Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 419 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice place 2 stay!!! We loved this location. Westin @ The Domain fit us perfect! Hotel service was great! Free parking, Good, CLEAN rooms. Nice bedding. Hotel staff is there 4 YOU!! Nice resturant on site. More great shopping & resturants U can walk 2--OR hotel will drop & pick U up. We walked back to the hotel--it was a nice stroll! Friendly staff "always" greeted U as we returned. Very nice, reasonable price. Good location--Would recommend highly! September 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE GRANDKIDS LOVED GRANDPA'S SUITE! EXCELLENT, NO COMPLAINTS.. NO WONDER MY DAUGHTER ALWAYS STAYS HERE! THANK YOU! MR. LONDON September 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Starwood Quality The hotel is beautiful, the room was great and the staff was incredible! September 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, Great Staff! Room was very clean and comfortable, location was good and the lobby is beautiful. Great and friendly check in, friendly housekeeping staff and late night room service was speedy and tasty. September 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Austin Westin Excellent customer service September 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Housekeeping During my stay at this property, I was quite disappointed by the cleanliness of my room. I stayed in room 716. The carpets were stained bringing the quality of the room down since the stains were so large. Also, housekeeping was missed completely during one day of my week stay. September 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below expectations. I was at the executive level, the room has an empty fridge not a minibar nor snacks. Therefore it was very inconvenient ordering and waiting. September 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, staff and location We really enjoyed our stay September 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great place Need higher quality toilet paper. September 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxation made simple After a horrible few weeks my husband and I needed a night away from it all. The last time we'd opted to take a night off we'd been terribly disappointed by the staff and bed/cheap-Ikea-matress at Aloft in the Domain, so this time we thought we'd try the Westin in the Domain. That kept us just as close to home (in case the kids set fire to the house or something), shopping, and restaurants as before, but gave us a completely different experience. The staff were courteous and an Austinite level of friendly. The room was wonderfully comfortable, so much so we arranged for a late check out time and spent our morning lounging and sipping coffee without a care in the world. The location of the Westin is wonderful, the service was spot on, and the accommodations were simply lovely. I do have to say that charging for WiFi is nearly as silly as charging $4 for a bottle of water! Thankfully, both of those things were free during out visit...otherwise I would've created my own mobile hotspot and lived with tap water. Regardless, we'll be back soon! September 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Domain - Cozy Comfort in a Great Location The Westin Domain is a cozy and comfortable property I would highly recommend to any visitor. My wife and I live in Austin, and we stayed at The Westin Domain as a quick getaway just before school started. The layout and design of the lobby, bar and restaurant set a cozy, relaxing tone - the flameless LED candles instantly de-stress one's disposition upon arrival; the staff go about rendering service promptly, quietly and professionally. The rooms are very comfortable, with the famous Westin Heavenly bed that goes a long way towards a good night's sleep. The cocktails from the bar were top-notch, being on par with those we've had at downtown Austin bars. Urban is an absolute delight! The ribeye we had at dinner was PERFECT! Kudos to the kitchen and to Albie, our server, who served us in an attentive, understated way that set the tone for a wonderful, relaxing dinner. I truly believe the menu and the dinner stacks up against anything else in The Domain. We hope to return again soon! Thanks to all of your staff for a relaxing getaway. August 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by SUPER DOG FRIENDLY HOTEL I LOVE THIS HOTEL.. BeLLa + I HAVE BEEN STAYING HERE ON AND OFF FOR ALMOST 2 YEARS NOW! :) August 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel! I truly enjoyed my stay at the Westin Domain Austin. The staff was courteous and attentive. I also like the fact that the shopping center and restaurants were across the street. The hotel can provide a shuttle service that will take you there. You won't regret your stay!! August 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Stayed there in the last week of Aug 2012. Check in was easy as there was very little activity at the hotel. Asked for an upgrade but didn't get in spite of low occupancy. Asked if there is any other benefits offered to SPG gold members, answer was no. At the time of check out I was charged 5 times the amount I had booked this room for. Receptionist didn't know the rate I had booked at. Finally after getting some help from the manager she was able to fix it. Not a very SPG friendly as I always stay at SPG hotels and most of the time there is no problem with upgrade, free drinks or breakfast or free wifi etc.. Here there was none.. August 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded Expectatios My wife and I stayed at this hotel for a weekend stay in Austin. This was one of the best run hotels that we stayed at in a long time. The hotel is new and in pristine condition. The entire staff was superb. The staff selection and training process is second to none. Overall a most enjoyable stay. August 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taking a Break From Shopping! My family and I enjoyed a long weekend at this property while on an intense shopping spree in San Marcos. Everyone from the desk clerks to the waiters to the bellmen were incredibly friendly and helpful. The pool and hot tub were just what we needed to ease our tired muscles. With great shopping so accessible, we will definitely stay again! August 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff was the best This hotels had all the amenities and extras you would expect from a good hotel. The one thing that made this location stand out was the staff. Even when enforcing the pool hours they were pleasant. Customer service seems to often be the missing component in the service industry but not here. The courtesy of the staff extended from the front desk to the bar staff all the way to the shuttle driver. I can not say enough about the young man, Rene, who delivered out baggage and drove us around the Domain area. While the