The Westin Austin at The Domain

  • 11301 Domain Drive
  • Austin,
  • Texas
  • 78758
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 395 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by An example of excellent customer service The Westin at the Domain in Austin set an excellent example of customer service during my stay there last week. I went down to the front desk to ask if they had a diffuser or a hair dryer with one attached. After calling housekeeping, they informed me they didn't have one and apologised. I made the suggestion that maybe they should have one or two to be ordered upon request by those guests in need of one like myself. When I got back to my room that day, there was a brand new hair dryer with a diffuser in the bathroom. I will be staying at the Westin at the Domain in all my future visits to Austin and highly recommend it to my friends and colleagues. October 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by first time to be disappointed at westin Westin is our favorite hotel brand, however, my wife's recent stay at the Domain fell short. The a/c unit appeared to "warm up" after a period. 3 times she woke up in the night to turn the setting back down...each time, it crept up. The best thing about staying at a Westin is crawling under the Heavenly bed covers, however, if the room feels warm, those covers are not comforting. We were disappointed to say the least October 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by VERRRRY AWESOME STAFF! YET ANOTHER PLEASANT STAY AT OUR FAVORITE HOTEL! <3 Candi + BeLLa September 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Room was sparce. Towels cheap. Room not cleaned. September 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Last visit to Westin Nice, great location and awesome service. We'll return. September 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service, location and cleanliness I love this hotel for its service, location and cleanliness. I especially love the beds and clean white bedding. The staff is friendly and there is a lot to do in the area. September 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Understaffed @ Peak Occupancy We arrived on Thursday, Sept. 21st after a long week of out of town work and a long drive to reach this hotel. We waited for a prolonged period for bell help to unload our baggage and NEVER got spoken to or helped so we had to get a trolley and unload our vehicle and carry our own luggage up to our room. We saw only one person working the drive and clearly that is inadequate when the hotel is so busy. September 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice place 2 stay!!! We loved this location. Westin @ The Domain fit us perfect! Hotel service was great! Free parking, Good, CLEAN rooms. Nice bedding. Hotel staff is there 4 YOU!! Nice resturant on site. More great shopping & resturants U can walk 2--OR hotel will drop & pick U up. We walked back to the hotel--it was a nice stroll! Friendly staff "always" greeted U as we returned. Very nice, reasonable price. Good location--Would recommend highly! September 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE GRANDKIDS LOVED GRANDPA'S SUITE! EXCELLENT, NO COMPLAINTS.. NO WONDER MY DAUGHTER ALWAYS STAYS HERE! THANK YOU! MR. LONDON September 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Starwood Quality The hotel is beautiful, the room was great and the staff was incredible! September 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, Great Staff! Room was very clean and comfortable, location was good and the lobby is beautiful. Great and friendly check in, friendly housekeeping staff and late night room service was speedy and tasty. September 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Austin Westin Excellent customer service September 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Housekeeping During my stay at this property, I was quite disappointed by the cleanliness of my room. I stayed in room 716. The carpets were stained bringing the quality of the room down since the stains were so large. Also, housekeeping was missed completely during one day of my week stay. September 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below expectations. I was at the executive level, the room has an empty fridge not a minibar nor snacks. Therefore it was very inconvenient ordering and waiting. September 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, staff and location We really enjoyed our stay September 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great place Need higher quality toilet paper. September 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxation made simple After a horrible few weeks my husband and I needed a night away from it all. The last time we'd opted to take a night off we'd been terribly disappointed by the staff and bed/cheap-Ikea-matress at Aloft in the Domain, so this time we thought we'd try the Westin in the Domain. That kept us just as close to home (in case the kids set fire to the house or something), shopping, and restaurants as before, but gave us a completely different experience. The staff were courteous and an Austinite level of friendly. The room was wonderfully comfortable, so much so we arranged for a late check out time and spent our morning lounging and sipping coffee without a care in the world. The location of the Westin is wonderful, the service was spot on, and the accommodations were simply lovely. I do have to say that charging for WiFi is nearly as silly as charging $4 for a bottle of water! Thankfully, both of those things were free during out visit...otherwise I would've created my own mobile hotspot and lived with tap water. Regardless, we'll be back soon! September 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Domain - Cozy Comfort in a Great Location The Westin Domain is a cozy and comfortable property I would highly recommend to any visitor. My wife and I live in Austin, and we stayed at The Westin Domain as a quick getaway just before school started. The layout and design of the lobby, bar and restaurant set a cozy, relaxing tone - the flameless LED candles instantly de-stress one's disposition upon arrival; the staff go about rendering service promptly, quietly and professionally. The rooms are very comfortable, with the famous Westin Heavenly bed that goes a long way towards a good night's sleep. The cocktails from the bar were top-notch, being on par with those we've had at downtown Austin bars. Urban is an absolute delight! The ribeye we had at dinner was PERFECT! Kudos