Le Westin Montreal

  • 270 Saint-Antoine Ouest
  • Montreal,
  • Quebec
  • H2Y 0A3
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

We require that each guest room be occupied by one adult at least 18 years of age.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 353 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great People, Icky Room The service was excellent (fantastic even), from the front desk check-in to the concierge recommendations to the restaurant (Le Gazette) personnel. My only complaint is with the facility itself -- it needs an upgrade. There were significant stains in the hallway carpets and while I was upgraded to a corner suite, the room left something to be desired...stains on the bathroom wallpaper, dust on all the furniture, large scuff marks in the paint of the pillars in the room, and food left in the refrigerator. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great rooms, friendly staff. Below Average gym/service Overall a great hotel. Nice room. Comfy beds. However, the wait staff in the hotel restaurant (Gazette) are slow and unresponsive. Friendly staff but I had to get up several times from my seat to ask for service. For a high-quality hotel, the gym is below average. As a platinum member don't expect much of a room upgrade. They call an "upgraded room" a room with a street view - a cheap way to get around offering Platinum members a truly upgraded room. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by a great experience everything about the hotel was superb from its excellent proximal location to old montreal, downtown, place des arts , train station and metro to the delightful service of front desk and valet. there is a large well equipped gym which is open 24 hrs, and a variety of pools to ease the tension of travel.in the am., there is quick access to delicious coffee and the daily french or english newspaper to get your day started.i can't forget the amazing bed and great pillows. it was like sleeping on cloud nine every night.my only regret is my stay was too short.thank you all for the great experience.ps will be at your sister property in paris this march2014, can't wait! January 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service, great location Le Westin is perfectly situated for business and leisure travelers. It is across the street from the Palais des Congres and near the Vieux-Port. Our stay was wonderful, and I attribute much of this to the attentiveness of Le Westin's friendly, knowledgeable staff. From valets to bellhops to concierges, everyone made a special effort to make us feel welcome. We were in town for a large group event, and I certainly felt as though the staff went the extra distance to make the hospitality/lodging part of this event a success. July 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Problem solved Gave us a really nice upgrade as SPG Gold. When we arrived the mattress topper was soaked but they immediately swapped it out and management cleared the room before housekeeping left. We had a rate from the central booking which the local hotel didn't actually offer but we asked them to honor it and they did - after a more senior person reviewed it. Very courteous and helpful, beautiful hotel, great location. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is clean and comfortable. Le Westine Montreal is a clean and nice hotel. Maid service to clean our room was very impressive. Front desk receptionists and concierge all promptly responded to our need, and did their jobs well. This hotel has a great location and good facilities. We recommend this hotel to everyone. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Stay I am a big fan of Starwood properties with Westin hotels and resorts being my favorite. Le Westin Montreal was the best stay I've had at a Hotel. Staff was wonderful, attentive, and anthing I requested was delivered immediately. Room was beautiful with cleanest and newest bath I've seen in a hotel. Pool and fitness center was lovely and clean. Housekeeping was so friendly and when I asked for extra coffee or bath products was given more than ample. Being in Montreal was not of-put not being able to speak French at all. All staff were bilingual and delightful. Stay could not have been better. Fantastic location too. October 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay This is my 3rd stay at Le Westin and each stay has been exceptional. The room was great, I was acknowledged as a Gold Member and the service was outstanding. Excellent fitness facility and the staff at gaZette restaurant goes out of their way to provide a wonderful experience. Tres Bien July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Trip To Montreal The Westin was first rate all the way. The staff was courteous and efficient. The room was very quiet and comfortable. Beds were nice. Room service and food was very good-I highly recommend the Eggs Benedict with salmon and spinach! Breakfast buffet was a little disappointing but perhaps it was because we arrived so late. All of the staff were friendly and helpful-especially the concierge,Antal. She drew maps for us and made suggestions about what to see and how to go there. The hotel itself is conveniently located to all parts of the downtown. The meeting place for the professional conference I was attending was right across the street. it was an enjoyable visit over all. November 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel - Restaurant, Not So Much I had a great experience at the Westin. The desk and bell staff were excellent. The room was comfortable and well-appointed. However, there was some noise during one of the nights that kept us up for awhile, sounded like a vacuum of some sort. Other than that, the room was excellent. We did have a very poor experience in the restaurant. The sign said to seat ourselves so we did. No one waited on us. About 15 minutes later, some people were being escorted to tables by the hostess. I asked if we needed to go back up to the front to get seated. She said no. Then, waiting on us, the waiter made us wait a very long time for our food, and later for our check. We finally had to walk to the front and ask for our check because we had waited over 25 minutes. It was very frustrating. I would stay at the hotel again, but would not eat at the restaurant. July 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement It was a very average experience. After staying in the others hotel during our trip we found this facility lacking in courteousness and friendliness. The rooms were cleaned improperly.The wrapping of soap bars left in shower,the empty bottles left on the sink.The sofa bed pillows left piled on the sofa cushions. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by a great facility best hotel I have ever stayed at,better than the a big name competitor clean, great bed, staff was wonderful July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel is a great location. We enjoyed shopping & eating in Old Town. Wednesday night @ the Port was a firework spectacular. Don't miss the light show @ Notre Dame. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Just keep on doing what you're doing. Everything was great. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice location and great Service I was very pleased with my recent stay at this location. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. The hotel was convienly located a few steps from St Catherine `` Le cartiers des spectacles`` and the Old Montreal. The atmosphere was peacful and the room was clean and big. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another nice stay As is typical of this hotel, I usually get an upgraded room - not always a suite, but at least to a deluxe room. This is so appreciated. For this trip, the Gazette restaurant was closed for renovations, but they used the Reporter Lounge to set up a buffet breakfast in the morning. The bonus is that this included an omelette station - what a treat! They did a great job considering this lounge is not a kitchen. I did overhear the waiter inform other guests that ordering from the menu a la carte would take extra time. To me, the buffet was sufficient, and most efficient. Another nice stay at this property. October 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid Hotel Stay was very pleasant. Issues dealt with promptly. Staff wonderful , especially concierge and valet . Restaurant expensive , nice room beautiful presentation of food and good menu but a half hour wait for oatmeal and toast .. not acceptable.. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay with family We stayed twice for 4 nights each time. We had a newborn and a 3 year-old. The room was very large and gave us lots of space to move around and sleep. The pool is nice but a little smaller than we expected. The food at the Gazette restaurant is expensive but delicious. My only complaint there is the consistency of the food. We ordered several times and things that we ordered frequently arrived looking differently each time and we were always missing things like utensils, condiments, drinks etc... Housekeeping skipped our room twice, and it takes forever to receive your car from the underground parking. Overall we did have a good stay. The size of the room alone will keep us coming back. September 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by very comfortable, good location from check in to check out, great experience July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everyone is Super Nice Chantal and Katine at the Concierge were super nice and helpful as well as the general manager in the lobby (who wears a red jacket). They were the nicest hospitality professionals that I have EVER come across. Super informed, enthusiastic and more than willing to go beyond the usual. I know that everyone is nicer in Canada but you guys get the brass ring! July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by westin montreal stay the service at this hotel has greatly improved to the point where it is as good or even better than those hotels in the luxury collection. the person who checked me in,Nicholas,was as professional and knowledgeable as you can get. when the room was not ready he offered options and assistance,when the rate needed to be corrected he did so. all the staff was polite,respectful and helpful and the hotel is relatively new so the rooms are in very good condition.the pool is nice but too small for such a large hotel. all in all a very good place to stay as they have learned to treat spg members well rwc January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Always choose the Le Westin in Montreal because it is a new facility, great rooms,decent price and most of all has a great location. Two minute walk out back of the hotel and you are in Old Port, five minute walk in the other direction and you are near the center of the city. No better location! rwc July 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good hotel but poor service I was looking forward to my stay at the Westin in Montreal because of its good location and my previous good experience with Westin hotels but there were so many examples of poor customer service I had to deal with that it took away from the overall experience. The conference facilities however were great. I will not be returning to the property. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing staff bathe staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel was great for walking through Old Montreal July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A few small improvements My stay with the Westin was good as usual. A items of constructive criticism are as follows: - My SPG membership continues to call me by my previous last name when I have several times asked it to be corrected to my maiden name - There was no acknowledgement of my extra SPG points or choice of credit for me electing to go without housekeeping/keep it green - water pressure in my shower was disappointing - housekeeping staff did not replenish my supplies of shampoo, lotion, etc. so I had to scrounge to get by for 3.5 days with one set (by the way, your toiletries are surprisingly one of the reasons why I consistently choose Westin as I love the White Tea Aloe scent so imagine my disappointment) February 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not My Normal Westin Experience The hotel has the great Westin appeal. It is located in the heart of Montreal with access to everything. The checkin process was not good and the young lady did not give recognition to my being a gold SPG member. She actually asked if my husband was the SPG member. I also upgraded my room to the executive club floor. This was a big disappointment. The view was very nice. The bathroom was a box, could not open the door fully without hitting the slower and had a single sink. The club lounge was nice but the printer was out of order the entire time, fruit was there the first day but known the remainder of my stay. The upgrade also included breakfast which was nice and made the extra spent agreeable. July 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent choice in Montreal This is the second time that i stay at Le Westin Montreal and the service is great. All the staff are very friendly, room is very clean, indoor pool and free wifi in room is definately the big plus. The hotel is nicely located at old-Montreal area which can easily access to all the major tourist districts, we feel really comfortable to walk on the street even during night time. I would to express my apperication to the Front Dest agent Audrey, she is very helpful and willing to make the connection with us, thanks to her we have pleasant stay and we will be back for this reason. April 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable hotel with helpful staff Hotel was very convenient to shopping and walking around the city. Room was clean and well appointed. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. July 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great pool, unfriendly staff This hotel is very centrally located to both old montreal and st. catherine's street and easy to access by subway. The pool area is great for both families and friends. The staff are not very pleasant and act like they are bending over backwards when a simple request is made or a question is asked of them. This was the only downside to an otherwise fantastic visit. January 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by well-located hotel with excellent staff Had an excellent 3-night stay at Le Westin Montreal. Room was clean, bed was very comfortable, and the hotel was in an excellent location. Most important, the staff was friendly and helpful. Conference food was excellent-- much better than I would have expected. July 15, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 13 next>>