Le Westin Montreal

  • 270 Saint-Antoine Ouest
  • Montreal,
  • Quebec
  • H2Y 0A3
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

We require that each guest room be occupied by one adult at least 18 years of age.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 367 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great rooms, friendly staff. Below Average gym/service Overall a great hotel. Nice room. Comfy beds. However, the wait staff in the hotel restaurant (Gazette) are slow and unresponsive. Friendly staff but I had to get up several times from my seat to ask for service. For a high-quality hotel, the gym is below average. As a platinum member don't expect much of a room upgrade. They call an "upgraded room" a room with a street view - a cheap way to get around offering Platinum members a truly upgraded room. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly service close to Old Montreal We arrived late afternoon after travelling all day from western Canada. We were met by friendly staff and fast check in service. Our room was large, clean and bright with a view over old Montreal and the St Lawrence River. Chantal at the concierge desk was most helpful when we asked for dinner suggestions. She recommended three different restaurants in the surrounding area that we experienced on three separate evenings. All were great and gave us a cross-section of Montreal cuisine. The breakfast buffet in the hotel offered a wide range of hot and cold items. A great location on the edge of Old Montreal and across Ste Antoine Street from the Convention Centre. Thank you to all the friendly staff, and especially Chantal who recommended perfect restaurants for us. February 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff I have stayed at this Westin numerous times. I find that compaed to all he other starwood properties in Montreal, this one does an excellent job, at making a Platinum member, feel like platinum. On this paticular stay, Audry at the front desk was exteremly helpful, in making my business stay, as well as my family stay the next day, worry free, and excellent August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay I often have to stay in Montreal for business but this was a mixed stay a bit of work and lots of family time. I was very happy with the service I received from the reception area staff and the and the bellmen/people. With a younger child along this time around they were very accomodating and friendly when the little had concerns about her lugage and accessing the room. Again the rooms were perfect - love those beds and they were quite welcomed after our day around the city. Thank you for making our stay an enjoyable one. September 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff Loved this hotel....concierge was the best I have encountered-Chantal was extremely helpful and Claude was good too. Great location for a short walk to Old Montreal, the metro and plenty of restaurants. As well as close to airport and train station. My only complaint would be a bit of a pee smell on the room floors maybe due to pets staying here? August 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel - Restaurant, Not So Much I had a great experience at the Westin. The desk and bell staff were excellent. The room was comfortable and well-appointed. However, there was some noise during one of the nights that kept us up for awhile, sounded like a vacuum of some sort. Other than that, the room was excellent. We did have a very poor experience in the restaurant. The sign said to seat ourselves so we did. No one waited on us. About 15 minutes later, some people were being escorted to tables by the hostess. I asked if we needed to go back up to the front to get seated. She said no. Then, waiting on us, the waiter made us wait a very long time for our food, and later for our check. We finally had to walk to the front and ask for our check because we had waited over 25 minutes. It was very frustrating. I would stay at the hotel again, but would not eat at the restaurant. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location, Location! Stayed 2 nights on leisure as Gold member - received high floor room with nice view of city. Staff member friendly at check in. Room service was fast and food very good. Only complaint would be that the room was somewhat deficient housekeeping wise - hairs in bathroom from past guests, both lamp shades battered. Some additional attention is needed in this area. Overall I did enjoy my stay. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel meets your expectations and more. From the moment we drove up to the hotel we were treated like royalty. The staff unpacked our van, we had been shopping in the USA so there were a lot of bags. Our check in couldn't have gone smoother, we even had booked one room as 2 queens through a website and one room as a king directly with the Hotel and the staff had no issues switching our 2 queen room for a king. Rooms were immaculate, comfortable bed. Pools were clean and we loved the fact that there was a lifeguard present and he was very attentive. March 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Problem solved Gave us a really nice upgrade as SPG Gold. When we arrived the mattress topper was soaked but they immediately swapped it out and management cleared the room before housekeeping left. We had a rate from the central booking which the local hotel didn't actually offer but we asked them to honor it and they did - after a more senior person reviewed it. Very courteous and helpful, beautiful hotel, great location. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a Westin Room was bare without the typical local magazines - no excuse. The SPG floor had no weekend paper. The Lobby had no Airline Check In Kiosk - available at any 3 star property. The Lobby concierge had no umbrellas out front the Saturday am - we did see them out on Sunday night. The Lobby staff were not trained well for a Westin Experience. Note that our check in or check out chat was poor and offered very little info about the property, the neighbourhood, the room selection, the bar/food services, etc. November 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Hotel has excellent meeting space There is no denying that your hotel is the complete package. The rooms were exactly the way they should be, in style, comfort and professional appeal. The meeting space was well planned; flow, high ceilings, clean, well decorated and had a professional appeal. My hat goes off to the design team, the cleaning team, the service staff and the managers for the complete package. I have been too many places and have seen a lot of sites; you guys really knocked my socks off. Very glad I visited your hotel. February 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stay in December 2012 Hotel room was great, had a corner room that had windows on two sides of the room. However, being at the end of the hallway, the wifi was virtually unusable. I needed to sit by the hallway door to get a signal. Also, room service was way over priced. With all of the taxes, delivery and other fees, a hamburger and pepsi cost me US $30. I know this is not the hotels fault, but the city decided to do road work during the middle of the night, jack hammering the concrete for over 2 hours from 1 to 3am. December 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by very nice hotel; wonderful staff Close to where I wanted to be, this Westin was very nice with wonderfully helpful staff. Breakfast buffet was excellent. Quiet with great beds, it's hard not to sleep well here. The rooms could use more light. I wish the bathrooms were larger and had more counter space. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by All round excellent hotel ! The location is great , so close to Old Montreal. The staff at the hotel are extremely friendly and very helpful. The Gazette bar and restaurant are lovely. The room clean and nicely decorated. The bed is so comfortable. We would recommend staying at this hotel. ( we didn't use the Pool or Spa or Fitness Centre only because we were in Montreal for a wedding and didn't have the time to use all of the hotel facilities, next time we will try them out) Exceeded our expectations. Thank-you very much !! April 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just OK Westin has a brand that brings with it the highest level of quality. The Le Westin Montreal unfortunately falls short. Albeit the room (and bed) are great, everything is just average in the hotel - from the reception to the day to day. August 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fine Hotel but.... Traffic noise from rue Saint Antoine is a real problem. My request to move to a higher floor and away from Saint Antoine was granted by the somewhat helpful Hotel staff. However I am disappointed that initially I was offered a low floor even after clearly specifying a high floor while booking and paying in advance! Le Westin Montreal and other hotels need to address noise pollution in the areas surrounding their hotels. The soft music playing in the background in each room is a nice touch. March 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location The location of this hotel is prefect for the old city. Some of the views from the upper floors are good. The buffet breakfast was quite good and the staff very friendly. The front desk was very friendly, quite busy at times and efficient. The valet service was very good and welcoming to the hotel. Mauricio from valet service was outstanding, friendly and quite helpful during our stay. The room was OK, a bit spartan in the living room area, no tables or lamps next to the sofa. Had to bring the floor lamp from the bedroom so I could read the paper at the sofa. The closet shelf and bar ripped out of the wall dropping our clothing onto the floor and had to be repaired the next day. Housekeeping needs to be improved a bit. Overall it is hotel with excellent staff and a place to be near the old city. May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Just come back from f1 grand prix, hotel is just like website no shocks ,staff very friendly and helpful lovely hotel would recommend this hotel we stayed with are 9yr old and room was big enough for us all .It is right opposite a entrance to metro .The only this i was slightly disappointed with was rooftop bar i thought it was open to guests but was told its just for special partys but would have liked to have a drink in it and looked out over the city .but it never spoilt my holiday . June 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Concealed room issues The room I had booked was a king bed with a separate queen pull out sofa bed. Whilst the sofa itself was the width of a queen bed, the mattress upon the frame was a double bed..nicely made up, however the mechanism and springs that hold the mattress were exposed and I felt that it posed a safety risk for my children - not to mention the fact that they were now sleeping on a much smaller sleeping surface. Also, once the table in front of the sofabed was moved to a usable position closer to the sofa it was apparent that there was a huge lump in the floor under the carpet that we kept tripping over. At the time of check in I was told that there were no upgrade rooms available, but on the review of the cleaners list that she showed us, much of the floor was empty - perhaps adjoining rooms were possible. March 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Very Nice Business Hotel