Le Westin Montreal

  • 270 Saint-Antoine Ouest
  • Montreal,
  • Quebec
  • H2Y 0A3
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

We require that each guest room be occupied by one adult at least 18 years of age.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 353 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel makes me feel like home My wife and my 23 mo old twins and I have been coming here two or three times a year for 2 weeks at the time and the entire staff make us feel like we're home! Recognizing us by name every time and helping us throughout our stay. Great job everyone! October 24, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by A decent choice when in Montreal I've only stayed here twice, so compared to my past reviews, this won't be as elaborate. Generally speaking, this is a good option if you want to stay downtown and be close enough to old Montreal. The hotel itself is fine, fairly newly renovated and clean. The platinum acknowledgement was not great, but on both occasions I was just there for a night so I didn't really care if I didn't get upgraded. Also the lounge was closed on one occasion and not very impressive the other time. The lobby based restaurant however had AMAZING food! Expensive but totally worth it! Th pool experience is unique, I would advise you to try it for yourself. The only issue I have here is the average prices are not very competitive. I've been to SPG hotels in Montreal for over 50 nights in the past four years and have only stayed here a couple of times. Unfortunately, there is better value out there. However, if you do decide on the Westin Montreal, you won't be disappointed. I hope! :) This hotel meets and slightly exceeds the category 4 standards. December 29, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful ... Except for wheelchair exiting Wonderful, quiet and beautiful hotel. Only minus : trying to oeave the front of the hotel using the wheelchair I sometimes need ... Those speed bumps in the front entrance make it very difficult to access the street. But overall, I will cone back ... Had a very nice stay ! Thank you : ) Nathalie September 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A 3 Star Hotel We stayed in room 1620. The carpeting in the hall was extremely stained and dirty. There can be no excuse for this. When was the last time you cleaned your carpets? The toilet seat was loose and shaky, the remote for the TV did not work. Obviously these issues should have been identified by your cleaning staff. Very disappointed. September 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent customer service &house keeping Front desk person were really professional and went out of her way to get us some distilled water for medical use. The sheets are White, fresh & clean! September 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed with Housekeeping I am very disappointed with the House Keeping Department at this hotel.. I accidentally left an item that I only had purchased hours before arrival. After only wearing it that evening, I failed to pack it with me and when I inquired about it being in the lost and found department, I had learned from the Housekeeping Supervisor that it had been thrown into the garbage. I am not impressed with this. It makes me feel that this hotel doesn't care about ones belongings to have discarded my personal item and that they should have contacted me before throwing it out. Also, the bathroom should have been supplied with more toilet paper. October 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Superb Location A great choice in downtown Montreal for its proximity to the great restaurants and boutiques of Old Montreal as well as being within easy walking distance to rue Ste. Catherine and its great stores. Stay cool in the hot summer and sleep well in very comfortable beds with soft sheets & duvets. Parking across the street in the Palais des Congres (Montreal Convention Centre) parking lot is cheaper than hotel parking but no in and out privileges. We discovered this when hotel parking lot was full upon arrival and we were directed to park across the street instead. July 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend in Montreal The location of the hotel is ideal if you want to see Old Montreal. The staff was very friendly and responsive. The room was typically good for Westin hotels but not quite as nice as some other Westin international hotels such as in Tokyo. The hotel facilities were the least impressive. The pool was very small and the 2 tower design made it inconvenient to get around the hotel. The fitness center was very good. The $30 a day parking fee should be published on the website. We opted to return the rental car and were able to walk and use the metro and cabs to get around where we wanted to go. Overall recommend the hotel for location, staff and room was fine, August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from Home Le Westin Montreal is one of my favorite hotels in the country. For someone who does a lot of business travel the service, room comfort, food quality, fitness facility and location (on the edge of Old Montreal) make this a top pick for me. I actually look forward to travelling when I know I am going to be staying at Le Westin Montreal. December 15, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A delightful birthday experience! Probably the BEST hotel in Montreal! This hotel is a model of how the Westin experience should be. The property has obviously been well invested in. It is located in a great place in Montreal, right around the corner from old Montreal. Our room had a lovely view of the park and let's you relax as soon as you walk in. Calming music is already playing as you walk in and we ended up watching a beautiful sunset from the room! When I needed something from our car (which was valeted), the entire staff (from Service Express to the Bell Staff) followed through, going beyond expectations. They brought the car up, but instead of having us come down and dig through things, they had us describe it on the phone and had a bellman bring the item up to our room. That evening, we made a reservation with only a few hours notice on OpenTable to celebrate my Birthday. Upon my arrival, they were expecting us and knew our reservation without me even having to provide our name. We got to choose which table we wanted in the restaurant, but they had especially set aside a table, front and center of a corner window allowing us to truly enjoy the celebration. My mojito