Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 238 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food and wine mediocre apparently the wine Mgr left two weeks before; Bartender very nice and apologetic. they didn't have ANY of the wine I requested at the bar; food was mediocre at best; banquet corporate luncheon the meat was Gray! Location okay, amenities ok, Maid could have replaced the lightbulb and corrected the time on the clock which was off an hour.........what else did she not pay attention to? May 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin review My stay was very pleasant, location excellent. My stay would be more plesant if the key card system would be more reliable. In my 4 nights stay I had my key card/ later even keycards revalidated. My card often did not work in the elevator going up. Once I was stuck while driving the car out of the garage ( stuck behind the fence, in front of the barrier, my key cards didn't work, nobody answered the phone) Rgds Eric Arkesteijn April 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic stay! Friendly, first-class treatment, comfortable, great food and wine, clean, hip and trendy. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay! April 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Experience at Westin Houston, Memorial City As Elite SPG GOLD Member, the staff failed to recognize me and accord proper treatment of guest. Instead, they opted to ingratiate the business traveler and made excuses for their lapses. April 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick trip but relaxing We had a quick trip but thoroughly enjoyed our relaxing stay. Nice lounge, great workout facility. Staff was friendly and helpful! April 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by HORRIBLE When I first walked into the hotel, I was pleased with the look and location. The room was nice, the people were nice. I showered, changed clothes and went out for a little dinner and sight seeing. I came back tired and fell asleep. The bed was comfortable and it was pleasantly quiet. I woke up the next morning and as I was getting up, I notice a stain on the sheets with hair! I was sooooo disguisted and felt sick! You could clearly see this was an old stain! April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Memorial City My recent stay at the Westin Memorial City in Houston was AWESOME! From the friendly and courteous hotel team to the luxurious suites, Westin Memorial has you covered! From the time I walk into the Westin, Mark’s team greets me with a smile at the front desk and makes me feel right at home! Plus, the hotel is one of the nicest and most modern Westin properties, Class 4, in North America! The Infinity pool, 024 Grill, and unique suites will transform your business or personal trip into a relaxing oasis! Also, the location is great for Houston’s oil and gas corridor, plus the commute downtown is not too far of a stretch. Five stars! April 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had a great stay! I stayed here for 2 nights to attend a business meeting. The service at the front desk was excellent. The room was well layed out and the bed was very comfortable. I really enjoyed the added touch of an ottoman. After a lond day it was nice to come in and put my feet up for a while. I ate breakfast in the restaurant and the toast was perfect. I also ate dinner one night and the food was great. Thanks for a great stay. April 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointing Hotel is on a convenient locations but staff is at the reception not very hospitable. Room is relatively small and lack amenities. N0 minibar, glasses or stationary. Breakfast is served at 024 with only a very small menu and relatively expensive. Staff there is very friendly. April 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by New New hotel next to Memorial SC. Staff very attentive. Kids loved roof top pool. April 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel The hotel is awesome. The security is EXCELLENT from the garage entrance/exit to needing your key to take you to your floor. The decor was excellent and everything was up to date from the tv connections to the number of outlets available in the room. The bathroom was awesome. The shower was wonderful. Love the use of Kohler products. I loved the extras from the well lit mirror to the magnifying mirror. The bed was comfortable and the view was good. The staff was not well versed in knowing the SPG info. That was the only negative thing I can say. This hotel made me not want to stay anywhere else but at a Westin when I travel. April 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Birthday Celebration The Westin Memorial City is by far the best Westin I have stayed in. The facilities are in excellent condition, the service is outstanding and the location is beyond perfect. We stayed in 5 rooms between our family members and the hotel staff was extremely accommodating with placing us all within close proximity of one another, as we requested. We also received great service from the shuttle operator, who was very kind. I will definitely stay here the next time I am in Houston. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Everything was great about the stay, from the wonderful scent the moment you walk in the door, to the nice rooms, restaurants, and accomodating employees. Hotel caters well to children as well as business personnel. Johnny at the front desk was especially helpful accomodating. April 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Westin This is a great Westin - Beautiful! If you are a Platinum though you have to ask for an upgrade...each and every time. No idea why they refuse to take care of Platinum members other than saving a buck....front desk people need to be trained to take care of Platinum members! This is a system wide issue though...... March 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by worst service in the westin portfolio The hotel appears to be pretty and nice, but the service is horrible. March 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The breakfast package lacks As a past Platinum member, I have stayed at a number of Westin's when