The Westin Pune Koregaon Park

  • 36/3-B Koregaon Park Annexe,
  • Mundhwa Road, Ghorpadi
  • Pune,
  • Maharashtra
  • 411001
  • India
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 149 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Understanding what 5 stars means.. disappointing I am staying in this hotel for a long period of 6 months, choosing to skip the un-necessary bureaucracy of having an apartment. I stayed here before and my company widely use this facility when it comes to our business: there are expectations that come from the long partnership, the long stay and the fact I choose a 5 star hotel I would like to call part of the luxe industry. Overall the stay is average but within expectations. The staff asks feedback and generally cares for it. An incident occur which I am afraid cannot but affect the view I have on my overall impression: I had friends over visiting as my guests, flying in from London and Dubai. Having in mind to celebrate a special occasion, an anniversary for which we literally gathered from all over the world, they brought a bottle we decided to share before dinner and to toast with. Somehow and inexplicably, the simple request of 4 flute glasses became a nightmare: we were moved twice because 'the terrace next to the pool is not serviced after 7 pm' (???) and we finally resolved to go on the terrace of the business lounge, which I have access to. Again the simple request of 4 glasses was a clear issue, a manager was called... we obtain the glasses after a painful discussion which was embarrassing for me in front of my guests and which killed the celebratory mood completely. I do have certain expectations when it comes to a minimum of a tailor made service for a special client and a not even so special request. I have no words to begin explain the disappointment deriving from the episode which was again.. plain emberrasssing for me. A minimum of flexibility and service mind would be very welcome. I question the quality of the training of the staff which is suppose to deal with a certain type of clientele. Exceptional requests and especially simple ones need to be taken into account: calling on obscure and un-argumented procedures is below the standards I am expecting. Stockily disappointing. I am considering moving out for the rest of what still is a very long stay (I have more than 4 months to go). November 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful home away from home I stayed at the Westin Pune for 3 weeks for a business trip. The staff was top notch and attentive to any question. The breakfast buffet was great food made to order with friendly and attentive staff that made breakfast time a welcome start to the day - especially Komal, the 3 Rohits, Edward, Shiraz and Raghav. Shiraz and Edward would answer any questions about the food and the Indian specialties. The pastries are delicious. Sanket and Amit were amazing at the front desk, taking the time to answer any question, even checking and explaining the TV remote and confirming a flight time. The room was kept clean and the housekeeping staff was always asking if there was anything else needed. Loved the bed and bedding. Musharraf and the drivers were always professional and friendly although using the car service can be expensive. The restaurants and room service were very good and offered plenty of variety. The security staff was professional and courteous. I enjoyed my stay. November 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location wise its good Nice place to stay but some points required to get improved in hotels October 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good ambience, nice location Stay was nice & comfortable. Didn't get an opportunity to try the food in hotel. September 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Everything good except toll free telephone being charged Hotel and facilities overall are very good. Cab service to office good for business travellers. A few points which not so good for my stay. I called a toll free number from the room phone. But I received the bill still charged me not a small amount of charges on this, while I have never been charged in any hotel before for this case. Windows and door is not good enough to block the noisy pub sounds and sound outside the door. Lighting is not bright enough. August 17, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Consider looking at the stars the experience here is unlike Starwood hotels, I happened to visit seasonal tastes for dinner and shockingly the buffet at 8pm had many items which was stale and soggy food on the buffet, I specifically pointed out to their fried papad which was soft and soggy and most of the food was old reheated food maybe from previous buffets also found their biriyani old, curd rice and even curd was sour! Time to reconsider their stars August 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by These hotel is good to stay but I stayed in a room where AC was not working properly other than this everything was fine staff and food was good. Everything is fine but some problems with room, television set and bathroom I had a recent stay but no other hotel better than this in Pune. Good experience. July 21, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by “I will avoid this hotel on future trips” Being a platinum member of SPG with>80 nights of stays this year so far I am a particular advocate of the various hotel brands that make up the group. For a 9 day trip in Pune I therefore decided to choose the Westin even though it was 45-60 minutes from my office. This choice I came to regret and even shortened my stay choosing to stay at a competitor closer to my office for my last few days. So why my regret.....experience started well at reception being advised that my room had been upgraded and welcomed by a manager. Whilst my room was very large, it wasn't what I had experienced at other Westin properties and if this was an upgrade I was glad I was not in my original room; the windows were filthy, the carpet dirty (as it appears to be throughout the hotel and particularly bad in the corridors with substantial fraying and random risen joins and cuts in the middle of walk ways - overall a trip hazard), the bathroom tap was damaged, the bare minimum of towels were provided, as was similar for shower gel and shampoo and the bath robe disappeared after the first day! After a poor first breakfast in the executive lounge with no fresh orange or Apple juice, no fresh bread, no muesli, no honey or marmalade, tea from a machine and limited selection of fruit I complained in writing to the manager I met on the first day who to his credit immediately came with the head chef to discuss. The only good thing and it was good everyday was the omelette cooked by the chef. Following this complaint breakfast was better though a few items were sporadic especially the tea and bread and whether the pepper mills on the table had any pepper in them! What also didn't help was when I asked for some toast from a fresh loaf of bread it was handled by 4 different people before arriving on my plate......back to the corridors - an unpleasant smell prevails, though this is not the case in the rooms (fortunately). Laundry was handled well. Happy hour in the lounge was good. Whilst some of the staff were helpful (Charbihan Puyah, Sharad and Akshay), others were not and I am not sure the others understand service and guests expectations. The gym was good and well stocked. I had a pizza one evening that was great from the on site Italian, had the same in the lounge a couple of days later, was not made as requested and was luke warm at best, with the manager in the lounge at the time making sounds as if he was continually coughing up mucus - very unpleasant. The shower was hot and powerful, the bed very comfortable as it should be. Early Saturday morning (circa 0200hrs) endured lots of shouting outside my room and in a surrounding room, noise and music. Eventually complained to reception with the noise abating some time after. An apologetic email was received from the general manager the day after. The Saturday night loud music was permeating from some party somewhere even though I was on the 7th floor, that said I fell asleep as was tired from the night before. Am I being over critical? I don't think so, I stay away a lot and have certain expectations based on the brands I choose, this one failed to live up to my expectations - overall a poor experience and one I intend not to repeat by staying elsewhere on my upcoming visits to Pune. What did make me smile with irony was the trophy in reception which stated Hotel of the Year with the year covered over............ NB: Prior to check out I shared the comments with management; a bath robe was placed in my room, the manager advised that the carpets were being replaced in September and the cost of the pizza was removed from my bill. June 10, 2015
  • 2015-11-25 T07:00:54.260-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_149, tr_149
  • loc_en_US, sid_3218, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 6 next>>