Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 158 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, good food and excellent staff/amenities Had a great time at Westin, Pune. Very comfortable room with all needed amenities. Great staff that tries hard to take care of you. Had an excellent time in the restaurant with food from new Chef Mr. Singh (who was very attentive) and Rohit (an excellent server). Will come again. December 3, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Understanding what 5 stars means.. disappointing I am staying in this hotel for a long period of 6 months, choosing to skip the un-necessary bureaucracy of having an apartment. I stayed here before and my company widely use this facility when it comes to our business: there are expectations that come from the long partnership, the long stay and the fact I choose a 5 star hotel I would like to call part of the luxe industry. Overall the stay is average but within expectations. The staff asks feedback and generally cares for it. An incident occur which I am afraid cannot but affect the view I have on my overall impression: I had friends over visiting as my guests, flying in from London and Dubai. Having in mind to celebrate a special occasion, an anniversary for which we literally gathered from all over the world, they brought a bottle we decided to share before dinner and to toast with. Somehow and inexplicably, the simple request of 4 flute glasses became a nightmare: we were moved twice because 'the terrace next to the pool is not serviced after 7 pm' (???) and we finally resolved to go on the terrace of the business lounge, which I have access to. Again the simple request of 4 glasses was a clear issue, a manager was called... we obtain the glasses after a painful discussion which was embarrassing for me in front of my guests and which killed the celebratory mood completely. I do have certain expectations when it comes to a minimum of a tailor made service for a special client and a not even so special request. I have no words to begin explain the disappointment deriving from the episode which was again.. plain emberrasssing for me. A minimum of flexibility and service mind would be very welcome. I question the quality of the training of the staff which is suppose to deal with a certain type of clientele. Exceptional requests and especially simple ones need to be taken into account: calling on obscure and un-argumented procedures is below the standards I am expecting. Stockily disappointing. I am considering moving out for the rest of what still is a very long stay (I have more than 4 months to go). November 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful home away from home I stayed at the Westin Pune for 3 weeks for a business trip. The staff was top notch and attentive to any question. The breakfast buffet was great food made to order with friendly and attentive staff that made breakfast time a welcome start to the day - especially Komal, the 3 Rohits, Edward, Shiraz and Raghav. Shiraz and Edward would answer any questions about the food and the Indian specialties. The pastries are delicious. Sanket and Amit were amazing at the front desk, taking the time to answer any question, even checking and explaining the TV remote and confirming a flight time. The room was kept clean and the housekeeping staff was always asking if there was anything else needed. Loved the bed and bedding. Musharraf and the drivers were always professional and friendly although using the car service can be expensive. The restaurants and room service were very good and offered plenty of variety. The security staff was professional and courteous. I enjoyed my stay. November 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location wise its good Nice place to stay but some points required to get improved in hotels October 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good ambience, nice location Stay was nice & comfortable. Didn't get an opportunity to try the food in hotel. September 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Everything good except toll free telephone being charged Hotel and facilities overall are very good. Cab service to office good for business travellers. A few points which not so good for my stay. I called a toll free number from the room phone. But I received the bill still charged me not a small amount of charges on this, while I have never been charged in any hotel before for this case. Windows and door is not good enough to block the noisy pub sounds and sound outside the door. Lighting is not bright enough. August 17, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Consider looking at the stars the experience here is unlike Starwood hotels, I happened to visit seasonal tastes for dinner and shockingly the buffet at 8pm had many items which was stale and soggy food on the buffet, I specifically pointed out to their fried papad which was soft and soggy and most of the food was old reheated food maybe from previous buffets also found their biriyani old, curd rice and even curd was sour! Time to reconsider their stars August 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by These hotel is good to stay but I stayed in a room where AC was not working properly other than this everything was fine staff and food was good. Everything is fine but some problems with room, television set and bathroom I had a recent stay but no other hotel better than this in Pune. Good experience. July 21, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by “I will avoid this hotel on future trips” Being a platinum member of SPG with>80 nights of stays this year so far I am a particular advocate of the various hotel brands