The Westin Lake Mary, Orlando North

  • 2974 International Parkway
  • Lake Mary,
  • Florida
  • 32746
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 329 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Never stayed at a Westin before....sure will again! As the title says, this was our first visit to a Westin. The price was very reasonable for a good clean modern hotel in a good location with extra amenities like a wonderful restaurant with excellent food and a very nice clean gym. After traveling 4 hours to reach the hotel that night we were tired and hungry, so we decided to eat at the hotel restuarant. Of course it was a bit more expensive being attached to the hotel, but we were happy that all of our entrées we ordered were excellent. The hotel itself was very modern and contemporary/modern. Very important to me is clean clean clean. This place was SPOTLESS. The rooms were exceptionally clean and so were the hallways leading to those rooms. Trust me I looked for stains and happily didn't notice any. Also the hotel had a fresh smell to it unlike some places that smell like they just cleaned up something. As for the location where we stayed, we stayed at the Westin in Lake Mary Florida. It's located conveniently next to I-4 and is literally surrounded by fine dining and large pharmacy and grocery store chains. Major shopping is within just 2-3 miles. One night we were there they also had some major celebration so if you have a large convention wedding or gathering they have a top notch facility. If I had anything negative to say I would have only 2 small complaints,.. The refrigerator in the room is actually not a refrigerator but a kind of cooler if you will, so that was disappointing. luckily we didn't have too much to keep overnight. The only other thing was the air-conditioning seems certainly to cool the room but the room seemed to have a higher humidity at a cooler temperature so even though the room was cool it seems slightly damp...make sense? Again those are small concessions, everything was a wonderful experience and if I find myself in Lake Mary again I will certainly use Western Lake Mary and highly recommend it to anyone July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Daytona Weekend The hotel was great as usual. We had a great stay and I will stay here on all of my Daytona trips. My only issue would be with the Executive Lounge in the morning . The food was great and staff responsive but they ran out of some items well before the end of the breakfast period. Looking forward to the next stay. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great stay very professional and courteous staff, have seen improvements in lounge (keeping food/coffee stocked) - overall very enjoyable and comfortable experience. I wish Shula's would have the breakfast buffet everyday. July 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average weekend Needed a hotel for a visit with friends...this location was great. Lots of restaurants and shopping. shulas restaurant was terrific. The pool needed a good cleaning, hot tub had no bubbles, broken glass around pool. Furniture in rooms needed cleaning or replaced.. It was ok but nothing special to bring me back again. If we do it again we will try a different hotel. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel Staff! The staff at the Westin Lake Mary is truly remarkable! I have been staying here every week since mid-January and each time I check in, I am always amazed at how helpful and responsive the team behind the front desk is! I am always excited to see Paula each Sunday/Monday when I check in and she always goes above and beyond for me! July 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stay at the Westin My stay at the Westin was marked by identity theft of my information and a few of my friends. As it was the only place we all used our cards (we stayed for a wedding) the theft definitely occurred there. We called the hotel just to let them know to prevent his for future guests and were given a lackluster response of "what do you want us to do about it". At the restaurant the hostess had us wait 10 minutes at the front to check on a table even though only two tables in the facility were taken. After being seated we decided on the breakfast buffet only to find that nothing was stocked. Literally there weren't even bowls for cereal available. We were told it would be stocked shortly. Ten minutes later the waitress came out and told us wed need to order of the regular menu. When we did order the toast was burnt and the oatmeal was soupy. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wedding weekend the hotel facilities and staff made our stay very enjoyable. highly recommended July 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Brainless Staff Attitude Checked in late, past midnight. The night auditor was the only guy at reception and did a really poor job of checking us in. Never offered any Platinum SPG benefits, was rude (with an attitude) and said that he would cancel our reservation and get us out of there. This on a prepaid non-refundable reservation! With guests arriving after midnight! Does this guy have a brain to even begin to understand that people don't just show-up at midnight and can wait for him to fumble through registration? The worst check-in experience of my life at any hotel anywhere worldwide! July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Helpful staff This is a good business hotel, chosen for its proximity to work. The cleanliness of the rooms and the helpfulness of the staff are what make it a little extra special. In particular Paula at the front desk deserves a "shout out" for remembering every returning guest by name as well as all preferences ! Exceptional service every time from Paula! July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Few minor things to improve First the pool deck is way too hot to walk on without shoes which not be good especially for children. Second, you need to have more lounge chairs at the pool. Third, a staff member should come to the pool and at least check if any guest needs anything. We did not see one staff person until about 4 hours after we had already been there. Last but not least, I had problems with my room keys not working. I had to get new keys at least twice if not three times. