Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 437 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location The Westin Montreal is located on the boundary between downtown and Old Montreal. Notre Dame is an easy walk. The restaurant is quite good for a hotel restaurant. As is always the case with Westin, the bed was wonderful. We had a corner room overlooking the St. Lawrence. It has a very well equipped health club. February 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, location, location! Great location and proximity to everything Montreal! January 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Whirlwind visit Stayed for only 1 night but the location is great and close to many restaurants and shops. Rooms are large and very comfortable. Would highly recommend. January 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Class Act Overall, this is an excellent Westin! Location: A 3 minute walk to Notre Dame, 5 min to China Town, 7-10 mins to Old Port. Excellent restaurants in the vicinity. Hotel: Clean, updated hotel. Friendly staff. Wish the tv in the room was a bit bigger but not a big deal. There were a few things that could be improved. 1) I got an email from Westin Experiences a few days before checkin asking if I needed anything. I requested restaurant recommendations for Christmas Day (checkin day) and it took 24 hrs to get a response which said it was passed onto the concierge. I never got recommendations and ended up eating at the Gazette. 2) Being platinum, I had access to the high speed internet, which wasn't very high speed. 3) At checkin, I was told breakfast was until 10am when in fact it was until at least 11am (and sometimes later, as told to us by the restaurant). Didn't appreciate being rushed. I did tell staff at checkout and was told only sometimes it goes past 10am (which doesn't match what the restaurant said). January 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great family time! We had a wonderful stay at the Westin! The pool and gym are amazing, the staff was super generous and courteous! They sent us goodies for our son's birthday in our room! We'll keep great memories! December 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by stay at the westin this was our first trip to Montreal, we wanted to stay where there was a pool, on our arrival we where told the pool was closed and not available, we went up to our rooms to talk with management and the cordless phone died, low batteries i guess, go to tun on the TV and would not work, had to go down STAIRS TO COMPLAIN, wont stay here again, also get charged for parking, December 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is great but not this trip! I like staying at this Westin in Montreal for use of the pool/pools. They were closed but no one told me that upon reserving a room. I also reserved my room in plenty of advance notice and i am SPG.....however I was not given an upgrade and instead I was shuffled off to some tower i didn't know existed. Food menu is outdated; same as the last 3 years anyways and doesn't have much to choose from. Wine list is terrible. Staff are ok but don't get the concept of this hotel. Big waste of money to me....I will of stayed at the W Hotel or Sheraton next time. Or perhaps a competitor. December 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by In Montreal this is the place to stay All staff members were polite, helpful, and welcoming. The hotel is pristine and the room is very clean and cozy. This is a wonderful hotel and all staff members are fluently bilingual. November 24, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Basic but fine Did not knock me out in any way- bed was extremely hard and I could not sleep at all, also. November 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very nice hotel Very help staff and fast response September 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent and very helpful The staff were very helpful. The were very quick in responding to any needs or questions! September 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location , Beautiful !! This is a great location , close to all that montreal has to offer , I love the enclosed lobby car entrance , no rain can affect bringing in your luggage ! September 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel in a Great City Everything about Le Westin is excellent. It's spotless, the staff is super friendly and helpful.The room was clean and comfortable.Beautiful big bathroom.The bed was heavenly. After walking all over the city it was a pleasure to just relax on this bed and sleep was pure joy. When I asked for something for the room, they sent it up within 10 minutes. Location was perfect to walk almost anywhere. Great hotel. August 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Nice clean hotel near old montreal. the subway was across the street. As a platinum member received room upgrade to a suite, buffet breakfast, and two free drinks at night. wonderful staff and great hotel August 25, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Is this really a Westin?? And Why be a Starwood Member?? Two couples checked in together I am a Starwood member my sister is not. I was given a terrible room dark, small- looked out on a wall. She was given a huge light room. I was happy for her but wondered what being a member of Starwood Preferred guest means after that. When I complained about my room they changed it to a better room than I had but unequal to hers. In addition, both our rooms were not cleaned well- things left on the floor bathroom not cleaned properly - no toiletries in my room or water at check in (my sister's room did have- so that is how I knew I should have had them) Also the room 2 doors away had a dirty tray left in front of the door both days- from early morning til late afternoon. For the amount of money we paid for our stay, we were highly disappointed. In addition my sister called the desk, with ample 1 hour warning, to ask that our car be in front at a certain time- not only wasn't it there ( that can happen) but it then took an additional 1/2 hour to get it.We travel very frequently and this was one of the worst "good hotel" experiences that we encountered. My impression is that there is not enough staff to accommodate the number of guests. August 11, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mini getaway Was looking forward to our stay at the Westin. The pool was quite small having occupancy of 10, 6 and 6 for the pools. Floor around the pool had clumps of hair and the pool was murky with a bandaid in one of them. We mentioned it to the attendant but it was not cleaned while we were there. Another issue was the bar - it was never open. Our coffee maker did not work and it was quickly replaced. Great location for old Montreal. July 