Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 242 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service, nice hotel I spent over 300 nights here across three years. Of the different Starwood locations in Houston this was always a great experience. Even though my client location was across town, enduring an hour of traffic was worth it to stay here. The staff throughout the hotel was always exceedingly responsive, knew me by name, and worked very hard to give me the best experience possible (occasionally even giving me the private condos at the building's top - which were incredible). The workout room and rooftop pool were very nice and there are many good restaurants nearby. It was hard to leave my friends here and move on to other hotels after all the time at this location. April 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by What's not to love? What's not to love about Westin Memorial City? Anytime I need a "staycation", this is my hotel of choice. Superb customer service, beautiful rooms and amenities. And the best night's sleep one could ever hope to have. Their beds truly are "heavenly". I can't say enough good things about the Westi Memorial City. If you want to feel pampered and valued, this is the hotel for you! April 5, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Somewhat disappointed The room was gorgeous! The bed was amazing! However, my husband requested a room with a balcony...and his confirmation says "spacious private balcony", but our room did not have one. And, I went to soak in the tub and the jacuzzi did not work at all. Wouldn't even turn on. So, it put a slight damper on our celebration. March 15, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by They just kept saying "we're very sorry" Please allow me to chronicle the issues we encountered during our recent stay. I think you will easily see the pattern of poor service and lack of follow-through that we experienced there in early March 2016. My reservation was made well in advance and I received a confirmation for: - - a ‘traditional king’ room - - for 5 nights - - at a rate of $151.20 per night 1) Upon our arrival after ten exhausting hours of travel we were told that we would not be given the confirmed traditional king room as there were no more available. No one had any type of explanation as to why this happened, they were just ‘very sorry’ we were not given the confirmed room. We were given a room with two double beds which was very disappointing as my husband had decided to join me on this trip. 2) The following day I noticed that the room rate written on the back of my key-card envelope was $179. I stopped by the front desk to get the rate corrected and was once again told they had no idea why that had happened, but they were ‘very sorry’. 3) Feeling uneasy about the state of affairs, I asked them to confirm the check-out date as well and was alarmed to learn they had us booked for only four nights instead of five. 4) My husband forgot his razor and shave cream and when we asked if the front desk could provide these items they eagerly said yes, but were unable to find any in their drawers/cabinets. They assured us they would be happy to bring the items to the room for him. After several hours I repeated the request to which they responded that they were ‘very sorry’ that it had not yet been delivered and assured us they would have it sent right up. That evening it still had not been delivered so he finally went out and purchased the items in one of the shops. 5) Twice during the week our room was not serviced. The first time my husband was able to find one of the housekeeping staff in the hallway and got them to return to service our room. The second day it happened I notified the front desk and they were ‘very sorry’ and assured me that someone would come to service the room. No one ever came. 6) On the final day of our stay I returned to our room during my afternoon break only to find that my key card had been deactivated. The front desk staff who corrected the error related to the duration of our stay probably failed to take whatever follow-up action was needed to ensure that our key cards would give us access on the fifth day. Fortunately my husband was inside the room at the time and was able to let me in. We were both required to go to the front desk, show identification and get a new key card. It was at this point as the desk clerk was again ‘very sorry’ and offered us a free drink in the hotel’s lounge as consolation. When I told her that we don’t drink, she was so stunned she was speechless and had no other idea to present. 7) Upon arriving back at work yesterday I opened the email attachment from Westin and was very disappointed to learn that even though the desk clerk told me the room rate had been adjusted, one of the nights lodging was still charged at the $179 rate, and the other nights were charged at $159.20 instead of the confirmed $151.20 rate. The actual hotel room, the facility, the food were all nice enough. The conference I attended was very useful and the service provided by the conference hosts was exemplary. So the trip was not a total disappointment. But I must say, this experience has truly shaken my confidence in Westin hotels. I’m clinging to the notion that the service we received at the Memorial City Westin is NOT indicative of Westin in general. In my travels I have stayed at quite a few Westin hotels and until now have always been delighted with the experience. March 15, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Special night out Hotel staff very friendly, moved us to a new room when it was discovered out reserved room wasn't cleaned yet. Inside the new room, we discovered half the room hadn't been cleaned, shower floor dirty, no coffee, breakfast card filled out by previous guest. Otherwise, comfy bed and nice room. Upon checkout, I mentioned these things to Manager, who apologized and said he would award my SPG account some points. That was 2 days ago, point are not on my account. Small things, but they all add up and it gets annoying...may recommend another hotel to friends coming in to town. February 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Wonderful staff, very responsive. Checked in on Valentine's eve, lucky to have been upgraded to this huge beautiful