was delicious (and got me hooked!) and they even brought me a complimentary dessert! Along the way, every single member of the staff was friendly and willing to go above and beyond to make sure we were happy in every aspect of our stay! I look forward to staying with Le Westin Montreal next time I need a hotel in Montreal! November 13, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, great food, great location We stayed at Le Westin for 2 nights while in Montreal and we really enjoyed our hotel. We were met with very friendly staff, the room was very nice and well put together. The bathroom could have been swept a little better but the shower and toilet etc were very clean. We enjoyed two meals at Gazette Restaurant (dinner and breakfast) and both were amazing! The food was so good. We checked out the pool for a relaxing swim one afternoon as well. The hotel was nice and central to shopping, the bell center and old montreal so we were within walking distance to eveything. February 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel In town for business and my stay here was absolutely perfect. The bed is amazing. I didn't want to get up in the mornings. The food was fantastic. The staff were all very helpful and knowledgeable about not just the property (hotel) itself but the surrounding area too. They were also very courteous with me since I didn't speak French, so often times they had to translate in English certain things for me. Keep up the good work. August 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by recent stay we transferred from the Hilton to the westin as the Hilton was not very nice...and we had stayed at the westin previously and loved it. gorgeous facility...but some staff were not very friendly. I don't know if this was a Canadian American thing...but we noticed the same thing last time we stayed there. very condescending..or just downright rude and unfriendly at times. we are always very conscience of being in another country and being respectful...but I did not feel that was reciprocated at all. Unlike our stay in Ottowa, Montreal has a bit of an attitude. disappointing to say the least. also, the pool was overflowing with kids who were jumping in, which according to the pictures at the pool was not allowed. made use of the pool an issue. sad nice hgotel...but improve your attutudes please. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conveniently located The hotel is of good quality and very close to the congress centre, which is just across the hotel. It is also in the centre of Montréal and therefore allows you to visit interesting places during congress breaks. Moreover fairly close to the international airport. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great experience but billing issues Stayed at the hotel for New Years and had a great time. The room was clean, the staff was very supportive, and the location is great for walking to Old Port. The only issue we had was that our billing was incorrect (higher) than our booked rates. Although they corrected it, no apparent reason was given of why the descrepancy. Usually, we never check our bills on check-out assuming its correct, however this time we did and found an error. This should not happen at a well-know brand like Starwood. Otherwise a great stay. January 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice property, perfect location and nice staff. This is a beautiful property in a perfect location so close to Old Montreal but also at the door steps of the rest of the city. Every staff member we encountered were very nice and pleasant. The concierge staff was very helpful with recommendations for tours and restaurants. Our room was very comfortable and well appointed. Our only complaint was the service in the bar and restaurant. It was always very sluggish and the staff needed frequent prodding to get our orders placed or our orders expedited. Often the bartender seemed to just disappear for no reason. I do want to point out though that the hostesses in the restaurant were always extremely pleasant and welcoming. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and a great time in Montreal as always! I have visited Montreal many times however I usually stay at the Sheraton Centre or W around the corner from the Westin. I decided to change it up and give the Westin a shot. It's a great hotel with friendly staff and great location, especially if hanging around old Montreal is going to be your thing. Some things are a little dated and could use a refresh but nothing that would take away from this hotel's rating. I stayed with my family this time around and it was very accommodating. Overall great experience. January 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extraordinary Customer Recognition I very much enjoyed my stay and the Platinum amenities were quite generous. Very convenient to Palais de Congrès where my meetings were, Metro, et Vieux Montreal. When departing, I was surprised and delighted when Bonnie on the front desk remembered me from the days I frequented the Four Points Sherbrooke St. more than10 years ago! . It was very sweet, and an impressive example of Starwood frequent customer recognition! Of course, I booked back in Westin Montreal for my next stay in late May. Un grand merci April 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Disappointed This was our 2nd stay with Le Westin Montreal. Our daughter just loved the pool on our 1st trip and we wanted to stay again. This time, however, we stayed in a family room next to the pool, which living room was dark, dump and decorated in a 80's furniture and a sofa bed with tons of stains (filthy). We had to pay extra for the extra space which does NOT meet the 4 star hotel standard. Another disappointment was that breakfast room was very dirty. Tablemats were not wiped properly so there were lots of crums on the table. The floor was also very dirty because the waiting staff were on purpossly throwing all the bits on the floor when cleaning up tables! The lady who sat next to us was complained about it and the staff did not apologize but gave her a bad face. Overall, only good thing about the hotel was the pool,,, November 30, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasantly surprised I normally stay at the other SPG property in Montreal, but was not able to for this business trip. So I had no expectation at all when I arrived at the Westin Montreal. I could not have been more pleasantly surprised! Right off the bat, the lobby area was very nice, open