The Westin Austin at The Domain

  • 11301 Domain Drive
  • Austin,
  • Texas
  • 78758
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 368 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Professional Excellences The hospitality was at the utmost of excellence. Ms. Kelli Lopez and Ms. Helena Ohu were wonderful at the front desk. I has an issue and Mrs. Danielle Petri front desk manager was super in making sure my stay was comfortable and pleasant. I enjoyed the kinds, trust of the staff and cleanliness of the Hotel. The staff were in the BEST "professional excellence" anyone can ask for. Thank you for making my stay pleasant! Guest in room 529 December 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by between General Managers over Thanksgiving holidays 2012 I have stayed with my family at this property many times over the past few years.It is well located,very clean, and overall an above average facility. I was extremely disappointed in the staff and the lack of care and assistance they offered on Thanksgiving day when my cell phone was stolen somewhere on the eighth floor. I called from my wife's phone the second we realized it was missing. We explained the situation but they were not helpful. December 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding personal service My wife and I just recently stayed at this hotel on my birthday. Upon checking in, they upgraded the room to Starwood Prefered Guest floor with a great view. The room was beautiful. After a couple hours of shopping at the Domain, we came back to the room to find a bottle of chilled proseco and chocolate covered strawberrys. Great presentation and a wonderful unexpected treat. Thank you Westin. We will be back the next time we are in Austin. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent management Other than one individual ( the Front Office Manager ) I was extremely impressed with the management and their program of " lobby duty ". Watching the General Manager and his senior team spend time greeting and assisting guests from early in the morning , and providing that extra special touch to what customer service really should be was most impressive. Well done ! Wish more Starwood properties in North America followed the same practice. February 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Westin This was my first time staying at this hotel and it was an awesome experience. The hotel is very clean and truly an icon for the area. Also, the staff was extremely nice and my room was spacious and clean as well. Also, I enjoyed the Domain community with all the restaurants and shops included there. Furthermore, I highly recommend the Daily News restaurant for lunch, happy hour or dinner if you are looking for a good restaurant to eat at. November 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel good, noise not so good Overall the place was nice and clean. This place would have been highly rated. However noise was really noisy by the front outdoor patio area after 1am. Called twice to the front desk to inform them of the noise. Both times ,they told us the staff and police (on site) would quiet them down (or move them to the pool area). Because we have clear sight from the room, that didn't happen. It was not until 2:15am when the noise finally ended. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rave review for the Westin We attended a wedding in Austin and most guests stayed at the Westin Domain. The staff was outstanding. The rooms were clean and very comfortable. Great pool to relax by and very nice fitness center. Loved that parking was free and a golf cart could take and pick you up in different areas of the stores across the street. My 81 year old mother took advantage of that! I couldn't have been happier with our stay, everything was fantastic. May 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel - One complaint The hotel was great. Really clean and the staff were super nice. The one complaint I had was we did not have internet in our room. When I complained to the hotel they sent an engineer down who told me all the guest in room 301 do not have internet. He said everyone 201, 401, 501, etc. have the same problem. If that is the case they should let their guests know before checking them in, some people rely on internet access like myself. April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great, job! I am a very loayal and satisfied customer of Westin and Starwood. We are staying at the Westin Austin frequently now and love everything about it. We had an issue with the room we needed not being availble when we arrived on this last stay. The hotel managemnt team worked thier magic and we left continuing to be a raving fan of this hotel. The staff are aweome and very engade with thier customers. I reccomend this location highly! August 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Below Westin Standard The hotel is not as luxurious as most Westin hotels around the World. The water pressure was low (apparently because of the work being done around the hotel) and there are electrical power lines just next to the hotel! My wife was there for a conference and they did not have any vegan food options. Also, the glass door of the shower did not close properly and the cleanliness of the room was substandard for a place with that name. March 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice place 2 stay!!! We loved this location. Westin @ The Domain fit us perfect! Hotel service was great! Free parking, Good, CLEAN rooms. Nice bedding. Hotel staff is there 4 YOU!! Nice resturant on site. More great shopping & resturants U can walk 2--OR hotel will drop & pick U up. We walked back to the hotel--it was a nice stroll! Friendly staff "always" greeted U as we returned. Very nice, reasonable price. Good location--Would recommend highly! September 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for business travel I had a really good stay, had a bit of a rocky start with the room they assigned first, it had a big stain on the carpet, but as soon as the receptionist found out I was changed inmediately to a different room that met my expectations. We had an event in the hotel and the attention of the stuff was superb, very accomodating and everyone in the event had only positive comments. Will definitely choose again when going to Austin October 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel staff is accommodating and friendly When we walked up to the hotel we were greeted by a friendly and available staff. The desk staff was just as friendly and accommodating (to a few room extra's that we needed during this particular stay). The hotel was beautiful and very clean. The main area off the lobby in both directions (bar and the sitting area) had great atmosphere. It was a good feeling walking in. This is a great hotel, with obviously great staff. August 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and services. The hotel is great. The night desk clerk was rude and not helpful when my wife checked in. Called and made the reservation in both of our names because I was arriving late, and she would be there early. Was assured by your staff that she could check in with my card which was already on file. We stay with you frequently. Who ever this clerk is, she needs to be a little more understanding. My wife isa 65, and had ID, etc. November 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by first time to be disappointed at westin Westin is our favorite hotel brand, however, my wife's recent stay at the Domain fell short. The a/c unit appeared to "warm up" after a period. 