Le Westin Montreal

  • 270 Saint-Antoine Ouest
  • Montreal,
  • Quebec
  • H2Y 0A3
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

We require that each guest room be occupied by one adult at least 18 years of age.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 362 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff At Hotel The staff at this hotel are so caring and thoughtful. The bell person, Loic, made sure our luggage was brought to our room after our room was ready. He also provided the name of a restaurant close by for lunch. He left us a note in our room leaving his name if we needed anything else. The concierge was incredible. She helped us plan our time and suggested restaurants for dinner. She also gave us googled directions. Our visit was all positive. August 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay with family We stayed twice for 4 nights each time. We had a newborn and a 3 year-old. The room was very large and gave us lots of space to move around and sleep. The pool is nice but a little smaller than we expected. The food at the Gazette restaurant is expensive but delicious. My only complaint there is the consistency of the food. We ordered several times and things that we ordered frequently arrived looking differently each time and we were always missing things like utensils, condiments, drinks etc... Housekeeping skipped our room twice, and it takes forever to receive your car from the underground parking. Overall we did have a good stay. The size of the room alone will keep us coming back. September 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unacceptable check-in policy Upon arriving at 4:30pm, after several hours of driving, we were greeted with the news that our room was not ready. Despite the guaranteed check-in time of 3:00pm, we were told that there was nothing that could be done. When asked how long the delay would be, we were told that it wouldn't be long, but the front desk was unable to contact the housekeeping department for an exact time. We then decided to use the restrooms in the lobby/restaurant, and discovered one nonfunctional toilet, and one with no toilet paper. We then alerted the front desk again, but unfortunately they were still unable to reach the housekeeping department for assistance. By 5pm, we were finally able to convince the assistant manager on duty to upgrade our room, for immediate check-in. She apologized, and explained that the hotel was very busy. This was unacceptable customer service and we would not stay here again. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by westin montreal stay the service at this hotel has greatly improved to the point where it is as good or even better than those hotels in the luxury collection. the person who checked me in,Nicholas,was as professional and knowledgeable as you can get. when the room was not ready he offered options and assistance,when the rate needed to be corrected he did so. all the staff was polite,respectful and helpful and the hotel is relatively new so the rooms are in very good condition.the pool is nice but too small for such a large hotel. all in all a very good place to stay as they have learned to treat spg members well rwc January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A few small improvements My stay with the Westin was good as usual. A items of constructive criticism are as follows: - My SPG membership continues to call me by my previous last name when I have several times asked it to be corrected to my maiden name - There was no acknowledgement of my extra SPG points or choice of credit for me electing to go without housekeeping/keep it green - water pressure in my shower was disappointing - housekeeping staff did not replenish my supplies of shampoo, lotion, etc. so I had to scrounge to get by for 3.5 days with one set (by the way, your toiletries are surprisingly one of the reasons why I consistently choose Westin as I love the White Tea Aloe scent so imagine my disappointment) February 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Visit First trip to Montreal. Hotel location to Old Montreal and Metro was excellent. Room was large. We were on the 21st floor and had a partial view of the city. Unfortunately the rest of the view was of the air conditioner units (which are quite large). The restaurant was delicious, the concierge helpful and the bellman lent us an umbrella! The only downside was that the pool was small and the design was not conducive to swimming laps, Overall, a lovely hotel in a great part of town. July 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not My Normal Westin Experience The hotel has the great Westin appeal. It is located in the heart of Montreal with access to everything. The checkin process was not good and the young lady did not give recognition to my being a gold SPG member. She actually asked if my husband was the SPG member. I also upgraded my room to the executive club floor. This was a big disappointment. The view was very nice. The bathroom was a box, could not open the door fully without hitting the slower and had a single sink. The club lounge was nice but the printer was out of order the entire time, fruit was there the first day but known the remainder of my stay. The upgrade also included breakfast which was nice and made the extra spent agreeable. July 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great pool, unfriendly staff This hotel is very centrally located to both old montreal and st. catherine's street and easy to access by subway. The pool area is great for both families and friends. The staff are not very pleasant and act like they are bending over backwards when a simple request is made or a question is asked of them. This was the only downside to an otherwise fantastic visit. January 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel was unpleasant Several problems, which could have been easily fixed, were encountered. First, we requested a room with a view and upon arrival in the a.m. was told that the room was not yet cleaned. I asked