that make up the group. For a 9 day trip in Pune I therefore decided to choose the Westin even though it was 45-60 minutes from my office. This choice I came to regret and even shortened my stay choosing to stay at a competitor closer to my office for my last few days. So why my regret.....experience started well at reception being advised that my room had been upgraded and welcomed by a manager. Whilst my room was very large, it wasn't what I had experienced at other Westin properties and if this was an upgrade I was glad I was not in my original room; the windows were filthy, the carpet dirty (as it appears to be throughout the hotel and particularly bad in the corridors with substantial fraying and random risen joins and cuts in the middle of walk ways - overall a trip hazard), the bathroom tap was damaged, the bare minimum of towels were provided, as was similar for shower gel and shampoo and the bath robe disappeared after the first day! After a poor first breakfast in the executive lounge with no fresh orange or Apple juice, no fresh bread, no muesli, no honey or marmalade, tea from a machine and limited selection of fruit I complained in writing to the manager I met on the first day who to his credit immediately came with the head chef to discuss. The only good thing and it was good everyday was the omelette cooked by the chef. Following this complaint breakfast was better though a few items were sporadic especially the tea and bread and whether the pepper mills on the table had any pepper in them! What also didn't help was when I asked for some toast from a fresh loaf of bread it was handled by 4 different people before arriving on my plate......back to the corridors - an unpleasant smell prevails, though this is not the case in the rooms (fortunately). Laundry was handled well. Happy hour in the lounge was good. Whilst some of the staff were helpful (Charbihan Puyah, Sharad and Akshay), others were not and I am not sure the others understand service and guests expectations. The gym was good and well stocked. I had a pizza one evening that was great from the on site Italian, had the same in the lounge a couple of days later, was not made as requested and was luke warm at best, with the manager in the lounge at the time making sounds as if he was continually coughing up mucus - very unpleasant. The shower was hot and powerful, the bed very comfortable as it should be. Early Saturday morning (circa 0200hrs) endured lots of shouting outside my room and in a surrounding room, noise and music. Eventually complained to reception with the noise abating some time after. An apologetic email was received from the general manager the day after. The Saturday night loud music was permeating from some party somewhere even though I was on the 7th floor, that said I fell asleep as was tired from the night before. Am I being over critical? I don't think so, I stay away a lot and have certain expectations based on the brands I choose, this one failed to live up to my expectations - overall a poor experience and one I intend not to repeat by staying elsewhere on my upcoming visits to Pune. What did make me smile with irony was the trophy in reception which stated Hotel of the Year with the year covered over............ NB: Prior to check out I shared the comments with management; a bath robe was placed in my room, the manager advised that the carpets were being replaced in September and the cost of the pizza was removed from my bill. June 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has some great options to eat and drink Loved this westin totally,best to stay in pune at this rates June 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service Westin Pune is one of the best hotel I ever stay. The service is very good. In particular, would like to commend the restaurant manager ANUJ SRIVASTAV for his very personal and warm hospitality. He goes out of his way to recommend the restaurant special dishes and prepare them for you.. they were very delicious. And we keep going back to the Seasonal Tastes restaurant there for our meals. Took a picture with ANUJ as well. Thanks for the service. May 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel is well located and has an excellent team I would like to appreciate the efforts taken by everyone whom i met at Westin Pune, starting from Zuber, Ravi Singh, Ameya Goray and Elton Gomes May 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent , Awesome Awesome, on vacation in India , first time in PUNE, Westin was very impressive.All the staff in all departments, particularly in Restaurant , full 5* service. FO , Concierge all are well dressed with smile , ready to help any time , always eye to eye contact, Restaurant food , Superb with service full of smile. Met all our special requirements. Accommodation very nice cosy rooms with Heavenly Beds, slight hiccup was picking us up from Station , could have organised professionally , would recommend this hotel to any one March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service and Location We have a very nice stay at this hotel, the food and service was amazing and the travel desk was very helpful for planning our itinerary. March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Majestic Hotel! I was in awe when I walked in through the doors of the hotel. The staff was very hospitable and the hotel was beautiful. The rooms were super luxurious! I will definitely be visiting again, very soon! March 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Service There was very little additional service I could expect. All questions related to locale, transport, activities, etc was answered well. Nilesh in fitness center was