The Westin Xian

  • 66 Ci En Road,
  • Qu Jiang New District
  • Xian,
  • Shaanxi
  • 710061
  • China
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 26 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features This hotel has great features, but many rooms far from entrance. August 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent hotel located in the heart of the newest tourist area of Xi'an Facilities are new, clean and comfortable. Staff is excellent and provides first rate personal service. Food in both the downstairs buffet and upstairs executive lounge was plentiful, but often served cold. Definitely needs improvement. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel in Great Location Stayed at the Westin Xian for 3 nights in April with my niece. Great location as it is directly opposite the Big Wildgoose Pagoda and a good international shopping mall. Can definately recommend upgrading to a Club Room as the breakfast and happy hour in the Executive Club was excellent. The concierge staff were fantastic (especially Martin and Leo) and helped us arrange a Terracotta Army tour and a dinner show. Will definately stay here again when in Xian. May 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location; friendly service First time staying at this hotel. Appreciate the upgrade. Spacious room. Clean. Friendly service. Good location with shops nearby. Overall a very good experience. The museum at the basement was a huge bonus for the guests of this hotel. March 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 4.5 stars -- 5-star staff, 4-star facilities We visited the Westin Xi'an for the four-day Easter weekend. I highly recommend the Westin for its location, room quality, and excellent staff, who really went out of their way to make our short holiday memorable. The only small dings, which together amount to a half-star off, are for the shaky wi-fi (only a minor annoyance for us as vacationers, but Starwood is my employer's preferred hotelier and I'd have been pretty disappointed had I been visiting on business), and for the poor condition of the men's showers and locker facilities for the pool. I did not visit, but my partner did; he reported a moldy ceiling and tile-work in disrepair. Again, not a huge issue but not up to the Westin brand image. (Strange thing for WiFi -- the best reception was, of all places, in the underground seating area by Seasonal Tastes.) But these are quibbles, really. We ate well at every breakfast (opt for a rate with it included -- huge variety, high quality), and for dinner in the expensive-but-worth-it Zenses restaurant. We loved being such a short walk away from the Big Goose Pagoda. And the staff were truly fantastic. They arranged all-day car tours for us to visit the Terra Cotta Army (obligatory, but I wouldn't go to Xi'an just for them) and to Mount Hua/Huashan, 100 km to the east -- which was worth every penny and more. For our final night, they recommended a restaurant in the mall across the street that was excellent, and quite a value, if not quite the same ambience as Zenses. April 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cheat for Dynamic Currency conversion The hotel itself is GREAT. Good location / Good environment /Good Facility. But, I would like to complain one thing unfortunately. The receptionist make me upset When i check out Hotel I am a foreigner and have oversea credit card. When check out, receptionist MUST ask to me "Will you pay RMB or your local currency?" She didn't asked me for this and charged my local currency. I corrected to RMB by myself and complained about that. She knew what is disadvantage to me if i pay my local currency in China. Even though, She did by herself without any notice. Also, She NEVER appologize to me. Do you think it is reasonable? May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous hotel, great location This hotel is stunningly beautiful. It's a bit spread out so distance from reception to room can be a little bit of a walk but we didn't find that to be a problem. Platinum recognition was fabulous. The lounge was very well furnished and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent with many made to order items. The hotel is located in a great neighborhood for tourists. We took a hotel car to the terracota warriors museum which was a great choice; comfortable car with an excellent (read:calm) driver. Suite was huge and quiet. we slept perfectly. we didn't have time to use the spa or pool but we took a look anyway and were very impressed. i wish we had had time to use them. December 23, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Heat rises to 5th floor We wre part of a primier tour group and got rooms on the 5th floor. Well, heat rises and we could never get the room to cool down. It was unseasonably warm this time of the year. Thermostats in the hall ways were all 28 or 29 degree celcius. Complained to hotel and they tried to fix with no success. They did offer to move us, but we were there only 2 nights and did not want to pack up. Ask for lower floors if hot weather. Lower floor thermostats registered around 21 degrees. May 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by You should stay here The Westin is slightly more costly than the other two Starwood properties in Xian. However I decided to stay here based on the reviews on SPG and flyer talk and was very glad I did.. This is a beautiful new hotel with a responsive staff and a great location. As a platinum member I was upgraded to a suite and could partake in a good breakfast buffet and a respectable evening spread. I strongly recommend it. May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like No Other Westin I Have Ever Experienced…in a Good Way! OVERALL IMPRESSION: Exceptional in every way. The physical beauty of the property is exceptional as is the setting directly in front of the Wild Goose Pagoda. SPG RECOGNITION: Amongst the best ever. Upgraded to a simply magnificent suite - I want to live in an apartment like that! Courtesies at every turn. Special Welcomes by various managers. We were made to feel like true VIPs. THE ROOM: Chic and elegant. Filled with beautiful art. Fronting on the view of the Wild Goose Pagoda with two huge balconies. The epitome of new Asian style - as is the whole hotel: high design but with a