The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

  • 2520 Wasser Terrace
  • Herndon,
  • Virginia
  • 20171
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 95 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice! A nice and consistent Westin. Nothing is over the top, but nothing is lacking either. The only drawback is something that cannot be fixed, the parking garage. Until you become familiar with how the garage feeds into the hotel, you'll be searching for that illusive elevator! November 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel walks its talk I don't know how they do it, but the attention to quality in so many details of the environment and in-house dining, along with the genuine, easy warmth and responsiveness of every staff person I encountered, had a big impact. I truly left feeling relaxed, well nourished and well cared for! November 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Stay, My new go-to near Dulles Had an amazing stay after the Derecho knocked out my power for a few nights. Made a reservation for two rooms the morning after the derecho hit, showed up at the hotel at 10am and was allowed to check in! Agent even apologized for not being able to upgrade either of my two rooms and that they were on different floors! Agent gave coupons for free full-breakfast in the restaurant for all 3 people in my party (without me asking), even though by SPG policy only had to give 2. Rooms were clean, no charge for my dogs, breakfast was amazing and was on top of normal plat. amenity. Dog walking trail with free waste-bags across from hotel entrance. Every staff member said hello when they saw us, some stopped to play with the dogs. Hotel was very quiet even though full because of the storm. Pool area was very nice, big enough that I could actually swim laps. Overall, very pleased. First 5* review I have ever given. August 13, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible experience. Mold in the room topped it off I had a pretty horrible experience at the Dulles Westin that started from the moment I walked in. My company pre-paid for the hotel room as I was going there for my first week for my new job. The Westin had me in a room by the elevator and I asked to be moved. Well, they moved me and wiped out all of the payment information. It was unrecoverable, so I had to spend an hour with the travel agency trying to get it fixed and paid for the room out of pocket so I had a place to sleep that night. I tried to order room service on Wednesday night and was informed it was going to take 40 - 60 minutes for a Caesar salad. Who ever I spoke to on the phone agreed it would be in my best interest to leave the hotel and go get food somewhere else. The highlight of my stay in room 223 was the mold by the AC/Heating vent on the wall. Given that I had so many problems getting into my room to begin with, I was hesitant to try and get it changed. That's right, given the option of dealing with the staff again or staying in a mold infested room, going with the mold was the better option. I would attach the picture of the moldy wall if I could here. This was a pretty textbook example of how to really screw up someone's stay September 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel scam! Stay Away!!! The hotel claim their bathrobe from the room was missing and I was responsible for that. . They charged significant amount without even notifying me! When trying to communicate and explain I didn't take it (Who will take a bathrobe from a hotel which hundreds of people has worn?), the staffs were extremely unhelpful and rude, and insist I pay the unfair charge. If you really need to stay there, take a camera and take pictures of your bathrobe! (And other stuff! God knows what other trick they will play) September 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Billing Error No One Cares To Fix On March 30th, I stayed at the Dulles Westin for one night. Next morning, when I was checking out, I noticed a charge for $3.68 as a purchase at the gift shop which I did not make. However, on the same portfolio, the charge was also taken off. It looked like an accidental charge that was removed. However, the charge for $3.68 still appears on my Amex credit card. I've been trying to get this matter corrected for over a week with more than 5 phone calls and no one at the hotel seems to be willing to call me back to fix this error. Now, I can just dispute the $3.68 charge with Amex but as a business owner, I know that every credit card charge back can cost the business $25 or more. Therefore, as a courtesy, I wanted to resolve this over the phone, but I may soon have no choice to file a dispute with my credit card for $3.68 because I just don't want to waste more of my valuable time trying to save your hotel money. I really did hope I wouldn't have to resort to posting this to get someone to call me back and fix this issue, but this is my last attempt to get this matter corrected. I would be more than happy to amend this review if someone would just call me back and fix this issue. If this is the way your company treats customers trying to do you a favor, I don't know if I feel comfortable giving you my business anymore. May 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel but Needs to Improve on SPG Membership Recognition The Westin Washington Dulles Airport hotel is not your typical size Westin property. It is much smaller than your large city Westin; this is a plus. Great location to Airport. The property is new, modern, and well maintained. The Front Desk and Restaurant staff are very friendly. The only negative is that The Westin Washington Dulles Airport never rewards any upgrades to it's SPG Platinum member Guests. As a frequent return guest, I'm always told that Upgrade Rooms/Suites are never available, yet if you call the hotel directly or SPG Reservation, there are Suites available to be reserved and made through either Reservation systems. Hotel Management should not be avoiding the terms and conditions of the SPG Program. Earned membership privileges should be provided to guests when they are "truly" available. Frequent travelers know the games hotels play to avoid awarding upgrades to their elite members. December 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel to stay while visiting the Air/Space Museum! From the minute the shuttle picked us up at the airport, our Westin experience was a great one! The hotel is a new, modern facility, located on a beautiful small lake in a very nice location. It is extremely well maintained, spotless, comfortable and clean. The food in the restaurant and in room service is excellent. The shuttle to the Udvar-Hazy Museum was handy and prompt. The staff couldn’t have been more courteous, friendly and helpful. We were very, very pleased with our stay...so happy that this is the first review I have written in my numerous hotel stays. We definitely will stay there in the future! October 1, 2012
2 3 4 next>>