The Westin Lake Mary, Orlando North

  • 2974 International Parkway
  • Lake Mary,
  • Florida
  • 32746
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 330 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful rooms I stayed for a conference and found the room to be well suited for a business stay. It was easy to connect to the room wi-fi and the desk features were well suited to working on my laptop comfortably. My only disappointment was two-fold and related to the food offerings and in-room refrigerator. I had expected a full working refrigerator in the room, but what was actually in the room was a device resembling a refrigerator that would keep things cool but was not designed to actually be used a a refrigerator. While I could have requested one, it was not worth my effort for an overnight stay. Additionally, the food options were a bit limited unless you want to each at Shula's. I would have enjoyed the opportunity to get fresh fruit and yogurt from the front shop, but it was not available. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel's great features Location to shopping, food entertainment, etc. April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by THIS HOTEL STAFF IS WHAT MAKES THE DIFFERENCE DUE TO ME ONLY STAYING FOR 1 NIGHT I CAN'T GIVE A COMPLETE REVIEW OF THE HOTEL. I CAN SAY THAT IT IS A VERY CLEAN AND UP TO DATE. THAT STAFF WAS OUTSTANDING. April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Bed Initially thought they were a bit overboard with the Heavenly Bed literature, however, it was the most comfortable hotel bed I have ever slept in. It's location is not that far from the Orlando attractions including the outlet malls, all the parks, restaurants within walking distance. Easy in and out of the area to I-4. April 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent customer service I stayed at The Westin, Lake Mary for two nights this past weekend celebrating my daughter's wedding. There are many positive things I could say about this facility, but will just stress how incredible the staff/customer service was ... especially the parking attendants and the front desk staff. Thank you for a wonderful visit. Love your pool area, too. April 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice facility, responsive staff, great location I spent two nights at the hotel and was greeted warmly and my SPG status recognized. While I was not able to use a Suite Nights upgrade for the stay I was put on the Club Floor. The staff were very responsive. Nice fresh facility and quiet rooms. The Club breakfast left a lot to be desired. Great location near many shops and restaurants. April 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good business class hotel Visited for a bit of R and R. If you're looking for a resort property (poolside waitstaff, on-site golf, tennis, etc) this is not the place, but it was fine for our purposes. Staff very nice and accommodating. Good workout room. Great location - lots of great restaurants, shopping, etc in the area. Plenty of free parking which is a major plus. Shula's 347 is $$$ but worth it. Very clean but worn looking hotel, mainly because of carpet stains in halls, outside meeting space, and in rooms. Pool is much smaller that it looks in pictures but quite nice. The only pieces of constructive criticism I would offer would be 1) housekeeping improvement. We were overlooked the first day (though front desk rectified when we asked late afternoon) Ensuing days housekeeping left dirty dishes and empty coffee cups in room, a (complimentary) robe disappeared and we were afraid we would be charged for it (again, front desk was accommodating when alerted) and clothes were left unfolded on chairs/floors. Maybe that's just the rule/norm here so no real inconvenience and 2) Club Level Room enhancement - limited hours with food and cocktail choices mediocre at best. The free water and sodas were wonderful, however. Overall, a decent value. April 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Monthly get away everything was great as usual March 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing Nice hotel but not particularly guest friendly. tried to get a beer in the bar at 11:10 at night, could not do it, nor could I get one anywhere in hotel. Breakfast in the lounge looked great but all I wanted and had time for was a cup of tea to go. Every fancy tea imaginable was available but not good old fashioned black tea. The server offered to go down stairs to get some but I did not have time. March 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great property with friendly staff This was my first stay at this property. I typically stay at one of the older Lake Mary hotels when there for business. I am glad that I made the change. The prperty is bright, fresh and new. The rooms are lovely. The fitness center is excellent! It is very well-equipped! The business center needs some work---only one of the three computers was working, the printer did not work, the computers are small and slow, they need to put in a copier. March 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel gives excellent service& has great features This hotel has great features & customer service. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Good accommodations, nice breakfast buffet, great workout facility and pool March 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by No hot water Got up in the moring and was unable to take a hot shower. Stepped into the standup shower and waited and waited for the water to get hot, my husband came into the shower and said the water had leaked all over the bathroom floor - completely engineered the grading of the tile wrong so the water doesn't go toward the drain at all. I had to step out and wipe the floor up with the towels. Moved to the tub/shower and still no hot water - but at least it drained. I took a cool to tepid shower - my husband didn't even take one because the water was so cold he said NO WAY! I stopped at the front desk to tell the clerk and he needs customer service training - his first response to me was "Did you call enginerring?" I couldn't believe it - was this my fault some how? We checked in the night before and were leaving by 6am the next morning to make our flight - when would I have time to call engineering and how would I know who/where to call for that. And wouldn't you know it - I have never heard a thing from this hotel, inidcating that they had found the issue or to apologize for my horrible experience. Yes, it was horrible - I expect two things a nice room and a hot shower is a must in the morning! Now I see they had no issue with charging me the full price of the room on my credit card. Funny how I can only expect a part of the experience that I should have gotten from them, but they don't hesitate to charge me the full price for half the experience that they should have provided. I will never stay at another Westin again if this is how they treat their guests. The hotel is beautiful, but that means nothing when the services are lacking and the customer service is as well. I left that place hopin mad - gave myself some time and wanted to see if they would adjust the charge on my room before