The Westin Houston, Memorial City

  • 945 Gessner Road
  • Houston,
  • Texas
  • 77024
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room or to check-in.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 211 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great beds, nicely appointed rooms, lounge bar beautiful but staff need improvement The Westin is always a great location to stay at.. I have stayed at the Westin in Rancho Mirage, LA and NY great places nothing at all to even slightly say negative about those locations. The Houston location is very very good, was shocked at the lack of professionalism at the lounge bar by the server and manager. I would stay there again, but would skip the bar, shame too because the bar looks beautiful. February 17, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Inflexible Management for SPG Platinum I've stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions, am SPG platinum and also have a corporate rate. Hotel management would not waive the minimum night stay. I only needed 1 night, and although they have availability, still insisted on a two-night stay. Not sure what frequent stays, platinum status and corporate preferred rate gets you if they won't even waive min night stay requirement. Very short-sighted in my opinion. February 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs improvement, but overall pretty good The Westin has been the benchmark in luxury and quality in my mind for years. I noticed this visit that there were some issues with the room cleanliness. There was a pillow on my bed that had a woman's makeup on it, the bathroom mirror was very dirty, and the tiles had black mold in some places in the shower. The issues I brought to management's attention were dealt with promptly and in a satisfactory manner, but the Westin needs to improve. I would like to see more choices for vegetarians on the restaurant menu, too. January 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by American Girl Package I visited the hotel prior to booking to check their accommodations for the American Girl Package. The rooms they showed me were spacious, and clean. During the stay, the girls were treated to cookies and milk. Beds and sheets for their dolls and American Girl colored sheets for the girl's bed too. We watched movies and enjoyed the view from the balcony. The room was spacious, clean, and smelled fresh. The only issue we had was having 1 wash cloth for the entire room. We were treated to a breakfast for the package. The server also took a memorabilia photo of the birthday girls. The hotel staff made this birthday a memorial event for my daughters. December 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a good room. The room bed was very clean and bathroom was alos very clean and comfortable. November 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic hotel and staff I stayed at this location for a conference and it was perfect. The facilities were spotless and every staff member I spoke with went above and beyond. I can not think of anything negative to say about the loation, the ammenities or staff. The accessibilty to surrounding shoping and dining was extremely nice as well. Definitely a 5 star experience! November 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A mommy and me dream! We had a total blast with this American Girl package at he Westin. The staff was amazing and the hotel was immaculate. We can't wait to visit again! October 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wedding Night Faux Pas I purchased a romance package for a good friend that was staying here the night of his wedding. We came to set up the room earlier in the day and while he was up in the room I wanted to surprise him by ordering a bottle of champagne and strawberries with chocolate sauce. I was assured that they would be delivered to the room at the requested time of 10-11PM. After having to wait 10-15 minutes for the front desk to figure out the right department for the request, my credit card was finally charged for the service. The wedding had letters you could write to the bride and groom expressing your congratulations and sentiments. I unfortunately told them I hoped they enjoyed the champagne and strawberries, which made for an embarrassing situation when they had no idea what I was talking about. I have recently made a request for refund and await a response. September 26, 2014
  • 2015-04-20T18:42:55.233-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co-hasreviews, tv_211, tr_211
  • loc_en_US, sid_3108, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>