most attentive February 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel near the Pune airport I really appreciated the staff at the concierge and also the driver (His name Nandoo) December 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel, but the food needs improvement Overall experience was great, but food needs improvement. We had ordered club sanwich which was average in taste.......fruits served for breakfast were very fresh, but the cooked items need some more attention. November 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Driver Review I wanted to take some time and write about one of the drivers at the Westin. I have been staying at the hotel for about two months, and when Steven picks me up from work at the end of my work shift, it truly makes my day. He is kind, prompt, courteous, and funny. We talk about family, life, teach each other different languages and words. He really does exemplify the idea of client service. November 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best terrace suites It's always been a pleasure to experience the hospitality of Westin Pune & stay in one of the best terrace suites across city hotels in India. The hotel is well located in Koregaon Park, good F&B outlets and an excellent club lounge. October 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel, great services I stayed here for three nights on a business trip and have nothing to complain about. Excellent hotel, nice and spacious rooms, great services, lovely pool and good food. I will certainly book again when in Pune. September 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Warm and welcoming staff and great experience The staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful and took care of all our needs. The property and rooms are very well appointed and location is excellent to get around to different parts of Pune. I will definitely visit again and would recommend the property to anyone visiting Pune. September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great italian restaurant I have been in your hotel for 10 days. Want to thank Chef Giuseppe and all the team working in the italian restaurant. Excellent quality of food and very careful service. Good job August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hospitality Excellent service provided by staff, very helpful and obliging. The property is well maintained and luxurious. August 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great relaxing weekend Nice size rooms and child friendly hotel. Great value for money. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, Location, Location This hotel has excellent location within Pune to SP Infocity to the South-East and the Commerce-Zone to the North-West. Excellent shopping and food in the area for all tastes. The club scene within the hotel draws in large affluent crowds. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel in Pune Westin Pune offers a very comfortable and inrternational quality stay with great features. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay - Thank you Westin The hotel is very well located. Entrance staff, check in and guest relations were polite and efficient. Check in was smooth especially when we were 4 rooms together. Rooms were clean, massive and with adequate amenities. Breakfast was quite elaborated with wide selection of indian and continental options. couldnt ask for more. I would definately recommend this hotel to others and stay there again if visiting pune. Indian Restaurant was delicious. Couldnt experience the club but heard its one of the most happening place in Pune. August 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy hotel and staff was not of much help (except the managers) The hotel is very nice. The rooms, restaurant and other features (did not get an opportunity to use the gym) are great. Location is on a busy road and getting out of the hotel is a challenge and one needs to be very careful. I had issues with the staff who attends the board calls. They seem to have been told not to allow access to front desk, duty manager or the general manager. Hence the feedback on the staff is poor. The front desk staff makes it up, however I will not increase my rating on the same. The restaurant staff is good, however be aware there will be a man with a racket killing mosquitoes. The hotel has the river behind and that may be contributing to the same. The bad part is that there is a disco/pub/penthouse next door to this hotel which plays very loud music very late post midnight (upto 2 a.m.) which can be heard all the way upto the 7th floor (and maybe even above) if you are staying in the odd numbered rooms. Due to this you may not be able to sleep. The hotel staff was aware of this and inspite of me telling them at checkin I need a room with no or very less noise (especially from traffic), they did not intimate me about the same. Only at checkout they said yes they were aware of it and they cannot do anything about it. Hence, I will not prefer to stay at this hotel. August 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Brilliant My stay here was excellent. Special mention to front of house guys - very courteous. The coffee shop where breakfast is served has a fruit and juice prep area. An open bin inside the counter was a sore sight with splashes on the wall behind it. The counter top was cracked as well. The fruit prep board looked very dirty or well used. The cleanliness everywhere else was brilliant. Thanks! August 7, 2014
  • 2016-08-28 T12:30:21.877-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_158, tr_158
  • loc_en_US, sid_3218, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>