The Westin Turtle Bay Resort & Spa, Mauritius

  • Balaclava
  • Turtle Bay,
  • Mauritius
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 33 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by The place to be for a relaxing holiday The hotel buffet restaurant offers excellent food with wide choices. It was superb to enjoy few drinks at the bar. The hotel atmosphere and the friendly staff made our stay a wonderful one. In addition, the spa is a must to try. August 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best ever visited Westin Resort This is my first visit to Mauritius and our 5 day stay at the Westin Turtle Bay was wonderful. As a Platinum Preferred Guest and Ambassador for SPG, we were well looked after during our stay and this is much appreciated. We received a warm welcome and an upgrade to an amazing suite. The hotel has excellent dining facilities. The breakfast was superb. Chef Ram from the Fusion restaurant is an excellent sushi chef and created some amazing dishes. The hotel has great facilities for leisure and sport with a good team. As it was winter in Mauritius when we visited, the pool is rather cold but okay for a quick refreshing dip. The beach area is nice and relaxed. The beach bar area was lovely with lounge seating and DJs in the evening. As a frequent visitor of Westin Resorts, this is definitely one of the best. Under the close management of Roman Goetsch, he has brought new and fresh ideas in this hotel. He also uses the feedback from guests to further improve the hotel facilities and services. Thank you Roman, we hope to see you again in the future. We will visit the Westin Turtle Bay again. August 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Little Taste of Paradise What a wonderful experience staying in the Westin Turtle Bay has been. In our opinion (and we have traveled widely) it is the best hotel we have ever stayed in. The staff deserve ten out of ten for their unwavering helpfulness and cheerfulness. We loved every minute of our stay (apart from the uncertain weather!) Our room was fantastic and we loved the A la Carte and the Indian restaurants in particular. We would like to signal out Manish and Jeep on reception for being absolutely first class in their care for us. Ah well! it's back to reality now. Thank you so much. Ron and Heather Temperton. July 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel Great hotel. Great staff. The staffs at the restaurant very caring for the clients. Fantastic room which is spacious & wow effect for the bathroom. A birthday cake for my birthday was very well appreciated specially that they adhere to my request i.e. To bring it in my room & above all they were punctual. However i was very annoyed to receive the key of my room ay 15 hrs 40. Not to mention that the check in time is very late i.e 15 hrs. The very least they should have respected the check in time May 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 8 Days in April / May 2015 - Family group Positives: Wonerful location / views , excellent design and layout. Wide range of facilities, and choice of resteraunts. Excellent breakfast and buffets. Nice pools. Rooms are well laid out and comfortable. Some staff are 1st rate (Rishi, Sandeep, Sam). Smiley, polite cleaning / general staff. Oh yes, the amazing desserts.....mmmm. A good place for families and couples alike. Areas of improvement: Very poor service in some dining / lunch areas. Not worthy of such an establishment. Very poor Jacuzzi, Steam and Sauna facilities - seems like an afterthought by management. Staff service quality varied considerably from very poor to excellent across all 8 days - so clearly a management and training issue. Full board does not include bottled water or soft drinks at tables - weird. Our 'full-board' package was not consistently shown across different dining venues, so not great to be told 'you are half board' by two cashiers then reception to say 'actually you are on full board. One system but differing information? . Most important: 1st impression was visibly impressive - but practically not great upon arrival - 8 of us kept waiting for two hours after 20 hour journey - no real management in sight. Also , slow checking out process. By the way, we were a wedding pary of 10 people, whilst they tried, this establishment is not geared to handle Hindu weddings (may be others too). We are well travelled people so just providing this feedback in comparison to what we would expect from this level of establishment. Good luck guys and thank you for all the things you did get right. Would recommend this May 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect holiday on the beautiful island Mauritius We really enjoyed our stay at the WESTIN TURTLE BAY. Just staying for one week at the end of March 2015 the hotel fullfilled all of our expectations. The staff / personnel has been very friendly, i.e. during breakfast (asking for juice, tea and so on), at the pool (towel-service, cleaning sun-glasses, etc) or doing sports (indoor fitness trainer and outdoor fitness coach for running, cycling, etc). Beside that the hotel-facilities have been very clean and have been being reviewed regulary (cleaning the toilettes, cutting leafes of palms and so on). So THANK YOU VERY MUCH for this pleasant stay. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most memorable time and heavenly westin stay A family (with one 4yrs child), holiday was on the cards and after a thorough review of available options I chose this Westin Resort. I am so very glad that I did as we had a very memorable holiday and lovely stay in Westin. Staff are very friendly and were happy to go an extra mile when spoken to make the stay special. Besides the staff, the beds are so nice and heavenly we didn't want to leave! It's a beautiful property for a resort, secluded and the room was lovely. We had a car during our stay for going into town but didn't leave the resort as we had a nice relaxing break. I felt my SPG status was acknowledged especially with access to Westin lounge. The Westin Lounge was heavenly, secluded, quiet, relaxing and special in content and service which was the best privilege of my SPG status during my stay. The restaurant Chefs, food and drinks were fantastic. The service in restaurants and food was very personal/customized and I got the feeling that is how they like to run it at this Westin. The restaurant staff and Chefs like to talk and get to know guests, a sense of what the guests love or expect to customize/ personalize the food and restaurant experience. We loved this especially given we are vegetarians. The Chefs have magic in their hands at this place especially in Fusion (Sushi: Chef, Ram) mystique and Kangan (Indian: Chef's name escapes my mind at the moment). We felt that the options in the menu can be increased/enhanced/improved given the variety and experience of our food here. My Top Tip for the stay is speak to the restaurant/ F&B staff on food topics and resort staff for others and you will enjoy the stay that much more at this place. All in all what a lovely holiday at Westin. Special Thanks to Anoop, Pamela, Shweta, all F& B Managers, supervisors, Chefs, Ashvin & Shivani. We feel your resort and all staff has the potential to make this one of the best Westin. March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hospitality, wonderful SPG status recognition, and a very beautiful hotel We had an amazing time at the Westin. Upon arrival we were escorted to the SPG Gold and Platinum Lounge offered free drinks and snacks and upgraded to a suite. The staff are very attentive and cheerful. The level of service is exceptional! The pools were great and my kids enjoyed playing in them all day. There was nice snorkeling right off the beach and a free glass bottom boat took you to another reef across the bay. I would definitely come here again. February 18, 2015
  • 2015-08-29T09:20:55.752-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_33, tr_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_3216, prod, sort_default
2 next>>