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was great! Every staff member that I encountered was professional and friendly. The rooms were large and comfortable. We were celebrating my son's 18th birthday and had 4 rooms, all were clean and well equipped. Anthony at the bar was full of information and great humor, we had a great time and can't wait to return! July 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experience overall. I had a wonderful experience staying at this hotel - the facility was very accommodating and the location was perfect. It was walking distance to everywhere we wanted to see and experience in Montreal; whether it was shopping at St. Catherine Street, experiencing the sights and restaurants in Old Montreal, dining at China town, and to top it off Comiccon was taking place across the street at Palais des congress (got to see a lot of interesting costumes). It was a wonderful experience overall. July 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice experience Excellent location! In the middle of shopping and historical part of Montreal! Great service staff at Gazette, both breakfast and dinner crew! Not enough wardrobe space when you stay for a week with a baby. June 3, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by It's in the details Was not impressed with this westin. The bed covers had stains or burn marks, the availability of outlets on the bed side tables or desk were inadequate. The shower drain cover was loose, leaving the drain pipe exposed,and the ac unit made a horrible sound when the fan was turned on. The hotel set up and elevator layout was poorly marked and quite a distance from the check in. On the plus side, the valet and staff manning the driveway and door were very courteous. Usually I am happy with Starwood properties but this was a below average stay. June 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay Review As and SPG member was upgraded to the SPG floor without having to pay any extra. The room was excellent with great facilities. June 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel with some reservations Business support modest and printing of boardinpass is not free May 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid Westin Property Overall good experience at this hotel. The king suites at this hotel offer amazing space, especially if traveling with family. Unfortunately my room didn't have a view and my room was facing a brick wall. I was upgraded to SPG member floor. Hotel has a fantastic pool with glass bottom overlooking entrance. Really convenient to convention center, old Montreal, and underground city. If not for poor view this would have been a five star stay. Overall a good hotel for exploring Montreal and attending an event at convention center. May 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by For the Gazette Anthony did a great job. He totally took care of us. He was attentive and on the spot while we were meeting and watching the game. Please let him know of his good work. April 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay here, eat out! The room completely met expectations. Valet service scuffed my tires and paid for my parking - much appreciated but prefer if my car isn't bumped around. The Gazette was a great disappointment. We ordered take out to bring up to the room for our anniversary (have two little ones) and it took over an hour for them to prep the food (put us in the same sequence as the rest of the place - even though I told them it was our anniversary and one of the meals was for a toddler). Ended up getting to the room and my son was asleep and the food was horrible. Small servings and pretty tasteless. Reminded me of the stereotypical 3 star hotel restaurant food that I have had ever so many times - however it was priced much higher. The next morning due to poor weather and having two young children we decided to have breakfast at the Gazette... stupid me. Again - 3 star hotel food, high prices. I should know better - when in Montreal - eat out! April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great location The hotel is one of my favorite to stay and will always be. I found the room a bit cold during my stay this time and my son catch a flu because of it. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exquisite stay awaits you at Le Westin What a perfect spot for a stay in Montreal- close to boutiques, restaurants, historic sites, and within walking distance of everything there is to love about this grand city! Staff are incredibly helpful. Our concierge Catherine was lovely and directed us to many fine places to explore on foot. Our room was a corner suite and I highly recommend upgrading to that style for your stay! Great view of the bustling city below! Loved every minute of our stay and we shall return! March 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another nice stay Your average good stay not much out of ordinary and upgrades at this hotel rarely. But I do like this hotel good location and the food at the restaurant is really good and service was exceptional. March 4, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not impressed For what is supposed to be a very nice hotel we were not impressed at all. For the price we paid the room was terrible..it was very small the bathroom and tub were tiny the dual head shower although nice was spurting water everywhere. One of the towels looked like a rag. The TV remote did not work properly and we couldnt rent a movie. The blind was broken and we had to turn on the air conditioner it was so hot. We were really expecting a nice luxurious stay and were very disappointed for a hotel that is supposed to be high quality. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer Service above and beyond I did not actually stay at this hotel, although I have on multiple occasions before. I was scheduled to stay at this hotel, but I have many issues with another Starwood property, and that specific hotel was completely unresponsive and Starwood corporate, despite a few requests, was not helping either. I received a somewhat personal welcome letter from this hotel, at which I informed them that I was no longer going to be patronizing Starwood hotels due to this previous incident and the way they had treated me and responded. The staff at Le Westin Montreal then contacted corporate on my behalf and arranged it so corporate would deal with my issues. They knew I had cancelled my reservation, but they still went went above and beyond to help out a guest when it wasn't even their property involved. Thanks again so much, and I will be returning to your property in the future. February 11, 2015
  • 2016-07-27 T11:50:36.784-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_437, tr_437
  • loc_en_US, sid_3313, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>