I stayed for 2 nights in early April. Unfortunately it was rather cold so I was not able to truly enjoy the streets and people of Montreal. Nonetheless the hotel is well situated with its own very nice restaurant. The pool is somewhat small, but rather interesting with its glass bottom that looks into the lobby below. There are adjoining hot / cold pools which were nice after a work out and having old bones. The staff were friendly and helpful with directions to my meeting location. May 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by L'art de recevoir.. Comme il faut! Not a single complaint can be made about my stay at this hotel... The management of this hotel understood what a frequent traveller expects, they even go beyond customers expectations... Warm welcome, more than excellent platinum recognition, opening the door of a perfectly clean room with a nice relaxing music playing... What else? This is on my list of favorite starwood hotels. I would suggest to other Westin hotel managers with less positive reviews to book a learning stay here. November 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A fantastic hotel for a get-a-way I can only tell you that my experience was 5 Star from start to finish. The valet that received my car was freindly and explained the charges and the policies. The Guest Service Agent that received me was cheerful and pleasant. She was quick and efficient but did not make me feel like she was rushing. She used my name several times during the check in process. She was able to direct me to the nearest pharmacy and provided a walking map with the route highlighted. We ordered room service and the food was delviered hot and within the time I was told. THe server asked permision before entering the room, which was great. He explained the bill and asked if there was anything else we needed. Check out was seamless as well. I have been in the hosiptality industry for almost 30 years and this was an exceptional experience. Thank you. May 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by my stay i enjoyed my extended stay at Le Westin. all was good. First I'll say that the housekeeping was fine, however it was inconsistant. i'm aware i was there a long time (Aug 20-Nov.16)I was only requiring asst. every 3-4 days, but some days it was great and others ok. the differences were: sink and counters not cleaned Carpet not vacuumed ice bucket emptied none of these would keep me from staying with you again. However i think you might want to know about these things. thank you November 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room for important Overall it was a fine experience. We stayed for 4 and each day the shower water was luke warm--if that. the housekeeping staff was less than stellar as they did not replace used drinking glasses or leave towels--we had to call down nearly every day for washcloths and even then we given full sized towels. The location can't be beat however the actual hotel could use work. The concierge was incredible. She was very helpful and provided some really great insight into the city. January 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by $200 per night and bill local phone call ? I stayed 2 nights at $200/night to assist a congress. I live only 24 km from Montreal. I used the hotel phone for only one local call because my cell battery was dead. There was no indication in the room that local phone call will be bill, the wireless phone of the room also had a low battery problem. I can not stand hotel that bill local phone call with a room rate at $200. For $1.73 of phone bill, I will recommand to never go back to this hotel for the next conference. May 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing service and beautiful hotel I came to the Westin fo business and loved my experience at the the hotel. It's beautiful, clean, modern, etc. Those working are always smiling and wiling to help. The ONLY thing I didn't like is when I asked the valet to put my luggage in my car (which was in the hotels parking). He said he'd have to bring the car up to the front. I understand its safe that way (so I see that it was put inside my car) but they can easily access my stuff anyway since they keep your keys. November 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience A great place to stay - all the comfort and services expected from a Westin, at a great location very convenient to the sites and restaurants in Old Montreal. Friendly service, quiet environment, will be back again! August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everyone is Super Nice Chantal and Katine at the Concierge were super nice and helpful as well as the general manager in the lobby (who wears a red jacket). They were the nicest hospitality professionals that I have EVER come across. Super informed, enthusiastic and more than willing to go beyond the usual. I know that everyone is nicer in Canada but you guys get the brass ring! July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is clean and comfortable. Le Westine Montreal is a clean and nice hotel. Maid service to clean our room was very impressive. Front desk receptionists and concierge all promptly responded to our need, and did their jobs well. This hotel has a great location and good facilities. We recommend this hotel to everyone. July 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement It was a very average experience. After staying in the others hotel during our trip we found this facility lacking in courteousness and friendliness. The rooms were cleaned improperly.The wrapping of soap bars left in shower,the empty bottles left on the sink.The sofa bed pillows left piled on the sofa cushions. July 23, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 13 next>>