The Westin Austin at The Domain

  • 11301 Domain Drive
  • Austin,
  • Texas
  • 78758
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 374 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Surprise I just had not expected to find such a nice property in such a great location for those occasions when you don't need to go or be in downtown Austin. The Domain is a great area and the Westin is in pristine condition. Sorry the totality of my stay was less than 18 hours. October 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel - No respect for late checkout The room was great, the hotel was clean, everything in the room was in working order, found a fridge and a hairdryer in the room, both of which I needed for this trip. Location of the hotel in relation to shopping and dining was excellent. The only complaint that I have is that I was told there was free late checkout on Sunday. I got up early Sunday morning and went for a long bike ride. I came back to the hotel hoping to shower and get a much needed nap in before tackling the drive home. Even though I had accepted the late checkout, and also hung the Do Not Disturb sign on my door, the housekeeping crew still knocked on and tried to open my door while I was trying to take a nap around noon....I still had 3 hours until checkout time.. Needless to say, I did not get the rest I felt I really needed before driving home. Hope the hotel changes this in the future and educates their houskeeping staff not to disturb the rooms that have clearly been marked to kindly not do so. After checkout time, by all means knock away. April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location-Domain & pet friendly First time to stay here and i will be a repeat customer! Great location. Friendly staff. Great atmosphere. Clean and comfortable rooms. I am a SPG member and i was very satisfied with the stay. If you are wanting to visit the Domain shopping area, this is the place. June 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great staff I enjoyed my stay at the Domain Westin in Austin Tx. The staff went beyond my expectations to ensure my comfort and overall enjoyment. I must mention the food was delicious, and my bed rest was amazing. I can't hardly wait until my next visit! Thank You, Jeaniene June 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional amenities and quality accommodations for business as well as leisure! This hotel is a very impressive modern attraction...the staff is always accessible and the amenities are of high value with rich rewards. Stay today is always my desire as I travel to a hotel destination that makes every business trip feel like a special getaway! February 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Heavenly Bed Disappointed in the bed at this hotel. We have stayed at Westins for many years and always enjoyed the well-advertised Heavenly Beds. This bed was hard and uncomfortable. The sheets were rough and very wrinkled, not smooth at all. Big change from the last Westin. February 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location is good Location and facility is very good. They have a "make a green choice" program which you decline housekeeping and get 500 SPG points per night in return. It's really great program. Somehow this time, the staff never got the SPG points added at check out though. June 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Excellent. Location was great. They even give a ride and pick you up to go across and shop, eat, go to movies, or whatever you need. We gave a dually which is not always easy to park and the parking was great. I know, most people don't have that problem. February 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by the shopping mall hotel Odd location in the middle of a shopping mall with a view of the parking lot, about 10 miles north of downtown. The hotel is pretty new with all the usual amenities, but fairly boring. No complaints about the room. I would only stay there if I have to. December 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service During our weekend stay, every staff member we encountered delivered flawless customer service. What a refreshing experience. The Westin Domain staff and management are to be commended. So many other establishments no longer bother to make the effort. January 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel but will not stay again I think the hotel staff was nice and courteous and the rooms were clean, however, I will never be staying here again. I was in town for a business conference and this hotel charged for Wifi. In this day and age, I find this completely unacceptable. October 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this hotel! From the moment you walk in, everything and everyone at the Westin Domain is exceptional. Location is great, employees are friendly and helpful. Lobby is beautiful and a great place to relax. Rooms are comfortable. Thank you for another great stay. January 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional We stay at many Starwood Hotels each year and this one exceeded our expectation from check-in to check-out. The Restaurant facilities and menu were great and the staff throughout the hotel couldn't do enough. It was truly an exceptional 3 day stay. May 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great atmosphere for doing business Wonderful front desk staff.....check in with Gabrellia was very professional and quick. She treated me like a VIP , as I am a gold SPG. Check out with Hannah was also a very positive experience......she is the right person in the right position. February 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxation made simple After a horrible few weeks my husband and I needed a night away from it all. The last time we'd opted to take a night off we'd been terribly disappointed by the staff and bed/cheap-Ikea-matress at Aloft in the Domain, so this time we thought we'd try the Westin in the Domain. That kept us just as close to home (in case the kids set fire to the house or something), shopping, and restaurants as before, but gave us a completely different experience. The staff were courteous and an Austinite level of friendly. The room was wonderfully comfortable, so much so we arranged for a late check out time and spent our morning lounging and sipping coffee without a care in the world. The location of the Westin is wonderful, the service was spot on, and the accommodations were simply lovely. I do have to say that charging for WiFi is nearly as silly as charging $4 for a bottle of water! Thankfully, both of those things were free during out visit...otherwise I would've created my own mobile hotspot and lived with tap water. Regardless, we'll be back soon! September 4, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by No heating and no hot water The staff was not friendly when I checked in and even though it was after midnight it took them a while to assign me a room. The heating did not work in the room and there was not hot water the next morning to shower. January 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The plushest beds ever A sense of richness surrounds you as soon as you walk into the Westin. The executive room was spacious, simple but laid out with modern and tasteful furniture. The king side bed was so plush that all I did was sleep in all day. No regrets. August 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place at the Domain Right across the street from the great restaurants and shops of the Domain, the beautifully decorated Westin with an attentive and helpful staff is the perfect place to stay. The inviting lobby bar is great place to hang out. Pet friendly. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff! We were staying for the Austin 1020 and were truly impressed by the incredibly nice comfortable setting, but also by the truly first class service. Everybody was friendly, courteous and efficient. We will definitely be staying there again. April 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We loved this this Hotel Our stay was very relaxing and excelled our expectations for spending our 32nd Wedding Anniversary. The service was outstanding and the Staff was very efficient and very courteous. Thank you for meeting our expectations above and beyond. November 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful stay Westin Domain, as always, is a wonderful place to stay when we go to Austin to see our son. Everyone on staff, from the men out front to the ladies who keep everything spotless are very cheerful and always have a smile on their face June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Issues during this stay At check-in, they would not clarify that the room charges were to go to TMF. I had to ask 3 different times and never received confirmation. Rooms without bathtubs Restaurant staff took extra care addressing my wife's food allergies January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by EVENTSon the go I now have a new favorite Westin. This hidden gem has the best staff, the best service, the best vibe and the best food I have ever had at ANY Starwood property. The location was perfect for us and I would come back in a minute. April 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by freindly staff as a regular customer for austin this hotel satisfies my needs. Would reccomend that the traffic issues at the DOMAIN be addressed. The hotel could loose as getting to hotel is too difficult for meals etc. December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Service This is a lovely hotel with nice amenities, but it is the staff that set it apart. It is obvious that management puts an emphasis on the staff being friendly and going the extra mile for their guests. I really enjoyed my stay. February 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place This is a great place with overall excellent service. Our last visit, the valet service was subpar, in that there was not a valet or doorman available on more than one occasion. I ended up parking my own car on twice. October 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has the friendliest staff I've ever encountered Everything about the Westin Hotel at the Domain was great. I absolutely loved my stay here. The staff was so friendly, helpful, and accommodating. The hotel itself is beautiful. Thanks for a great stay, I'll be back! June 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My daughter's wedding We had friends/relatives in 40 rooms for my daughter's wedding, and heard nothing but praise for our hotel selection. Everyone commented on the staff and how friendly and helpful they were. Best front desk ever. May 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good for business stay I always enjoy going to this hotel whenever I need to stop by my work's headquarters. The staff is pleasant and the rooms are clean. The gym may need some work, however, as the yoga pads were somewhat worn down. February 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay I have stayed at the Westin Austin before and have found the staff very helpfull at all times and friendly. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. The bar has great drinks. I will definately stay here again! May 14, 2012
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 14 next>>