The Westin Austin at The Domain

  • 11301 Domain Drive
  • Austin,
  • Texas
  • 78758
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 369 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is the best I have stayed at! Every detail of this hotel either met or exceeded my expectations. I travel often, and have never experienced such a warm, helpful, and friendly staff. They were extremely helpful and every staff member greeted me with a smile. The room and hotel were extremely clean and comfortable. Definitely stay here if you are in Austin. April 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is Average The hotel is in a nice location. Young man at desk was polite however when I checked in I asked for a room upgrade as the hotel is practically empty and corporate reservation desk advised me to request the upgrade as a preferred guest. Well from reading other reviews and now having the same experience I think the preferred room upgrade is false advertising because no matter which Westin I stay at the managers are quick to advise that they are not booked but "might" be later and an upgrade therefore is not available. In addition I then requested to use my starwood points for an upgrade and was told I could not. Funny thing is that the corporate reservation office said it shouldn't be a problem. I get the feeling corporate does not regulate the individual properties because what preferred guest reservations is telling guests and what the hotels allow are two different things! Very frustrating especially since I have been a Starwood member for about seven years. January 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very service oriented staff! From check-in to check-out we encountered friendly staff who really seemed to care about our experience at the Westin. Tammy in the restaurant was exceptionally friendly and professional! Some of the dinner food items were not cooked well and were sent back twice but the situation was rectified immediately and professionally. November 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping and AC a problem Wonderful property with a couple of problems. Bathroom had hair on toilet, floor, and shower. AC did not cool properly. Housekeeping knocked on door at 9 am on checkout day to clean room. Front desk staff was very good as well as restaurant and bar staff. Will probably try another hotel before we give this one another shot. June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic staff made memorable stay My family and I were in Austin for our son's wedding. We stayed at the W in the Domain for several days. We have never had a more attentive staff...from the check-in staff to the maid service, everyone was pleasant, accommodating and very professioinal. Special kudos to Tammy in the dining room and Scott in the valet area. February 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by the best.... The highlight of the hotel was the personal service of the staff. Every time I needed directions, they were there to help - with spot on directions. When our large party was stranded at the hotel by a bus "no show", the staff jumped in to help us obtain transportation. They were just extremely pleasant and helpful! October 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Westin I have stayed at this property several times over the past few years. It is an excellent location; my platinum status is always recognized; and the restaurant serves a wonderful buffet breakfast daily. The staff is very professional, especially Helena at the front desk who goes beyond to make your stay pleasurable. February 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is acceptable Room was nice, not cleaned as well as it could have been. Another person in my group had an exceptional experience with her maid, a towel "bunny" and "flower" were left in the room and she stated her room was very well cleaned. It made me wonder how 2 rooms at the same hotel, at the same time could be so different. May 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Modern hotel with all the amenities Contemporary hotel with a slew of amenities: iPod dock media hook-ups (hdmi,component, vga) Heavenly bed Stand-alone shower Coffee maker (starbucks, Tazo tea bags) Mini-fridge Vending/Ice on every floor all day dining Bathroom (bar soap, body wash, shamp/cond, mouthwash, comb, swabs, cotton, nail filer, shower cap) February 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything and Everyone were wonderful! My son and his fiance selected the Westin Domain for their wedding weekend. All the guests stayed at the hotel. I recommend them highly! The hotel and the staff far exceeded our expectations. Everyone is extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel is lovely! And they really saved us when we had a couple of problems! April 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location, service and courtesy The hotel is conveniently located to shopping, fine restaurants, and major highways to get you anywhere in Austin. The hotel is well maintained; very fresh and clean smelling in corridors and rooms. The hotel front desk--exceptional! They go out of their way to accommodate you in any way they can. Will stay again! November 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely ambiance and restful sleep After our crazy week, it was a pleasure to arrive at the hotel. Slept better than I can remember in quite a while. Enjoyed a tasty lunch on the patio. The crickets were a small inconvenience. There were a couple of minor issues (shorted outlet in desk, wobbly toilet seat) that were taken care of immediately. July 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice - gym/dining average Very nice new hotel. Ashley at front-desk was very kind. Recognized my Gold status and upgraded the room and recommended very good restaurants in the area. The gym can be better kept. There were no clean wipes for equipment. TVs are not well-placed. But all in all a nice location outside downtown Austin. September 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and feel I'm a Westin girl so I'm rarely dissapointed with my stays. I was surprised by the mall location, but really enjoyed being able to walk to different resturants and stores. Great shopping! The hotel was clean, more contemporary than most Westins and I liked it! Clean comfortable rooms and nice bar area. December 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel