The Westin Houston, Memorial City

  • 945 Gessner Road
  • Houston,
  • Texas
  • 77024
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 219 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Inflexible Management for SPG Platinum I've stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions, am SPG platinum and also have a corporate rate. Hotel management would not waive the minimum night stay. I only needed 1 night, and although they have availability, still insisted on a two-night stay. Not sure what frequent stays, platinum status and corporate preferred rate gets you if they won't even waive min night stay requirement. Very short-sighted in my opinion. February 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs improvement, but overall pretty good The Westin has been the benchmark in luxury and quality in my mind for years. I noticed this visit that there were some issues with the room cleanliness. There was a pillow on my bed that had a woman's makeup on it, the bathroom mirror was very dirty, and the tiles had black mold in some places in the shower. The issues I brought to management's attention were dealt with promptly and in a satisfactory manner, but the Westin needs to improve. I would like to see more choices for vegetarians on the restaurant menu, too. January 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by American Girl Package I visited the hotel prior to booking to check their accommodations for the American Girl Package. The rooms they showed me were spacious, and clean. During the stay, the girls were treated to cookies and milk. Beds and sheets for their dolls and American Girl colored sheets for the girl's bed too. We watched movies and enjoyed the view from the balcony. The room was spacious, clean, and smelled fresh. The only issue we had was having 1 wash cloth for the entire room. We were treated to a breakfast for the package. The server also took a memorabilia photo of the birthday girls. The hotel staff made this birthday a memorial event for my daughters. December 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a good room. The room bed was very clean and bathroom was alos very clean and comfortable. November 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic hotel and staff I stayed at this location for a conference and it was perfect. The facilities were spotless and every staff member I spoke with went above and beyond. I can not think of anything negative to say about the loation, the ammenities or staff. The accessibilty to surrounding shoping and dining was extremely nice as well. Definitely a 5 star experience! November 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A mommy and me dream! We had a total blast with this American Girl package at he Westin. The staff was amazing and the hotel was immaculate. We can't wait to visit again! October 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wedding Night Faux Pas I purchased a romance package for a good friend that was staying here the night of his wedding. We came to set up the room earlier in the day and while he was up in the room I wanted to surprise him by ordering a bottle of champagne and strawberries with chocolate sauce. I was assured that they would be delivered to the room at the requested time of 10-11PM. After having to wait 10-15 minutes for the front desk to figure out the right department for the request, my credit card was finally charged for the service. The wedding had letters you could write to the bride and groom expressing your congratulations and sentiments. I unfortunately told them I hoped they enjoyed the champagne and strawberries, which made for an embarrassing situation when they had no idea what I was talking about. I have recently made a request for refund and await a response. September 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin Houston Beautiful window view!!!! September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great guest service I have stayed at this hotel several times and the Westin Memorial City never fails to disappoint me. I will continue to choose this hotel and recommend this hotel to family and friends. September 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice, very nice!! The facility was immaculate but the staff friendliness was very refreshing, great to know there are still well trained employees who believe in customer care. September 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2nd year staying at this hotel for work Stayed here last year in the summer for 9 weeks and again this summer for 6 weeks for work. Hotel is very quiet and clean. Raul and Antonio, bartenders in 024 lounge were excellent both times I have stayed there. Morning staff in the 024 Grille were very good and friendly. I was very comfortable staying at this hotel and would stay there again. August 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost Perfect I stay here approximately once every few months and the design/decor, quality, service, and comfort are all great as usual. I stayed in the Deluxe King Oversized Corner room my last few times and there are a few things that keep me from wanting to give the full 5 star rating. The more severe issue I experienced the last few times was that the bathroom counter, bathroom floor, and desk area had either stray hairs, some dirt, or footprint smudges. It seems that housekeeping is not being thorough enough and this comes off as a shame to me considering how very nice the hotel is otherwise. Apart from that, the TVs have always been slightly dim for comfortable viewing and the check out process would have been smoother if I was able to check out through the TV system during late checkout after noon. The hotel always puts a smile on my face but there are a few things that could use improvement in my view. August 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good enough Slow check in and a noisy bed frame