Le Westin Montreal

  • 270 Saint-Antoine Ouest
  • Montreal,
  • Quebec
  • H2Y 0A3
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 422 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel is a great location. We enjoyed shopping & eating in Old Town. Wednesday night @ the Port was a firework spectacular. Don't miss the light show @ Notre Dame. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay This is my 3rd stay at Le Westin and each stay has been exceptional. The room was great, I was acknowledged as a Gold Member and the service was outstanding. Excellent fitness facility and the staff at gaZette restaurant goes out of their way to provide a wonderful experience. Tres Bien July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very comfortable, good location from check in to check out, great experience July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very nice We stayed for four nights; it was more a vacation for my wife and mixed business/vacation for me. We did not try the food - restaurant looks nice but we were in Montreal with lots of other places to try. The room was very comfortable, bed excellent, bathroom nicely equipped, no problems. we could control the temperature. Concierge and other staff were extremely helpful. English not an issue - staff seemed fully bilingual or multilingual. Just a very pleasant experience. July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasantly surprised I normally stay at the other SPG property in Montreal, but was not able to for this business trip. So I had no expectation at all when I arrived at the Westin Montreal. I could not have been more pleasantly surprised! Right off the bat, the lobby area was very nice, open and inviting. Checking in was a breeze and I was in the room in no time! As an upgrade, the room was more than spacious, clean and beyond my expectations. But my greatest pleasure was the bathroom and the stand-up shower.....loved that!!! Not sure that if that's standard in all the rooms, but when I come back, I'll find out! July 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement It was a very average experience. After staying in the others hotel during our trip we found this facility lacking in courteousness and friendliness. The rooms were cleaned improperly.The wrapping of soap bars left in shower,the empty bottles left on the sink.The sofa bed pillows left piled on the sofa cushions. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice location and great Service I was very pleased with my recent stay at this location. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. The hotel was convienly located a few steps from St Catherine `` Le cartiers des spectacles`` and the Old Montreal. The atmosphere was peacful and the room was clean and big. July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid Hotel Stay was very pleasant. Issues dealt with promptly. Staff wonderful , especially concierge and valet . Restaurant expensive , nice room beautiful presentation of food and good menu but a half hour wait for oatmeal and toast .. not acceptable.. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing staff bathe staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel was great for walking through Old Montreal July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice property, perfect location and nice staff. This is a beautiful property in a perfect location so close to Old Montreal but also at the door steps of the rest of the city. Every staff member we encountered were very nice and pleasant. The concierge staff was very helpful with recommendations for tours and restaurants. Our room was very comfortable and well appointed. Our only complaint was the service in the bar and restaurant. It was always very sluggish and the staff needed frequent prodding to get our orders placed or our orders expedited. Often the bartender seemed to just disappear for no reason. I do want to point out though that the hostesses in the restaurant were always extremely pleasant and welcoming. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great rooms, friendly staff. Below Average gym/service Overall a great hotel. Nice room. Comfy beds. However, the wait staff in the hotel restaurant (Gazette) are slow and unresponsive. Friendly staff but I had to get up several times from my seat to ask for service. For a high-quality hotel, the gym is below average. As a platinum member don't expect much of a room upgrade. They call an "upgraded room" a room with a street view - a cheap way to get around offering Platinum members a truly upgraded room. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Problem solved Gave us a really nice upgrade as SPG Gold. When we arrived the mattress topper was soaked but they immediately swapped it out and management cleared the room before housekeeping left. We had a rate from the central booking which the local hotel didn't actually offer but we asked them to honor it and they did - after a more senior person reviewed it. Very courteous and helpful, beautiful hotel, great location. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable hotel with helpful staff Hotel was very convenient to shopping and walking around the city. Room was clean and well appointed. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Wonderful staff. Will return July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Always choose the Le Westin in Montreal because it is a new facility, great rooms,decent price and most of all has a great location. Two minute walk out back of the hotel and you are in Old Port, five minute walk in the other direction and you are near the center of the city. No better location! rwc July 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Average Westin for Downtown City - elevator wait time is long - temperature in hallways was off - no club lounge - below average business centre Other than that the staff are friendly and accomodating July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mixed feelings about Le Westin I stayed at this hotel for 7 nights with my family (wife and a 10-month-old baby) in June. The good: 1) The first room that we are assigned at the time of check-in was on the 10th floor (don't remember exactly). This room was facing a wall of the next building, so all I can see from the window was just gray wall - quite depressing. I asked the front if the room can be changed for a better view, and was given a room on 14th floor (FYI, top floor is 22nd) with a much better city view. I guess this floor was primarily for SPG preferred guests because I saw such a sign on the corridor. 2) My wife made baby foods and froze them before leaving home, and carried them in an ice box. The amount was good for a week, but we needed a fridge that will keep the food frozen over the week. Luckily there was a refrigerator in the room, but it didn't go below freezing temperature, so I asked the front if they can keep the food in their fridge, but they said they don't provide such service. I didn't get it first, but one guy (maybe a technician, but I forgot his name) found a slightly larger fridge that has a small freezing compartment in it, and brought it to our room, and explained that they don't provide the service just in case something goes wrong and we become ill after having the food that the front had been keeping. Now I totally understand their policy. Anyway, we also needed a microwave, and amazingly, the same guy got us a microwave oven. This guy should be promoted! 