Le Westin Montreal

  • 270 Saint-Antoine Ouest
  • Montreal,
  • Quebec
  • H2Y 0A3
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 405 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by The Risk of Pre-Paid Rates I booked Le Westin given the great reviews, I'm a gold SPG member and it had a great location. I booked three nights with a discounted prepaid rate. However, due to weather challenges in Chicago (12 hours at the airport on a Thursday and an offer to not get to Montreal until later on Friday) I ended up cancelling the trip. I did both call SPG and the hotel directly alerting them of the issue and they deferred me to the hotel's "billing group" and promised they would email the team of my problems. I didn't expect they would refund all three nights but I was asking for a reasonable accommodation. Since I didn't have a call by Monday I called SPG directly and they told me they could not assist and, once again, had me call the hotel. When I did speak with a hotel representative they told me that the "billing group" had nothing to do with the decision and took my information for a manager to contact me. Well, I did see one attempted call from the hotel with no message. I haven't attempted to call back as I assume their position is they have no interest in my issue or care about my business. On a positive note, I did work with their concierge prior to the trip on arranged transportation to the hotel. Given the evolving departure times I was in regular email contact with the concierge team and they were incredibly helpful in keeping the car service aware of the issue. When the plane was cancelled they immediately contacted me and wanted to confirm my plans. Once I connected with them they were sympathetic to my travel challenges and ensured that I was not responsible to may for the car service since I was proactively communicating with them. I did let them know that they had earned my business purely through email - I just wish the hotel's management had a similar concept of hospitality. September 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful property and staff Hotel experience was wonderful and the staff made the stay all that much better. The consistency of the very helpful staff made the stay extra special. Bravo to the team!! September 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Charging for the Business Center Charging a guest an exorbitant rate to use the Business Center is inconsistent with the tone of the hotel. This is the only aspect of my stay that was unpleasant. September 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay with family We stayed twice for 4 nights each time. We had a newborn and a 3 year-old. The room was very large and gave us lots of space to move around and sleep. The pool is nice but a little smaller than we expected. The food at the Gazette restaurant is expensive but delicious. My only complaint there is the consistency of the food. We ordered several times and things that we ordered frequently arrived looking differently each time and we were always missing things like utensils, condiments, drinks etc... Housekeeping skipped our room twice, and it takes forever to receive your car from the underground parking. Overall we did have a good stay. The size of the room alone will keep us coming back. September 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistently great I stay here about once a month and find the service to be above what I usually get at other Starwood hotels. As a platinum I love the free breakfast in the restaurant as well as free appetizer or wine each evening. The gym is large and better than most hotel gyms. The location is in Old Montreal and very close to two metro stops. This is a great choice for any guest but the best choice for platiums staying in Montreal. September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Would always stay here in Montreal Love our stay here. Everything was perfect from the valet service to checking in to the cosierge. Everyone was ultra friendly and helpful. Thank you! September 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Spotty Hotel location was great. In general, the staff was responsive and wiling to help. Notably, the concierge and lounge/restaurant staff. Room housekeeping was spotty, specifically with respect to towels and toiletries. For example, first night, 3x towels. Next night 2x towels, 3rd night, 5x towels. As a couple. 3x towels minimum (1x for him, 2x for her). Likewise, no mouth wash the first night, then no body wash later. This little details are keys to a impressive stay. I dislike having to call room service for these basic items. The single biggest issue I had with with this hotel was the sad state of the club floor. I travel extensively and this was one of the most depressing clubs that I have been in. Beverages were mediocre and there were no snack items aside form fruit (much of which was not ripe). Bowls of chips and salsa, potato chips etc. would have been appreciated. September 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Return visits I had stayed a number of times at Le Westing Montreal and continue to return to it. That is the highest compliment I can share. They upgraded my room, as I am Platinum, to a wonderful corner room filled with windows and space.The staff is wonderful, especially when you consider how poor my French is. My wife and I are returning to