The Westin Houston, Memorial City

  • 945 Gessner Road
  • Houston,
  • Texas
  • 77024
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room or to check-in.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 204 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impromptu Visit This hotel exceeded my expectations.. I am already planning my next visit at this location for a girls weekend. It is centrally located near all of the hottest spots. Not to mention, you are walking distance from the best shopping. My only requirement for this weekend, was to valet and this hotel took care of any of my immediate needs. Did I mention there is an infinit pool on the 18th floor... Wowzer!! I thoroughly enjoyed my stay... June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Need to be more consistant I ck in last Friday 12/7, I have been staying at least once a month for a weeked since Sept. Overall I like the hotel and the location and perfer a 01 room, (1801, 1601,901) and my assistant request a simular room every time we book and every time I ck in I have to ask and get the room changed to my preferance? Last friday I was given room 801 and it had a bad body oder smell in it and was not clean to what I have been acostom too. December 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin Memorial City We celebrated our anniversary this past weekend at this hotel. From the check-in process until we left 2 days later, it was a fantastic experience. The staff was very friendly and the speed with which they reacted to requests was exemplary. We live 40 miles from the hotel, so this has become our weekend getaway without having to travel. Our 6 and 8 year olds love it because it's right next to The American Girl store, of course. (: January 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good location hotel is located next to a mall with easy access, most of the staff was friendly and helpful; it is kept up to date and clean which is a big plus; down/up side it is located on the same location as a hospital, but down side is you hear ambulances on busy nights through the night (hard to sound proof windows); nice thing is they did a good job on sound proofing room walls, you do not hear your neighbors until they close their door May 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin review My stay was very pleasant, location excellent. My stay would be more plesant if the key card system would be more reliable. In my 4 nights stay I had my key card/ later even keycards revalidated. My card often did not work in the elevator going up. Once I was stuck while driving the car out of the garage ( stuck behind the fence, in front of the barrier, my key cards didn't work, nobody answered the phone) Rgds Eric Arkesteijn April 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxing Our stay was wonderful. We came for my daughter to visit the American girl store. It was perfect how the mall was connected to the hotel and right inside the mall entrance from the hotel was the American girl store. It was perfect. My room was clean and the bed and pillows were incredible.. I am actually ordering the pillows!! I slept so well. Everyone working for the hotel were all very nice. We will stay here again!! December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had a great stay! I stayed here for 2 nights to attend a business meeting. The service at the front desk was excellent. The room was well layed out and the bed was very comfortable. I really enjoyed the added touch of an ottoman. After a lond day it was nice to come in and put my feet up for a while. I ate breakfast in the restaurant and the toast was perfect. I also ate dinner one night and the food was great. Thanks for a great stay. April 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost Perfect Everything about the hotel outside of the room (design, décor, layout, staff, room service and room service food) was great as usual. No complaints. This was my second stay at this particular hotel in approximately 3-4 months and I returned due to the overall great quality and availability of a separate shower. The king bed accessible executive suite I stayed in was also great in many ways as usual except for a few areas. The flat panel TVs are still slightly too dim for comfortable viewing and the curtains behind the TV would not close completely due to the wires leading behind out from the back of the TV. This reduced overall room comfort in that additional outside light could enter the room. These two relatively minor issues are the only issues holding me back from giving the full five star rating. Regardless, the hotel is just about the best I've stayed at in Houston and I will no doubt return. The great staff and service are deeply appreciated. April 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Surrly & Incompetent Customer Service The front desk is generally unable to answer simple questions, takes forever to perform routine tasks and absolutely cannot handle non-routine requests such as finding a copy of a folio receipt. Additionally, the food service staff at the restaurant is completely unaware of business travelers needs and even when given a specific request to be speedy, did not even attempt to respond. Not up to par, at all. November 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Issues with Stay Major issues with AC unit making noises throughout the night. Hotel staff was not attentive/responsive to issue. Made for an unpleasant end of my stay. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I felt safe because I had to insert my room card into a slot on the elevator before I could be taken to my floor. Awesome idea! Where do I begin. I think the people were the best part, whether at check-in, or being served a snack or meal during my conference, your people were always warm, smiling, asking how they could help, and ready to serve in any way. The rooms are excellent w/lots of room & what seemed like a sound proof bathroom! The view from the 17th floor---fabulous!! Thank you! thank you! for an excellent experience. September 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet rooms in a busy area The Westin @ Memorial City must be one of the most popular hotels in Houston as it is regularly sold out. If you have the opportunity to stay here, it will be a real treat. The rooms are clean, comfortable and spacious; the rooftop pool, spa and deck are great; and the fitness center is a decent size compared to other hotels in the area. Even though it is next to one of the busiest interstates around, the rooms are incredibly quiet. There is a skybridge to the Memorial City Mall across the street, making it easy to access a wide variety of shopping and dining experiences, even in the worst of weather conditions. The staff is generally quite nice and occassionally you will be welcomed with an unexpected surprise in your room as I was on a recent stay. What could make it better? Tilt out TV mounts so you can see the TV from the sitting area in the room, and more rooms - always sold out. May 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Service and facilities This is a great Westin in comparison to its sister properties near the Galleria. Very clean, new and up to date... along with great facilities (pool, cafe, lounge, gym, etc.). The staff is kind and as best accommodating when possible. I travel weekly and stay here whenever I am in Houston. It's good when some staff learn who you are and it makes the process of checking in and everything so smooth. July 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Property This is my 10 stay at this property. The valet staff is excellent. The front desk is always gracious and accommodating. The shuttle service is fantastic. The rooms are fabulous. The location is great; next to 2 malls and fine dining is located all around. May 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food and wine mediocre apparently the wine Mgr left two weeks before; Bartender very nice