prevented a perfect stay at this nice property. Met but did not exceed expectations August 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Friendly staff but nothing went right The staff try hard but somehow the execution was off at every single point throughout my stay: Example 1 : I asked for a vegetarian, spinach, mushroom & feta omelette. The one that arrived had turkey, mushroom and feta in it. I don't eat meat. Example 2 : I scheduled a massage. When I arrived the room had not been prepared. They eventually arrived 20 minutes after the massage was due to begin, minus a few sheets, so went to get them. 10 minutes passed and in the end we made the bed ourselves and used a sheet for the pillow cover. Example 3 - No dressing on Caesar salad Example 4 - Same salad ordered two nights running : One night it had dressing, the other it did not Example 5 - Shuttle rarely available and long time lag between requesting it and it arriving Example 6 - Gift shop closed during open hours Example 7 - 'Ran out' of sauvignon blanc' Example 8 - 'Bread basket' was 2 slices of bread served in a glass Example 9 - Charged for full bottle of mineral water and served a can of club soda August 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for business I'm having a great time staying at the Westin in Houston. It is a great hotel, close to my client and with great facilities. The GYM is pretty good and is never super crowded. The infinity pool is also really good. August 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No water at top floor in the mornings Always fantastic service, great rooms, but this time around I had a room at the top floor and there was but a trickle of water, at best, in the morning. Something to watch out for... August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great business trip Good food. Good bar. No room service. Fantastic location. Quiet rooms August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel This hotel was very clean and I would definitely stay here again. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Class Reunion From start to finish, Ryan Hess, Beverage & Dining Manager made our class reunion as easy as possible to plan & coordinate at the 024 Lounge. It was a spectacular backdrop to our party, and the bartenders were exceedingly service-oriented, especially considering our large party. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has exceptional unique features My experiences in this hotel were: home away from home, safe, luxurious, fun, and a place you could stay forever. From the moment I stepped into my upgraded room, it was breath taking with a beautiful view of Houston and a room with all the amenities of home. Enjoyed the restaurant, workout room and pool. Customer service was also great..I attended a convention, the best service you could have ever have. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hot in Houston Nice hotel, tough to get in and out. Not sure I would use this location for vacation, but an excellent choice for business. August 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by High quality service in a crowd! Though there were numerous personalities and events, I always felt you were focused on me! Thanks July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We had a great time at the Memorial Westin. The service was great. The staff was very courteous and addressed our needs in a very timely manner. The food was very good. Looking forward to my next visit. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Hotel has a good locations The connection of the Hotel to the Mall, was an excellent feature. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features I had an excellent stay at the hotel. The food was great and very tasty, relaxation, local shopping, and local attractions. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by GREAT FEATURES BUT LOW EXPECTATIONS IN SERVICE This hotel is very nice and appealing. The front desk staff is friendly and super helpful! The gentleman in the front desk was proffesional and helped us checking in. Valet was horrible since know one was available. Front staff had to assit in valeting the vehicle. Rooms were spacious and clean. Decor is average but confortable. Now for the room service is horrible for late night snacks or quick bites. We ordered and 15 to 20 minutes later we recieved all call that the items we order were not available. Switch my order and 5 minutes later the same. " I'm sorry sir were out burger".I was shocked since most Westin Hotels have great service! July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel I've ever stayed in From the moment we pulled into Valet Parking, to the Check In and the Room experience everything was perfect. Friendly people and great accommodations. We did the American Girl Doll Experience and the granddaughters were on top of the world. We loved the pool on the 18th Floor as well. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location This is a great location with plenty of restaurants and shopping within walking distance as well as much more available with a short drive. July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Breakfast Buffet There were two adults and one child in the room. At the desk we were told an extra breakfast buffet would cost 10.95. We (I) was charged 19.95 for the third buffet. The person in the buffet told me I was quoted the wrong price. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great front desk assistance Great hotel features, excellent front desk assistance at check in, live jazz Saturday night. Beautiful view from the covered pool on the 18th floor. Only downfall --- recommend no access to children at the pool after 8pm. July 14, 2014
  • 2015-06-29T14:25:32.717-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_219, tr_219
  • loc_en_US, sid_3108, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>