Le Westin Montreal

  • 270 Saint-Antoine Ouest
  • Montreal,
  • Quebec
  • H2Y 0A3
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

We require that each guest room be occupied by one adult at least 18 years of age.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 349 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel was unpleasant Several problems, which could have been easily fixed, were encountered. First, we requested a room with a view and upon arrival in the a.m. was told that the room was not yet cleaned. I asked if we could upgrade to an already cleaned room, but the woman at the reservation desk was not helpful. She insisted we wait for our reserved room. When we finally got to the room in the p.m. it was cramped and unattractive with a "view" that was of buildings higher than the 19th floor. In addition we were told that a free breakfast was provided. However, this was a mistake. We were not given the breakfast package. Room service was miserable. Both dinner and breakfast were missing utensils as well as other food items. This was remedied, but we had to wait for this. I would not recommend Westin to anyone I know who travels and will never stay at a Westin again. However, one person, Mauricio, at the Valet desk, was extremely helpful and friendly. October 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Platinum expectations I travel to this property frequently in the last year. The front desk is always cordial and professional with sincerity. Looking forward to the next stay June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean, modern and Relaxing I am frequent business traveller and have been travelling to Montreal for almost a year now. I stayed at couple of hotels before settling down to this beautiful hotel which is near to excellent resturants of Old Montreal. I like to workout and this Westin probably has one of the best gyms i have seen in hotels. Rooms are spacious and very clean. Front desk staff is very welcoming and very helpful. If you are in mood to just relax and stay in the hotel, they have a very good resturant and a nice bar. It's been 3 months every week i am coming back to this hotel and looking forward for more stays here. I usually don;t write reviews unless I am very disappointed or a very happy customer. I wish i could give more than 5 stars. March 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by professional and friendly The room we stayed was extremely quiet, and the curtain was so thick. We were able to sleep in. One of the spacious hotel rooms I have ever stayed. The employees were very attentive and professional. I was impressed that my name was pronounced correctly, and a receptionist remembered my last name. May 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by no better place for business This hotel is the place to stay when doing business in Montreal. The exercise facilities and pool will keep you energetic, the food and wine at the Gazette are superb, the rooms are the most comfortable of all. Really a great place, really a great staff. Five Stars December 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel review - nice one bedroom suite - nice conference facilities - nice decor for hotel - lack of ammenities at hotel - no spa - food quality was excellent - room service was inconsistent with delivery times - room service food presentation was inconsitent and sloppy at times - room service food frequently was barely warm or cold - business office printer was not working - only one printer for entire hotel and not working!!! May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff This hotel has great staff, prompt, kind, and always with a smile on their face to attend to your needs June 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Joie de Vivre at Le Westin Montreal We arrived in Montreal very late (12:30 am). We received a beautiful deluxe King corner room and were also provided with some great amenities as Platinum members, which we didn't expect but were grateful to receive (starpoints, breakfast and free tapas or wine for each night we were there). The staff were always pleasant and very helpful There was only one minor aspect that didn't match the rest of the property. When we purchased a beautiful back-vintage of wine from the government liquor store, the hotel charged us $2 to deliver two wine glasses to our room. This felt tacky and beneath a hotel of this calibre. I would prefer they leave the wine glasses in the room or deliver them for "free", even if this means increasing the nightly rate $2 unbeknownst to me. Having said this, we did mention it to the front desk at check out and they removed the charge, which we appreciated, but not the point. The policy is a poor one and I hope they reconsider it. To end on a positive note, the location is unbeatable and you must try the salmon tartare, it was incredible! April 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Floating Saurday Nite Rates. I reserved 2 rooms for our recent stay in Montreal on 5/25-5/27/2012. My e-mail confirmation stated my room rate(Furfari) was $197 per night(AAA Rate). Upon check-out my room bill stated 2 rates. Friday was $197, Saturday was $207. My confirmed and locked in rate should have been $197 per night. The front desk told me that Saturday night was a floating rate. That is non-sense. I have never seen such a hotel room rate policy in my 40 years of traveling to Montreal, or anywhere for that matter. If this is not illegal, it it certainly unethical. My rate was a contract. May 