suite. Easily accessible to various restaurants, movies, etc.. Very modern and feels very secured. February 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Westin This hotel was so clean and in perfect condition that it appeared brand new. The staff was friendly and alert to my needs. The front desk person upon my arrival was very helpful with information and direction about the toll roads. The restaurant staff was very efficient and friendly in the morning. I wish every stay at hotels was this good. February 5, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad service this time I stayed for 2 days (12/7 - 12/9), I asked for the running shoes and shorts service and the receptionist asked for my sizes, that was the last thing I heard about the topic; I don't know what happened or who got confused but I never got the running shoes and the shorts. I asked to "go green" and indeed my room was considered in the green option but I did not get the coupon nor the points in my account. Today I checked out and never received my folio, I had to call to remind you to send the folio. December 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel Service, and location, as well as the gym. December 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Over charged my card. 2 unauthorized charges to my credit card 4 days after I checked out. Still waiting for manager to return phone calls November 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Centrally located great rooftop pool. Excellent breakfast. Nice gym overlooking I 10. Self parking available and can just get room key to include parking. Only disappointment was we were only on 8th floor, overlooking parking lot. I would have thought they would put us on a higher floor. As a lifetime Platinum- I would have expected a bigger room on a higher floor. November 7, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst SPG Experience Ever This was the worst experience I had with SPG. The room was not ready at 4:30pm, the staff didn't care that the room wasn't ready. Horrible management. SPG needs to retrain the employees thoroughly. October 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Customer Service Wonferful, wonderful wonderful was my experience at the Westin Hotel Memorial City. I had a birthday slumber party for my 10 year old and I could not have picked a better hotel. Before arriving I received an email from Ali Pettway the Experience Specialist who served as a point of contact and also responded back to my email. We received the utmost customer service from Ali and the remainder of the staff from check-in to check-out. October 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staycation Great place to stay. I would definitely recommend. We had a great, friendly experience. The staff, valet and front desk employees were all so friendly and accommodating. July 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great employees We enjoyed our stay at your hotel. Two employees stood out. Exceptional service at the front desk from Tukai Raiyawa was appreciated. He was professional but yet personable. The maintenance engineer, Dominic, was so helpful by providing his services with a smile on his face and a great personality. My only disappointment was in the pool I understand it is on a very busy highway but the music was too loud and the pool area was not at all relaxing. My opinion is to turn the music down. July 16, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Irresponsible and Rude Staff I stayed last month at TheWestin Houston Memorial On May 15 and 16.Housekeeping pick it up my towel in my room. I think she confused it`s because my towel also was white I reported this issue front desk, they said Housekeeping director Mr.H... can help me for reimbursement than I sent email to him explain my situation He said he will send me, however, I don't receive yet. I call the Hotel they said he is not working there and they can't help me.It is ridiculous, I am a customer and I am your guess I don't care who is working there or not Hotel they said he is not working there and they cant help me.It is redicilous I am a customer and I am your guess I dont care who is work there or not I am a customer and guest for The Hotel you have to be respect your customer June 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff The night front desk person, Kenny Brown gives exceptional customer service. Its amazing how he greets me by name when I arrive at midnight. On Sun May 24, Houston experienced strong rainstorms. When I arrived at the hotel at midnight, the lobby was full of people looking for a room to sleep in. Kenny and Diana Ortega were calm and trying to accommodate everyone. Very impressive. May 31, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by May visit We are currently staying at the hotel now and have been here multiple times inthe past. We have been very dissatisfied with the stay for the following reasons: 1. Tried to order room service tonight was told it would be 1 hour wait. 2 service express did not know soup of day..was placed on long hold 3. Breakfast buffet inedible. .all hot food was cold,.2.days in row. 3. No beverage sleeve in room for coffee 4. No wash cloths in bathroom. 5. No body lotion or shower cap In bathroom 6. Am platinum member and find.recognition poor. May 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by American Girl Doll Package Wow is all I can say! The hotel delivered on the details included with this package. The entire experience was wonderful for my daughter's 6th birthday and first experience with the American Girl Doll brand. Before we even arrived the hotel and the store worked together to provide everything needed to give my daughter a special experience. The hotel itself is modern, sleek, safe, comfortable, and very well done. Check in was a breeze and our room was lovely. My daughter loved having things especially ready for her from the cake pops to the hot chocolate to the American Girl doll bed, everything was perfect as described in the package details. We also enjoyed the restaurant lounge, pool, and breakfast. The food was tasty and very delicious. The proximity to the mall and the actual American Girl Doll store can't be beat and we loved that we could just use the skybridge to access the mall and