this hotel on November 8th through the weekend and I expect a delightful hotel experience. September 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay I often have to stay in Montreal for business but this was a mixed stay a bit of work and lots of family time. I was very happy with the service I received from the reception area staff and the and the bellmen/people. With a younger child along this time around they were very accomodating and friendly when the little had concerns about her lugage and accessing the room. Again the rooms were perfect - love those beds and they were quite welcomed after our day around the city. Thank you for making our stay an enjoyable one. September 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by misrepresented Hotel claims a foot step away from Old Montreal...In reality about 10 blocks. Hotel pictures show a great pool.....in reality a pool too small for a hotel with 23 floors! I had a 2 year old in her bathing suit ready to swim and was told they were filled to capacity and we couldn't TWICE!!! When asking for directions we would receive opposite advice. As a positive they handed out nice umbrellas when it was raining.... September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable bed, nice gym Great bed, especially after long walks sight seeing in Montreal. Hotel centrally located for tourists. Gym was well equipped. Would have been nicer if hotel had a cafe to purchase coffee and snacks at reasonable prices. But this wasn't a big inconvenience with Starbucks and many cafe's very nearby. August 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Double charged I stayed at Le westin form aug 19th to 23rd. I booked first night with my aeroplan points and booked rest of 3 nights with my credit cards. I checked my credit card online statement today and I was charged for first night also. please explain why. August 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great time in Montreal! The staff was wonderful, bilingual and very charming. There is definitely a unique personality of all the people we met and very strong hospitality skills. I wish I remembered everyone's names, but concierge was great in giving solid recommendations, and the restaurant and in-room dining were top notch in food quality and speed of service. August 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay In Westin Montreal We had a corporate function at the Westin Montreal and as ususal the Staff was greaty and the food was good. August 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location!!! Nice, renovated suites. Clean and comfortable. Excellent food all 4 days. Walls could be cleaned and wiped down more but overall very clean. Excellent walking distance to downtown Montreal and old montreal August 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience very nice stay - great staff, buffet for breakfast, excellent gym, fantastic location - Old Montreal is less than 10 minute walk August 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel could have been better - room not fully cleaned I stayed in Le Westin on 8/18/2013 for a 1 night stay at a corporate rate. The staff greeted me and was very open to giving me directions/tips on places to eat in Montreal. However, I was disappointed to see that the room was not fully cleaned. When I tried to refrigerate the complementary water, I found used leftover boxes in the fridge that must have been left by the previous guest. This in turn affected the rest of my stay knowing that the room was not fully cleaned. I can understand this was an honest mistake and overall the facilities were very good - which is why I said the hotel could have been better. It definitely has the potential to be a 5-star. It's unfortunate that this incident had happened. Would I stay here again? Maybe - but next time I would check to see if everything has been cleaned before checking in. August 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by I need to keep my promises and never stay here again I think from memory this is the third time I have stayed at this property. I promised my self last time not to book in again and I should have kept to that. The rooms and facilities are reasonable. Its what you would expect. Though the houskeeping leaves a lot to be desired. I cannot be bothered going into specifics but would point out that there is someting critically wrong with the management and how they allow the staff to dominate the customer. The staff are incredibly aggressive and not helpful at all. They tend to create or make up silly little rules to justify their lazy and incompotent serivce standards.I was going to check out after the first day but was unable to find anything suitable at short notice and then I got busy with meetings. I am a very frequent traveller and therefore I think I am qualified to judge a good hotel. This property does not represent value. The last incident at this hotel topped it off. I had just spent more than $ 2,000 during my stay and requested a bag to carry a gift for my son. Noobody was interested. One of the concierge tried to help a little. I tipped him $ 5 to assist me with my bags and car and he left me stranded, I last saw him helping somebody else. Maybe $ 5 to assist with bags and get the car is not sufficient? I would not recommend this hotel as the staff are aloof and arrogant and appear to think that the name, facilities and