I travelled for work. We were in Houston for a wedding and decided to stay at the Westin Memorial city ( wedding was not at the westin). We had paid for the breakfast package. As with all weddings, we woke up late after a rather long night. I went in for breakfast at 9:45 AM and was surprised that the Exec Floor Lounge closes at 10 AM. My wife was still sleeping. That was $40 for a very expensive cup of coffee. Not happy. It would be nice if the Westin had an alternative and/or longer hours for weekend guests. March 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sleepless night! This hotel is very nice and the staff was very friendly. However they bees to have maintenace check the A/C cover panels in all the rooms. Everything was fine until around 1:30am. My wife and I awoke to a 'knocking sound' It lasted for about five minutes and then quit. Just as we were getting back tp sleep here comes the sound again. We searched but couldnt find it. This went on all night! At around 8am I found where the sound was coming from. The A/C cover panel wasnt tightened down properly therefore causing the door to rattle. I brought this to attention of the front desk clerk. He was kind enough to give me a $12 discount. Apparently that is all a good nights sleep is worth these days! March 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cold shower Very disappointed that I had to take a cold shower. March 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel, Staff Issues Hotel is a one of the nicer properties in the Westin portfolio. Good location attached to super regional mall in suburban West Houston. Well maintained, elegant public areas, excellent gym, nice pool (though not good for sunbathing due to location). Self parking is hard to find due to poor signage and awkward entrance/exit. Room was spacious and in good condition with typical Westin furnishings. Great views from upper floor rooms and pleasant, petite Executive Club. Staff is the only weak point (forgetting wake up calls being the most glaring issue). I otherwise highly recommend this comfortable, attractive hotel.. March 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anyone can provide a box and a bed but WOW!! Finally a 4 start hotel building with a 5 star staff. My group had a very large convention at the hotel and we were more than pleased with the weekend. Bricks and mortar do not make a success no matter how good the builder. The people make the difference and this staff is second to none! March 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lack of consideration The room was okay. Was disappointed that there wasn't a microwave in the room and that the coffee maker was restricted to single cup service. This is supposed to be a 4 star hotel and yet you are nickel and dimed to death. Want internet? pay. want business services? pay. want to park? pay. I'd much rather have it all inclusive than this. wanted to print an attachment from email. $7.95 for a half hour when I only needed 5 min to open email and print. wasn't advised of parking fee when checking in. staff did comp second night but given the location, there's no where else to park. should be built in to cost in my mind. BIGGEST issue - Housekeeping seems to think that starting to clean at 7:00 a.m. and allowing doors to slam shut behind them is ok. I thought the first night it was just inconsiderate guests. second day, saw that wasn't the case. door was knocked on at 9 a.m. asking to clean. Checkout isn't until 12.. Freaking wait until 12 or at least close the doors quietly. People are still trying to sleep! March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel! This hotel was beautiful. The facilities are efficiently laid out, and the rooms are very roomy, with extra comfy beds! The staff was so courteous -- everyone was very pleasant and helpful. This was a stay for a convention and it was a great place for one! I recommend it to anyone... March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Pool & Spa I requested a room on a high floor with a view of the city. My request was granted and it was magnificent. Can't wait to return. March 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bathroom facilities The flushing mechanism on the toilet did not work properly and I had to remove top and manipulate the mechanism. March 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything was perfect I really enjoyed my stay. i used the gym a couple of times which was well equiped. the food in the bar was reasonably priced and excellent quality. March 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor housekeeping The housekeeping service in this hotel is the worst i have experienced. I stayed for 9 days and there were 2 days the room was not cleaned att all. Drinking water not replenished, towels not changed, thrash not collected ..... March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great overall Great service, great location, very clean and good breakfast! March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent all round Stayed for 11 nights and felt like home ... treated like a king .. everything about the hotel was great March 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Overnight! I have stayed at over 30 Starwood Hotel in the last few years and this hotel is a very good option if you have business in the area. Although I did not have many requests on my short stay, all facets of the experience were well done. The front desk staff was very friendly, my room was very clean, and the facilities were impressive. I did not eat at the hotel restaurant, but many casual eating options are available within an easy, covered, and air-conditioned walkway. The club lounge served good food options and the quality of the food was better in this club lounge compared to many other Starwood properties I have visited. I would gladly stay here again! February 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice new westin great westin. has spg lounge. great pool area on top of the hotel - great views February 22, 2013
  • 2016-07-24 T13:21:06.999-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_238, tr_238
  • loc_en_US, sid_3108, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 next>>