Le Westin Montreal

  • 270 Saint-Antoine Ouest
  • Montreal,
  • Quebec
  • H2Y 0A3
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

We require that each guest room be occupied by one adult at least 18 years of age.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 312 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everyone is Super Nice Chantal and Katine at the Concierge were super nice and helpful as well as the general manager in the lobby (who wears a red jacket). They were the nicest hospitality professionals that I have EVER come across. Super informed, enthusiastic and more than willing to go beyond the usual. I know that everyone is nicer in Canada but you guys get the brass ring! July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Traveler The Le Westin Montreal is an elegant, clean hotel. We were greeting promptly at all levels from valet and reception to restaurant. We were able to explore the waterfront and many other wonder attractions on foot from our hotel. Great location. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay I enjoyed my stay, with two minor complaints--first, the t.v. doesn't work well. It's very difficult to change channels. Second, I literally ran out of toilet paper with no reserve in the bathroom. Yuch! I did love the gym, and the room was very clean. July 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good hotel but poor service I was looking forward to my stay at the Westin in Montreal because of its good location and my previous good experience with Westin hotels but there were so many examples of poor customer service I had to deal with that it took away from the overall experience. The conference facilities however were great. I will not be returning to the property. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice stay Great staff at front desk. Valet parking can be cahotic. Cabs take to much space and guests park their car very poorly. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mixed feelings about Le Westin I stayed at this hotel for 7 nights with my family (wife and a 10-month-old baby) in June. The good: 1) The first room that we are assigned at the time of check-in was on the 10th floor (don't remember exactly). This room was facing a wall of the next building, so all I can see from the window was just gray wall - quite depressing. I asked the front if the room can be changed for a better view, and was given a room on 14th floor (FYI, top floor is 22nd) with a much better city view. I guess this floor was primarily for SPG preferred guests because I saw such a sign on the corridor. 2) My wife made baby foods and froze them before leaving home, and carried them in an ice box. The amount was good for a week, but we needed a fridge that will keep the food frozen over the week. Luckily there was a refrigerator in the room, but it didn't go below freezing temperature, so I asked the front if they can keep the food in their fridge, but they said they don't provide such service. I didn't get it first, but one guy (maybe a technician, but I forgot his name) found a slightly larger fridge that has a small freezing compartment in it, and brought it to our room, and explained that they don't provide the service just in case something goes wrong and we become ill after having the food that the front had been keeping. Now I totally understand their policy. Anyway, we also needed a microwave, and amazingly, the same guy got us a microwave oven. This guy should be promoted! 3) The pools are on the 4th floor. There are three pools with three different temperatures, which is nice. 4) Slightly flavored cold water dispenser(?) in the lobby was great. Different flavors for different days. The bad: 5) The toilet bowl was not clean. A couple of small pieces of someone's thing (it doesn't allow me to post the right word) were found on the inner wall of the bowl at above the water level, and the toilet smelled a little bit bad. We found this when the technician was still in the room helping us with the fridge, and told him about it. After he left the room, two people came to our room. One seemed to be a manager, and the other a housekeeper. We didn't expect a manager will also come and check the cleanness, and we felt sorry for the housekeeper. The manager first enter the bathroom, and then after she came out, the housekeeper enter the bathroom and started cleaning it. They were probably so into their jobs (checking the cleaning status, and cleaning), so nobody apologized for the dirty bowl. Here's some more detail - the manager said hello to us, the housekeeper said nothing, and the manager checked the bathroom, and she just left the room, and the housekeeper enter the bathroom, and she cleaned it, and then just left the room. 6) There was some stain in the pillow. Basically there were about 6 pillows. We didn't examine every corner, but just found one pillow with some stain. I believe it had been thoroughly washed but the stain might be sort of permanent. We didn't care much about it, and used it as it was. 7) The above two negative points were something that I don't care much about, but this point was something that mattered. There was no bathtub in the room! I give my daughter a bath everyday at home, and was expecting to do the same thing in the hotel room never expecting there would be no bathtub because it was a 4-star hotel. Without a bathtub, giving her a bath was quite tricky. I once considering asking another room change on our first day, but I didn't ask in the end because I already asked a change of room for a better view, and didn't want to act like a very demanding person. Actually I even don't know if there exists a room with a bathtub in the hotel at all. 8) We took a cab from the airport to the hotel. We were carrying 1 baggage, and 1 carry-on baggage, and a baby car seat and a stroller. When we arrived at the hotel, we were struggling a little bit because with my wife holding the baby, I needed some more hands. I saw a couple of bell boys in the foyer, but no one helped me get the bags from the cab. I'm not 100% sure if they saw us, but I think they did. But maybe they thought it is something that the taxi driver is responsible for? Or maybe a cab from a non-hotel-related company? Or simply they didn't see us? In short, there were things that I really liked about this hotel, but also things that I didn't like much. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Good location for business travellers July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service, great location Le Westin is perfectly situated for business and leisure travelers. It is across the street from the Palais des Congres and near the Vieux-Port. Our stay was wonderful, and I attribute much of this to the attentiveness of Le Westin's friendly, knowledgeable staff. From valets to bellhops to concierges, everyone made a special effort to make us feel welcome. We were in town for a large group event, and I certainly felt as though the staff went the extra distance to make the hospitality/lodging part of this event a success. