The Westin Austin at The Domain

  • 11301 Domain Drive
  • Austin,
  • Texas
  • 78758
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 371 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has excellent customer service We are frequent visitors to the Westin Austin @ the Domain and finally decided to stay for our anniversary over the weekend! We have no regrets the staff was extremely nice and showed excellent customer service to our needs! Thanks guys for making our anniversary celebration stay a wonderful experience! :-) July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best staff ever Stayed only one night, but after the first class friendly service we received, we were wishing we were staying longer. Very nice place, great location in the Domain, and really, the best customer service we have ever had at any hotel. Easy access to downtown Austin too. July 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Over the Top Guest Service Just spent the weekend here and I have never experienced Starwood customer service to this level. Every staff member we encountered was totally focused on serving guests. I have never observed a staff that totally works as a team at all levels like this group. From managers down there didn't appear to be one person who felt "above" doing whatever was necessary to provide the utmost guest service. Front desk staff were "out front" engaging guests when there was no one checking in, instead of the typical standing behind the counters. My wife overheard a valet telling a guest of all the options of things to do in Austin and then offered to meet up with the guest on his day off to show them the city if they wished. This group of managers and staff should be enlisted by Starwood corporate to run training sessions for other properties. If every Starwood property had this level of customer service and property cleanliness and integrity, they would never have to worry about winning the Freddie awards..they'd be a "shoe-in." July 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Domain - Cozy Comfort in a Great Location The Westin Domain is a cozy and comfortable property I would highly recommend to any visitor. My wife and I live in Austin, and we stayed at The Westin Domain as a quick getaway just before school started. The layout and design of the lobby, bar and restaurant set a cozy, relaxing tone - the flameless LED candles instantly de-stress one's disposition upon arrival; the staff go about rendering service promptly, quietly and professionally. The rooms are very comfortable, with the famous Westin Heavenly bed that goes a long way towards a good night's sleep. The cocktails from the bar were top-notch, being on par with those we've had at downtown Austin bars. Urban is an absolute delight! The ribeye we had at dinner was PERFECT! Kudos to the kitchen and to Albie, our server, who served us in an attentive, understated way that set the tone for a wonderful, relaxing dinner. I truly believe the menu and the dinner stacks up against anything else in The Domain. We hope to return again soon! Thanks to all of your staff for a relaxing getaway. August 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a pleasure...Best hotel near the Domain If they have rooms avaialable, I will ALWAYS book here. From the GM down, they are always professional and courteous. Sean and his enitre team, Prashay, Scott at Valet, Al at the Bar, (even the new employee Corey behind the front desk) are always on it and make the entire trip a wonderful experience. The ONLY reason I remain an SPG member is because of this hotel. I almost quit SPG entirely because of my experience with the the WHotel in Austin (I was physically assulted in the Hotel elevator and they did nothing about but told me to call the police). Whoever hires the off duty police officers to manage the Austin W after hours should be fired. The GM, Heather S. in Chicago at The WHotel on Lakeshore in Chicago could never be found or contacted when I tried to reach her. I then discovered she is the GM at TWO (2) of the Chicago SPG properties. Maybe she should focus on one as it was an AWFUL experience over the 4th of July. I will never go back nor will I recommend that hotel to anyone. SPG can be great at times, but the Westin in Austin is EXCELLENT. June 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cleaning flub up My room was being cleaned well before check out time (9:45). My plan was to pick up the remainder of my bags, use the restroom and pick up my bottle of water from the ref. before I left the key (10:15) and notified the front desk. June 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxurious Home from Home What can I say - the hotel does have it all. Food is outstanding, customer service that is friendly and warm, room that practically cures jet-lag and a pool and sports facility to take your cares away. Music at the bar at night is always a treat! July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent I have never been in a hotel that had such an attentive and helpful staff. Everyone was was so friendly and no matter how great or small a need it was taken care of promptly and with expert professionalism. I will definitely stay again! And the greatest thing is my little baby (teacup yorkie) was welcome....hard to find a nice hotel that accepts pets. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was fantastic The staff was extremely helpful and went out of their way to serve us. I could not rate them higher. Bed and room was extremely comfortable, the only thing I would wish was a bathtub, as the King bed rooms only had a shower. Also, they made the shower seem like a luxury item, but it was standard, very nice but nothing special. Pool area was comfortable with lots of towels available. A bigger menu in the restaurant would have been nice as after a week and several meals felt we'd exhausted it. However the Domanin nearby had several restaurants (a little expensive) and the hotel has a golf cart and will drive you there and back whenever you want. June 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Felt like home! I was in town for a business conference and was set to stay at another hotel where the conference was held. That hotel was not up to par, so I called SPG and said I needed a