3) The pools are on the 4th floor. There are three pools with three different temperatures, which is nice. 4) Slightly flavored cold water dispenser(?) in the lobby was great. Different flavors for different days. The bad: 5) The toilet bowl was not clean. A couple of small pieces of someone's thing (it doesn't allow me to post the right word) were found on the inner wall of the bowl at above the water level, and the toilet smelled a little bit bad. We found this when the technician was still in the room helping us with the fridge, and told him about it. After he left the room, two people came to our room. One seemed to be a manager, and the other a housekeeper. We didn't expect a manager will also come and check the cleanness, and we felt sorry for the housekeeper. The manager first enter the bathroom, and then after she came out, the housekeeper enter the bathroom and started cleaning it. They were probably so into their jobs (checking the cleaning status, and cleaning), so nobody apologized for the dirty bowl. Here's some more detail - the manager said hello to us, the housekeeper said nothing, and the manager checked the bathroom, and she just left the room, and the housekeeper enter the bathroom, and she cleaned it, and then just left the room. 6) There was some stain in the pillow. Basically there were about 6 pillows. We didn't examine every corner, but just found one pillow with some stain. I believe it had been thoroughly washed but the stain might be sort of permanent. We didn't care much about it, and used it as it was. 7) The above two negative points were something that I don't care much about, but this point was something that mattered. There was no bathtub in the room! I give my daughter a bath everyday at home, and was expecting to do the same thing in the hotel room never expecting there would be no bathtub because it was a 4-star hotel. Without a bathtub, giving her a bath was quite tricky. I once considering asking another room change on our first day, but I didn't ask in the end because I already asked a change of room for a better view, and didn't want to act like a very demanding person. Actually I even don't know if there exists a room with a bathtub in the hotel at all. 8) We took a cab from the airport to the hotel. We were carrying 1 baggage, and 1 carry-on baggage, and a baby car seat and a stroller. When we arrived at the hotel, we were struggling a little bit because with my wife holding the baby, I needed some more hands. I saw a couple of bell boys in the foyer, but no one helped me get the bags from the cab. I'm not 100% sure if they saw us, but I think they did. But maybe they thought it is something that the taxi driver is responsible for? Or maybe a cab from a non-hotel-related company? Or simply they didn't see us? In short, there were things that I really liked about this hotel, but also things that I didn't like much. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by well-located hotel with excellent staff Had an excellent 3-night stay at Le Westin Montreal. Room was clean, bed was very comfortable, and the hotel was in an excellent location. Most important, the staff was friendly and helpful. Conference food was excellent-- much better than I would have expected. July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel - Restaurant, Not So Much I had a great experience at the Westin. The desk and bell staff were excellent. The room was comfortable and well-appointed. However, there was some noise during one of the nights that kept us up for awhile, sounded like a vacuum of some sort. Other than that, the room was excellent. We did have a very poor experience in the restaurant. The sign said to seat ourselves so we did. No one waited on us. About 15 minutes later, some people were being escorted to tables by the hostess. I asked if we needed to go back up to the front to get seated. She said no. Then, waiting on us, the waiter made us wait a very long time for our food, and later for our check. We finally had to walk to the front and ask for our check because we had waited over 25 minutes. It was very frustrating. I would stay at the hotel again, but would not eat at the restaurant. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great People, Icky Room The service was excellent (fantastic even), from the front desk check-in to the concierge recommendations to the restaurant (Le Gazette) personnel. My only complaint is with the facility itself -- it needs an upgrade. There were significant stains in the hallway carpets and while I was upgraded to a corner suite, the room left something to be desired...stains on the bathroom wallpaper, dust on all the furniture, large scuff marks in the paint of the pillars in the room, and food left in the refrigerator. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everyone is Super Nice Chantal and Katine at the Concierge were super nice and helpful as well as the general manager in the lobby (who wears a red jacket). They were the nicest hospitality professionals that I have EVER come across. Super informed, enthusiastic and more than willing to go beyond the usual. I know that everyone is nicer in Canada but you guys get the brass ring! July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Traveler The Le Westin Montreal is an elegant, clean hotel. We were greeting promptly at all levels from valet and reception to restaurant. We were able to explore the waterfront and many other wonder attractions on foot from our hotel. Great location. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay I enjoyed my stay, with two minor complaints--first, the t.v. doesn't work well. It's very difficult to change channels. Second, I literally ran out of toilet paper with no reserve in the bathroom. Yuch! I did love the gym, and the room was very clean. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice stay Great staff at front desk. Valet parking can be cahotic. Cabs take to much space and guests park their car very poorly. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Good location for business travellers July 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good hotel but poor service I was looking forward to my stay at the Westin in Montreal because of its good location and my previous good experience with Westin hotels but there were so many examples of poor customer service I had to deal with that it took away from the overall experience. The conference facilities however were great. I will not be returning to the property. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location, great accomodations I attended an event at the convention center across the street. This hotel was very conveniently located across the street, short walk to subway and Old Montreal. The staff was very responsive and my kids loved the swimming pool. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel Great hotel with pleasant personnel. Room was satisfactorily attended to for a great stay while I was in Montreal. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location! Very comfortable hotel right in Old Montreal. Perfect location for us because it was right across from the Convention Centre. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome hotel! I was VERY impressed with everything about this hotel! The hotel is beautiful. The rooms are comfortable! The staff was attentive! The pool is AMAZING! It was one of the highlights of our stay in Montreal. A special thanks to Emanuelle Beaulne for being so helpful with my reservation/room requests! Thanks so much to everyone at Le Westin for an amazing stay! July 8, 2014
  • 2015-12-01 T09:34:16.649-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_422, tr_422
  • loc_en_US, sid_3313, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 15 next>>