location will do it all for them. Not happy !! August 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heart of Old Montreal Le Westin is a great hotel in the heart of old Montreal. I chose this hotel not only for it's great location, but the fact that Le Westin is one of only a handful of hotels in Montreal that offer queen beds instead of full. This is a necessity when traveling with two teen boys over 6 feet tall. The beds were so comfortable that I overslept the first morning. The rooms were simply decorated, but very clean and inviting. The hotel provided an in-room safe and mini-fridge for convenience. The glass bottom pool looking down into the valet area was a cool surprise. All the kids swimming in the pool would wave to you when you looked up at them. The staff were all very helpful, friendly and fluent in both French and English. It was only a 5 minute walk to the old Montreal piers from the hotel. The metro was underneath the hotel so you wouldn't even need to go outside if the weather were bad. Overall, Le Westin was a great choice. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by convenient for convention center event and Old Montreal Attended a 5-day meeting at the convention center, which is directly across St. Antoine. Spacious room with lots of lights, electric outlets, and free WiFi. Good security and very quiet and private. Couldn't ask for more. August 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 Not wowing me Room cost about $300....deposit taken $1000 USD....WHY?...Reserved on line...money taken off my card....New guy at desk backed up by experienced manager taking one card after another and saying "it's not going through" (common for US travelers...usually solved by a phone call)...called my bank...they said run it again there is no problem...they did ...it worked...figured were done....Nope...next day they wanted to take more money off...I looked at my accounts and asked "you already have more than $1000 on hold how much more do you need?...my answer "sir, that's just a hold for 48 hours.... So it's in your accounts for 48 hours...5 times the cost of my room?!....they kept telling me no...until I showed them on my ipad.... Customer must be wrong....nope MBA and Doctorate in Business and been teaching IT for years....frequent traveler for consulting so don't automatically assume I am wrong.... August 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Night's Sleep My expectations were surpassed. The bed was awesome with the incredibly soft sheets and the many different pillows. It was a great night's sleep. The heavenly shower was just heavenly. August 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel staff made out stay wonderful I had an absolute wonderful time in Montreal because of our stay at the Westin. Staff from the initial time I booked (Emanuelle) helped me book my stay and answered all my questions. The valet staff were awesome all 3 days, we asked them everything. Great hotel and great location. August 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel charges for everything The valet parking isn't optional, there is no place to park otherwise. They leave three waters one has a charge in Very small print. there is no complimentary breakfast and the shampoos are skimpty one of each in the room. This is a 12,000 point facility, some perks should be included. August 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Watch out for staff adding their own tips on your bill I can only talk about the people and departments I dealt with. Front Office people were amazing! Very helpful and welcoming. However I was shocked by finding on my restaurant bill a tip amount that the staff added without my knowledge. Totally unacceptable! Originally, there was a good reason why I did not add the tips; I was alone at the restaurant at lunch time for about 15 minutes waiting for someone to get me the bill so I can pay and leave... The manager investigating the matter was even trying to defend the employee action on this! July 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel but the staff needs some training This was a last minute trip that required an early check-in and late check-out. I attempted to use my Your24 benefit but was told no as it was just within the 48hr advance notice period. I did speak to the hotel, and they said checking in early would not be an issue as they were not sold out so a room would certainly be available. I arrived slightly before 9am after driving all night hoping to get a shower before my meetings starting at noon. I was told I had been upgraded to a deluxe room and that it would be ready after 11am. I asked if there were other rooms available, and I was told no. I went out and got coffee and a sandwich and returned a little after 10 to inquire about the room. I was told this time that the room wasn't available, but they had a premium room that was ready for me if I wanted it. Why was a better upgrade (which I am eligible for with my SPG Platinum status) available and I was given a lesser one that wasn't ready? This makes no sense to me. I did not have as much time to relax and shower before my meetings as I would have liked, but at least I did get a room. I believe the original check-in staff should be re-trained on how to see if rooms are available. I used my 4pm check-out as I had meetings during the day and was going over details with a colleague in