room ASAP. They found one for me (last minute). When I walked in I felt like I was at home. The hotel is beautiful and the service is wonderful. I will return! July 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff was the best This hotels had all the amenities and extras you would expect from a good hotel. The one thing that made this location stand out was the staff. Even when enforcing the pool hours they were pleasant. Customer service seems to often be the missing component in the service industry but not here. The courtesy of the staff extended from the front desk to the bar staff all the way to the shuttle driver. I can not say enough about the young man, Rene, who delivered out baggage and drove us around the Domain area. While the staff was great he stood out and made an impression on all four of us. He should be commended for his attitude and service. August 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by An example of excellent customer service The Westin at the Domain in Austin set an excellent example of customer service during my stay there last week. I went down to the front desk to ask if they had a diffuser or a hair dryer with one attached. After calling housekeeping, they informed me they didn't have one and apologised. I made the suggestion that maybe they should have one or two to be ordered upon request by those guests in need of one like myself. When I got back to my room that day, there was a brand new hair dryer with a diffuser in the bathroom. I will be staying at the Westin at the Domain in all my future visits to Austin and highly recommend it to my friends and colleagues. October 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff Best staff in Starwood! In35 years of travel Shawn is most impressive team member I've ever experienced!! July 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Beware prepaid/advnaced purchase rates I am giving this hotel 1 star for the specific reason in this review. I stayed at this hotel twice last year and am heading back again this year. Place is not 5-star, but defintely a solid 4-star hotel. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Accomodations are clean and comfortable. Area for improvements.... This year, I reserved and purchased using the prepaid rate as it was the lowest advertised at the time. Two weeks later, the prepaid rate dropped by almost 30% per night! Muliply by x number of nights and it adds up. Calling the hotel to ask if my rate could be adjusted, they were nice, but stated "nothing could be done". Once a room is booked using prepaid/advanced purchase, you are stuck with that rate. Change fees associated with the prepaid rate are you lose everything. The expectation is that when you see the prepaid rate as the lowest rate avaiable when you make your reservation, you believe you are getting the best deal possible and the rate will not go lower than that (which is also why you are willing to pay your money up front). In the event that it does go lower, I believe the hotel can adjust the rate for those that notice and take the time to ask. Note there is a "Best Rate Guarantee" advertised on the website as well, however, it is only good for 24 hours within making your reservation. Not very useful. By being so inflexible on this, my opinion of this hotel has dropped considerably and I will now take this as the opportunity to stay somewhere different when I am Austin again next year. June 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel and Area After staying a couple nights in the downtown area we were happy to be in this area full of shopping, excellent restaurants, and great complimentary transportation with the golf carts to take us from Whole Foods to any retail store we desired. We enjoyed the lovely pool and the Urban Grill which had a fabulous breakfast plus a great bar that had TV's everywhere for those wanting to watch the World Cup. I loved everything about this hotel!!!! July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, Beware... I was in a group that had a prepaid reservation through a local Robotic Surgical Training Company and my company. When we arrived the manager said we did not have a reservation, and would not accept the credit card validation receipt we had. We each had to pay with our personal credit cards, and at a higher than arranged rate. It took a week after we returned home to work out the issue. I was never apologized to, nor compensated for the inconvenience, however my credit card was credited. This was very different customer service than I had experienced at other Westins in the past. The pool area was clean and nice. The room was perfect! June 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Staff was not that attentive other than the bellmen. To busy talking with each other Housekeeping failed to clean my room one day. July 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Stayed there in the last week of Aug 2012. Check in was easy as there was very little activity at the hotel. Asked for an upgrade but didn't get in spite of low occupancy. Asked if there is any other benefits offered to SPG gold members, answer was no. At the time of check out I was charged 5 times the amount I had booked this room for. Receptionist didn't know the rate I had booked at. Finally after getting some help from the manager she was able to fix it. Not a very SPG friendly as I always stay at SPG hotels and most of the time there is no problem with upgrade, free drinks or breakfast or free wifi etc.. Here there was none.. August 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly helpful staff We especially enjoyed our accommodations, but what made the experience even better was the personal care the staff gave us. The desk receptionists were helpful and informative. The valet parking staff were beyond helpful by offering rides and assistance with our luggage, etc. I would also like to especially recognize Samantha from the Urban Grill who personally explained all the menu options and gave us good ideas to make our dinner decisions. She was personable and went out of her way for us to have a very fine dining experience. The overall experience was lovely and I would highly recommend the Westin at the Domain to anyone. July 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by