and inviting. Checking in was a breeze and I was in the room in no time! As an upgrade, the room was more than spacious, clean and beyond my expectations. But my greatest pleasure was the bathroom and the stand-up shower.....loved that!!! Not sure that if that's standard in all the rooms, but when I come back, I'll find out! July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location This hotel is in a great location. Right at the edge of Old Montreal, and directly across the street from the metro, if you plan on using public transportation. It offers a typical Westin experience. Heavenly bed, Starbucks in room, etc etc. Everything was as expected. Rooms were very clean. It does seem like it's almost time for the hotel to do a "refresh" but that would not prevent me from staying here again. January 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A nice stay Very nice hotel from the time I step out of my Car to my room and back in my car to go home. First the Valet service is great and front desk was very fast and had good SPG recognition. The service and the food at the restaurant was fantastic to bad I did not have time to enjoy the breakfast. The bell man were fast first taking my things up and back down one of the fastest I have experienced. Overall a 5 star stay. December 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by World Class All aspects of my recent stay were world class and very fitting of a Westin brand property. From check in to check out, staff was friendly and knowledgeable. The hotel decor is very modern with some interesting designs. Our room was immaculate with a great view of Montreal. The hotel is located in Old Montreal and walking is doable to almost everywhere a visitor would go. Highly recommend this hotel. January 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 Not wowing me Room cost about $300....deposit taken $1000 USD....WHY?...Reserved on line...money taken off my card....New guy at desk backed up by experienced manager taking one card after another and saying "it's not going through" (common for US travelers...usually solved by a phone call)...called my bank...they said run it again there is no problem...they did ...it worked...figured were done....Nope...next day they wanted to take more money off...I looked at my accounts and asked "you already have more than $1000 on hold how much more do you need?...my answer "sir, that's just a hold for 48 hours.... So it's in your accounts for 48 hours...5 times the cost of my room?!....they kept telling me no...until I showed them on my ipad.... Customer must be wrong....nope MBA and Doctorate in Business and been teaching IT for years....frequent traveler for consulting so don't automatically assume I am wrong.... August 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unacceptable check-in policy Upon arriving at 4:30pm, after several hours of driving, we were greeted with the news that our room was not ready. Despite the guaranteed check-in time of 3:00pm, we were told that there was nothing that could be done. When asked how long the delay would be, we were told that it wouldn't be long, but the front desk was unable to contact the housekeeping department for an exact time. We then decided to use the restrooms in the lobby/restaurant, and discovered one nonfunctional toilet, and one with no toilet paper. We then alerted the front desk again, but unfortunately they were still unable to reach the housekeeping department for assistance. By 5pm, we were finally able to convince the assistant manager on duty to upgrade our room, for immediate check-in. She apologized, and explained that the hotel was very busy. This was unacceptable customer service and we would not stay here again. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely, Comfortable Hotel My family stayed for 3 days in this lovely, comfortable hotel. Location was short walk to many historical sites, and right across the street from the Metro. Beds were comfortable and the gym was great. I had two teens with me and we shared a junior suite that worked for our family of 4. The staff was very helpful and gave us great recommendations for restaurants. We would definitely return. July 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow We were upgraded as SPG Platinum members to a wonderful premium room. Breakfast was included and had a wonderful assortment of hot and cold items. We also enjoyed supper at the Gazette excellent service (scallops very good). I utilized the gym for my three day stay and it is top rated with Precor equipment. Well situated to old/new Montreal, a real gem of a hotel. Great job Westin......... May 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another GREAT stay Frequent this hotel as it is modern,new,clean and a nice facility. It is busy but the staff is very well trained. The only criticism is that the pool, although fancy, is very small for a hotel of its size. rwc April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff At Hotel The staff at this hotel are so caring and thoughtful. The bell person, Loic, made sure our luggage was brought to our room after our room was ready. He also provided the name of a restaurant close by for lunch. He left us a note in our room leaving his name if we needed anything else. The concierge was incredible. She helped us plan our time and suggested restaurants for dinner. She also gave us googled directions. Our visit was all positive. August 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Having stayed at several other Westin hotels, my husband and I were looking forward to our five night stay at the Westin Montreal. The staff were all friendly; however, very slow to respond to requests. Fitness center was hot, and no water bottles were supplied. Room was too warm and thermostat constantly reverted back to 21 degrees. I heard this complaint from other guests as well. On our final night, our room had not yet been cleaned by 5pm - we called for service and still hadn't received even clean towels by 6:30pm when we left for dinner! This was after being assured at 5pm that someone would be up immediately. When I addressed this withthe front desk staff, there was no apology. There was often only one paper coffee cup left in the room. No real mugs/ no wine glasses. Coffee/tea were not always replenished. For a hotel of this calliber, I expected much more. With so many great alternatives in Montreal, I can't think of a reason to return to this hotel! November 9, 2011
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>