my room before I checked out. I went to meet him in the lobby (and had the do not disturb sign on my door) and in the 2min I was out of the room, housekeeping went into my room and was surprised I was there, even though the do not disturb sign was up. I told her I would be leaving around 4pm. She then knocked on the door 5 minutes later telling me to keep the do not disturb sign on my door until I left so she would not bother us (which I was doing, and she was bothering us to tell us). She then knocked on the door again around 3:30 asking when we were leaving, after I had already told her twice, and the do not disturb sign was STILL on the door. Does house keeping not pay attention to a guests pre-arranged check out times, the do not disturb sign, and what they are told personally by the guests? I was very disappointed in that level of service. Overall, its a great hotel with a good location, but the staff seemed very confused and lines were VERY long at all times at the check in desk, and the valet was NEVER at his desk. I will be returning in a few days, and I am hoping my experience is significantly better, otherwise I will be going back to staying at alternative hotels in Montreal. July 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not My Normal Westin Experience The hotel has the great Westin appeal. It is located in the heart of Montreal with access to everything. The checkin process was not good and the young lady did not give recognition to my being a gold SPG member. She actually asked if my husband was the SPG member. I also upgraded my room to the executive club floor. This was a big disappointment. The view was very nice. The bathroom was a box, could not open the door fully without hitting the slower and had a single sink. The club lounge was nice but the printer was out of order the entire time, fruit was there the first day but known the remainder of my stay. The upgrade also included breakfast which was nice and made the extra spent agreeable. July 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 7 month stay -- 100% I had a fantastic stay last year at Le Westin Montreal. A beautiful hotel right on the border of old and new Montreal. Everything is within walking distance, or if you prefer a little bike ride, try BIXI bikes (brilliant), lastly if you prefer <$10 taxis everywhere. One of my most memorable experiences here in 7 months was definitely Le gaZette restaurant. Spectacular food, great prices, and Roxanne ... perfect. She remembered me and my dining preferences after the 2nd night there and continued to please more with every weeks visit. I'm now looking for more contracts in Montreal just to return to Le Westin and le gaZette. Beyond expectations. July 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel near congress center and old town of Montreal Great hotel in good condition, very suitable for a quick business trip. Perfectly situated between Palais des congres and the old town of Montreal. Only less satisfactory was the quality of the breakfast food, that was below standard for a Westin Hotel. Although the prior dinner service in room was good. Overall July 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Vacation I stayed for 6 nights at this hotel for vacation in Montreal and was very impressed by the hotel. Some highlights: Service: I arrived to a warm welcome at the front desk; both Catherine and Bonnie were very patient and answered all my questions about the hotel and surrounding areas. Later in my stay, I asked the concierge on duty, Claude, to check the length of a concert for me to see if I needed to push back a dinner reservation. He could not reach anyone at the concert by phone, so he went over to the venue to ask, and then changed my reservation for me so I could enjoy the night worry-free. Definitely above-and-beyond service! SPG recognition: Le Westin also really values loyalty; as a platinum member, I enjoyed a junior suite upgrade, lounge access, and a full breakfast buffet in the restaurant. Management was even thoughtful enough to leave a personalized birthday card a a box of chocolates in my room to say happy birthday; by far the warmest welcome I have ever received as a platinum. Location: Le Westin is in between Vieux Port and Downtown, and right by Chinatown and the Notre Dame Basilica. The location is perfect for vacation; walking distance to most attractions and shopping (except Parc Mont Royal and the Olympic Park area). It is also connected to RESO (the underground city), close to the subway, and right by a BIXI station. The facilities were fine; not anything outstanding. The pool has a glass bottom, but is much smaller than I anticipated. However, I didn't stay there for the gym or pool, so I didn't mind. I can't speak too much about the food, as I never had lunch or dinner at the restaurant. However, the breakfast buffet is a spread! Breakfast meats, eggs, fresh fruits, pastries, cheeses, and even smoked salmon. The restaurant staff is also very friendly; eating at the Gazette has always been the perfect start to my day during my stay. Overall, an unforgettable experience for me, and a not-to-be-missed hotel if you are considering a mixture of work and leisure in Montreal! July 16, 2013
  • 2015-05-23T19:42:06.591-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_405, tr_405
  • loc_en_US, sid_3313, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 15 next>>