if we could upgrade to an already cleaned room, but the woman at the reservation desk was not helpful. She insisted we wait for our reserved room. When we finally got to the room in the p.m. it was cramped and unattractive with a "view" that was of buildings higher than the 19th floor. In addition we were told that a free breakfast was provided. However, this was a mistake. We were not given the breakfast package. Room service was miserable. Both dinner and breakfast were missing utensils as well as other food items. This was remedied, but we had to wait for this. I would not recommend Westin to anyone I know who travels and will never stay at a Westin again. However, one person, Mauricio, at the Valet desk, was extremely helpful and friendly. October 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff I have stayed at this Westin numerous times. I find that compaed to all he other starwood properties in Montreal, this one does an excellent job, at making a Platinum member, feel like platinum. On this paticular stay, Audry at the front desk was exteremly helpful, in making my business stay, as well as my family stay the next day, worry free, and excellent August 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Montreal stay i was always a very loyal spg member - not anymore. I checked in with my sister on Saturday for a concert weekend. upon arrival I wasn't offerred the 'gold' perks as I normally am, check in person had quite the attitude & when we got to the room i discovered SOILED towels- i have a picture. I called and jose (nice) came up to replace, he too was horrified- it was a big spot of blood?! Hoever, the 'fresh' lot he brought was also stained when he looked! July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent choice in Montreal This is the second time that i stay at Le Westin Montreal and the service is great. All the staff are very friendly, room is very clean, indoor pool and free wifi in room is definately the big plus. The hotel is nicely located at old-Montreal area which can easily access to all the major tourist districts, we feel really comfortable to walk on the street even during night time. I would to express my apperication to the Front Dest agent Audrey, she is very helpful and willing to make the connection with us, thanks to her we have pleasant stay and we will be back for this reason. April 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very nice We stayed for four nights; it was more a vacation for my wife and mixed business/vacation for me. We did not try the food - restaurant looks nice but we were in Montreal with lots of other places to try. The room was very comfortable, bed excellent, bathroom nicely equipped, no problems. we could control the temperature. Concierge and other staff were extremely helpful. English not an issue - staff seemed fully bilingual or multilingual. Just a very pleasant experience. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service, great location Le Westin is perfectly situated for business and leisure travelers. It is across the street from the Palais des Congres and near the Vieux-Port. Our stay was wonderful, and I attribute much of this to the attentiveness of Le Westin's friendly, knowledgeable staff. From valets to bellhops to concierges, everyone made a special effort to make us feel welcome. We were in town for a large group event, and I certainly felt as though the staff went the extra distance to make the hospitality/lodging part of this event a success. July 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great People, Icky Room The service was excellent (fantastic even), from the front desk check-in to the concierge recommendations to the restaurant (Le Gazette) personnel. My only complaint is with the facility itself -- it needs an upgrade. There were significant stains in the hallway carpets and while I was upgraded to a corner suite, the room left something to be desired...stains on the bathroom wallpaper, dust on all the furniture, large scuff marks in the paint of the pillars in the room, and food left in the refrigerator. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff Loved this hotel....concierge was the best I have encountered-Chantal was extremely helpful and Claude was good too. Great location for a short walk to Old Montreal, the metro and plenty of restaurants. As well as close to airport and train station. My only complaint would be a bit of a pee smell on the room floors maybe due to pets staying here? August 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by professional and friendly The room we stayed was extremely quiet, and the curtain was so thick. We were able to sleep in. One of the spacious hotel rooms I have ever stayed. The employees were very attentive and professional. I was impressed that my name was pronounced correctly, and a receptionist remembered my last name. May 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just OK Westin has a brand that brings with it the highest level of quality. The Le Westin Montreal unfortunately falls short. Albeit the room (and bed) are great, everything is just average in the hotel - from the reception to the day to day. August 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by very nice hotel; wonderful staff Close to where I wanted to be, this Westin was very nice with wonderfully helpful staff. Breakfast buffet was excellent. Quiet with great beds, it's hard not to sleep well here. The rooms could use more light. I wish the bathrooms were larger and had more counter space. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by no better place for business This hotel is the place to stay when doing business in Montreal. The exercise facilities and pool will keep you energetic, the food and wine at the Gazette are superb, the rooms are the most comfortable of all. Really a great place, really a great staff. Five Stars December 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great rooms, friendly staff. Below Average gym/service Overall a great hotel. Nice room. Comfy beds. However, the wait staff in the hotel restaurant (Gazette) are slow and unresponsive. Friendly staff but I had to get up several times from my seat to ask for service. For a high-quality hotel, the gym is below average. As a platinum member don't expect much of a room upgrade. They call an "upgraded room" a room with a street view - a cheap way to get around offering Platinum members a truly upgraded room. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Joie de Vivre at Le Westin Montreal We arrived in Montreal very late (12:30 am). We received a beautiful deluxe King corner room and were also provided with some great amenities as Platinum members, which we didn't expect but were grateful to receive (starpoints, breakfast and free tapas or wine for each night we were there). The staff were always pleasant and very helpful There was only one minor aspect that didn't match the rest of the property. When we purchased a beautiful back-vintage of wine from the government liquor store, the hotel charged us $2 to deliver two wine glasses to our room. This felt tacky and beneath a hotel of this calibre. I would prefer they leave the wine glasses in the room or deliver them for "free", even if this means increasing the nightly rate $2 unbeknownst to me. Having said this, we did mention it to the front desk at check out and they removed the charge, which we appreciated, but not the point. The policy is a poor one and I hope they reconsider it. To end on a positive note, the location is unbeatable and you must try the salmon tartare, it was incredible! April 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean, modern and Relaxing I am frequent business traveller and have been travelling to Montreal for almost a year now. I stayed at couple of hotels before settling down to this beautiful hotel which is near to excellent resturants of Old Montreal. I like to workout and this Westin probably has one of the best gyms i have seen in hotels. Rooms are spacious and very clean. Front desk staff is very welcoming and very helpful. If you are in mood to just relax and stay in the hotel, they have a very good resturant and a nice bar. It's been 3 months every week i am coming back to this hotel and looking forward for more stays here. I usually don;t write reviews unless I am very disappointed or a very happy customer. I wish i could give more than 5 stars. March 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Floating Saurday Nite Rates. I reserved 2 rooms for our recent stay in Montreal on 5/25-5/27/2012. My e-mail confirmation stated my room rate(Furfari) was $197 per night(AAA Rate). Upon check-out my room bill stated 2 rates. Friday was $197, Saturday was $207. My confirmed and locked in rate should have been $197 per night. The front desk told me that Saturday night was a floating rate. That is non-sense. I have never seen such a hotel room rate policy in my 40 years of traveling to Montreal, or anywhere for that matter. If this is not illegal, it it certainly unethical. My rate was a contract. May 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location, Location! Stayed 2 nights on leisure as Gold member - received high floor room with nice view of city. Staff member friendly at check in. Room service was fast and food very good. Only complaint would be that the room was somewhat deficient housekeeping wise - hairs in bathroom from past guests, both lamp shades battered. Some additional attention is needed in this area. Overall I did enjoy my stay. July 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dinning Service & Room Cleanliness Not up to Par This is a very nice hotel but the cleanliness of our room was not up to par. Bathrobe was hung up with a hug stain all the way down the front of it. We found items under the bed that were left behind by someone else plus wrappers that were not picked up. We waited for 1 1/2 hrs for our dinner whereby we had a 6 yr old. Believe it or not she wanted to leave the chef a $1..00 tip. Front office didn't present the bill before it was paid. Lots going on in the lobby do didn't noticed there was an automatic tip charge re our dinner I wouldn't have left the amount charged March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel location Westin Montreal location was ideal for me as I wanted to be close to Old montreal August 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel - Restaurant, Not So Much I had a great experience at the Westin. The desk and bell staff were excellent. The room was comfortable and well-appointed. However, there was some noise during one of the nights that kept us up for awhile, sounded like a vacuum of some sort. Other than that, the room was excellent. We did have a very poor experience in the restaurant. The sign said to seat ourselves so we did. No one waited on us. About 15 minutes later, some people were being escorted to tables by the hostess. I asked if we needed to go back up to the front to get seated. She said no. Then, waiting on us, the waiter made us wait a very long time for our food, and later for our check. We finally had to walk to the front and ask for our check because we had waited over 25 minutes. It was very frustrating. I would stay at the hotel again, but would not eat at the restaurant. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Problem solved Gave us a really nice upgrade as SPG Gold. When we arrived the mattress topper was soaked but they immediately swapped it out and management cleared the room before housekeeping left. We had a rate from the central booking which the local hotel didn't actually offer but we asked them to honor it and they did - after a more senior person reviewed it. Very courteous and helpful, beautiful hotel, great location. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience A great place to stay - all the comfort and services expected from a Westin, at a great location very convenient to the sites and restaurants in Old Montreal. Friendly service, quiet environment, will be back again! August 6, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 13 next>>