3 times she woke up in the night to turn the setting back down...each time, it crept up. The best thing about staying at a Westin is crawling under the Heavenly bed covers, however, if the room feels warm, those covers are not comforting. We were disappointed to say the least October 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Generally very good Friendly and helpful staff. Good facilities, clean rooms and good food. Only one very minor complaint and that was failure of a laundry sack and laundry order sheet to be provided past the second day of my stay. I was there for 6 nights, had to request a booking sheet to accompany the laundry on the third day and still no sack or sheet provided for the rest of the stay - I had to ask. Like I said, minor complaint! June 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff The staff there is awesome, Dee and Amanda always insure great service when I'm there. Very clean hotel Bar staff is excellent both Isaac's are very helpful April 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by No channel surfing possible The response time for the TV to change channels is so poor. I restore old TVs (for money and fun) with mechanical channel changers and they are much faster. Solution: Go one of the last channels and look at the retro-TV guide screen and then make a list of shows and times you want on paper. Then go to the channels directly Do not get mad at yourself if entering 2-number channels in the response is also poor. March 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is okay, but could be improved. I like the hotel. The people are friendly and helpful. The rooms are adequate. The bathroom is small. One feature that should be improved is the number and selections of the television channels. They are currently extremely limited and very disappointing. I recently stayed at a competitor's hotel in the same price range and the room was larger and the television offerings were over triple the number of yours. August 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room service We love the Westin but we ordered room service for breakfast and the food was very sub-par ( Ham was cold and tasted like cardboard) the toast was cold and soggy. We will not order room service again at the Westin. March 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Beds The Westin Austin at the Domain is the cleanest, most comfortable hotel I've ever visited. The beds are unbelievable and I was delighted to see a brochure in my room in which their mattresses and linens are available for purchase. I too had trouble booking a promo rate online and via central booking telephone; however, Danielle, the front desk manager, handled the problem with no hesitation. She was stellar. January 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wedding trip GREAT STAY! GREAT time! Westins are my favorite. April 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Formula 1 weeekend We were in Austin for about a week around the Formula 1 race (that's why we were there) I wanted to tell you how professional all of the staff was and how accommodating they were. Zulma served us at breakfast everyday and Helena (the concierge) was very helpful and some one with the name of Nataren(?) was also great. The hotel was just wonderful considering all of the F1 people there. THANK YOU! December 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It met our needs. The hotel was close to our daughter who we were visiting in Austin. It was close to shopping, sights as well as a BMW motorcycle dealership...always a good thing! Finally, although I wasn't willing to stand in line for several hours for BBQ at a hyped joint, we got an excellent recommendation from a very knowledgable concierge. We were very pleased with the location and the staff. We'll stay here again. August 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Location For the last 2 years, I have taken my wife to the Westin at the Domain for her birthday. This year was another wonderful experience. The location is great. With in walking distance to all the shopping and eating you could do in a weekend. Staff is friendly and helpful, the only minor issue is I had to ask for an upgraded room. Other than that, we had a wonderful time and will be there again next year. May 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Understaffed @ Peak Occupancy We arrived on Thursday, Sept. 21st after a long week of out of town work and a long drive to reach this hotel. We waited for a prolonged period for bell help to unload our baggage and NEVER got spoken to or helped so we had to get a trolley and unload our vehicle and carry our own luggage up to our room. We saw only one person working the drive and clearly that is inadequate when the hotel is so busy. September 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'll stay again I only stayed one night because I was in town for a seminar on Saturday. I arrived Friday night at 11:30 pm and the great service started with the valet. I don't remember her name but she was very pleasant and helpful even at that late hour. The young lady who checked me in was just as personable and when I explained to her that I had my wife and daughter with me but I was here for a seminar and asked for a late check out I was expecting a 1 PM time, she offered a 3 PM check out so my wife could take my daughter shopping until I was done with my seminar. That was a big help since my wife is not familiar with the area and didn't know what she was going to do the whole day while I was gone. I really appreciated that. The room was fantastic. I didn't get to take advantage of all the hotel's amenities but the next time I'm in Austin I will definitely stay here. Great service and location. August 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Westin - great customer service I stay at the Westin Austin at the Domain regularly - so much so it feels like a second home! All the staff are friendly and welcoming but I would particularly single out Sarah (behind the bar at breakfast) and Kelli on reception who are both exceptional and make it a pleasure to come back! March 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Staff and Pet Friendly The staff at this hotel is very professional and helpful. The only problem was that many "mishaps" happened on my visit. My hotel room was not cleaned, my air conditioner went out, and I encountered an unprofessional hotel operator. However, all of these issues were resolved and I even received a few "comps" to make my stay worthwhile. I will definitely be returning, and my dog LOVES this place. July 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always Solid Experience We have stayed at this hotel several times and always had a good experience. We only have two improvement comments. First, housekeeping quality is very spotty. Sometimes we get coffee packets and sometimes not, sometimes cotton swabs and sometimes not. Second, the coffee in the Urban restaurant is Starbucks Verona but not prepared properly as it is very weak - using too much water in the mix. April 30, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 13 next>>