The Westin Austin at The Domain

  • 11301 Domain Drive
  • Austin,
  • Texas
  • 78758
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Lichtbildausweis vorlegen.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 395 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Property and Even Better Staff!!! The staff here is top notch. Sean checked us in and was fantastic. Everyone I dealt with at the front desk and valet were extremely helpful and professional. I will be back!!! December 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by PRIMO LOCATION for Business and Shopping! Whether it's a business trip OR a shopping/leisure adventure, The Westin at the Domain is in a PRIMO LOCATION! Big box stores and specialty boutiques are all within a few steps of the hotel's front door. "Black Friday" shopping was a breeze, as we could simply walk to everything! The Front Desk staff are all very friendly and helpful. Although Platinum recognition is good, (I commend the gentleman who checked us for his politeness...AND he offered us a few perks...just a nice touch) - if you're looking for a suite upgrade, head to the Sheraton or Westin downtown. The Westin at the Domain has only a very few suites...and an upgrade for us was only available for the last night of our stay. (Which we politely declined, as who wants to change rooms for one night?). Room service was fairly speedy - but marginal in quality and quantity, with a hefty gratuity tacked on (which I don't mind, but $10 for a half a cup of oatmeal is robbery). There are many fine restaurants within a couple minutes walk. So, lesson learned. Very nice, clean pool and pool area with a decent gym. Overall, a good stay. I'd certainly stay again...I'll just skip the room service. December 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST HOTEL STAY IN A LONG TIME The beds were wonderful. We got 7 straight nights of 8-hour sleeps. Room was nice and dark -- AND QUIET! November 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by In Room Dining Too Expensive I ordered a turkey sandwich for lunch which was $12. When I received my bill, it was $22 for a sandwich; 3 dollars for a plain bottled water. Wow..$25 for lunch is extremely steep, with all these hidden costs of 20% fee plus $2 delivery charge. Never will order room service again. Disappointing. November 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed in Service We experienced several issues that we reported during our stay - the phone in the room would not stop beeping day or night even after doing everything suggested. Every time I called on this they would say put it on the charger. About 2 in the morning I told them they could come pick it up from the hall or I could throw it out the window.. The waters in our room had been previously opened. We had no toiletries in our bathroom. Etc. The person who answered the phone on about our 3rd or 4th issue said he would give us 3000 starwood points for our trouble. Of course we did not receive those either. Austin has plenty of great options for hotels. Sadly this one, with their service level, is not one of them. There was no acknowledgement of being Gold or an offer of any upgrade or amenity. The restaurant had a great breakfast and the service there was amazing. Maybe they should train the rest of the hotel staff. October 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by disappointing When we arrived, there was no valet. We had to go to the front desk and ask for assistance. Upon making our way to the front desk, we learned they did not have a record of our reservation. I was present when my husband had the conversation with the reservation agent so I know for a fact he secured a reservation for our dates. We had to take a queen room which was not what we had reserved. There was an extremely long wait while dialing the Express Service number. It was anything but "express". We were told on our last morning that breakfast was included with our stay. When we received our bill, we had been charged for our less than impressive breakfast. Upon checkout we had to wait 15 minutes for a bellman to help with our luggage. October 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by THE STAFF AT THIS HOTEL iI had made reservations thru the nicest associate I have ever spoken with. Her name is Yolanda Jones. She was very accomodating. However, beginning with my arrival at the Domain, I advised the attendant of who I was and stated that I had a Starfriend Notice but, that it was on my email. I advised her that I could email it to her "in the morning". I then completed check-in and went to my room;. I was very tired and inquired at the desk of the availability of of a nearby massage. I was transferred to the coincierge; I never received answer. I hung up and called the receptionist again and advised that the coincierge never answered and asked if she could help me. I was advised that she would try to find the coincierge for me and have her call me back. I waited for 2 hours and never received a call back. So I got up and went downstairs to determine the problem. Apparently there had been a shift change because NO ONE knew anything about my request and prior phone calls. So I went back to my room and phoned the coincierge again; she finally answered, told me that it was too late, that the massage had to booked more in advance and there was nothing I nor she could do. This made me very angry. The next morning, I emailed the Starfriend Notice as previously instructed. I have no idea whether I was accomodated with the Starfriend benefit or not. There was confusion regarding my rates per stay and I simply told the clerk to go ahead and charge me whatever they felt appropriate. Unless these problems are corrected and assurances given, I will never stay at the Domain again. Ernie Stewart October 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Wedding Weekend Our son was getting married in Austin and our family chose the Westin as our headquarters. The staff went over and above our expectations. They were very responsive and treated us very well. The only suggestion I could make is the carpet in the hallway on the 6th floor needed cleaning. When in Austin, we will choose the Westin! October 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! First time at a Westin and definitely impressed! October 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Front Desk Staff Front Desk Staff was excellent. Server in Restaurant for Breakfast on 10/4 was outstanding. Banquet service was disappointing. Very poor in keeping water in meeting rooms refreshed. Too many shortcuts in breakfast buffets. Beverage service during breaks disjointed. Shower was not user friendly (need more ledges or trays to set bath items. No hooks to hang wash cloth. Soap would fall thru only available small shelf. October 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor service and a big disappointment. I have stayed at many Starwood properties in the US and all over the word, and by far this has been the worst hotel stay ever. As a Starwood Gold member I am extremely disappointed. The first day of my stay, by 4pm the room had not been cleaned, when I complained at the front desk they said I had requested the "green option" so the room will not be cleaned. Upon check in I clearly stated that I wanted my room clean every day. I had asked for this not to happen again the next day. By the second day, I had return to my room at 3:30pm, and once again, the room was not cleaned. I have to mention that on both days I had left the room before 9am. It is completely unacceptable to stay at a hotel and not have the room cleaned by this late time of the day. On Saturday Sep 27, when I returned to the hotel, there was absolutely nowhere to park, I had to park across the street at the Domain Mall parking lot. I guess they have poor control of who parks in the hotel parking lot, and its not exclusive for the guest. Then the worst part, on Sunday September 28, I checked out personally at the front desk. No one even bother to mention that there was a 5K race and many streets around the hotel were closed. No map was given nor instructions nor warning. I almost lost my flight because of this. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone, very poor service. I am even considering giving up my loyalty to Starwood program and switching to a different Hotel company. I hope someone at this hotel can look into this, to prevent other guests from being disappointed. October 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has many positive qualities Like the Westin Domain and stay frequently, however disappointed in our recent room due to dirty carpet throughout, absolutely filthy. Would not stay in that room again. September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Getaway This was a nice getaway trip. Traveled with wife and 6 month old twins. The room accommodated two pack n plays. Enjoyed room service several times. Service was prompt, food was great. September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff is great Staff friendly and accommodating. Clean September 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad at Accounting and Service Bad in-room service ordered dinner had to wait for 2 hrs and had to remind them then got the food which was cold. After a week i see a charge on my Credit Card and that too not on the travel date for some other day when i did not stay. When they did not get details about the corporate they had charged my personal Credit Card without notifying me. Would not recommend anyone to stay here not a pleasant stay. Would not recommend September 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The people and service were wonderful My wife and I were celebrating our 35th anniversary so I called ahead for recommendations. Angela Adams, concierge, went way above and beyond to deliver an exceptional experience. Rose petals on the bed, chocolate covered strawberries in the room, chilled champagne, special room, dinner reservations, (with the restaurants providing special notice, seating, etc...), breakfast each morning...! I can't express how pleased we are with the wonderful weekend we spent there! Thank you to all at the hotel, especially Angela. You all were great! September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by clean, good service great service, helpful staff, friendlist general manager i have ever met. Clean and comfortable rooms. September 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellence This hotel has excellent staff and the rooms are clean and welcoming. August 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel I always enjoy this hotel and its location. The only issue here is that the internet service is very poor. The signal is so weak it drops non-stop, please fix this as it makes it hard to work. Thank you. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice new hotel in trending area This hotel is almost brand new, comes across as fresh and refreshing. Hotel located in an enclave of high end retailers in a fast growing area about 15 minute drive Northwest of downtown Austin. Sarah at the bar was amazing. She did a beautiful job providing service, has pride in her work, and could not have been more welcoming or more gracious. She singlehandedly makes me want to return to this property (all of the other staff were excellent too, she simply stood out). Ambassadors like her represent your company well. Nice gym and pool too. August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fanstastic stay Always great staying at the Westin Domain. Staff is amazing. August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff and facilities This staff has one of the most friendly and helpful staff core that we have ever experienced in our travels. Always greeting at the door, ready to respond to any need, and offering assistance when they observe a perplexed look on ones face. The facilities are very well kept - excellent I would say. The only 4 instead of 5 stars was the pool lounge area had only 2 lounge chairs. All others were upright seats for sitting at tables, or couches placed around the pool. Overall loved it and definitely going back. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff The staff responded to all my requests in a timely and correct manner. They were vert friendly and personable. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What can we say........ My wife and I were celebrating our 44th anniversary and it was the first that we have celebrated with Westin. WOW!!!! Throughout the years we have stayed in 28 different facilities in with 7 different chains in 8 states and Mexico. Far and away this past week-end was absolutely the best we have ever had, without any doubts or reservations. Professional but genuine friendliness through-out the staff. We can only say that we are sorry that it took so long to find your properties greatness. Thanks for Fantastically wonderful weekend. Richard and Linda Clayton Cat Spring, TX August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place and location Outstanding hotel... Great location, very close to the shopping center August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Hotel (and pet friendly) The Westin at the Domain was a great place to stay. It was clean, the staff was very friendly and it was very pet friendly. It was close to everything at the Domain. The thing we were a little disappointed with was that there was a charge for in room wireless. August 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice rooms Comfortable room; an great breakfast service August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel We only stayed one night but the room was excellent. Clean and comfortable. The staff was very responsive to everything that we needed. Highly recommend. August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb This was our first stay at the Westin and we had a wonderful time. Our room was cool, beautiful; wonderful. We loved the down comforters. We loved the hot showers and the amenities in the bathroom. The room service was wonderful.. The Food in the Grill was supurb. We loved our stay. I give it 5 Stars. August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in the Domain This hotel has everything you need and more. Their quality and attention to detail goes above and beyond expectations. Great pool and spa area. August 5, 2014
  • 2015-05-03T18:21:00.486-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_395, tr_395
  • loc_en_US, sid_3232, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>