The Westin Houston, Memorial City

  • 945 Gessner Road
  • Houston,
  • Texas
  • 77024
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room or to check-in.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 185 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Anniversary Trip Love this hotel and it's location. We were upgraded to a suite by Valeria which added a nice touch to our 19th anniversary celebration. The room and view were great! We felt spoiled and relaxed. thank you for a wonderful visit. We will be back! October 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dance Convention We stayed there during a recent Dance Convention. Dispite hundreds of excited little girls your hotel remained calm, clean and professional. We loved our stay and look forward to returning on future Houston trips. Great Staff !!! November 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by TMCP Conference Staff The hotel was exceptional in every way. The customer service was outstanding, the hotol was easy to get around, food was great and the rooms were extremely clean. I will recommend this property to anyone I know planning a meeting in the Houston area. October 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by only average I had won a raffle through work for a free night stay at the Westin valued @ $700.00. We were placed in a regular sized room on the executive floor. Can not believe that was the value of the raffle!!!!! Room was not ready yet when we arrived @ 6 pm! August 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Smell I am not sure why but we stayed on the 12th floor and the whole floor smelled like fish the entire stay. The hotel was crowded and not sure if someone left something in the halls. We would run down the hall to avoid the smell! Otherwise good stay. August 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has good and some not so good features The greeting and check-in personnel were excellent however I did not receive any room service for my overnight stay. Unfortunately I am not sure of the issue but the night auditor was contacted and was to present my concern to the manager. May 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel and wonderful staff! Hands down the best hotel experience I have ever had. The staff was very professional and courteous and the room condition was impeccable. I would also like to give special recognition to Tukai for being so friendly and welcoming. September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional service We spent two consecutive weekends at this property. Guest services was exceptional in accommodating our needs for connecting rooms for our family. From the car valet to the front desk to housekeeping to the club lounge. Great service! October 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic in every way! My daughters and I had a wonderful stay at the Westin Memorial City! Exceptionally clean and well laid-out. My daughters loved the pool on the 18th floor! We will stay here again--it is now our go-to hotel when we visit Houston. July 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by EVERYTHING I Love the Staff and this Hotel!!!! I stay here frequently and When they found out my Mother had passed away.. they treated me like family!!!!! Thank you all for EVERYTHING!!!!! The Room was GREAT and the service was GREATER!!! January 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor housekeeping The housekeeping service in this hotel is the worst i have experienced. I stayed for 9 days and there were 2 days the room was not cleaned att all. Drinking water not replenished, towels not changed, thrash not collected ..... March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Experience Not sure where to start from!!! Amazing hotel general manager and great staff, always smiling always there for assistance and help. Johhny Phan the general manager is a great person to work with and deal with he makes you feel very welcome at his hotel. Umar and Delayene are also one of the one that i deal with most of the time when i check-in or check out and they are very friendly alos the rest of the staff sorry don't know names they are all amazing even the shuttle guy name Kamal he is so nice and willing to take you anywhere with a smile on his face. I mean truly this hotel makes me feel at home when I am away from home. I stay there every week and will always do my very best to stay there every week no matter what. Also the hotel stays clean it makes you feel it is so brand new from how clean it is. The rooms are amazing the natural sunlight brights the room greatly. I can keep going with this amazing reviews about this hotel, i stay there every week for the past year and I love this location. I stayed in other ones in Houston but non can even come close to this locations' greatness. November 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2101 Stayed in one of the penthouse suites near the top floor. The room was amazing the staff was amazing. I travel alot and this was the best stay I have ever had in a hotel. Much thanks to the hotel and the amazing staff. January 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Getaway! It was a great weekend getaway. Loved the pool roof area. Relaxing with amazing views of Houston. Great place to watch sunsets and the sunrise. The staff was wonderful and location grat to the mall. Will do it again! February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome stay Can't say enough about this Westin property and its employees. From the van drivers to the bar and restaurant staff. Excellent service and friendliness. I will always look forward to returning! August 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall a great place- In Room Wifi was not Ideal The Westin is a lovely facility, and I found the hotel met most of my needs. The only complaint I have is that in wifi available in my room was not as good as it has been at other Starwood Hotels. December 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Duke The coffee served on floor 17 was unfit to drink! 7/28/12 Please show that employee how to do this. Maybe your management should go up there occasionally and try the food and beverage. August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful & pleasant experience Hotel was neat, clean as were the rooms. Food was excellent. & the service. I have no compliant. I would recommend my friends & co-workers of the quality of the Westin Hotel. June 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff was always very helpful Our school had an event at this location and my husband and I stayed over the night after. Everyone was extremely helpful and the room was so comfortable. Highly Recommend. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Full Features Will meet most guests needs. Friendly & knowledgeable staff. Very clean rooms, hallways, meeting rooms and a fun bar / grille @ 024. Close to other restaurants if you want. January 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT stay! My stay was amazing. The hotel was beautiful and secure. The rooms are extremely comfortable and the staff is awesome. Wish the bar stayed open later on Fridays though. October 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 I love this Westin and the staff are amazing! I stay here every week (unless I forget to book and it is overbooked). It is my favorite hotel and the staff are all amazing! Thank you SPG! Keep up the great work! September 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyable We enjoyed our stay at the Memorial City Westin. The facility was beautiful, clean and the location was great. Will definitely consider staying here in the future. January 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need for Improvement We have stayed at this location a few times, and overall the rooms are clean, large, location was convenient, and guest services are quick to respond to guest requests to ensure one has a comfortable stay. That being said, without fail, the hotels room service and restaurant needs much improvement. Every single food order we placed took too long (minimum 45 minutes), and when they finally arrived, they were always wrong with the order. Like clockwork, we would contact guest services to let them know about their mistakes, and they would make us wait while they investigated, and determined who was at fault. Several times they even challenged us and claimed we had ordered items we never did, ultimately having to walk them through what our order was, the specifics of it, and who we placed it with. Once this was done, we would get a call saying that they were making new meals and would be up as soon as complete. Needless to say, we waited a very long time for our food, and even then they managed to make numerous mistakes. One would expect that with their price point, they would have more efficient food and beverage outcomes. November 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The American Girl the Package was awesome,and plan to make it an annual trip Thank You!!! December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel! The staff were all very friendly and the room was very clean and comfortable. We have stayed here many times and will continue to do so. Highly recommended. July 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel and food The hotel was beautiful and the food was excellent. I am still getting rave reviews from my meeting participants on all aspects of the Westin Memorial City. October 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything was perfect I really enjoyed my stay. i used the gym a couple of times which was well equiped. the food in the bar was reasonably priced and excellent quality. March 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick trip but relaxing We had a quick trip but thoroughly enjoyed our relaxing stay. Nice lounge, great workout facility. Staff was friendly and helpful! April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent, Top End Facility - My Benchmark! A great facility, modern, tastefully decorated, comfortable, homey, staff that is more than accommodating. Will come back, gladly. January 23, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>