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dinning Service & Room Cleanliness Not up to Par This is a very nice hotel but the cleanliness of our room was not up to par. Bathrobe was hung up with a hug stain all the way down the front of it. We found items under the bed that were left behind by someone else plus wrappers that were not picked up. We waited for 1 1/2 hrs for our dinner whereby we had a 6 yr old. Believe it or not she wanted to leave the chef a $1..00 tip. Front office didn't present the bill before it was paid. Lots going on in the lobby do didn't noticed there was an automatic tip charge re our dinner I wouldn't have left the amount charged March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A fantastic hotel for a get-a-way I can only tell you that my experience was 5 Star from start to finish. The valet that received my car was freindly and explained the charges and the policies. The Guest Service Agent that received me was cheerful and pleasant. She was quick and efficient but did not make me feel like she was rushing. She used my name several times during the check in process. She was able to direct me to the nearest pharmacy and provided a walking map with the route highlighted. We ordered room service and the food was delviered hot and within the time I was told. THe server asked permision before entering the room, which was great. He explained the bill and asked if there was anything else we needed. Check out was seamless as well. I have been in the hosiptality industry for almost 30 years and this was an exceptional experience. Thank you. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay! We stayed here for a long weekend over Memorial Day 2014 to attend a wedding. The hotel was well situated - close to the bus to/from airport, near Old Montreal, Metro stops, Bell Center.... Staff was super helpful with everything! (Running Routes, public transportation help, dining recommendations, room requests) May 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good option for business travelers Le Westin Montreal has is located close to many of the firms with offices in Montreal's city center. I found my room (ending in 16) to be quiet, spacious and comfortable. Room lighting was good and electrical outlets were moe than adequate. The hotel's restaurant, Gazette, serves a very nice breakfast (we opted for the buffet, and my associates and I were more than pleased with the selection and quality). The hotel located just a few blocks from "old Montreal," where there are numerous restaurants and shops. It's beautiful and well worth exploring. February 18, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by A very noisy room I was in room 244, and it was very noisy. The noise from the hallway, and the elevators easily came into the room, I was awaken several times during the night by people coming and going. I have stayed in a few Westins around the world, but will not be staying at this one again. The 'heavenly bed' was saggy and the pillows heavy and hard. At some Starwood hotels the beds are indeed heavenly, but where I stayed was really not very heavenly at all. If in Montreal, I would recommend looking elsewhere. In this price range there must be something better. June 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by this hotel has great location when arrived nobody was to help with luggage, room (delux) was small with dirty carpet, without mini bar, bed with extremely uncomfortable bedclothes, June 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Le Westin is once again exceptional I travel to Montreal often and this is the only hotel i stay in . From the car valet ,,,to room service ,,, to front desk and housekeeping it is always an exceptional stay and i have never had a bad experience . June 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great sleep Comfortable room with good amenities in a central location. June 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by A Disappointing Experience My experience at this hotel did not live up to my expectations of a Westin Hotel. Here is why. Room not available upon arrival even though we arrived after the 3:00 PM time. We were asked to wait an indefinite amount of time so that a room could be made available as the reception could not give us a time they asked us for a phone number so they could call. We waited over an hour before we received a room. The room was not at all as we were promised when we made the reservation, a high floor with a view over the city. What we were given was a high floor looking into the brick wall of an adjacent building on a narrow street. There was no sunlight in the room most of the day. The executive lounge was a huge disappointment with essentially little bags of trail mix and juices and soda. The hotel was overall in an average condition and the rooms were very boring. The only positives for me at this hotel were the restaurant and the gym area. This Westin hotel was a disappointment to me after my stay at the Westin in Cape Town. I will not use this hotel at my next stay. Maybe these problems are due to the fact it is a franchise hotel and not run by Westin. I am actually wary of staying in a Westin hotel again giving the radical difference in quality between my stay at the Westin Montreal and the Westin Cape Town. Can anyone at Starwood/Westin explain to me why my experience was so disappointing? Thank You. September 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly service close to Old Montreal We arrived late afternoon after