/C run a little since it might of been off due to the power issue. It ran and ran but did not make a difference. I slept horribly due to the dampness of the room and another issue.... Around 2am, people from the nightclubs across the street or downtown Orlando started coming back to the hotel. They started yelling in the hallways to each other and running up and down the halls. Normally I could ignore this but since I had my dog with me, he kept barking at the unknown people on the other side of the door. I called the front desk and complained aboutt he noise and she apologized and said she would get it taken care of. That did not happen. It remained for almost an hour. Finally rolling around 4 in the morning I started to be able to get some quiet but still could not sleep because of the stickness in the room. At this point, half irritated, and in the middle of the morning, there was no point going down to the front desk to try to get another room so we just stayed. Checkout went fine. I told the front desk about the issue and I got a bland apology and said they would check the A/C in the room. Also we left hungry because the hotel doesnt have any included breakfast of any kind. It cost $15 to get a basic breakfast most cheap hotels include. I was less impressed to find that out after paying the higher price for this hotel. I would not recommend this hotel. This should of been the end to a perfect day but just left me irritated all night and tired and miserable in the morning. September 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb Comfort It was a pleasure to end a long day of business by ordering room service, having a hot shower and then falling into the softness of a luxury bed to dream the night away. The next night, Shula's Grill provided excellent dining, with a nightcap at the bar with a friend, soothing the pressures of the day. I'll look forward to staying with you again. May 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by worst experience Hotel lost power, but that happens. What I would have expected is the staff to be proactive a let folks know as they come in or return. When I called to see what was happening, I got a sarcastic "can't you tell the power is out?" Bed was terrible. I will never stay here again. May 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by unpleasant surprises on my previous visit i enjoyed the robes so much i bought one. was surprised that a far inferior robe was in my room on latest visit. i had Shula's deliver a steak ot my roomfor dinner. i had requested it prepared medium. it came back well done and barely warm. i then call and he returned and i told him of my displeasure and he said he would "take care of it". nothing was done and i chose to let it drop but when i got this email i thought you would want to know. certainly below my expectations for Westin. November 18, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very thin Walls The room and all the normal expectations of a nice hotel were met, but the way that a drunk guest was handled could have been better. A party was thrown downstairs and I assume this man was an attendee of said party, but was yelling and cursing in the hallways around midnight. Security was called and let him into his room, but unfortunately this room was adjacent to ours... We could hear everything he was doing in his drunken state, which kept me and my girlfriend up for hours on end. Yelling and screaming was not handled to our satisfaction. I understand that a hotel cannot control it's guests from being loud, but to the extent of which we had to deal with it was unacceptable to anyone. December 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by What's SPG? The hotel its self is clean and functional. However, we booked a Club room which apparently they over booked or gave away to other people because we ended up on another floor with breakfast vouchers. Breakfast vouchers when we went to use them were not good for the breakfast that we were told they were for. The manager did take care of this but we spent much time at the front dest trying to figure things out. I believe once a room is booked, its yours, but apparently even as a special SPG guest it does not matter. We just came off another week long stay at another SPG hotel and were treated like gold. November 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel's great features Location to shopping, food entertainment, etc. April 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor service On the morning of checkout, there was a very long line at the front desk with one person at it. Other office personnel were in the area, but unwilling to help out. I asked that my bill be emailed to me because of the long delay, it's three days later and I will still don't have a bill. (I tried calling the hotel phone number this morning and there was no answer) In addition, I would rate the service at breakfast very poor as well. I waited 10 minutes for the server to return to take the credit card, she never came. I had to get up to chase her down. Also, I left a computer cover at my table. I went back later in the day and found there was no lost and found, it was gone. A nice hotel, however, don't expect much for service. February 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent customer service I stayed at The Westin, Lake Mary for two nights this past weekend celebrating my daughter's wedding. There are many