hotel and didn't have to drive during our overnight stay. Everything we wanted was in walking distance. The level of service and attention to detail for my daughter's birthday was awesome. I am so glad we picked this option to mark her 6th birthday. Kudos to Westin and the American Girl Doll partnership with this package. I felt it was a great price for the service and amenities. I would also return to the hotel for another stay and recommend to others. May 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by brand new westin This is a very new property in a great high density location. Skywalk to the mall available where therés a Beck's Prime. Rooms are impeccable, staff are great, gym facilities are very good. The pool is cool for checking out the Houston sprawl but doesn't get any sunlight and can get a bit windy/chilly (yep even in summer). The suites here Amazing. Huge, and I'm so happy to see even new hotels including balconies. Club lounge a bit disappointing when I visited. Parking is $$$ and this isn't really near much, this is totally a business hotel. May 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect for weddings The Westin was such a great place we truly enjoyed our stay!!! The staff was excellent friendly and helpful. Theresa and all the parking staff Love Carol and Felipe. We just had our daughters wedding there this past week and we are so happy how it all turned out couldn't say enough good things!!! if you are considering a special event this Westin is a perfect choice !!!! Great location wonderful staff nice clean rooms!!!! May 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Missed the mark During my last stay I experienced (I) a clogged sink, (ii) burnt out lights in the bathroom, (iii) inconsistent internet access, (iv) problems with the key cards and(v) lights burned out in the elevator buttons. Maintenance needs to pick up the pace. Not expected from this hotel. April 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great beds, nicely appointed rooms, lounge bar beautiful but staff need improvement The Westin is always a great location to stay at.. I have stayed at the Westin in Rancho Mirage, LA and NY great places nothing at all to even slightly say negative about those locations. The Houston location is very very good, was shocked at the lack of professionalism at the lounge bar by the server and manager. I would stay there again, but would skip the bar, shame too because the bar looks beautiful. February 17, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Inflexible Management for SPG Platinum I've stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions, am SPG platinum and also have a corporate rate. Hotel management would not waive the minimum night stay. I only needed 1 night, and although they have availability, still insisted on a two-night stay. Not sure what frequent stays, platinum status and corporate preferred rate gets you if they won't even waive min night stay requirement. Very short-sighted in my opinion. February 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs improvement, but overall pretty good The Westin has been the benchmark in luxury and quality in my mind for years. I noticed this visit that there were some issues with the room cleanliness. There was a pillow on my bed that had a woman's makeup on it, the bathroom mirror was very dirty, and the tiles had black mold in some places in the shower. The issues I brought to management's attention were dealt with promptly and in a satisfactory manner, but the Westin needs to improve. I would like to see more choices for vegetarians on the restaurant menu, too. January 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by American Girl Package I visited the hotel prior to booking to check their accommodations for the American Girl Package. The rooms they showed me were spacious, and clean. During the stay, the girls were treated to cookies and milk. Beds and sheets for their dolls and American Girl colored sheets for the girl's bed too. We watched movies and enjoyed the view from the balcony. The room was spacious, clean, and smelled fresh. The only issue we had was having 1 wash cloth for the entire room. We were treated to a breakfast for the package. The server also took a memorabilia photo of the birthday girls. The hotel staff made this birthday a memorial event for my daughters. December 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a good room. The room bed was very clean and bathroom was alos very clean and comfortable. November 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic hotel and staff I stayed at this location for a conference and it was perfect. The facilities were spotless and every staff member I spoke with went above and beyond. I can not think of anything negative to say about the loation, the ammenities or staff. The accessibilty to surrounding shoping and dining was extremely nice as well. Definitely a 5 star experience! November 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A mommy and me dream! We had a total blast with this American Girl package at he Westin. The staff was amazing and the hotel was immaculate. We can't wait to visit again! October 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wedding Night Faux Pas I purchased a romance package for a good friend that was staying here the night of his wedding. We came to set up the room earlier in the day and while he was up in the room I wanted to surprise him by ordering a bottle of champagne and strawberries with chocolate sauce. I was assured that they would be delivered to the room at the requested time of 10-11PM. After having to wait 10-15 minutes for the front desk to figure out the right department for the request, my credit card was finally charged for the service. The wedding had letters you could write to the bride and groom expressing your congratulations and sentiments. I unfortunately told them I hoped they enjoyed the champagne and strawberries, which made for an embarrassing situation when they had no idea what I was talking about. I have recently made a request for refund and await a response. September 26, 2014
  • 2016-10-23 T10:49:28.665-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_242, tr_242
  • loc_en_US, sid_3108, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>