and apologetic. they didn't have ANY of the wine I requested at the bar; food was mediocre at best; banquet corporate luncheon the meat was Gray! Location okay, amenities ok, Maid could have replaced the lightbulb and corrected the time on the clock which was off an hour.........what else did she not pay attention to? May 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Do not eat at this hotel!!! The continental breakfast was a joke! The food was cold, there was not a variety, I asked for some whip cream and received a bowl of what looked like oatmeal, and the hot chocolate was a cup of chocolate milk! The server was the only reason I tipped and ate a crescent then washed it down with a glass of water - they did get that correct!!! Guest service check in staff was very rude. October 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great. Especially for pet lovers. I would absolutely stay here again. I took my small dog along and was so impressed at how we were treated by the staff. It felt like the dog was welcome, not just tolerated. Nice bar, good restaurant. They do need to update their website. Hors doeuvres weren't available in the club room on weekends even though web site said they were, and directions listed the wrong highway exit. March 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Swanky & Posh without the atttitude... I travel a lot for business and often find high end hotels come with staff that are full of themselves. That was definitely NOT the case here. Despite the upscale nature of the hotel, everyone was extremely friendly, helpful, creative, and thoughtful - well done! I only stayed one night but I was treated like a regular and met with outstanding attitude all around. December 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect place for business and family to stay I was travelling to Houston with my family and extending my trip for a vacation. While I attending 3 days of meetings, my family enjoyed the Hotel and its connection to Memorial City mall. The hotel is very modern and clean and the staff was first class. I enjoyed the quiet and spacious rooms and my family enjoyed the Christmas time shopping and events. December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfy, great staff! Since we were visitng local family, we opted for the "minimal" room with the best rate. The room was more than ample, with comfortable amenities and good staff support...speaking of which, your dining room staff was excellent and attentive -- very good! All in all, we would not hesitate to return to the Westin for any future special occasion! Thank you. December 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a Typical Westin This hotel is above average in some areas and poor in others. The staff (for the most part) are very pleasant to deal with and cater to your needs. Access to the Memorial City Mall is a plus, and the walkway connecting the two isn’t bad. I have a couple concerns with this Starwood Property. The first being that they offer a laundry service (overpriced) however they have an “In before 9AM back by 6PM” option, let’s just say 9PM rolls around and I still don’t have my clothes. The second concern is the lack of communication between staff and patrons when the fire alarm is going off at 11 PM, after 45 minutes of standing in the lobby with no communication from management I decided to return to my room. The third concern is the lack of food options on the room service menu. I heard they recently opened a new place so they may be working on expanding the options? The final issue I have is this Westin never participates in any promotions. September 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed in Facilities Management We booked our stay here, as well as 8 other rooms, for a wedding party. We were all going to go to the beautiful bar so nobody would be driving. To my surprise, not posted or informed at check in, bar was closed due to holidays. This was the whole reason we booked this hotel. Very disappointed - Also no manager available to speak to that evening. December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good hotel Nice hotel. Added plus next to mall for shopping and dining. Nice gym but need to change soundtrack from chanting music to move up beat exercise. Bartender was busy but wanted much too long for a drink. When I mentioned it to a manager (maybe a security guard in a suit), he said it was busier than normal. He should of said, let me see what I can do. June 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME!!!! I had to book a hotel at the last minute due to the closeness to the hospital and the Westin more than meet my expectations Security was awesome any concerns I had were meet with professionalism and promptness. The room was super clean and the beds well I never slept so good in all my life. I am taking my family back to enjoy the awesome stay March 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by what a great time! I had an amazing time this weekend and your hotel has a lot to be proud of. The service was impeccable, the food very good, and the rooms beautiful. The portable phone beeping all night b/c of the battery was very annoying, and that was a pain, but that was the only thing that was an issue. Thank you for all you did!! February 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tukai I like the hotel as I always do with Westin, but I wanted to comment on the standout customer service of the man who checked me in. I was early, but I needed a place to work, so I asked, and he came up with a room. He had to upgrade me (no charge) to do it, and I thought that was very cool. His name I think was Tukai. September 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Westin This is a great Westin - Beautiful! If you are a Platinum though you have to ask for an upgrade...each and every time. No idea why they refuse to take care of Platinum members other than saving a buck....front desk people need to be trained to take care of Platinum members! This is a system wide issue though...... March 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bed was not Heavenly! I have stayed in several Westin hotels and we were VERY DISAPPOINTED with the Heavenly Bed at this location. It wasn't heavenly, in fact, it was as hard as a brick bat! And the sheets were very starchy and stiff. Both my husband and I woke up from a night away from kids sore and stiff. We were very disappointed! October 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too Eco Friendly I agree we should all be more economical and use the towel more than once, but to no have your bed made, or your trash taken out unless you request when you are there for more than one night is a little over the top. Meeting rooms were either freezing or hot. Hotel staff unable to balance room temperature. May 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by No heat, scratchy sheets, cold cold bathroom We were excited to stay at this property but sadly have to report it was a very bad experience. The room was 66 degrees at checkin at 7pm-ish. The engineer checked the HVAC and said it was working but that it would take some time to slowly warm up our room because it was so small of a unit. The room temp finally made it to 72 degrees at 8am just as we left. The long hallway of a bathroom had a super ice cold floor and had no rugs - with the commode being at the end of the "perp-walk" and no complimentary slippers in sight - it was frigid. Worst than the frigid temps in the room, the bed linens were something out of a nightmare - so scratchy and itchy that your skin was red and dry and hurt, making it impossible to fall asleep. Finally, the restaurant/bar was cold (and the bar only facility was closed). We asked for a glass of Malbec wine and a Markers Mark to take to our room - but the bar was totally out of the bourbon...what bar is out of bourbon when it is empty??? Go Figure. January 5, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>