The Westin Austin at The Domain

  • 11301 Domain Drive
  • Austin,
  • Texas
  • 78758
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 393 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by It was okay The room we stayed in did not have a locking bathroom. Having to pay extra for normal Disney programming was not great. There was no refridgerator in the room. I called room service to ask if gratuity was included. When they told me no, I tipped accordingly; only later to look at my receipt and find I was indeed charged an extra 20% for gratuity. Couldn't normally find someone in Concierge. Requested extra towels, that were only provided on initial night. The lobby is very nice, as were the bellhops. August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great, job! I am a very loayal and satisfied customer of Westin and Starwood. We are staying at the Westin Austin frequently now and love everything about it. We had an issue with the room we needed not being availble when we arrived on this last stay. The hotel managemnt team worked thier magic and we left continuing to be a raving fan of this hotel. The staff are aweome and very engade with thier customers. I reccomend this location highly! August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT STAFF MY HUSBAND AND I LIVE HER IN AUSTIN AND CAN'T WAIT TO RETURN FOR ANOTHER "STAYCATION". THE SERVICE FROM STAFF WAS AMAZING AND VERY HOSPITABLE AND THE ROOMS THEMSELVES WERE VERY CLEAN AND ENJOYABLE. August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything's Perfect at Westin Domain ! I made a reservation for my friend and myself for 1 night and we enjoyed it so much that we extended an additional night. Having myself an hospitality hotel background to meet royalties and VIPs requests and with extensive world travel, the Westin has everything and combine the amenities you want, the comfort you expect, including the courtesy of all personnel and small details that make the Westin a perfect place. (A tiny note of the beautiful scent that welcome you everywhere you go. August 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by In Room Dining needs work On two occasions we ordered In Room Dining through service express and both times we had a poor experience. The communication between the service express associate and the kitchen and / or the in room dining attendant is severely lacking. The attendant who delivered the order lacks the aggressive hospitality skills, she seems uncomfortable and robotic. When we called service express after the first day's delivery, the lady was apologetic and comped our meal, a nice gesture, but all we wanted was to get the food we ordered/ expected. The second day we did not bring our issues to anyone's attention. On the brighter side, Shaun the Front Office Manager was outstanding, this gentleman gets it, he understands service and guest satisfaction. He is gracious and accomodating. He listened to our needs and went out of his way to accomodate our needs. We visit Austin three to four times a year and because of Shaun we will return to this Westin. August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We had a very pleasant stay The staff was very cordial and professional, the restaurant had excellent food, and the facilities were well kept and high quality. July 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel; great staff I enjoyed every aspect of my visit. The staff was very helpful and professional; from the valet to the bartenders. July 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful This hotel and their staff were marvelous! Will definitely come back again! July 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Staff and Pet Friendly The staff at this hotel is very professional and helpful. The only problem was that many "mishaps" happened on my visit. My hotel room was not cleaned, my air conditioner went out, and I encountered an unprofessional hotel operator. However, all of these issues were resolved and I even received a few "comps" to make my stay worthwhile. I will definitely be returning, and my dog LOVES this place. July 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best staff ever Stayed only one night, but after the first class friendly service we received, we were wishing we were staying longer. Very nice place, great location in the Domain, and really, the best customer service we have ever had at any hotel. Easy access to downtown Austin too. July 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kindest,greatest staff and great hotel Having rushed to Austin to be with a friend who had gotten to the hospital nearby by EMS, when I left the hospital that evening I just wanted to find a place to lie down!! The Westin at the Domain was the first hotel I saw . . and so my visit was last minute! I can not tell you how courteous the staff was!! I needed a little "TLC" of my own by then, and they exceeded all my expectations ; from the front desk, to the room service, to the room itself - I felt pampered and secure. It was just what I needed after such a harrowing day. I recommend that you "pamper" yourself sometimes and just go for a stay! You will not find a better experience anywhere! Next time, under different circumstances, I will check out all the amenities outside of my room !! Can't wait to get back...hope to see you there!! July 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely ambiance and restful sleep After our crazy week, it was a pleasure to arrive at the hotel. Slept better than I can remember in quite a while. Enjoyed a tasty lunch on the patio. The crickets were a small inconvenience. There were a couple of minor issues (shorted outlet in desk, wobbly toilet seat) that were taken care of immediately. July 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly helpful staff We especially enjoyed our accommodations, but what made the experience even better was