writing this review. They have failed again! March 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely nice hotel Check in was quick and friendly. New property, clean room. March 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by March My room was not cleaned and freshened up on one day I was at the facility. March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Upscale hotel The staff were very friendly and the room was clean and comfortable. March 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by HOTEL IS GREAT EXCEPT? THE STAY WAS GREAT EXCEPT:HARD TO BELIEVE--THE COMMODE(HELP DESK DID NOT KNOW WHAT A COMMODE WAS(TOILET)ON THREE DIFFERENT DAYS THE COMMODE DID NOT WORK-THE LAST TIME THE MAINTENANCE MAN SHOWED UP--WE HAVE TO ORDER A PART--NO BODY SEEMED CONCERNED--NOT GOOD-THEY COULD HAVE SWITCHED ME ROOMS--- March 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient, but need to pay more attention to cleanliness My wife and I really like the location of the Westin Lake Mary. The hallways and rooms always smell fresh. However, during our stay on February 8, we found hair on the bathroom floor, toilet, and sink. We were rather disappointed. We were back again on February 15, and the coffee maker had not been cleaned. February 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Check In I had stayed here before and was so impressed. So, I brought my family back this time and reserved two rooms. Even though we arrived early, we were able to get one of the rooms early at 1:00 P.M. We were extremely disappointed having to wait until 5:00 P.M. to get access to the other room. This was only because my son-in-law went down at 3:30 and finally at 5:00 again. We had requested the rooms be close to one another. One was on third floor and the other was on the sixth floor. Did not chose to use the pool as it was a disgusting green. An evening meal at Shula's was delightful however! Considering we left at 4:50 AM the next morning to catch a flight - a 5:00 PM check is unacceptable. We moved hotels to be closer to the airport. What a big mistake and disappointment!! February 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor service On the morning of checkout, there was a very long line at the front desk with one person at it. Other office personnel were in the area, but unwilling to help out. I asked that my bill be emailed to me because of the long delay, it's three days later and I will still don't have a bill. (I tried calling the hotel phone number this morning and there was no answer) In addition, I would rate the service at breakfast very poor as well. I waited 10 minutes for the server to return to take the credit card, she never came. I had to get up to chase her down. Also, I left a computer cover at my table. I went back later in the day and found there was no lost and found, it was gone. A nice hotel, however, don't expect much for service. February 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great as usual Great room, great staff, great location. February 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Very nice hotel, located north of and away from the bustle of Orlando. Close proximity to many restaurants and I4 so you can go anywhere reasonably quickly. Friendly staff, decent gym. Shula's 347 grill located on premises. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Dinner This is my Orlando home away from home! We had a family dinner in the overflow room at Shula's. The room is lovely, and the service and food were excellent! On a very busy night, all of our needs were met! Thank you so much! February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Doug Outstanding value and highly recommend this hotel. Lots of free parking, spacious room with very comfortable bed, close to I-4 for easy access, many name brand restaurants in area, and excellent value for upscale room. Plan to book this location again. January 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has potential to be better. During my recent 2 night stay, I found 2 elliptical machines in the fitness center whose touch screens were not working properly. I gave up and then went to a treadmill whose audio was not working. I finally found a treadmill that worked. There were no workout towels and it was clear the machines and floor area were in need of cleaning. There were also not handi-wipes to allow for cleaning of machines before and after use (this is commonly offered in many hotel chains). A little later in the morning I headed to the Executive Lounge to find there was no coffee, no granola, no spoons, and little fruit. The breakfast time frame is clearly not a good time to run out of food supplies. I believe this is a very nice property with welcoming staff and can be an even better, all around experience for guests if more attention is paid to the details. On a positive note, I certainly appreciated the courtesy shuttle to my nearby office. January 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding hotel in features, staff, and value Starting with the front desk, everyone was friendly, outgoing, and helpful. Room was a corner room and never heard another guest in the hall or adjacent rooms. Plan to stay here again when when in the Orlando North area. Excellent shopping and restaurants within 3 miles. Free parking with sufficient spaces and night lighting. Truly an outstanding value. January 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by great hotel but a few things need improvement We stayed one night and i love the Westin but this trip was not the normal westin service we have come to expect. Sunday evening i called for room service for Monday morning. I confirmed my order twice for coffee service and breakfast for my daughter. At 6:30 am MOnday morning no one showed up. I called downstaris and they said they did not have my order. When it finally came up 45 minutes later it was wrong and it took 3 more phone calls to fix it. I just needed my coffee and that was very aggravating as we needed to be somewhere at 8. January 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Answered all my needs! Close to Sanford airport. Transportation provided from and to airport AND outside amenities allowed us to shop, dine and see a movie within walking distance. LOVE that there are caution flashers one can activate to let cars know pedestrians are crossing at night! January 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel's cconference services If holding a conference I would not recommend this site. The manager of the conference/catering services was extremely rude to our instructor and interrupted our class many times often in the middle of her lectures to lodge a complaint from another group. I suggest she take some customer service courses to learn how to handle complaints and at least wait until a break to speak to the instructor! January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by SHULAS Shulas happy hour is clearly the best. The food was awesome and the staff was great. We really enjoyed our stay. January 19, 2014
  • 2015-07-07T14:04:53.153-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_330, tr_330
  • loc_en_US, sid_3088, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12 next>>