staff was great he stood out and made an impression on all four of us. He should be commended for his attitude and service. August 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to vacation and my dog liked it too We felt very welcomed from the staff and the guest would gladly recommend this hotel to anyone that wants to visit Austin . My first time in Austin and the staff at the Weston made it very enjoyable . August 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort & a shopping oasis Greeted with the best refreshing flavored water at arrival. Staff is helpful & attentative. Upper management must treat them well, because they all seem to truly enjoy their job and it reflects in what they do! Hotel is sleek, clean, & inviting. We stayed a week & enjoyed every minute! Great food & shopping walking distance away ~ even though we took the hotel shuttle most of the time! :o) August 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location! This was my second stay at this hotel. The facility itself is lovely and the staff goes out of its way to be accommodating. My visit involves a conference and it is nice to be able to walk across the street to access restaurants and shopping, getting a break from the business of the conference. August 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Experience As someone with a career in senior hospitality management, it was a truly an engaging experience to enjoy the positive attitude of the hotel staff and experience the empathetic listening skills the staff repeatedly displayed. The Westin Austin at the Domain is a beautiful property however it is the friendliness and professionalism of the staff that distinguish it from its competitors. August 8, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by It needs to become a WESTIN This hotel not not meet Westin standards. Pluses: Friendly check-in, bell staff and restaurant wait staff. Good menu selection but priced higher than normal. New clean rooms Room for Improvement: No coffee mugs (paper ones do not count) as suitable. Plastic drinking cups - ugh! No sugar-free syrup m in "health-conscious" restaurant. Bed is way to soft - resulted in backaches the next day. Billing not correct - had to stop by front desk.. Hotel needs to change door leading from restaurant to patio. Wait staff try to balance full tray with one hand while opening/closing door. Not a pleasant sight nor safe. August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'll stay again I only stayed one night because I was in town for a seminar on Saturday. I arrived Friday night at 11:30 pm and the great service started with the valet. I don't remember her name but she was very pleasant and helpful even at that late hour. The young lady who checked me in was just as personable and when I explained to her that I had my wife and daughter with me but I was here for a seminar and asked for a late check out I was expecting a 1 PM time, she offered a 3 PM check out so my wife could take my daughter shopping until I was done with my seminar. That was a big help since my wife is not familiar with the area and didn't know what she was going to do the whole day while I was gone. I really appreciated that. The room was fantastic. I didn't get to take advantage of all the hotel's amenities but the next time I'm in Austin I will definitely stay here. Great service and location. August 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Over-the-top Arrival Experience GREAT RECEPTION! VERY CLEAN HOTEL! GREAT FIRST STAY! August 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent... I love the attentive staff. The bellhop, Rene, was excellent...I was tired from the road trip and he even took me to pick up my food. August 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by It was okay The room we stayed in did not have a locking bathroom. Having to pay extra for normal Disney programming was not great. There was no refridgerator in the room. I called room service to ask if gratuity was included. When they told me no, I tipped accordingly; only later to look at my receipt and find I was indeed charged an extra 20% for gratuity. Couldn't normally find someone in Concierge. Requested extra towels, that were only provided on initial night. The lobby is very nice, as were the bellhops. August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great, job! I am a very loayal and satisfied customer of Westin and Starwood. We are staying at the Westin Austin frequently now and love everything about it. We had an issue with the room we needed not being availble when we arrived on this last stay. The hotel managemnt team worked thier magic and we left continuing to be a raving fan of this hotel. The staff are aweome and very engade with thier customers. I reccomend this location highly! August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT STAFF MY HUSBAND AND I LIVE HER IN AUSTIN AND CAN'T WAIT TO RETURN FOR ANOTHER "STAYCATION". THE SERVICE FROM STAFF WAS AMAZING AND VERY HOSPITABLE AND THE ROOMS THEMSELVES WERE VERY CLEAN AND ENJOYABLE. August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything's Perfect at Westin Domain ! I made a reservation for my friend and myself for 1 night and we enjoyed it so much that we extended an additional night. Having myself an hospitality hotel background to meet royalties and VIPs requests and with extensive world travel, the Westin has everything and combine the amenities you want, the comfort you expect, including the courtesy of all personnel and small details that make the Westin a perfect place. (A tiny note of the beautiful scent that welcome you everywhere you go. August 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by In Room Dining needs work On two occasions we ordered In Room Dining through service express and both times we had a poor experience. The communication between the service express associate and the kitchen and / or the in room dining attendant is severely lacking. The attendant who delivered the order lacks the aggressive hospitality skills, she seems uncomfortable and robotic. When we called service express after the first day's delivery, the lady was apologetic and comped our meal, a nice gesture, but all we wanted was to get the food we ordered/ expected. The second day we did not bring our issues to anyone's attention. On the brighter side, Shaun the Front Office Manager was outstanding, this gentleman gets it, he understands service and guest satisfaction. He is gracious and accomodating. He listened to our needs and went out of his way to accomodate our needs. We visit Austin three to four times a year and because of Shaun we will return to this Westin. August 1, 2012
  • 2016-06-28 T11:33:25.775-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-13, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_419, tr_419
  • loc_en_US, sid_3232, prod, sort_default
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 next>>