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT HOTEL CLEAN/ UP TO DATE AND GREAT STAFF -VERY ACCOMIDATING June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff are the best The hotel is of exceptional standard and has great amenities near by, but what always makes the stay great is the attentiveness and friendliness of the staff who are the life of the hotel. June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient location for business Staff is polite and helpful June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by TV's The TV menu responsiveness is always and issue, also last time staying the TV remote batteries were very low making it worse. Other than the TV issues the rooms and hotel is great and I always enjoy the hotel staff. Very friendly and helpful. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Weekend Getaway Excellent place for a weekend getaway. Visually pleasing upon entry into the lobby. I have stayed at this hotel many times and find it to be one of my favorites when I travel to Orlando. It's away from the hustle of the tourists yet convenient if you want to join them. Stayed at the club level this time and found it to be even more enjoyable and relaxing due to the private lounge area. Classy and Simple Elegance at a fair price. Represents the Westin name very well. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The bedding was AMAZING My favorite part was the bedding. All the big,white,fluffy and comfy blankets made the stay worth every penny. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great stay Stayed here as part of "A Weekend to Remember". Facilities were excellent and staff was great. Parking was an issue due to the seminar but that was the only fly in the ointment. The room was very clean, quiet and had all the necessities. Would gladly stay again. June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very predicable location This Westin always serves my needs and the staff is excellent June 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place for family celebration Starff goes above and beyond to make guests feel welcome from the moment they arrive till they check out!! June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, location, location. If you are in search of a facility reaching-exceeding expectations, The Westin, Lake Mary, FL. is and ideal venue. The lodging accommodations took me to the WOW level. Excellent facilities with a staff that goes out of its way that will exceed expectations and encourage you to say "WOW." May 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't participate in SPG benefits When checking in, Night Manager, claimed that they are "Franchise" and don't participate in SPG Benefits. May 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel has good features Staff was excellent, responsive to all needs and questions. Pool area a little small. May 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Facilities My stay at the Westin in Lake Mary, Florida was outstanding. From the time of arrival to the time of departure, my every need was met efficiently. May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WESTIN AT HEATHROW Great staff, all the way from check-in to check out. Restaurant Staff was awesome. Kudos to Marion, who never missed a beat during breakfast hours, and always had a smile. Thanks Westin, for a stress-free week in Lake Mary, FL. May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Accommodations! Hotel and staff were very accommodating for our 2-day conference with a large membership awarding and celebrating achievements. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recommendations I was very pleased with my stay at the Westin. Everyone was cheerfuf and helpful. I arrived with a large convention, so they were very busy, but they took time to attend to our every need. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always the Best Quality and Comfort We stay here everytime we visit our daughter at Stetson, great location, clean and lovely hotel, excellent service from all of the staff. She graduated May 10, 2014 but i know we will be back for Alumni events. May 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay I stayed overnight for a conference. The hotel was clean. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. The accommodations were wonderful. May 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb Comfort It was a pleasure to end a long day of business by ordering room service, having a hot shower and then falling into the softness of a luxury bed to dream the night away. The next night, Shula's Grill provided excellent dining, with a nightcap at the bar with a friend, soothing the pressures of the day. I'll look forward to staying with you again. May 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful rooms I stayed for a conference and found the room to be well suited for a business stay. It was easy to connect to the room wi-fi and the desk features were well suited to working on my laptop comfortably. My only disappointment was two-fold and related to the food offerings and in-room refrigerator. I had expected a full working refrigerator in the room, but what was actually in the room was a device resembling a refrigerator that would keep things cool but was not designed to actually be used a a refrigerator. While I could have requested one, it was not worth my effort for an overnight stay. Additionally, the food options were a bit limited unless you want to each at Shula's. I would have enjoyed the opportunity to get fresh fruit and yogurt from the front shop, but it was not available. April 28, 2014
  • 2015-05-28T19:35:26.415-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_329, tr_329
  • loc_en_US, sid_3088, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>