positive things I could say about this facility, but will just stress how incredible the staff/customer service was ... especially the parking attendants and the front desk staff. Thank you for a wonderful visit. Love your pool area, too. April 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Bed Initially thought they were a bit overboard with the Heavenly Bed literature, however, it was the most comfortable hotel bed I have ever slept in. It's location is not that far from the Orlando attractions including the outlet malls, all the parks, restaurants within walking distance. Easy in and out of the area to I-4. April 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed my stay @ Westin Westin gives me the feel of a typical American hotel - no frills or fanciful design. Enjoyed the homely feeling and I love the heavenly bed. Gym was adequately equip; though 2 of my colleagues and myself who used the gym felt that the air conditioning does not seems to work well, i.e. not cold and air does not circulate - comparing to the corridor/walk way to the rooms which were freezing. The ice machine does not have ice buckets for the 4 days I stayed and I had to use a cup to collect the ice. Overall, good experience and I would still recommend travelers to Orlando to stay in Westin. June 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gem in Lake Mary Probably one of the best hotels i have stayed in. The exterior is elegant and welcoming. Plenty of parking. Near all shopping and restaurants. Easy to get to and from. Pool clean and ample size. State of the art fitness center. Staff was attentive and polite and met all my small requests and needs with a smile. The bathroom was humongous and was impressed that it was a GREEN hotel . Beds were very comfortable and they gave us a microwave and fridge at no additional fee. My wife and kids loved it as well. I would definitely use this hotel even if it is farther away from my destination. April 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by THIS HOTEL STAFF IS WHAT MAKES THE DIFFERENCE DUE TO ME ONLY STAYING FOR 1 NIGHT I CAN'T GIVE A COMPLETE REVIEW OF THE HOTEL. I CAN SAY THAT IT IS A VERY CLEAN AND UP TO DATE. THAT STAFF WAS OUTSTANDING. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice facility, responsive staff, great location I spent two nights at the hotel and was greeted warmly and my SPG status recognized. While I was not able to use a Suite Nights upgrade for the stay I was put on the Club Floor. The staff were very responsive. Nice fresh facility and quiet rooms. The Club breakfast left a lot to be desired. Great location near many shops and restaurants. April 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Walls are thin This hotel is clean and looks pretty, but the walls are super thin. I stayed there for 5 days on a business trip. The first four days I could hear the water when other people would take showers. That didn't too much bother me. It wasn't the first time I had been at a hotel and experienced that. What was shocking was on the last night I was at the hotel, I could hear the person next door snoring (all night). It kept me up most of the night. When I checked out the next morning, I asked to speak with a manager. He looked at me blankly as I told him what happen and he gave me his typical manager response, "I apologize for that". That did not help as I drove back home tired from being up all night. For fairness, I will say the when I called down that night to first report the problem. The person at the hotel service desk did offer to move me to another room. However at 12:00am in the morning, (and I was checking out at 7:00am) if I packed up all of my belongs I wasn't going to do it to move to another room, but to leave the hotel and not come back. June 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to relax and getaway Great gem in the heart of Lake Mary. Excellent service from the staff and very attentive to every need. Restaurant has great food and drinks as well. Across the street from entertainment and local restaurants. August 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great property with friendly staff This was my first stay at this property. I typically stay at one of the older Lake Mary hotels when there for business. I am glad that I made the change. The prperty is bright, fresh and new. The rooms are lovely. The fitness center is excellent! It is very well-equipped! The business center needs some work---only one of the three computers was working, the printer did not work, the computers are small and slow, they need to put in a copier. March 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by great hotel but a few things need improvement We stayed one night and i love the Westin but this trip was not the normal westin service we have come to expect. Sunday evening i called for room service for Monday morning. I confirmed my order twice for coffee service and breakfast for my daughter. At 6:30 am MOnday morning no one showed up. I called downstaris and they said they did not have my order. When it finally came up 45 minutes later it was wrong and it took 3 more phone calls to fix it. I just needed my coffee and that was very aggravating as we needed to be somewhere at 8. January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME Overnight Getaway We held our annual company Christmas party at Shula's Restaurant, there in the hotel. AWESOME food & service. We then gave our employees an overnight stay at this hotel. As always, you did NOT disappoint. The hotel was nicely decorated for the holidays & the staff, as always was very friendly & helpful, if need be. As always, the front desk staff was friendly as always. All of our employees & their signification others had a wonderful evening & enjoyed their overnight stay very much. We look forward to returning again next year for our holiday party. It will be our fourth year! As for the months leading up to next Christmas, well, we will be visiting & staying the night at this hotel at least 3-4 different times. Keep up the AWESOME work. December 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing Nice hotel but not particularly guest friendly. tried to get a beer in the bar at 11:10 at night, could not do it, nor could I get one anywhere in hotel. Breakfast in the lounge looked great but all I wanted and had time for was a cup of tea to go. Every fancy tea imaginable was available but not good old fashioned black tea. The server offered to go down stairs to get some but I did not have time. March 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good business class hotel Visited for a bit of R and R. If you're looking for a resort property (poolside waitstaff, on-site golf, tennis, etc) this is not the place, but it was fine for our purposes. Staff very nice and accommodating. Good workout room. Great location - lots of great restaurants, shopping, etc in the area. Plenty of free parking which is a major plus. Shula's 347 is $$$ but worth it. Very clean but worn looking hotel, mainly because of carpet stains in halls, outside meeting space, and in rooms. Pool is much smaller that it looks in pictures but quite nice. The only pieces of constructive criticism I would offer would be 1) housekeeping improvement. We were overlooked the first day (though front desk rectified when we asked late afternoon) Ensuing days housekeeping left dirty dishes and empty coffee cups in room, a (complimentary) robe disappeared and we were afraid we would be charged for it (again, front desk was accommodating when alerted) and clothes were left unfolded on chairs/floors. Maybe that's just the rule/norm here so no real inconvenience and 2) Club Level Room enhancement - limited hours with food and cocktail choices mediocre at best. The free water and sodas were wonderful, however. Overall, a decent value. April 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This is not a full service Westin property I had 2 rooms. Valet parking as advertised? No! Bellman as advertised? No! Did I have to unload the car and delivery luggage to two rooms because no one offered to help? Yes! Did front office receptionist let me know how tired she was? Yes! Were front office receptionists talking/whispering to each other in front of guests who were checking in? Yes! Did I tell the MOD that this was the worst arrival and I expected more from a Westin? Yes! Did he ask for my name, room number or offer reparation? No! Did I call service express for washcloths because there weren't any in the room and they never came? Yes! Did I call for ice bags and laundry bags and they never came? Yes! Did I call AGAIN and the person answering the phone laughed and said she didn't know what room to send items to? Yes! Were the restaurant employees rude, slow and not attentive? Yes! Was the night front office clerk rude and unresponsive to guests' needs? Yes! May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversary bliss We spent our 12 year anniversary weekend here after spending our 10th here a few years back. We returned because of the first class staff and cleanliness of the hotel. This time our expectations were exceeded. We had a card waiting in the room signed by the staff and it only got better from there. Our dinner, breakfast, bar and pool experience were incredible. Our bartender, Max was awesome and Anthony our server was great as well. We will return many times over and will highly recommend the hotel to our friends and family. August 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded Expectations! We were treated with absolute respect from the moment we arrived. Jason recognized that this was our 50th stay with Starwood Hotels and upgraded us to the executive level. He gave us personal attention, made us feel special and came round from behind the desk to point out where the elevators were. Room was very comfortable and beds were superb. The pool area was very pleasant and well maintained. Very convenient to highways, shops and restaurants. Thoroughly enjoyed our too brief stay and will definitely be back! July 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel had wonderful food for our daughters wedding This hotel worked so well with our moderate budget yet the food was just wonderful. The banquet coordinator, Nicole and staff were so professional and flexible customizing for our needs. We also had an impromptu family and friends gathering afterwards which they accomodated beautifully. Once again the food and service was great. I enjoyed the breakfast in the hotel as well but for the coffee getting cold too quickly because of the individual stainless carafe they use. The Danish was as good as I've ever had. January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Monthly get away everything was great as usual March 31, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 next>>