The Westin Austin at The Domain

  • 11301 Domain Drive
  • Austin,
  • Texas
  • 78758
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 407 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Starting to Show age We have been staying a the domain since 1st weekend it opened and is our favorite spot but it is starting to show it's age fairly early. Possibly because there is no competing upscale hotels in the domain region. When we first came, you would see maybe 1 small dog, now everywhere you look there are guest bringing multiple dogs and they create an odor. You can smell it in the elevators and in some of the common areas. If dogs will be a common site at this hotel, you may need to consider creating a dog-free floor just like you created a smoke-free hotel and rooms. I have no desire to sleep in a room where a dog has been because they are allowed to lay in the beds and chairs... Allergies. We will see what happens the next few years. Thanks July 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has the friendliest staff I've ever encountered Everything about the Westin Hotel at the Domain was great. I absolutely loved my stay here. The staff was so friendly, helpful, and accommodating. The hotel itself is beautiful. Thanks for a great stay, I'll be back! June 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT LOCATION THE STAFF IS MY SECOND FAMILY AND THIS HOTEL IS MY HOME AWAY FROM HOME.. GREAT STAY AS ALWAYS! :) June 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, Beware... I was in a group that had a prepaid reservation through a local Robotic Surgical Training Company and my company. When we arrived the manager said we did not have a reservation, and would not accept the credit card validation receipt we had. We each had to pay with our personal credit cards, and at a higher than arranged rate. It took a week after we returned home to work out the issue. I was never apologized to, nor compensated for the inconvenience, however my credit card was credited. This was very different customer service than I had experienced at other Westins in the past. The pool area was clean and nice. The room was perfect! June 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for a weekend getaway Everything was very good. The only disappointment was that there was confusion between the front desk and the restuarant on how long the Sunday brunch actually lasted. June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful stay! Wish our stay could have been longer; we were in Austin for 1 night and we were treated so well. Courteous, professional staff and the room was clean and comfortable. I want to recognize Tammy at Urban Grill for her friendliness, going the extra mile and for truly doing an outstanding job! We will choose this hotel for future stays in Austin! June 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping and AC a problem Wonderful property with a couple of problems. Bathroom had hair on toilet, floor, and shower. AC did not cool properly. Housekeeping knocked on door at 9 am on checkout day to clean room. Front desk staff was very good as well as restaurant and bar staff. Will probably try another hotel before we give this one another shot. June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend Fun Great hotel in a great location! June 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location This hotel is centered in a great shopping location with yummy restaurants galore! June 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversary We took a staycation at the Westin fo our Anniversary. The staff could not have been friendlier. I was really impressed with the Saturday Breakfast Buffet. June 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cleaning flub up My room was being cleaned well before check out time (9:45). My plan was to pick up the remainder of my bags, use the restroom and pick up my bottle of water from the ref. before I left the key (10:15) and notified the front desk. June 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Generally very good Friendly and helpful staff. Good facilities, clean rooms and good food. Only one very minor complaint and that was failure of a laundry sack and laundry order sheet to be provided past the second day of my stay. I was there for 6 nights, had to request a booking sheet to accompany the laundry on the third day and still no sack or sheet provided for the rest of the stay - I had to ask. Like I said, minor complaint! June 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Girl's Get Away This hotel was an excellent location for our annual girl's get away. Wonderful hotel, great shopping and dining within walking distance. Can't wait to come back! June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great staff I enjoyed my stay at the Domain Westin in Austin Tx. The staff went beyond my expectations to ensure my comfort and overall enjoyment. I must mention the food was delicious, and my bed rest was amazing. I can't hardly wait until my next visit! Thank You, Jeaniene June 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay with Family My husband, daughter and I stayed at the hotel for one night and we loved it! I want to mention a couple of things because I read reviews on this hotel before I chose it. The thing that stood out to me the most was the cleanliness. The hotel room was very clean and that is one of the main things I look for in a hotel. The lobby is very pretty and welcoming. The service was excellent, everyone was very nice and helpful. I also want to mention that there was plenty of parking and we did not have trouble finding a spot at the hotel. We stayed in an executive level room which was on the sixth floor and it was very quiet. I would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend it. June 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Awesome hotel. Staff is very accommodating. I was greeted upon arrival. If I needed something during my stay i would simply pick up the phone and whatever I need was taken care of. June 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, but not for SXSW The hotel itself is wonderful, clean and spacious. It's location was both its greatest and worst asset for SXSW. While free from the overcrowding or loitering of SXSW attendees, it also was too far for the long days associated with it. The hotel was lovely, spacious and had a modern feel to it. Ultimately, it's location on the Domain will have me returning! June 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay Great property. Would recommend to everyone looking to stay in Austin. June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful stay Westin Domain, as always, is a wonderful place to stay when we go to Austin to see our son. Everyone on staff, from the men out front to the ladies who keep everything spotless are very cheerful and always have a smile on their face June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay We stayed a few nights and opted for the green plan. The hotel is beautiful comfortable and all the staff very friendly. We had breakfast included in our stay price which was absolutly fabulous.You could enjoy the buffet as well as order off the menu. What fantastic food ! May 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Huge Letdown Poor Service.Disappointed. May 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Local/Terrible Front Desk Made reservations for an office outing weeks in advance. Had to modify rooms, when we checked in one of 5 rooms were ready. We finally got our last room at 6PM, the whole thing was a mess. No one ever said sorry, can we hold your luggage, poor attitude all together. This was supposed to be a treat to my staff....not wait all day for rooms. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel We love the location of the hotel and enjoy our stay each time. Our only complaint was the breakfast buffet the food was cold except for the pancakes . The potatoes, eggs and bacon were so cold i could not eat them. At 19.50 each it was such a disappointment. We will not eat breakfast there again! May 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional This is a remarkable location & the amenities are great...I have stayed at this hotel since it opened and identify consistency, courtesy, commitment & commendable service by all professional associates! May 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is acceptable Room was nice, not cleaned as well as it could have been. Another person in my group had an exceptional experience with her maid, a towel "bunny" and "flower" were left in the room and she stated her room was very well cleaned. It made me wonder how 2 rooms at the same hotel, at the same time could be so different. May 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience I had a great time while at your hotel. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The location was fabulous. Closer to restaurants and shopping. There was even a shuttle that too us around to where ever we needed to go. The hotel dining was great too, lots of food for the price which was very competitive. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Austin. Thanks!! May 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel has an excellent location Exellent location. restaurants within walking distance. did not feel like my room cooled enough. May 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always Solid Experience We have stayed at this hotel several times and always had a good experience. We only have two improvement comments. First, housekeeping quality is very spotty. Sometimes we get coffee packets and sometimes not, sometimes cotton swabs and sometimes not. Second, the coffee in the Urban restaurant is Starbucks Verona but not prepared properly as it is very weak - using too much water in the mix. April 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home It was very comfortable...hotel rooms are a very nice size...staff was wonderful and friendly. April 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin at its best This is Westin at its very best. Apart from the boring location (at a Shopping Mall) which I can't blame the hotel for - everything is really special. Great atmoshphere in the Lobby with live music and a lively bar. BUT the best thing is the attitude of the staff. EVERY MEMBER OF STAFF could not have done more to make one feel more welcome. Nothing was too much trouble - and they all seemed to happy in their jobs. They were so positive and just wanted to please. This was my third Westin in a week and this hotel is clearly very well run. Breakfast was great (especially for Platinum members). Well done and thank you. April 25, 2013
  • 2016-02-10 T07:36:14.402-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_407, tr_407
  • loc_en_US, sid_3232, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 15 next>>