another great experience at the westin domain we have been guests at the westin domain for 4 years and our stays are fantastic everytime. Great Staff!!!! July 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Customer Service was Lacking My friends and I booked this hotel for an overnight girls getaway. We arrived at 3pm with intentions of enjoying our rooms for the afternoon only to find one of our rooms was not ready. We were lied to several times about the status of the second room (an executive suite that we were paying a premium rate for). We watched the room get cleaned and the cleaning staff leave the suite, only to wait for an additional hour to be let in. We finally received a key at six o'clock, completely unacceptable. The manager on duty acted completely nonchalant throughout the whole situation and had the audacity to place the blame on us for not accepting a different suite that he claimed was offered to us, but in fact never was. The number one rule in customer service; the customer is always right. This is not the case at the Westin Domain. The staff was argumentative, lied, had poor communication skills, and put a huge damper on our experience. March 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Model Westin! I have stayed at many Westin but this one rivals the best of them. Pros: 1. Spacious relaxing lobby with ample seating. The lobby also had a great social scene in the evening. The bar was a great place to grab a drink and light snack before heading out for the evening. 2. New facilities with very fresh and clean feeling rooms. 3. Great location with lots of restaurants and shops within walking distance. 4. The breakfast amenity for Platinum SPG members is the full breakfast buffet. If you don't wish to trade your 500 points for the breakfast Platinum members are also offered a voucher for a pastry and coffee. This is above and beyond most Westins. Cons: None February 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Platinum Upgrades Hotel did not provide satisfactory SPG Platinum ammenties including no executive lounge, no full breakfast coupon in lieu of executive lounge, or free local / toll free calls from room. Hotel charges for every service, even those that should be included with room / SPG status. Will not stay at this hotel again. January 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor food service Overall, my stay was satisfactory. Where it fell short of Westin expectation was in the lobby and food service. The bell service was below average. I felt the staff were all new and had not been properly trained. It was extremely difficult to get a shuttle to the Domain retail area, and to get a car brought up. By far, the service in the Urban Cafe was the worst. We ate breakfast there twice. Both times, we had to flag down wait staff for coffee refills, the check, water, and other items. I thought they might be short on servers, but that didn't appear to be the case. More likely, it was poor training. Even the supervisors look confused. I would not go back to "Urban" April 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Remote from the netherworld Usually Westins are great. This time was quite disappointing. In my attempts to turn on the TV, after picking up the remote control, my hand was covered in, what I can only describe as, gunk. White, crusty, icky, gunk. All over the remote control. I brought the remote down to the front desk and explained the situation. They apologized and said they would tell their manager who would then contact me about trying to make things right. It has now been SEVENTEEN days since their assurances and no contact, and no recompense has been made by any of their staff. A truly disappointing outing, Westin. I am very disappointed. March 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room Comfort Although the room is very spacious, I was uncomfortable due to the dirty carpet, lack of TV channels, and inefficient A/C unit. June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay with Family My husband, daughter and I stayed at the hotel for one night and we loved it! I want to mention a couple of things because I read reviews on this hotel before I chose it. The thing that stood out to me the most was the cleanliness. The hotel room was very clean and that is one of the main things I look for in a hotel. The lobby is very pretty and welcoming. The service was excellent, everyone was very nice and helpful. I also want to mention that there was plenty of parking and we did not have trouble finding a spot at the hotel. We stayed in an executive level room which was on the sixth floor and it was very quiet. I would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend it. June 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Stay in Austin, Tx My family and I had a FANTASTIC stay at this hotel. The Presidential Suite was simply amazing and the staff was very helpful as well as friendly. This was our first time in Austin, Tx and we would definitely come back to stay again. The amenities were also great. It was our 9-yr wedding anniversary and we were greeted with a nice balloon bouquet as well as very large chocolate covered strawberries and apple cider (currently 8 months pregnant). The only suggestion we have is we wish the suite had a larger refrigerator as well as a microwave for our use. Other than that, everything else was just fine. January 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by extraordinary service excellent staff services, front desk, restaurant, room services, lobby June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Business Stay Business trip - have been on the road for over a week and was staying only one night in Austin. The Westin provided the best overall hotel experience of my trip - specifcally the friendliness of the staff, from the time of check-in to the printing of my boarding pass at the time of departure. A special thanks to Brent (Restaurant General Manager) and the bar staff, who went out of their ways to make my hosted happy hour a success - Brent's knowlege of wine was a welcomed treat, as I come from the SF/Napa area. If you're in this area of Austin, the Westin is your best option - Thank you to all! February 23, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>