The Westin Austin at The Domain

  • 11301 Domain Drive
  • Austin,
  • Texas
  • 78758
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Lichtbildausweis vorlegen.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 387 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Facilities I have stayed at this loaction several times and have always had a pleasurable experience. This time I was in for the holidays with my family. We requested a suite as we were traveling with my kids. On 3 occassions we requested that our room be serviced as one of the toilets was not working. The entire stay this did not get addressed with several request. The manager on the final night did write a nice handwritten note and offered breakfast. THANK YOU...but please next time address the issue when requested. November 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Wedding Night I got married on Friday, January 11th and spent my wedding night at The Westin at The Domain. I am truly amazed with the services and attention my husband and I received and how we were treated like royalty. I want to thank Corey, Brent, Chenisse, Elvis and Zulma for making our dreams come true! All of you made our wedding night really special; in fact more than special, it was unforgettable! You guys went above and beyond to provide us with an exceptional experience and we are truly thankful for that. January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb This was our first stay at the Westin and we had a wonderful time. Our room was cool, beautiful; wonderful. We loved the down comforters. We loved the hot showers and the amenities in the bathroom. The room service was wonderful.. The Food in the Grill was supurb. We loved our stay. I give it 5 Stars. August 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice Stay My highest compliments to the staff of this hotel. A special call out to Kelsey on the restaurant staff. Hope I spelled her name right. Awesome employee who is the type of person every hotel should have. If I have an issue here it is that we simply could not get our room cool enough--seems the thermostat (room 801) would not go below 67 degrees no matter what we did. Reason for the "4" rating. Maybe our bad for not making an issue of it. Think the food prices were too high though food was quite good. March 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Suite! The suite was very nice, as was the hotel. I will stay here again - well run hotel with one exception: Would not accept my SPG Award Points. Made phone reservation and was told to advise the front desk on arrival that I would be using my points for a room upgrade. General Manager said, "Sorry, to use your points you had to apply them to the reservation when reservation was made by phone. Not a good situation and a warning to all... SPG points can only be used in a month ending in an "R". What a joke! November 21, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by It was okay The room we stayed in did not have a locking bathroom. Having to pay extra for normal Disney programming was not great. There was no refridgerator in the room. I called room service to ask if gratuity was included. When they told me no, I tipped accordingly; only later to look at my receipt and find I was indeed charged an extra 20% for gratuity. Couldn't normally find someone in Concierge. Requested extra towels, that were only provided on initial night. The lobby is very nice, as were the bellhops. August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel and Area After staying a couple nights in the downtown area we were happy to be in this area full of shopping, excellent restaurants, and great complimentary transportation with the golf carts to take us from Whole Foods to any retail store we desired. We enjoyed the lovely pool and the Urban Grill which had a fabulous breakfast plus a great bar that had TV's everywhere for those wanting to watch the World Cup. I loved everything about this hotel!!!! July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our Westin Stay Good - but not great. Great location in North Austin. Proximity to great food and shopping is the best thing about this property. Comfortable beds....but so many pets in hotel made me wonder how clean the place really was. Staff was courteous and kind....but did not know how to handle a tax exempt form to save their life. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fanstastic stay Always great staying at the Westin Domain. Staff is amazing. August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had a wonderful time It was a "stay-cation" for me, my three sisters came in from Lexington and Fort Worth, Texas. Each individual staff member was accommodating, the room service breakfast was served hot and tasted delicious. Every staff member of the hotel always responded with "my pleasure" which was so appreciated. It was a "Sister Weekend" and we loved having picnics in our room, laughing with games we played and enjoying the pool facilities at night. The location was excellent and the facility was sparkling. August 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very attentive staff I was in a meeting at the hotel and it was running over time. I needed a car service to get to the airport on time and asked the Concierge for assistance knowing I would be sprinting for the door at the last minute. Not only was the car waiting for me, she came back to the meeting area looking for me to let me know the car was waiting. Much appreciated. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Centrally Located for shopping This hotel is close to the Domain shops and restaurants and makes it nice to to able to walk. I was disappointed this is not a Westin that I was used to. It did not stand up to its brand. I had to call to have basic amenities for room and pool area to be replaced- and couple were not fulfilled so I just stopped. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unbelievable Stay!!! Traveled with my pets (2 dogs) and the staff was absolutely unblievable! This hotel is truley a special place. (I have to give an extra thank you to Dee at the front desk. She will be successful at anything she does so Westin should do whatever it takes to keep her!) You can FEEL the culture of guest service immediately upon entering the hotel. It never seemed enough for the staff to just satisfy us, they were always trying to wow us! And it worked, I will never stay anywhere else in Austin! March 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff The staff responded to all my requests in a timely and correct manner. They were vert friendly and personable. August 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too Bureaucratic I was not impressed by the check in process of the hotel staff. I paid for the room by check and was required to have a charge of $100.00 on my card for "incidentals". I explained that I do not have incidentals since I pay for my meals where I eat and have a phone with internet access. The clerk and her supervisor could only quote policy. As a result I had $100.00 less to spend in Austin and will spend the money in another city. I had difficulty accessing the internet on my phone inside the hotel and during the conference. I will not stay at any property associated with Starwood properties, therefore I won't be utilizing the points from the SPG card. I always have the ability to choose where I reserve my room for business and personal stays and will always stay with a competitor in the future. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kindest,greatest staff and great hotel Having rushed to Austin to be with a friend who had gotten to the hospital nearby by EMS, when I left the hospital that evening I just wanted to find a place to lie down!! The Westin at the Domain was the first hotel I saw . . and so my visit was last minute! I can not tell you how courteous the staff was!! I needed a little "TLC" of my own by then, and they exceeded all my expectations ; from the front desk, to the room service, to the room itself - I felt pampered and secure. It was just what I needed after such a harrowing day. I recommend that you "pamper" yourself sometimes and just go for a stay! You will not find a better experience anywhere! Next time, under different circumstances, I will check out all the amenities outside of my room !! Can't wait to get back...hope to see you there!! July 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel My wife and I enjoyed our stay at the Westin in The Domain. The Westin was located in the middle of the Domain, a perfect spot to begin one's shopping spree. Everything was perfect! The service, the food and the room. My only complaint is the pillows!! We found them to be way to soft and big for us. Other than that I will continue to stay at the SPG hotels!! July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything's Perfect at Westin Domain ! I made a reservation for my friend and myself for 1 night and we enjoyed it so much that we extended an additional night. Having myself an hospitality hotel background to meet royalties and VIPs requests and with extensive world travel, the Westin has everything and combine the amenities you want, the comfort you expect, including the courtesy of all personnel and small details that make the Westin a perfect place. (A tiny note of the beautiful scent that welcome you everywhere you go. August 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Outstanding service! I would not hesitate to stay here again. The hotel and room were impeccably set up and comfortable. We had minor housekeeping issues which the staff solved quickly and efficiently. We brought our 2 small dogs, and the staff welcomed them warmly. I applaud the easy dog-friendly policy. The only negative I will mention is the walls seemed quite thin for a newer hotel. You could definately hear what was going on outside your door. But all in all, our experience was pleasant and positive. October 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place and location Outstanding hotel... Great location, very close to the shopping center August 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Getting a little sloppy? This is a great property but a couple of things cropped up this time. My first room had a fault with the airconditioner. The team moved me swiftly but that is the second time I have had aircon issues in the last few months. Maybe the maintenance is not up to scratch. The second small issue is that there was no sugar with the in-room coffee. The remaining sugar substitute sachets were coffee stained and looked old. Small things I know but they make a difference to the experience. December 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice experience with a concern I would have given a four star rating had it not been for the musty body odor smell of our room. I thought it was just our room, but when I spoke with my colleagues that were also staying at the same hotel, they too shared a similar concern. Not sure what the problem is, but it is certainly something that will be a deciding factor for future visits. July 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very noisy and very, very selective The front desk as not friendly and seems to be selective with whom they treat well. I as assigned two queen beds when I requested one king. To fix it, they passed me to the room across the hallway "for my convienence." The room was clean, but very noisy all through the night. The heating and air unit never seemed to shut off. The cleaning crew left water in the bathroom garbage can and had the shower head facing outward towards the floors, not sure why. I'll pass next time. January 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great benefit if you're traveling to larger metropolitan areas One of my pet peeves is paying to park at many upscale metropolitan hotels. This Westin has free self-parking! Staff are universally friendly and efficient. Food is excellent - in the bar, in the restaurant, and through room service. The only issue was adjusting the temperature in our room to our satisfaction. It tended to be a bit on the cool side unless we played with the thermostat daily. Otherwise, our 5-day stay was most enjoyable . We would definitely stay here again. April 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel We only stayed one night but the room was excellent. Clean and comfortable. The staff was very responsive to everything that we needed. Highly recommend. August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great nights sleep We recently spent 3 nights at the Westin Domain and it was terrific. Had 3 good nights sleep on very comfortable beds. The front desk staff were very good. We ate breakfast in the restaurant 2 mornings and the food and wait staff were exceptional. On the last morning we got a couple of things from the lounge breakfast to go and again the staff was terrific. We also utilized the fitness facility a couple of mornings. The equipment is top notch and the room was very clean. June 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel The overall hotel was very appealing and fine; however, there were a few housekeeping aspects of the room that were disappointing for the amount of money rooms cost. The shower wall had dry clumps of hair smeared and the shower floor was extremely slippery. There were also small bits of trash left in the room that housekeeping missed. The staff was very personable and attentive and event staff were very organized, friendly and offered great service. May 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice rooms Comfortable room; an great breakfast service August 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful on the inside and out, but a few critical flaws Brand new hotel, gorgeous look and feel. Flaws - - bellman needs to stop looking at phone and texting and be more proactive, more smiling and enthusiasm - barista needs to be trained how to make espresso drinks - Housekeeping needs to write down verbatim what your needs are, exceed those needs and be proactive about taking care of anything else as well. - staff seems very young and more focused on how they look as opposed to how they treat longstanding priority members and in particular those of us who go out of our way to maintain our elite status (Gold) Critical flaws - Super loud HVAC unit in room. With a building this modern, you should barely be able to hear the unit running. It did not even make for good white noise. - huge power lines running parallel to hotel and a big power plant looking thing behind the hotel October 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the location This hotel is located in the Domain. This is a great location to do just about anything you need to do. The front desk was very friendly and helpful. I wish I could have stayed longer. August 5, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 14 next>>