The Westin Austin at The Domain

  • 11301 Domain Drive
  • Austin,
  • Texas
  • 78758
  • USA
  • Karte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 403 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor network & too few power outlets It's really sad that such a great quality hotel like The Westin has poor network available for business gatherings. We had a 1 week stay there and I had frequent disconnects, wired connection from the room would not work at all and the speed of the link was slower than my phone's 3G. It was really complicated to do what we needed using that network. Unless you guys prefer IT companies to go to other places with better internet available :-( Also, we didn't find enough power outlets for everybody, so constantly you would see a big extension over tables in the meeting rooms being shared by, like, 4 or 5 different people because they could not use the actual outlets as they were just a few and away from the tables/chairs... April 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hospitality and Great Comfort Hotel location is perfect with shopping and restaurants within walking distance! My room was clean and the bed (king size) was very comfortable! Staffs were very friendly and helpful; one of the staffs at the Front Desk (Hanan Hassan) went above and beyond to furnish me with the necessary information regarding "live bands" in Austin! I truly enjoyed my visit to Austin and my stay at the Westin Austin at the Domain was very pleasant! I would definitely choose this hotel for my future trips to Austin! April 19, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location but pricy for what you get Our stay was overall a nice one. However, upon check in we were given a key to a room that had already been occupied. A maid nearby said she would call someone to come up. We waited for 10 min in a hallway and then tracked our huge bellhop cart (along with my 9 month pregnant friend) back down for a new key. Not too big of a deal but for paying over $350 for one night I did not see the value. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Elijah's Easter The Westin Domain is a great and only place for us when we visit Austin, Tx...the staff is outstanding especially Sean Haughey. The Westin has been our home away from home for about 4 years and any minor issues and there have only been a couple Sean has made sure to have resolved immediately...we love this hotel and the staff. April 8, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by A bad experience at Westin Want to share my experiences during my stay last week at Westin At the Domain. 1. Poor room maintenance - I was in room No: 710, and the shower assembly does not work fine. In shower mode, water continues through the bath tub tap. The Fridge in Room No: 710 does not work. If someone is reading this, for God's sake, please repair/replace it. 2. Poor room design: The telephone should be placed near the bed and not on the study table. Most 4-star hotels will have an additional phone in the bathroom. 3. At the Vending Machine, I was charged $4 for a bottle of Sprint on my Card, when the display clearly says its $2. This was rectified later though. After that I stopped picking up stuff from the Vending Machines at the hotel. 4. Wi-Fi speed is not all that great. 5. I had requested for a taxi drop to the airport at 5:00 AM on 27th March. The Yellow cab taxi finally arrived at 5:20 AM. I nearly missed my flight. Better book your cab on your own rather than going through the Front Desk. Overall, a bad experience at the Westin. April 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, parking another story We stayed at this hotel for two nights and had an overwhelming pleasant stay. It was our first time to Austin so the hotel was easy to find and in a great location. We were upgraded to a suite and though the Westin doesn't have a lounge, they offered platinum benefits such as coupons for the bar and breakfast. Internet was fast. Amenities were on par. The only issue is that the hotel had limited parking. We came back late on a Saturday night and there was no parking! They had a section roped off for valet but we had trouble finding a space. I'm not sure if patrons of the restaurant were parking there or people who went to eat at the other restaurants in the vicinity were parking there. It shouldn't be that difficult for guests to find a space. Parking steel should be enforced to ensure that only guests of the hotel are parking there. We checked out early in the morning around 5 and the lot was not full which is why I know that people who parked there before were not all guests of the hotel. Very pleasant stay but parking was a disappointment. March 29, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good Hotel! Don't expect breakfast as a PLAT member! ZERO SPG Recognition. I can't even believe that I have to write this ridiculousness. Beautiful new hotel, great place with one MAJOR flaw. Upon check in as a Platinum member I told them I wanted to have breakfast included as my amenity, expecting the coupons I was told that it was not possible. ALL OVER THE WORLD. Breakfast is included at the very least continental, usually a full breakfast. So the staff here took it upon themselves and flat out refuse. they told me that a standard room does not include breakfast - and that I needed to book an executive room?? ZERO SPG recognition. 75+ nights a year, I know my benefits. No breakfast and the way they acted ruined my experience totally. Thumbs down. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing Anniversary!! Me and my husband celebrated our 6 year anniversary at the Westin. All the staff members were very attentive and kind. Our room was very nice and clean, loved the relaxing plush bed. We also enjoyed the Urban American Grill Restaurant that is inside the hotel. The staff was very helpful when I was ordering my food, I have several allergies to foods and they worked with what I needed. The breakfast buffet the next morning was out of this world. They had every kind of food you could think of, kids would love this too. Overall I would highly recommend this hotel for your stay!! January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Property and Even Better Staff!!! The staff here is top notch. Sean checked us in and was fantastic. Everyone I dealt with at the front desk and valet were extremely helpful and professional. I will be back!!! December 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by PRIMO LOCATION for Business and Shopping! Whether it's a business trip OR a shopping/leisure adventure, The Westin at the Domain is in a PRIMO LOCATION! Big box stores and specialty boutiques are all within a few steps of the hotel's front door. "Black Friday" shopping was a breeze, as we could simply walk to everything! The Front Desk staff are all very friendly and helpful. Although Platinum recognition is good, (I commend the gentleman who checked us for his politeness...AND he offered us a few perks...just a nice touch) - if you're looking for a suite upgrade, head to the Sheraton or Westin downtown. The Westin at the Domain has only a very few suites...and an upgrade for us was only available for the last night of our stay. (Which we politely declined, as who wants to change rooms for one night?). Room service was fairly speedy - but marginal in quality and quantity, with a hefty gratuity tacked on (which I don't mind, but $10 for a half a cup of oatmeal is robbery). There are many fine restaurants within a couple minutes walk. So, lesson learned. Very nice, clean pool and pool area with a decent gym. Overall, a good stay. I'd certainly stay again...I'll just skip the room service. December 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST HOTEL STAY IN A LONG TIME The beds were wonderful. We got 7 straight nights of 8-hour sleeps. Room was nice and dark -- AND QUIET! November 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by In Room Dining Too Expensive I ordered a turkey sandwich for lunch which was $12. When I received my bill, it was $22 for a sandwich; 3 dollars for a plain bottled water. Wow..$25 for lunch is extremely steep, with all these hidden costs of 20% fee plus $2 delivery charge. Never will order room service again. Disappointing. November 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed in Service We experienced several issues that we reported during our stay - the phone in the room would not stop beeping day or night even after doing everything suggested. Every time I called on this they would say put it on the charger. About 2 in the morning I told them they could come pick it up from the hall or I could throw it out the window.. The waters in our room had been previously opened. We had no toiletries in our bathroom. Etc. The person who answered the phone on about our 3rd or 4th issue said he would give us 3000 starwood points for our trouble. Of course we did not receive those either. Austin has plenty of great options for hotels. Sadly this one, with their service level, is not one of them. There was no acknowledgement of being Gold or an offer of any upgrade or amenity. The restaurant had a great breakfast and the service there was amazing. Maybe they should train the rest of the hotel staff. October 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by disappointing When we arrived, there was no valet. We had to go to the front desk and ask for assistance. Upon making our way to the front desk, we learned they did not have a record of our reservation. I was present when my husband had the conversation with the reservation agent so I know for a fact he secured a reservation for our dates. We had to take a queen room which was not what we had reserved. There was an extremely long wait while dialing the Express Service number. It was anything but "express". We were told on our last morning that breakfast was included with our stay. When we received our bill, we had been charged for our less than impressive breakfast. Upon checkout we had to wait 15 minutes for a bellman to help with our luggage. October 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by THE STAFF AT THIS HOTEL iI had made reservations thru the nicest associate I have ever spoken with. Her name is Yolanda Jones. She was very accomodating. However, beginning with my arrival at the Domain, I advised the attendant of who I was and stated that I had a Starfriend Notice but, that it was on my email. I advised her that I could email it to her "in the morning". I then completed check-in and went to my room;. I was very tired and inquired at the desk of the availability of of a nearby massage. I was transferred to the coincierge; I never received answer. I hung up and called the receptionist again and advised that the coincierge never answered and asked if she could help me. I was advised that she would try to find the coincierge for me and have her call me back. I waited for 2 hours and never received a call back. So I got up and went downstairs to determine the problem. Apparently there had been a shift change because NO ONE knew anything about my request and prior phone calls. So I went back to my room and phoned the coincierge again; she finally answered, told me that it was too late, that the massage had to booked more in advance and there was nothing I nor she could do. This made me very angry. The next morning, I emailed the Starfriend Notice as previously instructed. I have no idea whether I was accomodated with the Starfriend benefit or not. There was confusion regarding my rates per stay and I simply told the clerk to go ahead and charge me whatever they felt appropriate. Unless these problems are corrected and assurances given, I will never stay at the Domain again. Ernie Stewart October 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Wedding Weekend Our son was getting married in Austin and our family chose the Westin as our headquarters. The staff went over and above our expectations. They were very responsive and treated us very well. The only suggestion I could make is the carpet in the hallway on the 6th floor needed cleaning. When in Austin, we will choose the Westin! October 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! First