The Westin Houston, Memorial City

  • 945 Gessner Road
  • Houston,
  • Texas
  • 77024
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room or to check-in.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 196 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location, Location, Location This hotel was a pleasant surprise to my family. It is new, immaculate, well staffed, and friendly. The conveinence of being connected to one of Houston's largest, upscale shopping malls, many exceptional and popular restaurants, AND a Cinemark movie theater was a win/win/win situation for all... dad/mom/and kids! Absolutely no complaints from our family! May 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Experience at Westin Houston, Memorial City As Elite SPG GOLD Member, the staff failed to recognize me and accord proper treatment of guest. Instead, they opted to ingratiate the business traveler and made excuses for their lapses. April 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by New hotel; same great service! The property is fairly new; rooms are spacious and functional. The Skywalk over to the shopping center is a big plus. I would definitely recommend this hotel. October 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love, Love, Loved It! As my teenage daughter and I were checking in, we noticed a boisterous group of young men in the lobby. It was explained that they were IFC competitors staying there for the night. The manager (I'm so sorry I forgot his name) saw the surprise in my eyes as I asked for a quiet floor and mentioned my gold status. He smiled at us and said not to worry. Then he walked us to a private elevator area where we received the key to one of the Westin residences. WOW!!! The condo was amazing!! I felt like he gave us the same treatment he would have his own wife and daughter. We spent the rest of the evening wishing we had stopped shopping earlier and just enjoyed the beautiful surroundings. Thank you for making us feel like Westin Royalty! December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Stay Very nice hotel with great, comfortable rooms. Love the baths/showers with the rain shower and hand-held shower option. Nice workout facility. Would have liked more than one dining option as the lone option for dinner was quite pricey. The mall attached via skywalk did have a Cheesecake Factory and CPK, but the mall doesn't offer much for shoppers. Even though this is a little further from where I normally need to be, I will strongly consider this property for future work stays in Houston. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Property This is my 10 stay at this property. The valet staff is excellent. The front desk is always gracious and accommodating. The shuttle service is fantastic. The rooms are fabulous. The location is great; next to 2 malls and fine dining is located all around. May 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good property with average management The property is very nice however management should improve. During the first three nights of a four nights stay toiletries were never restock, I had to call to get some soap. Took the time to make management aware but didn't even try to contact me or anything. Room service is slow. On the last morning I ordered breakfast which included coffee but they didn't bring anything to drink the coffee in , it took three calls and about 30 minutes to get a cup and a spoon for my coffee. Most of the times, valet parking is not there when you drop your car. August 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Reservation & Location 1. reception service *I stayed the hotel from Sep 17 thorugh 22 to attend the conference. ( I am from Calgary) *Strangely, two reservations were made for the first night and following nights, with different rates. I thought this was Westin's rule. *Later, I knew the rate of my colleague from Japan was the same group rate from Sep 17 through 22. *So, early next morning of Sep 18, I asked the reception to change to the group rate but flatly declined as I had checked in already. *I went back to the reception later same day, he kindly changed saying 3 night before and 3 night after the conference be the group rate. *I am grateful to hin for his kindness. 2.location *It takes a rather long time to get a taxi. *Is this due to the hotel location? September 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional service We were recently at the hotel for a friend's funeral. The staff at the hotel, from the front desk to even the general manager, were so pleasant and helpful with anything we needed. We have stayed at this hotel many times and always love it, but their exceptional service during a difficult time was unmatched. All our friends who stayed there raved about the hotel's rooms, service, and gorgeous pool area. We will be back soon and will be recommending this hotel as often as possible. Thanks for strengthening our love for the Starwood/Westin brand. June 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great View Stayed here our wedding anniversary weekend...feb. 9-13. Loved the rooms, and the beds were comfy...Westin style. The location of the hotel is very strategic, view of Houston from inside is breathtaking...especially at night. Staff were helpful, especially the manager 'Mr. T'..assisted in a room change with a better view. Wish the breakfast was not the same thing every morning...variety is the spice of life. All in all, was a good stay. Staff were helpful. Good stay I would say, but have had better experiences in a Westin property. March 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellen hotel for business or pleasure I love this hotel, I travel to Houston on a quarterly basis and make sure each trip I am able to stay here at leasst one night. The location is central for quite a few of my properties, making for an easy/quick commute in Houston - which is no small feat. On my down time, the facilities are excellent with a great fitness center, roof top pool and hot tub and walking distance to shopping, food and entertainment. The only down side is they eliminated the executive lounge, which I do really miss. February 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by will be back, but.... Everything was great, but the valet let me down. Our room was upgraded to the Heavenly suite when we arrived and it was beautiful. The view from the balcony was nice and the FULL KITCHEN was chef ready. All the personnel were extremely welcoming, but every time we pulled in to get our vehicle valet, they were always hesitant. Valet personnel were not as enthusiastic to get our doors as the other "luxury" vehicles pulling in alongside us. Most of the time we were downloaded before help arrived and a few times i just gave them our keys since they stood their post by the valet podium. Overall the place was very clean, well kept, and welcoming. The plus was being right next to the memorial city mall via skywalk. I will stay again, but might just self park next time. August 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost Perfect Everything about the hotel outside of the room (design, décor, layout, staff, room service and room service food) was great as usual. No complaints. This was my second stay at this particular hotel in approximately 3-4 months and I returned due to the overall great quality and availability of a separate shower. The king bed accessible executive suite I stayed in was also great in many ways as usual except for a few areas. The flat panel TVs are still slightly too dim for comfortable viewing and the curtains behind the TV would not close completely due to the wires leading behind out from the back of the TV. This reduced overall room comfort in that additional outside light could enter the room. These two relatively minor issues are the only issues holding me back from giving the full five star rating. Regardless, the hotel is just about the best I've stayed at in Houston and I will no doubt return. The great staff and service are deeply appreciated. April 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My stay First of all, very nice hotel and modern. When i arrived right off the bat they didn't have my days right. Only had me there for one when we (Corp Customer) had blocks of rooms for us and I had called and had my reservation made but MY bad for not double checking the reservation because it was only for one night when I know I told her two. My forman had the same problem when he called his in they told him he was booked for only one night becaue they wer wer full. Then I set the AC to 65 becaue it ws 71 degrees and it only wen todwn to 67 the whole night. Not sure what was going on there. A cold front hit ad turned on the hear the next morning and it took forever to heat up ad really never did heat up to 72 where I st it it. May need to look at the room unit. Room 1106. January 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Anniversary My wife and I stayed here for our first anniversary a while back and had an amazing experience. The staff was extremely courteous, we received an upgrade at check-in to a beautiful room, had excellent dining in the lounge and for breakfast - couldn't have gone better. Management has done an excellent job with this hotel, we are celebrating are 2nd anniversary soon and are super excited to have booked again at the Westin (this time in Hilton Head where we honeymooned!) February 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Reservations confusing Rates on rooms while making reservations very confusing. Instead of showing the exact cost of each night, evidently the costs of the nights for the entire stay were averaged. Definitely caused confusion and anger at explanation which wasn't satisfactory. I made two separate reservations for two different rooms over the same time period and the rates were vastly different for the same type of rooms. Stupid way to handle the rates especially when it is not explained on the website. June 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Birthday Celebration The Westin Memorial City is by far the best Westin I have stayed in. The facilities are in excellent condition, the service is outstanding and the location is beyond perfect. We stayed in 5 rooms between our family members and the hotel staff was extremely accommodating with placing us all within close proximity of one another, as we requested. We also received great service from the shuttle operator, who was very kind. I will definitely stay here the next time I am in Houston. April 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Banquet Facities Wonderful/Guest Rooms Lacking The banquet facilities and staff were wonderful and exceeded our expectations. We were disappointed, however, with the hotel as overnight guests. We feel that the hotel is not up to the Westin standards and felt that the concerns that we raised about issues were not taken seriously. We upgraded to the Club Level for evening cocktails as advertised, only to find that beer and wine were only available. The offerings were a bit sparse. Bathroom shower had mildew all over tiles. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Hotel is very nice and some staff was wonderful I would say that this is the place to stay and that I you can't find any other hotel to stay this is close to everything you need. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Impressions This was my first visit to this Westin Hotel,needless to say it will not be my last. My first impression was one of comfort when I started my checkin...the young lady at the front desk was very cheerful and understanding of what I needed and helped me get a room that best fit my needs. The overall experience was awesome. Its an all in one place with an excellent bar and tasty cafe. I will definitely be back and look forward to seeing this Class 1 grade staff in action..... January 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel House cleaning did not clean my room when I asked them to come get dirty towels and blankets they told me it was too late. Then I asked for a broom to clean my room and they said it was too late because house cleaning was gone so my room was a mess for the second day. Then the manager during checkout was very rude when I was trying to get an understanding of all charges. I will never stay there again. I felt like I was treated like a child because I look younger than I am November 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Business Hotel Excellent Stay. Was upgraded by Umar at the front desk on arrival to a corner suite. The room was excellent and facilities are well maintained. Restaurant breakfast was quick (perfect for business travelers) and good. All the staff was friendly and helpful. Valet was overwhelmed one day but both attendants were hussling to help everyone and did an excellent job in a tough situation. I travel to Houston at least once a year and would definitely stay here again. September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice area of Houston and the hotel makes it a wonderful town to visit. Great stay, look forward to my next visit. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxurious Room! I wanted for nothing and this room exceeded my expectations! April 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great beds Hotel bed was probably the best part of this westin. I also liked the atmosphere of the 024 bar as well. Several mornings my wake up call was done at the wrong times and when I would call to make the wake up call the employee was less than friendly. Shower had hair in it so cleanliness is also an issue. Front desk staff does not meet the westin expectation that I know. Pool and spa in 18th floor is very nice. Should have a bar up there though. August 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Property I had a fabulous time @ Westin Houston Memorial City with my family! My visit was for an annual family reunion, and other family members mentioned they were impressed with the property as a whole. I left feeling engergized, refreshed, and renewed. The banquet food was surprisingly delicious, and I'm a foodie from New Orleans known as"the Big Easy."The only downfall was that the beds were so darn comfortable it made it hard to leave the room!! August 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent, Friendly Stay The standout feature of the Westin Memorial City was the friendly staff. Every single staff member that I encountered smiled or said hello. And the club room staff went above and beyond to make the guests feel comfortable and at home. The sole misstep was that housekeeping had not emptied all of the trash cans in my room prior to my arrival - pretty minor in the grand scheme of things. I will definitely return to this hotel. Thank you! February 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by gross There were dirty socks in my bed! If housekeeping would have changed the sheets on the bed then why would there have been dirty socks in the bed??? That is absolutely gross and disgusting and it was a good thing that we got a discount on the nightly room rate due to the group we were with because I am extremely grossed out by the dirty socks. The rest of my stay was uneasy because I figured the whole room must have been "skimmed" rather than cleaned before I got there. Gross! Will never stay here again. Staff gave unreliable information on phone at time of booking room. Staff at checkout seemed to need more training on checkout procedures. Very dissatisfied with hotel from check in to check out. I travel frequently and stay at tons of hotels and this one by far was one that will stick in my head forever and will make sure to stay away from this one! December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impromptu Visit This hotel exceeded my expectations.. I am already planning my next visit at this location for a girls weekend. It is centrally located near all of the hottest spots. Not to mention, you are walking distance from the best shopping. My only requirement for this weekend, was to valet and this hotel took care of any of my immediate needs. Did I mention there is an infinit pool on the 18th floor... Wowzer!! I thoroughly enjoyed my stay... June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Need to be more consistant I ck in last Friday 12/7, I have been staying at least once a month for a weeked since Sept. Overall I like the hotel and the location and perfer a 01 room, (1801, 1601,901) and my assistant request a simular room every time we book and every time I ck in I have to ask and get the room changed to my preferance? Last friday I was given room 801 and it had a bad body oder smell in it and was not clean to what I have been acostom too. December 12, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>