Chinese vernacular. LOCATION: Far from the chaotic centre of town - and that is a very good thing - across from the Wild Goose Pagoda. This hotel is part of a brand-new development with lovely shops, restaurants and entertainment. The lights show in the evening is phenomenal. EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS: Upon arrival we were sought out and greeted by the Dutch FO manager and when he offered his expertise, I asked about cooking lessons in Xi’an. He told us he would get back to us and I assumed I would not hear from him again but when we came down in the evening, seemingly the entire staff was on ready alert to arrange for us a private cooking lesson on property. What ensued was one of the most beautiful experiences I have ever had in any hotel in thirty+ years in the travel industry: a private room was set-up with a demonstration kitchen and FIVE chefs to teach my partner and I, in a hands-on lesson, the art of Chinese noodles. All as a gift to us from the hotel. Extraordinary and unforgettable! There is a private Museum of Chinese Painting in the basement of the hotel for which we were presented complimentary tickets. I received a private tour by the curator herself and it was fascinating. DID NOT MEET EXPECTATIONS: We were in constant awe so this is hardly applicable. ONE THING TO KNOW: I really don’t think there is comparable lodging anywhere else in Xi’an…and I certainly wouldn’t bother to waste the time looking. January 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best new hotel in town Probably the newest 5-star hotel in town, located right in the center of town. Great views of the Wild Goose Pagoda across the street, with nice restaurants and bars within walking distance. The design and decor of the hotel are consistent with the Westin brand, yet has its unique local flavor. Overall, I had a very enjoyable stay. The only area for improvement is that the lighting in the hotel was very dim in general. Especially in the rooms, I would suggest more adequate lighting. Very nice service and club floor lounge. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful site in Xi'an Stayed one nt with family. Good location with very creative hotel design to coordinate between Westin brand and surrounding culture. 100% comfortable bed and nice standing shower. Very warmed and professtional welcome by Ms.Apple at desk, she is excellent service star!!! But check-out is not that smooth and friendly as check-in ! But only one disppointed point is that lots of lost hair in sauna room looked nasty. April 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best choice in Xi'an, China The Westin hotel in Xi'an is the best choice for me when I travel to X'an. May 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel rooms need renovation work Room conditions did not meet our expectation at all. Bad smell and poor air conditioning system. Definitely needs improvement work. May 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A new amazing westin in Xian The building is new and really amazing. The lobby is cool and well decorated. Room is cool,and I love the coffee and fruits they prepared. It's little bit pity that my room is near some big machine.The engine start shouting every 30mins from 2:00PM until I check out. The front girl is nice and kept saying sorry as I told her about the situation. March 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel has a bad services and constrution all around This hotel has is in great location and nice design. Unfortunately, for some reason it is construction very where and the staffs are rude. March 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best properties in China Good service, nice surrounding, great room view (Big Wild Goose Tower), an excellent choice of hotel to stay in Xian, China. November 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel, very friendly staff and surprisingly good services I just completed my 28 nights at the Westin Xi'an. I would like to highlight some of the best moments during my stay. 1. I travel to Xi'an for business with a group of colleague, booking directly with the hotel to ensure we have a better rate. The booking process was quite smooth and we managed to have the own team of 5 booked really quite. Elisha has supported us all the way. I would like to thank her for her great support before and during my stay. 2. The besting thing about this hotel is "the location", when you open your window (have to be a room facing north), you would directly see the big wild goose pagoda in front of you, very nice view, but it might be a little bit noise in the very early morning as there might be some trucks coming by. 3. The hotel itself, in term of the architecture, the whole facility is so just amazing. Not a very typical Westin I would say, but a really Xi'an (old China) Westin. The arrangement is in a very Chinese way, mirror, balance, etc. you would understand it when you really visit this facility. The lobby bar is a great one, but Xi'an doesn't really have a cocktail culture, so, do expect a good cocktail from that bar, tea is better. 3. Gym and the swimming pool is on the -1 floor, 25m times 5m, sometimes I can be very crowded if there are kids in the pool. Gym is very small, but also go most of the things. 4. Executive lounge is great, I know Christian, and Jack, I think, they have been provide us with great support during the open hours. Happy hour can be very happy, I happened to have my birthday during my stay, hotel provided a complementary 6 inches cake, it mean definitely more than a cake. Hotel also treat the long stay guest very good, we went to see Chang Hen Ge (A song with eternal sorrows) in Hua Qing Chi. Excellent show, very enjoyable. 4. The hotel management was quite open, and we actually provided with some improvement comments, seemly like the services improve significantly during my stay. 5. The signature concierge services is just excellent. I would recommend this hotel to both business travellers and people come to Xi'an for vacations. One thing you need to know is that taxi in Xi'an is not easy to get, but concierge can provide great support for this. One of the taxi actually found my lost cellphone and mail it back to my office, I would say it's more because of the support from the concierge. July 19, 2013
<<prev2