The Westin Austin at The Domain

  • 11301 Domain Drive
  • Austin,
  • Texas
  • 78758
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 384 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel The overall hotel was very appealing and fine; however, there were a few housekeeping aspects of the room that were disappointing for the amount of money rooms cost. The shower wall had dry clumps of hair smeared and the shower floor was extremely slippery. There were also small bits of trash left in the room that housekeeping missed. The staff was very personable and attentive and event staff were very organized, friendly and offered great service. May 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Getting a little sloppy? This is a great property but a couple of things cropped up this time. My first room had a fault with the airconditioner. The team moved me swiftly but that is the second time I have had aircon issues in the last few months. Maybe the maintenance is not up to scratch. The second small issue is that there was no sugar with the in-room coffee. The remaining sugar substitute sachets were coffee stained and looked old. Small things I know but they make a difference to the experience. December 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Hotel is clean, has professional staff and convenient to all points of interest in the city. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great benefit if you're traveling to larger metropolitan areas One of my pet peeves is paying to park at many upscale metropolitan hotels. This Westin has free self-parking! Staff are universally friendly and efficient. Food is excellent - in the bar, in the restaurant, and through room service. The only issue was adjusting the temperature in our room to our satisfaction. It tended to be a bit on the cool side unless we played with the thermostat daily. Otherwise, our 5-day stay was most enjoyable . We would definitely stay here again. April 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very noisy and very, very selective The front desk as not friendly and seems to be selective with whom they treat well. I as assigned two queen beds when I requested one king. To fix it, they passed me to the room across the hallway "for my convienence." The room was clean, but very noisy all through the night. The heating and air unit never seemed to shut off. The cleaning crew left water in the bathroom garbage can and had the shower head facing outward towards the floors, not sure why. I'll pass next time. January 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel First class facility, great staff, great location. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great nights sleep We recently spent 3 nights at the Westin Domain and it was terrific. Had 3 good nights sleep on very comfortable beds. The front desk staff were very good. We ate breakfast in the restaurant 2 mornings and the food and wait staff were exceptional. On the last morning we got a couple of things from the lounge breakfast to go and again the staff was terrific. We also utilized the fitness facility a couple of mornings. The equipment is top notch and the room was very clean. June 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful on the inside and out, but a few critical flaws Brand new hotel, gorgeous look and feel. Flaws - - bellman needs to stop looking at phone and texting and be more proactive, more smiling and enthusiasm - barista needs to be trained how to make espresso drinks - Housekeeping needs to write down verbatim what your needs are, exceed those needs and be proactive about taking care of anything else as well. - staff seems very young and more focused on how they look as opposed to how they treat longstanding priority members and in particular those of us who go out of our way to maintain our elite status (Gold) Critical flaws - Super loud HVAC unit in room. With a building this modern, you should barely be able to hear the unit running. It did not even make for good white noise. - huge power lines running parallel to hotel and a big power plant looking thing behind the hotel October 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff provided EXCELLENT service I am an SPG Gold member and vacation owner so my family frequents Westin hotels often. While typically the experience is consistent across Westin's, I have to say, the staff at the Westin Domain in Austin is one of the most accomodating out there! We were there for a gymnastics meet in the area and my daughter needed a very early breakfast (before the kitchen officially opened) and they provided this for us so we could make the meet on time among other things! January 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Less than expected During our stay we were disappointed in the lack of detail when the rooms were cleaned. Items from the previous guest were left on one of the beds. We were promised a wonderful dual shower head, and it was a standard shower. Nothing fancy. The rooms were small, especially for the price charged and the food was subpar. We had high hopes for our stay at this property, and were sadly disappointed. For the money, I will definitely stay elsewhere from now on. February 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by bad room no internet I was disappointed with my stay. two reasons: 1) the person at the front desk asked me if I would switch to a king I said sure. When i did I ended up in a 216 could be one of the worst rooms in the hotel absent an ADA room. I went back down and asked for a different room and the same guy just shrugged his shoulders. 2) the wireless internet did not work. I had to go down the lobby to use the internet. This is very disappointing... and unproductive. tx, Chris October 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by EARLY Morning! Even though I planned a day ahead, my wake up call at 3:45 nor my taxi at 4:15am didn't happen. Thank goodness I woke up and the 2 guys at the front desk (the overnight crew) were great in helping me get a taxi when it was evident that the one that was ordered for me thru the valet wasn't coming to get me. Other then this slight mishap the rest of the staff and the hotel are great. Note if you going at this time of year you will see the Cricket Migration! June 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall good place I have been here many times. It is my go to spot when I am in Austin. On this particular trip the bartenders totally screwed up our bill (drinks on our bill that should not have been) and gave us attitude about it. It got fixed but took too long and was uncomfortable. The rooms are great. Staff is usually helpful at check in and elsewhere. As a platinum SPG member, I wish they had an executive lounge. May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff Best staff in Starwood! In35 years of travel Shawn is most impressive team member I've ever experienced!! July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel, great staff I had a great 4-night stay here. The breakfast buffet was ample and varied and the staff, both housekeeping and front desk, were great. The valet service was friendly and fast. The MOST impressive thing was that every time I entered the lobby, either from the elevators or the front door, was that an employee