travelling all day from western Canada. We were met by friendly staff and fast check in service. Our room was large, clean and bright with a view over old Montreal and the St Lawrence River. Chantal at the concierge desk was most helpful when we asked for dinner suggestions. She recommended three different restaurants in the surrounding area that we experienced on three separate evenings. All were great and gave us a cross-section of Montreal cuisine. The breakfast buffet in the hotel offered a wide range of hot and cold items. A great location on the edge of Old Montreal and across Ste Antoine Street from the Convention Centre. Thank you to all the friendly staff, and especially Chantal who recommended perfect restaurants for us. February 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Watch out for staff adding their own tips on your bill I can only talk about the people and departments I dealt with. Front Office people were amazing! Very helpful and welcoming. However I was shocked by finding on my restaurant bill a tip amount that the staff added without my knowledge. Totally unacceptable! Originally, there was a good reason why I did not add the tips; I was alone at the restaurant at lunch time for about 15 minutes waiting for someone to get me the bill so I can pay and leave... The manager investigating the matter was even trying to defend the employee action on this! July 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT OLD MONTREAL HOTEL STAYED THERE 3 NIGHTS FOR BUSINESS. IT IS COZY, CHIC AND NEXT TO TONS OF MONTREAL`S HISTORICAL LANDMARKS WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE. I RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANY MONTREAL VISITOR WHO WHISH TO BE CLOSE TO THE BEST THAT MONTREAL HAS TO OFFER. F May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel in great location A very welcoming hotel from arrival to departure. Concierge helped arrange or direct us to find our way around and made excellent suggestions for making the best of our time in Montreal. Located right across the street from the conference centre, taxis available at the front door 24/7, easy connection to underground and neighbouring hotel. Right on the edge of Old Montreal with it's many wonderful sights and history, and walking distance to the great shopping on St. Catherine's Street. All and all a good choice. We will return. October 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Montreal The Westin Montreal was a great hotel to visit. The amenities,service and staff were excellent! May 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fine Hotel but.... Traffic noise from rue Saint Antoine is a real problem. My request to move to a higher floor and away from Saint Antoine was granted by the somewhat helpful Hotel staff. However I am disappointed that initially I was offered a low floor even after clearly specifying a high floor while booking and paying in advance! Le Westin Montreal and other hotels need to address noise pollution in the areas surrounding their hotels. The soft music playing in the background in each room is a nice touch. March 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay I often have to stay in Montreal for business but this was a mixed stay a bit of work and lots of family time. I was very happy with the service I received from the reception area staff and the and the bellmen/people. With a younger child along this time around they were very accomodating and friendly when the little had concerns about her lugage and accessing the room. Again the rooms were perfect - love those beds and they were quite welcomed after our day around the city. Thank you for making our stay an enjoyable one. September 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin is typical I enjoy staying at a Westin hotel because the the room is typical (quite good) and the service is excellent. Thank you very much Dean May 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel meets your expectations and more. From the moment we drove up to the hotel we were treated like royalty. The staff unpacked our van, we had been shopping in the USA so there were a lot of bags. Our check in couldn't have gone smoother, we even had booked one room as 2 queens through a website and one room as a king directly with the Hotel and the staff had no issues switching our 2 queen room for a king. Rooms were immaculate, comfortable bed. Pools were clean and we loved the fact that there was a lifeguard present and he was very attentive. March 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a Westin Room was bare without the typical local magazines - no excuse. The SPG floor had no weekend paper. The Lobby had no Airline Check In Kiosk - available at any 3 star property. The Lobby concierge had no umbrellas out front the Saturday am - we did see them out on Sunday night. The Lobby staff were not trained well for a Westin Experience. Note that our check in or check out chat was poor and offered very little info about the property, the neighbourhood, the room selection, the bar/food services, etc. November 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed I was running a trade show. I asked for a room on the lower floor and was told I would be very comfortable. Unfortunately I was giving a room with a street view and it was extremely noisy, very difficult to sleep. May 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Montreal The hotel was clean and the amenities good May 24, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 13 next>>