the personal care the staff gave us. The desk receptionists were helpful and informative. The valet parking staff were beyond helpful by offering rides and assistance with our luggage, etc. I would also like to especially recognize Samantha from the Urban Grill who personally explained all the menu options and gave us good ideas to make our dinner decisions. She was personable and went out of her way for us to have a very fine dining experience. The overall experience was lovely and I would highly recommend the Westin at the Domain to anyone. July 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wedding Weekend A group of us stayed at this hotel while we were attending a wedding in Austin. We were very satisfied with the look and feel of the entire hotel, as well as the comfortable beds. One thing we were slightly unsatisfied with was that the hallways in the hotel were freezing, but the hotel room thermostat would not adjust far enough down to cool off the room. In this Texas heat, I feel like this is a necessity when staying in a hotel here. We had two rather warm nights in the rooms. We also had brought wine to drink, but there was not a mini-fridge located in the room and the ice bucket was way to small to chill any wine. We also would like to suggest having complimentary coffee located in the lobby. I know many other hotels do this and I was dissappointed to go downstairs and be told the only coffee was that located in the room (which was great coffee) and the one you can buy in the cafe. Other than those complaints, we really enjoyed having the cart and driver available to drive us anywhere in the domain we wished, the very friendly staff, and I would recommend trying the white sangria at the bar, it was the best I have ever had! June 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by EARLY Morning! Even though I planned a day ahead, my wake up call at 3:45 nor my taxi at 4:15am didn't happen. Thank goodness I woke up and the 2 guys at the front desk (the overnight crew) were great in helping me get a taxi when it was evident that the one that was ordered for me thru the valet wasn't coming to get me. Other then this slight mishap the rest of the staff and the hotel are great. Note if you going at this time of year you will see the Cricket Migration! June 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Hotel for my business trip. The Hotel is a prefect location for my business needs. The service is great and I am always impressed with the staff. They are professional and friendly. They make you feel like part of the family. I appreciate that after a long and busy work day.I would recommend the Hotel for business. I have enjoy my many stays and will continue to do so. June 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by quality, comfort, as usual from Westin. Great location to the Domain in Austin As expected form other Westin's Nice comfortable room, as well as the rest of the hotel. June 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location is good Location and facility is very good. They have a "make a green choice" program which you decline housekeeping and get 500 SPG points per night in return. It's really great program. Somehow this time, the staff never got the SPG points added at check out though. June 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location-Domain & pet friendly First time to stay here and i will be a repeat customer! Great location. Friendly staff. Great atmosphere. Clean and comfortable rooms. I am a SPG member and i was very satisfied with the stay. If you are wanting to visit the Domain shopping area, this is the place. June 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel I strongly recommend this hotel. Great location, awesome rooms, unique place to stay. June 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a pleasure...Best hotel near the Domain If they have rooms avaialable, I will ALWAYS book here. From the GM down, they are always professional and courteous. Sean and his enitre team, Prashay, Scott at Valet, Al at the Bar, (even the new employee Corey behind the front desk) are always on it and make the entire trip a wonderful experience. The ONLY reason I remain an SPG member is because of this hotel. I almost quit SPG entirely because of my experience with the the WHotel in Austin (I was physically assulted in the Hotel elevator and they did nothing about but told me to call the police). Whoever hires the off duty police officers to manage the Austin W after hours should be fired. The GM, Heather S. in Chicago at The WHotel on Lakeshore in Chicago could never be found or contacted when I tried to reach her. I then discovered she is the GM at TWO (2) of the Chicago SPG properties. Maybe she should focus on one as it was an AWFUL experience over the 4th of July. I will never go back nor will I recommend that hotel to anyone. SPG can be great at times, but the Westin in Austin is EXCELLENT. June 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great nights sleep We recently spent 3 nights at the Westin Domain and it was terrific. Had 3 good nights sleep on very comfortable beds. The front desk staff were very good. We ate breakfast in the restaurant 2 mornings and the food and wait staff were exceptional. On the last morning we got a couple of things from the lounge breakfast to go and again the staff was terrific. We also utilized the fitness facility a couple of mornings. The equipment is top notch and the room was very clean. June 10, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Beware prepaid/advnaced purchase rates I am giving this hotel 1 star for the specific reason in this review. I stayed at this hotel twice last year and am heading back again this year. Place is not 5-star, but defintely a solid 4-star hotel. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Accomodations are clean and comfortable. Area for improvements.... This year, I reserved and purchased using the prepaid rate as it was the lowest advertised at the time. Two weeks later, the prepaid rate dropped by almost 30% per night! Muliply by x number of nights and it adds up. Calling the hotel to ask if my rate could be adjusted, they were nice, but stated "nothing could be done". Once a room is booked using prepaid/advanced purchase, you are stuck with that rate. Change fees associated with the prepaid rate are you lose everything. The expectation is that when you see the prepaid rate as the lowest rate avaiable when you make your reservation, you believe you are getting the best deal possible and the rate will not go lower than that (which is also why you are willing to pay your money up front). In the event that it does go lower, I believe the hotel can adjust the rate for those that notice and take the time to ask. Note there is a "Best Rate Guarantee" advertised on the website as well, however, it is only good for 24 hours within making your reservation. Not very useful. By being so inflexible on this, my opinion of this hotel has dropped considerably and I will now take this as the opportunity to stay somewhere different when I am Austin again next year. June 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel This is what I expect every time I enter a Westin. Kind of helps that it's brand new, but every element met the standard that one expects from the Westin brand. I go out of my way to stay here when the rate is right, though sometimes it's just too much to justify to be so far from downtown. They're clearly doing something right, though, to keep solid occupancy. June 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was fantastic The staff was extremely helpful and went out of their way to serve us. I could not rate them higher. Bed and room was extremely comfortable, the only thing I would wish was a bathtub, as the King bed rooms only had a shower. Also, they made the shower seem like a luxury item, but it was standard, very nice but nothing special. Pool area was comfortable with lots of towels available. A bigger menu in the restaurant would have been nice as after a week and several meals felt we'd exhausted it. However the Domanin nearby had several restaurants (a little expensive) and the hotel has a golf cart and will drive you there and back whenever you want. June 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional We stay at many Starwood Hotels each year and this one exceeded our expectation from check-in to check-out. The Restaurant facilities and menu were great and the staff throughout the hotel couldn't do enough. It was truly an exceptional 3 day stay. May 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superior Customer Service, Great overall experience This is a fairly typical Westin, but the customer service is extraordinary. I used this hotel for our wedding block, and all of my guests were very pleased. We got a great rate, and all of the staff seemed to treat all of us as VIPs all weekend (even though there were four other wedding groups there as well)... and there was no request they couldn't accommodate. Every single person from the valets to the front desk staff, the waitstaff and bartenders to housekeeping went out of their way to make us feel welcome all weekend long. I highly recommend this hotel. May 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I LOVE THIS PLACE! :) I JUST WANT EVERYBODY TO KNOW THAT I LOVE THIS PLACE. WE ( MY DOG BeLLa + I ) HAVE BEEN STAYING HERE FOR OVER A YEAR NOW + I TRULY CONSIDER THIS STAFF PART OF MY EXTENDED FAMILY! I CAN NAME YOU THE NAMES OF EVERYBODY THAT WORKS HERE FROM SCOTT AT VALET TO TINA IN HOUSEKEEPING! :) KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK! XOXOX. CaNdI + BeLLaBoO May 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Staff We prefer Starwood Group Hotels but especially Westin brand locations. Our stay at The Westin Austin at The Domain May 19-21 was marked by customer service that was above and beyond the usual excellent level we are accustomed to. For the first and last time we used a third-party site to book a room and when we arrived our check-in date was said to be 5/19/2014 with a check-out date of 5/21/2012. That meant there was technically no room for us until 2 years in the future but Caroline Keaveney moved quickly to reassure my wife and I that it would be taken care of and we didn't need to worry. Rather than make us wait until a manager could be found and the issue resolved, she booked us into a room on the exec level, gave us two breakfast passes and sent us with a big smile and incredibly cheerful attitude to our room. The next morning after our workout and breakfast we stopped by to chat with Caroline and she replied that all was taken care of and that she hoped we enjoyed our stay. That is customer service at a level that is missing in most places. I hope that Caroline has her own Westin to manage someday because that will be a location that will win customers over, keep them coming back and strengthen your brand. I hope she gets some kudos for her work to make our stay amazing. She is another reason why we keep coming back to Westin. May 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Location For the last 2 years, I have taken my wife to the Westin at the Domain for her birthday. This year was another wonderful experience. The location is great. With in walking distance to all the shopping and eating you could do in a weekend. Staff is friendly and helpful, the only minor issue is I had to ask for an upgraded room. Other than that, we had a wonderful time and will be there again next year. May 21, 2012
  • 2015-04-17T18:00:47.901-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-13, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_393, tr_393
  • loc_en_US, sid_3232, prod, sort_default
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 next>>