to the kitchen and to Albie, our server, who served us in an attentive, understated way that set the tone for a wonderful, relaxing dinner. I truly believe the menu and the dinner stacks up against anything else in The Domain. We hope to return again soon! Thanks to all of your staff for a relaxing getaway. August 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by SUPER DOG FRIENDLY HOTEL I LOVE THIS HOTEL.. BeLLa + I HAVE BEEN STAYING HERE ON AND OFF FOR ALMOST 2 YEARS NOW! :) August 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Great Hotel! I truly enjoyed my stay at the Westin Domain Austin. The staff was courteous and attentive. I also like the fact that the shopping center and restaurants were across the street. The hotel can provide a shuttle service that will take you there. You won't regret your stay!! August 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Stayed there in the last week of Aug 2012. Check in was easy as there was very little activity at the hotel. Asked for an upgrade but didn't get in spite of low occupancy. Asked if there is any other benefits offered to SPG gold members, answer was no. At the time of check out I was charged 5 times the amount I had booked this room for. Receptionist didn't know the rate I had booked at. Finally after getting some help from the manager she was able to fix it. Not a very SPG friendly as I always stay at SPG hotels and most of the time there is no problem with upgrade, free drinks or breakfast or free wifi etc.. Here there was none.. August 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded Expectatios My wife and I stayed at this hotel for a weekend stay in Austin. This was one of the best run hotels that we stayed at in a long time. The hotel is new and in pristine condition. The entire staff was superb. The staff selection and training process is second to none. Overall a most enjoyable stay. August 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taking a Break From Shopping! My family and I enjoyed a long weekend at this property while on an intense shopping spree in San Marcos. Everyone from the desk clerks to the waiters to the bellmen were incredibly friendly and helpful. The pool and hot tub were just what we needed to ease our tired muscles. With great shopping so accessible, we will definitely stay again! August 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff was the best This hotels had all the amenities and extras you would expect from a good hotel. The one thing that made this location stand out was the staff. Even when enforcing the pool hours they were pleasant. Customer service seems to often be the missing component in the service industry but not here. The courtesy of the staff extended from the front desk to the bar staff all the way to the shuttle driver. I can not say enough about the young man, Rene, who delivered out baggage and drove us around the Domain area. While the staff was great he stood out and made an impression on all four of us. He should be commended for his attitude and service. August 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to vacation and my dog liked it too We felt very welcomed from the staff and the guest would gladly recommend this hotel to anyone that wants to visit Austin . My first time in Austin and the staff at the Weston made it very enjoyable . August 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort & a shopping oasis Greeted with the best refreshing flavored water at arrival. Staff is helpful & attentative. Upper management must treat them well, because they all seem to truly enjoy their job and it reflects in what they do! Hotel is sleek, clean, & inviting. We stayed a week & enjoyed every minute! Great food & shopping walking distance away ~ even though we took the hotel shuttle most of the time! :o) August 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location! This was my second stay at this hotel. The facility itself is lovely and the staff goes out of its way to be accommodating. My visit involves a conference and it is nice to be able to walk across the street to access restaurants and shopping, getting a break from the business of the conference. August 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Experience As someone with a career in senior hospitality management, it was a truly an engaging experience to enjoy the positive attitude of the hotel staff and experience the empathetic listening skills the staff repeatedly displayed. The Westin Austin at the Domain is a beautiful property however it is the friendliness and professionalism of the staff that distinguish it from its competitors. August 8, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by It needs to become a WESTIN This hotel not not meet Westin standards. Pluses: Friendly check-in, bell staff and restaurant wait staff. Good menu selection but priced higher than normal. New clean rooms Room for Improvement: No coffee mugs (paper ones do not count) as suitable. Plastic drinking cups - ugh! No sugar-free syrup m in "health-conscious" restaurant. Bed is way to soft - resulted in backaches the next day. Billing not correct - had to stop by front desk.. Hotel needs to change door leading from restaurant to patio. Wait staff try to balance full tray with one hand while opening/closing door. Not a pleasant sight nor safe. August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'll stay again I only stayed one night because I was in town for a seminar on Saturday. I arrived Friday night at 11:30 pm and the great service started with the valet. I don't remember her name but she was very pleasant and helpful even at that late hour. The young lady who checked me in was just as personable and when I explained to her that I had my wife and daughter with me but I was here for a seminar and asked for a late check out I was expecting a 1 PM time, she offered a 3 PM check out so my wife could take my daughter shopping until I was done with my seminar. That was a big help since my wife is not familiar with the area and didn't know what she was going to do the whole day while I was gone. I really appreciated that. The room was fantastic. I didn't get to take advantage of all the hotel's amenities but the next time I'm in Austin I will definitely stay here. Great service and location. August 7, 2012
  • 2015-04-26T17:57:00.940-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-12, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_395, tr_395
  • loc_en_US, sid_3232, prod, sort_default
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 next>>