greeted me with a smile and said "good morning", or whatever time was appropriate. I felt right at home. I highly recommend this hotel! January 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Staff was not that attentive other than the bellmen. To busy talking with each other Housekeeping failed to clean my room one day. July 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by between General Managers over Thanksgiving holidays 2012 I have stayed with my family at this property many times over the past few years.It is well located,very clean, and overall an above average facility. I was extremely disappointed in the staff and the lack of care and assistance they offered on Thanksgiving day when my cell phone was stolen somewhere on the eighth floor. I called from my wife's phone the second we realized it was missing. We explained the situation but they were not helpful. December 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding personal service My wife and I just recently stayed at this hotel on my birthday. Upon checking in, they upgraded the room to Starwood Prefered Guest floor with a great view. The room was beautiful. After a couple hours of shopping at the Domain, we came back to the room to find a bottle of chilled proseco and chocolate covered strawberrys. Great presentation and a wonderful unexpected treat. Thank you Westin. We will be back the next time we are in Austin. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent management Other than one individual ( the Front Office Manager ) I was extremely impressed with the management and their program of " lobby duty ". Watching the General Manager and his senior team spend time greeting and assisting guests from early in the morning , and providing that extra special touch to what customer service really should be was most impressive. Well done ! Wish more Starwood properties in North America followed the same practice. February 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poorly Managed Hotel 5:00 and the room wasn't ready. The excuse, "we were really full last night". The breakfast included in the "special" room rate was to last to 11:00, but the staff picked up the buffett at 9:45 to prepare for Easter Brunch. They should not have offered breakfast or communicated this. There was trash in the hall for hours, including a trash can by the elevator. The room keys didn't work in the fitness center locks. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Westin This was my first time staying at this hotel and it was an awesome experience. The hotel is very clean and truly an icon for the area. Also, the staff was extremely nice and my room was spacious and clean as well. Also, I enjoyed the Domain community with all the restaurants and shops included there. Furthermore, I highly recommend the Daily News restaurant for lunch, happy hour or dinner if you are looking for a good restaurant to eat at. November 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel good, noise not so good Overall the place was nice and clean. This place would have been highly rated. However noise was really noisy by the front outdoor patio area after 1am. Called twice to the front desk to inform them of the noise. Both times ,they told us the staff and police (on site) would quiet them down (or move them to the pool area). Because we have clear sight from the room, that didn't happen. It was not until 2:15am when the noise finally ended. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Professional Excellences The hospitality was at the utmost of excellence. Ms. Kelli Lopez and Ms. Helena Ohu were wonderful at the front desk. I has an issue and Mrs. Danielle Petri front desk manager was super in making sure my stay was comfortable and pleasant. I enjoyed the kinds, trust of the staff and cleanliness of the Hotel. The staff were in the BEST "professional excellence" anyone can ask for. Thank you for making my stay pleasant! Guest in room 529 December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rave review for the Westin We attended a wedding in Austin and most guests stayed at the Westin Domain. The staff was outstanding. The rooms were clean and very comfortable. Great pool to relax by and very nice fitness center. Loved that parking was free and a golf cart could take and pick you up in different areas of the stores across the street. My 81 year old mother took advantage of that! I couldn't have been happier with our stay, everything was fantastic. May 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel - One complaint The hotel was great. Really clean and the staff were super nice. The one complaint I had was we did not have internet in our room. When I complained to the hotel they sent an engineer down who told me all the guest in room 301 do not have internet. He said everyone 201, 401, 501, etc. have the same problem. If that is the case they should let their guests know before checking them in, some people rely on internet access like myself. April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great, job! I am a very loayal and satisfied customer of Westin and Starwood. We are staying at the Westin Austin frequently now and love everything about it. We had an issue with the room we needed not being availble when we arrived on this last stay. The hotel managemnt team worked thier magic and we left continuing to be a raving fan of this hotel. The staff are aweome and very engade with thier customers. I reccomend this location highly! August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by another great experience at the westin domain we have been guests at the westin domain for 4 years and our stays are fantastic everytime. Great Staff!!!! July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Below Westin Standard The hotel is not as luxurious as most Westin hotels around the World. The water pressure was low (apparently because of the work being done around the hotel) and there are electrical power lines just next to the hotel! My wife was there for a conference and they did not have any vegan food options. Also, the glass door of the shower did not close properly and the cleanliness of the room was substandard for a place with that name. March 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice place 2 stay!!! We loved this location. Westin @ The Domain fit us perfect! Hotel service was great! Free parking, Good, CLEAN rooms. Nice bedding. Hotel staff is there 4 YOU!! Nice resturant on site. More great shopping & resturants U can walk 2--OR hotel will drop & pick U up. We walked back to the hotel--it was a nice stroll! Friendly staff "always" greeted U as we returned. Very nice, reasonable price. Good location--Would recommend highly! September 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for business travel I had a really good stay, had a bit of a rocky start with the room they assigned first, it had a big stain on the carpet, but as soon as the receptionist found out I was changed inmediately to a different room that met my expectations. We had an event in the hotel and the attention of the stuff was superb, very accomodating and everyone in the event had only positive comments. Will definitely choose again when going to Austin October 11, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 14 next>>