Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 419 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Unforgettable Experience I booked this reservation as a birthday surprise for my wife. This would be MY first time staying at a Westin hotel. So, not only did this have to be PERFECT for my wife, it was also the brand's first impression on me. I researched room options and prices online and was initially nervous because it seemed that if our experience was going to be special, romantic, and memorable, I'd have to be prepared to drop a HEAVY dollar to make it happen. That's when the hotel's angel (Matt) assisted me by phone and wanted to know every detail of my desired experience during our stay there at the Westin Domain. Once he noted that information, he put me on hold for a couple minutes and returned with the accommodation of a lifetime. He gave us a complimentary upgrade from a regular King room to a King suite. I was brought to tears that someone I'd never met would be so vested in ensuring that this birthday surprise for my wife was memorable. When I arrived to check in, I had a mound of balloons, flowers, and luggage to get to the room and rush out to pick up my wife from work. Matt ensured that all items were placed in our room, allowing me to get to my wife ON TIME. When we arrived to the hotel...they treated us like royalty. By this time, my wife has no idea what the room accommodations were but was just excited to be staying at the Westin. She's a "Heavenly Bed" fan. Lol! Nonetheless, we arrived to our suite and she was absolutely speechless. Her reaction was of such gratefulness, humility, and excitement. To see that smile and those tears made it all worth it. We came down the next morning and had breakfast in the hotel restaurant, and it was exceptional. The friendliness and attentiveness of the staff was stellar and the food was GREAT. The story isn't finished. So we decided to go to Shake Shack, which is across the street from the hotel. As we were leaving after our meal, my wife experienced a fall outside of the Shake Shack. The injury was so severe that I had to immediately take her to the ER. When we returned to the hotel, the desk associate asked what happened and gave us complimentary valet parking for the remainder of our stay. She was sensitive to my wife's mobility challenges without me assisting her. After the rest of the staff learned of her injury, they called to check on her daily and asked if we needed anything and they obliged. I will FOREVER be a fan and promoter of this location and brand simply because of this experience. Thanks again to Matt and the rest of the Westin Domain staff for everything they did in making this occasion a memorable one. I will be contacting Matt again for wedding anniversary plans. June 20, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by F&B Operation Lacking Bar is welcoming, but live music is overpowering in volume and makes it a turn off. Restaurant service has major issues. No clue on appropriate food/beverage service timing, food arrived at totally different times, served at wrong temps. Vegetarian omelette at breakfast had meat in it. Just totally unimpressed by the entire experience throughout the visit. June 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel! My fiancé and I spent one night here last weekend and it was great! The staff was friendly, the lobby and bar were very nice, the rooms were excellent with comfy beds, and there were plenty of places (walking distance) to have a great night in the Domain area. I will definitely be coming back! June 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing weekend I can't think of any other hotel that has treated me like family more than this Westin hotel. From the amazing bar to the restaurant to the fantastic front desk staff. Every person working is an integral part of their remarkable hospitality. May 23, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Serious Disconnect Between Hotel and Taxi Service My husband and I stayed at the Westin Ausin Domain this past weekend for a wedding and had a terrible experience dealing with transportation to and from the hotel. I understand the hotel works with a third party taxi service but I called down to the front desk an hour before we needed to leave and asked to have a taxi waiting outside at 5:15pm. When my husband and I arrive downstairs, there is no taxi and the valet attendants were less than helpful. They told us to wait 15 minutes and if the taxi had not showed up by then, to call again. That wouldn't work as we didn't have 15 minutes to wait around because we need to get going to a wedding ceremony that was 20 minutes away from the hotel. I walk back inside and talk with the woman at the front desk, she tells me she sees that we called an hour ago and that she wasn't sure what the problem was - she then calls the cab company and inquires about their status. She was told the taxi would be arriving in 15-20 minutes -- again, we called an hour before needing a ride, we didn't walk downstairs and ask for them to call a taxi. At this point, it is 5:30 and we need to get to the wedding ceremony by 6:00 so our only option is to drive ourselves. It is also pouring down rain so my husband has to run to the car which is parked in the hotel uncovered parking and gets soaked by the rain. We ended up being late to the wedding and missed our dear friend walking down the aisle. Again, I understand the hotel does not control the cab company but with Uber and Lyft no longer available in the area, I believe the hotel needs to do a better job of working with the taxi/cab companies to make sure guests have rides when they are requested ahead of time. Giving the hotel 3 stars because outside of the transportation issue, we had a nice clean room and the snack we ordered at the bar when we arrived was well prepared and delicious. May 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Class Service/First Class Hotel We were provided first class customer service with personal attention. The staff seemed to genuinely care about the experience of the guests. The rooms and common areas were very clean and the workout room had nice equipment. Westin Domain will be my go to hotel in Austin and the Westin brand has a customer for life. May 16, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great hotel but... This was the first time that I have stated at the Westin at the Domain. I was greeted promptly as I walked in and was informed really well about the facility and the amenities. The things that dissatisfied me was the hotel was the Pool, Hot tub and Parking. To explain the pool and hot tub, both were not working properly and to elaborate, when I asked if the pool was heated, I was told no, I went out to test both, the pool was cool and the hot tub wasn’t warm at all once I started it. Disappointing because I was looking forward to the heated pool and hot tub and it was advertise on the website and in the room broacher. Then the hotel had two functions both nights which caused a little headache for parking and trying to leave the property, there was nothing really in placed to direct incoming traffic, when I asked the concierge what was going on at the hotel, I was informed that they had a wedding and a dance for a local school. Parking was a difficult due to the fact that it was designed more for compact cars than large vehicles, I drove an SUV. May 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent in every aspect What a great hotel - a very accommodating staff who provided top notch service the moment you walked in the door. The hotel was sold out the night I was there but you never would know - the hotel didn't seem full. There was never a wait for an elevator. The room was clean and exactly what I expect from a Westin - including the stand up shower. I always enjoy a room with a comfortable chair, ottoman, and an end table to set my things. I also ate both breakfast and dinner in the restaurant - and the food and service were both top notch. If you need a hotel out near the Domain, this should be your first choice! April 29, 2016
  • 2016-06-27 T12:23:30.092-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_419, tr_419
  • loc_en_US, sid_3232, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>