The Westin Lake Mary, Orlando North

  • 2974 International Parkway
  • Lake Mary,
  • Florida
  • 32746
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 336 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has potential to be better. During my recent 2 night stay, I found 2 elliptical machines in the fitness center whose touch screens were not working properly. I gave up and then went to a treadmill whose audio was not working. I finally found a treadmill that worked. There were no workout towels and it was clear the machines and floor area were in need of cleaning. There were also not handi-wipes to allow for cleaning of machines before and after use (this is commonly offered in many hotel chains). A little later in the morning I headed to the Executive Lounge to find there was no coffee, no granola, no spoons, and little fruit. The breakfast time frame is clearly not a good time to run out of food supplies. I believe this is a very nice property with welcoming staff and can be an even better, all around experience for guests if more attention is paid to the details. On a positive note, I certainly appreciated the courtesy shuttle to my nearby office. January 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding hotel in features, staff, and value Starting with the front desk, everyone was friendly, outgoing, and helpful. Room was a corner room and never heard another guest in the hall or adjacent rooms. Plan to stay here again when when in the Orlando North area. Excellent shopping and restaurants within 3 miles. Free parking with sufficient spaces and night lighting. Truly an outstanding value. January 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by great hotel but a few things need improvement We stayed one night and i love the Westin but this trip was not the normal westin service we have come to expect. Sunday evening i called for room service for Monday morning. I confirmed my order twice for coffee service and breakfast for my daughter. At 6:30 am MOnday morning no one showed up. I called downstaris and they said they did not have my order. When it finally came up 45 minutes later it was wrong and it took 3 more phone calls to fix it. I just needed my coffee and that was very aggravating as we needed to be somewhere at 8. January 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Answered all my needs! Close to Sanford airport. Transportation provided from and to airport AND outside amenities allowed us to shop, dine and see a movie within walking distance. LOVE that there are caution flashers one can activate to let cars know pedestrians are crossing at night! January 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel's cconference services If holding a conference I would not recommend this site. The manager of the conference/catering services was extremely rude to our instructor and interrupted our class many times often in the middle of her lectures to lodge a complaint from another group. I suggest she take some customer service courses to learn how to handle complaints and at least wait until a break to speak to the instructor! January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by SHULAS Shulas happy hour is clearly the best. The food was awesome and the staff was great. We really enjoyed our stay. January 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel This hotel is very convenient to Lake Mary area and to the Orlando-Sanford Airport. Beautiful property and friendly staff. January 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made Business feel like Pleasure Traveling for business, but I was made so comfortable that it felt like I was traveling for pleasure! Great location, friendly staff, comfortable rooms! January 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Had an excellent stay always wish my stay had been longer. Love the heavenly beds January 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Close to Airport Stayed here New Years Day for one night before flying out of Orlando Sanford Airport. Westin hotels never disappoint. Parking is easy and the staff were super friendly. Thank goodness the hotel restaurant was open for a late lunch because were starving after driving in from Tampa. Great NY's Day burgers. Comfy room with all the usual amazing Westin amenities. Hotel is close to the 417 bypass around Orlando and other places to shop and eat. Would stay here again. January 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by going through growing pains the Westin lake Mary is my favorite Orlando hotel. however, they are going through some staff changes and the high level of service that I have become accustomed to is lacking. I am sure it is only an adjustment period and they will be back up to their former level of excellent service very soon. December 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME Overnight Getaway We held our annual company Christmas party at Shula's Restaurant, there in the hotel. AWESOME food & service. We then gave our employees an overnight stay at this hotel. As always, you did NOT disappoint. The hotel was nicely decorated for the holidays & the staff, as always was very friendly & helpful, if need be. As always, the front desk staff was friendly as always. All of our employees & their signification others had a wonderful evening & enjoyed their overnight stay very much. We look forward to returning again next year for our holiday party. It will be our fourth year! As for the months leading up to next Christmas, well, we will be visiting & staying the night at this hotel at least 3-4 different times. Keep up the AWESOME work. December 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very thin Walls The room and all the normal expectations of a nice hotel were met, but the way that a drunk guest was handled could have been better. A party was thrown downstairs and I assume this man was an attendee of said party, but was yelling and cursing in the hallways around midnight. Security was called and let him into his room, but unfortunately this room was adjacent to ours... We could hear everything he was doing in his drunken state, which kept me and my girlfriend up for hours on end. Yelling and screaming was not handled to our satisfaction. I understand that a hotel cannot control it's guests from being loud, but to the extent of which we had to deal with it was unacceptable to anyone. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel is quiet Everyone was pleasant and wanted to make sure I was comfortable. It was very quiet. The only thing I would recommend is in the vending machine location, maybe put in more lights. It is really dark in there and is why is the only selection for a soft drink is Coke? Do people drink Dr. Pepper in Florida? I was busy studying for a course I took down there, however, when I go back I plan ahead and schedule better and make this trip a vacation instead of business. December 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Going Green I tried to go green. Second day figured out the door hanger. But once I did that, there was no service. Waste baskets not emptied. Coffee cups and filters not replaced. Sinks not cleaned. No vouchers for green living were given as promised. Really quite disappointing. December 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME Weekend Getaway My husband & I LOVE this hotel. It's 20 minutes from where we live & we getaway to it at least once a month. We live in the "country" so getting away & relaxing is awesome. The staff is wonderful. We LOVE Shula's, the restaurant. We've also been holding our annual Christmas party & overnight stay for our employees at this hotel going on 3 years now. Looking forward to doing it again this year. Again, this hotel is wonderful & we recommend it to anyone & everyone that needs a place to stay. December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has excellent staff Each staff member that I came in contact with awesome. Jason was very friendly as well as the young lady that checked me out. December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pet friendly a plus for a above average hotel. Out of several hotels in the area of our stay we chose Westin because it was pet friendly. The facility was above average and we would definetly return. The rate for the room was a good value and no extra charges for the pet. December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice, place, right off I-4 Nice, relatively new hotel. Public areas are first rate, rooms are a little more in the average range. Elevator should be more centrally located (quite a walk to the furthest room on the floor). Shula's is downstairs if you have the coin, but McDonalds is close by if you don't. Hotel is too far from Orlando to be used by Disney/Universal travelers. December 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional staff The staff at this hotel was excellent. They were attentive, friendly, and seemed to enjoy their job. From the front desk staff to the restaurants, they give incredible service. I would absolutely stay here again! December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Big doc Modern clean with great staff and great restaurant in Shulas. December 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Thanksgiving not as Thankful I have stayed at the Lake Mary facilities before and was please with the accommodation and service. However, this time that I stayed with points, the service was terrible, my room placement was on a pet floor with staff not considering if non pet travelers have allergies, plus the dog barking that occurs in the evening. The room while spacious wasn't clean. Specifically, bathroom, towels and dust everywhere. I guess, I have my firm reconsider starwood as a preferred vendor. December 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent customer service The staff are all excellent and made our stay a total success. Thank you and your staff November 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very convenient and friendly staff Was greeted warmly at the front desk. Check in and check-out processes were smooth and efficient. Shuttle service was very helpful to get me to my office location without stress. Thank you very much for making this a very enjoyable experience. Keep up the good work. November 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad experience Checked in to Westin, Lake Mary on 19th Nov 2013. Was informed that as a SPG Platinum guest, I was able to access the Executive Lounge. Tried to enter the Lounge and my card was not working. Went down to Front Desk (1st time) to get my card reactivated for Lounge access. Tried 2nd time to access the Lounge and it was still not working. Went down to Front Desk (2nd time) to get my card reactivated for Lounge access. Tried 3rd time to access the Lounge and it was still not working. Inform Front Desk of disappointment and nothing was done. Executive Lounge staff was updated and promised to look into this issue and also update Hotel Management about it. The next day, I tried to access the Lounge again but still it was not working. Not sure what happened but obviously my feedback was not heard and no action taken to resolve the issue. November 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love green initiatives I have stayed at the Westin x 3 and love the comfort of the bed as well as the green initiatives. This time I added the Continental Breakfast to my reservation. I did not feel that the quality and variety of the selections warranted the extra cost so would not do this again. My friend who recently stayed felt the same way. Also, even though the TV is High Definition with many choices and good quality I was very disappointed that you do not get ESPNU which had the game I wanted to see. November 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Welcome I can't remember his name, but the gentleman that checked us in was great. Wonderful attitude and extremely helpful. November 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Problems in Florida We love this hotel for its proximity to our relatives and a running trail. The hotel also has a bigger gym and reasonable size rooms with (of course) famous Westin beds. AND a great lobby for visiting with family. However, on this visit the staff struggled with overbooking which caused delays in room readiness. The front desk had no clue that SPG status came with updates for them...as in no feather bedding or fragrance carpet spray in the room. Our room was fragranced to the hilt when we walked in, and there were not other rooms available so we stuck with it. The maintenance guys were available, but were constantly fixing one of two elevators. The most shocking change was the restaurant, which has declined in food presentation/quality and especially service significantly since our last visit. The service staff did not seem to know how to do their jobs. After eating there the night before, we actually canceled a big family dinner there to save headaches. We gave them another chance for breakfast and the service and food was actually worse. To be clear, the food was not bad tasting, but the portion size/cooking technique and presentation were not up to the pricepoint. A good example was an egg white omlet that was one third onions. It was sad to see the decline from the last time we were here. November 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by noisy The people in the room next door woke us up at 1 am. The soundproofing is awful. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by No Place Like Home This hotel serves as my home away from home when I visit my family in Orlando. It is convenient in so many ways. Close to restaurants, shopping, theaters, walking and biking trails and most importantly my family! October 31, 2013
  • 2016-02-12 T06:12:00.175-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_336, tr_336
  • loc_en_US, sid_3088, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 next>>