time at a Westin and definitely impressed! October 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Front Desk Staff Front Desk Staff was excellent. Server in Restaurant for Breakfast on 10/4 was outstanding. Banquet service was disappointing. Very poor in keeping water in meeting rooms refreshed. Too many shortcuts in breakfast buffets. Beverage service during breaks disjointed. Shower was not user friendly (need more ledges or trays to set bath items. No hooks to hang wash cloth. Soap would fall thru only available small shelf. October 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor service and a big disappointment. I have stayed at many Starwood properties in the US and all over the word, and by far this has been the worst hotel stay ever. As a Starwood Gold member I am extremely disappointed. The first day of my stay, by 4pm the room had not been cleaned, when I complained at the front desk they said I had requested the "green option" so the room will not be cleaned. Upon check in I clearly stated that I wanted my room clean every day. I had asked for this not to happen again the next day. By the second day, I had return to my room at 3:30pm, and once again, the room was not cleaned. I have to mention that on both days I had left the room before 9am. It is completely unacceptable to stay at a hotel and not have the room cleaned by this late time of the day. On Saturday Sep 27, when I returned to the hotel, there was absolutely nowhere to park, I had to park across the street at the Domain Mall parking lot. I guess they have poor control of who parks in the hotel parking lot, and its not exclusive for the guest. Then the worst part, on Sunday September 28, I checked out personally at the front desk. No one even bother to mention that there was a 5K race and many streets around the hotel were closed. No map was given nor instructions nor warning. I almost lost my flight because of this. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone, very poor service. I am even considering giving up my loyalty to Starwood program and switching to a different Hotel company. I hope someone at this hotel can look into this, to prevent other guests from being disappointed. October 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has many positive qualities Like the Westin Domain and stay frequently, however disappointed in our recent room due to dirty carpet throughout, absolutely filthy. Would not stay in that room again. September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Getaway This was a nice getaway trip. Traveled with wife and 6 month old twins. The room accommodated two pack n plays. Enjoyed room service several times. Service was prompt, food was great. September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff is great Staff friendly and accommodating. Clean September 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad at Accounting and Service Bad in-room service ordered dinner had to wait for 2 hrs and had to remind them then got the food which was cold. After a week i see a charge on my Credit Card and that too not on the travel date for some other day when i did not stay. When they did not get details about the corporate they had charged my personal Credit Card without notifying me. Would not recommend anyone to stay here not a pleasant stay. Would not recommend September 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The people and service were wonderful My wife and I were celebrating our 35th anniversary so I called ahead for recommendations. Angela Adams, concierge, went way above and beyond to deliver an exceptional experience. Rose petals on the bed, chocolate covered strawberries in the room, chilled champagne, special room, dinner reservations, (with the restaurants providing special notice, seating, etc...), breakfast each morning...! I can't express how pleased we are with the wonderful weekend we spent there! Thank you to all at the hotel, especially Angela. You all were great! September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by clean, good service great service, helpful staff, friendlist general manager i have ever met. Clean and comfortable rooms. September 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellence This hotel has excellent staff and the rooms are clean and welcoming. August 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel I always enjoy this hotel and its location. The only issue here is that the internet service is very poor. The signal is so weak it drops non-stop, please fix this as it makes it hard to work. Thank you. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice new hotel in trending area This hotel is almost brand new, comes across as fresh and refreshing. Hotel located in an enclave of high end retailers in a fast growing area about 15 minute drive Northwest of downtown Austin. Sarah at the bar was amazing. She did a beautiful job providing service, has pride in her work, and could not have been more welcoming or more gracious. She singlehandedly makes me want to return to this property (all of the other staff were excellent too, she simply stood out). Ambassadors like her represent your company well. Nice gym and pool too. August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fanstastic stay Always great staying at the Westin Domain. Staff is amazing. August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff and facilities This staff has one of the most friendly and helpful staff core that we have ever experienced in our travels. Always greeting at the door, ready to respond to any need, and offering assistance when they observe a perplexed look on ones face. The facilities are very well kept - excellent I would say. The only 4 instead of 5 stars was the pool lounge area had only 2 lounge chairs. All others were upright seats for sitting at tables, or couches placed around the pool. Overall loved it and definitely going back. August 18, 2014
  • 2015-08-31T09:55:50.911-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_403, tr_403
  • loc_en_US, sid_3232, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>