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location, great accomodations I attended an event at the convention center across the street. This hotel was very conveniently located across the street, short walk to subway and Old Montreal. The staff was very responsive and my kids loved the swimming pool. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome hotel! I was VERY impressed with everything about this hotel! The hotel is beautiful. The rooms are comfortable! The staff was attentive! The pool is AMAZING! It was one of the highlights of our stay in Montreal. A special thanks to Emanuelle Beaulne for being so helpful with my reservation/room requests! Thanks so much to everyone at Le Westin for an amazing stay! July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel Great hotel with pleasant personnel. Room was satisfactorily attended to for a great stay while I was in Montreal. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location! Very comfortable hotel right in Old Montreal. Perfect location for us because it was right across from the Convention Centre. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay The hotel was immaculate at all times. The room was great and very clean! The bathroom, though spacious, lacked counter space to put toiletries and had to be rebagged and shuffled in and out at shower time. But that would be my only negative comment. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great rooms Had a great experience. One of the most comfortable hotel rooms I've stayed in July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice and clean Good position, very clean, fitness center 5stars July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable Very comfortable. Beds are wonderful. Delicious breakfast from room service though it arrived a little late. Location was perfect for the Palais event we were attending and for seeing old Montreal. Great workout room. Excellent help from the concierge. Would have liked a little more variety of food within the hotel restaurant. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding I had an outstanding stay for the second time this year. All future stays in Montreal will be at The Westin, unless I am unable to do so. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel excellent location. Nice place to stay, got a magnificent swimming pool. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awsome!! Thank you for such a pleasant welcome!! Your staff team is excellent and such a pleasure to stay at Westin Montreal! Thank you as well for accomodating my requests! Enjoy your breakfast experiance as well!! Well done be happy to come back again!! July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel in downtown Montreal Stayed there recently for the Montreal Jazz Festival. The hotel is perfectly located in downtown Montreal. It is a beautiful hotel with incredibly gracious and friendly staff. The concierge gave wonderful advice for food and touring. The room was large, extremely clean, and quite comfortable. Really made our long weekend even more enjoyable! July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Choice for a stay in Montreal Staff services and the facilities were much to meeting with our approval and satisfaction. We would recommend this hotel to others who would wish to stay in Montreal. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by ANOTHER EXCELLENT WESTIN HOTEL IN CANADA I am currently staying at the Westin Harbour Centre in Toronto, and trust me when I say that NOT all Westin's are created equal. I am generally another SPG brand kind of guy when I travel. My top hotel in Canada is the Westin Bayshore in Vancouver, so I thought why not give the Westin in Montreal a try. I was pleasantly surprized. A newer hotel with very spacious rooms. The breakfast buffet is to notch. I wish they would have had a gift shop, rather than the quick take away kiosk, which had a very poor selection. There should have been juices, sandwiches, yogurts, ice creams etc. so lacking very much there. Close to the convention centre but thats it. A good walk to anywhere else. There is a nice French Pastry shop on the 3rd floor not operated by the hotel with excellent sandwiches and coffees.There should be a spa with massage services, and I was surprized to see there was no steam room in a hotel that large. The staff are very much focused on the client. Good recognition of the SPG status. Upgraded to a mini suite which was a nice surprize.as I am only Gold. Was Platinum for years so losing that status this year has hurt the upgrade chances. I would definitely stay here again. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by clean and comfortable - great staff Stayed at the Westin for a conference at the Palais des congress across the street. Hotel was clean and comfortable. The best feature was the staff, who were very helpful with some issues (nothing to do with the hotel) that I was dealing with. Great location too. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by CSPS meeting, June 23 to 27, 2014 Your Chef served great meals. All the meals we had at our meeting were great , presentation ,taste and quality were excellent. Rooms were very good, front desk staff were very helpful, pleasant. We had good service and stay. Thank you all. June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel and Location Nice spacious rooms, great location, and excellent service. Be advised that some rooms face a very nearby building. These rooms are not so desirable. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very nice staffs is grests, pool and gym are fantastic. close to everything June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Room and Perfect Location This is a great Westin. Rooms were spacious and nicely appointed. The bed was incredibly comfortable. I love that Heavenly bed. The hotel is in a perfect location right next to downtown Montreal and the financial district. Lots of nice walking to do around there. There is also public transportation stops right around the corner to help you get around the city. Was "upgraded" the SPG floor which had robes and bottles of water in it. Staff was friendly hand help give us recommendations. We also took advantage of the Green Choice program and earned a nice bit of SPG points. Overall a great stay. July 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Montreal Perfect for convention centre next door! June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel extraordinaire! We had a wonderful stay in Montreal. The hotel is close to shopping, great restaurants and tours. Staff was exceptional and of course...the heavenly bed! June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service & Comfort Met our expectations and more. Bell service, reception and hotel staff very polite and helpful. Room quality and comfort excellent. June 24, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>