We love the location of the hotel and enjoy our stay each time. Our only complaint was the breakfast buffet the food was cold except for the pancakes . The potatoes, eggs and bacon were so cold i could not eat them. At 19.50 each it was such a disappointment. We will not eat breakfast there again! May 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded Expectatios My wife and I stayed at this hotel for a weekend stay in Austin. This was one of the best run hotels that we stayed at in a long time. The hotel is new and in pristine condition. The entire staff was superb. The staff selection and training process is second to none. Overall a most enjoyable stay. August 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location! This was my second stay at this hotel. The facility itself is lovely and the staff goes out of its way to be accommodating. My visit involves a conference and it is nice to be able to walk across the street to access restaurants and shopping, getting a break from the business of the conference. August 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Austin Domain This hotel is located in a great area with many shops and restaurants very close. I love the comfort of the bed and the large shower. The staff is always very courteous along with the great amenities of this hotel. I also appreciate the "green" invoice that is sent to my email. Very efficient! January 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by rooms comfortable rooms were amazingly comfortable, clean and convenient to shopping is an absolute plus--staff inside is not knowledgable about what is around the area --. informed guests that only place to eat was their restaurant, however staff outside knew of a GREAT breakfast place by starbucks in Domain- October 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst Bed Ever for a Westin! Bed was far harder thank expected for a Westin. When we asked staff to add a feather bed or some soft topper, they put a sheet of 1/4" wood under the top of the mattress to make it stiffer! When we asked them to correct that, all they did was remove wood. No soft topper was ever added. February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great SPG recognition We reserved two rooms for our 17 year old's birthday celebration. I called ahead and asked if there were any upgrades available for Starwood owners. When we arrived, they had upgraded us to the suite. The staff had decorated it with balloons and streamers. Made my daughter's day! October 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Housekeeping During my stay at this property, I was quite disappointed by the cleanliness of my room. I stayed in room 716. The carpets were stained bringing the quality of the room down since the stains were so large. Also, housekeeping was missed completely during one day of my week stay. September 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay, Tremendous Service My wife and I had a great stay and could not have been treated any better. An extremely nice facility in a great location surrounded by geat stores, shops and restaraunts. Staff did an excellent job in making a correction to our original reservation. Definitely worth the stay. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Staff The entire staff were amazing - from check in desk, restaurant to room service each member of the team was welcoming, courteous and went out of their way to make sure we were satisfied. We had our 7 year old twin grand children with us and would highly recommend this hotel. October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay We stayed a few nights and opted for the green plan. The hotel is beautiful comfortable and all the staff very friendly. We had breakfast included in our stay price which was absolutly fabulous.You could enjoy the buffet as well as order off the menu. What fantastic food ! May 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Great Hotel! I truly enjoyed my stay at the Westin Domain Austin. The staff was courteous and attentive. I also like the fact that the shopping center and restaurants were across the street. The hotel can provide a shuttle service that will take you there. You won't regret your stay!! August 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Surprise I just had not expected to find such a nice property in such a great location for those occasions when you don't need to go or be in downtown Austin. The Domain is a great area and the Westin is in pristine condition. Sorry the totality of my stay was less than 18 hours. October 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel - No respect for late checkout The room was great, the hotel was clean, everything in the room was in working order, found a fridge and a hairdryer in the room, both of which I needed for this trip. Location of the hotel in relation to shopping and dining was excellent. The only complaint that I have is that I was told there was free late checkout on Sunday. I got up early Sunday morning and went for a long bike ride. I came back to the hotel hoping to shower and get a much needed nap in before tackling the drive home. Even though I had accepted the late checkout, and also hung the Do Not Disturb sign on my door, the housekeeping crew still knocked on and tried to open my door while I was trying to take a nap around noon....I still had 3 hours until checkout time.. Needless to say, I did not get the rest I felt I really needed before driving home. Hope the hotel changes this in the future and educates their houskeeping staff not to disturb the rooms that have clearly been marked to kindly not do so. After checkout time, by all means knock away. April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location-Domain & pet friendly First time to stay here and i will be a repeat customer! Great location. Friendly staff. Great atmosphere. Clean and comfortable rooms. I am a SPG member and i was very satisfied with the stay. If you are wanting to visit the Domain shopping area, this is the place. June 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great staff I enjoyed my stay at the Domain Westin in Austin Tx. The staff went beyond my expectations to ensure my comfort and overall enjoyment. I must mention the food was delicious, and my bed rest was amazing. I can't hardly wait until my next visit! Thank You, Jeaniene June 9, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 14 next>>