Le Westin Montreal

  • 270 Saint-Antoine Ouest
  • Montreal,
  • Quebec
  • H2Y 0A3
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 429 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Consistent with their facilities Everything was as good as with other hotels of this brand. Good quality, consistent. They messed up with my reservations. I had 3 different rates/room types and when I checked in in reception they assumed they were all the same and didn't listen to my explanation to to do the proper assignment. December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything was perfect! The extremely friendly staff made us feel right at home, and the room was very comfortable. It was easy to get to the Westin by car, and once there, historic Old Montreal and the shops of the underground city were a short walk from the Westin's convenient location. November 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Trip To Montreal The Westin was first rate all the way. The staff was courteous and efficient. The room was very quiet and comfortable. Beds were nice. Room service and food was very good-I highly recommend the Eggs Benedict with salmon and spinach! Breakfast buffet was a little disappointing but perhaps it was because we arrived so late. All of the staff were friendly and helpful-especially the concierge,Antal. She drew maps for us and made suggestions about what to see and how to go there. The hotel itself is conveniently located to all parts of the downtown. The meeting place for the professional conference I was attending was right across the street. it was an enjoyable visit over all. November 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room was not available for me I was very surprised upon my arrival to find that a room was not available to me. I had booked my reservation months in advance and had also called the day before to let the staff know I would be checking in late (approximately 9PM). I was told that was not a problem and that my room would be guaranteed. This was not the case. When I arrived I was told the hotel was completely booked and I would need to be "farmed out" to another hotel. I ended up having to stay 10 minutes away and check in to the hotel in the morning. I was only there for a day to give a presentation at the conference center across the street, so staying 10 minutes away was very inconvenient. The hotel did pay for my stay and were otherwise accommodating, which was nice. I just wish they did not overbook rooms and tell me that my room was guaranteed when it was not. November 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A pleasant stay The hotel was pleasant and staff was very helpful. Room service meals and breakfast were delicious. Front desk staff remembered my name and was very friendly. November 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great responsive staff! Staff honored my request for a quiet room location. However, when I entered the room, it smelled like someone had been smoking a cigarette. Staff imediately sent up a special cleaning crew with a machine to remove the smell. A staff member also brought keys to a new room, which was an upgrade to the original room. The rest of 3 night stay was perfect! November 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by L'art de recevoir.. Comme il faut! Not a single complaint can be made about my stay at this hotel... The management of this hotel understood what a frequent traveller expects, they even go beyond customers expectations... Warm welcome, more than excellent platinum recognition, opening the door of a perfectly clean room with a nice relaxing music playing... What else? This is on my list of favorite starwood hotels. I would suggest to other Westin hotel managers with less positive reviews to book a learning stay here. November 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful!! Great location, great hotel. not one complaint November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Westin is always great and this one will not let you down. Modern flare but classicly beautiful place, nice restaurant and close to beautiful Old Montreal. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable, quiet, convenience to conference center, courteous staff The hotel exceeded my expectations in comfort, proximity to conference center, quiet, and courteous staff. The complimentary water and coffee are always a nice perk. Relatively short walk to old town. November 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a Westin Room was bare without the typical local magazines - no excuse. The SPG floor had no weekend paper. The Lobby had no Airline Check In Kiosk - available at any 3 star property. The Lobby concierge had no umbrellas out front the Saturday am - we did see them out on Sunday night. The Lobby staff were not trained well for a Westin Experience. Note that our check in or check out chat was poor and offered very little info about the property, the neighbourhood, the room selection, the bar/food services, etc. November 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Stay often at this hotel as the rooms are updated as is the entire hotel. The pool is small but the rest of the hotel is very good. The location is perfect for Montreal. Great value if you are SPG or get one of their deals. Staff is well trained and professional. November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Repeat visitor Have stayed here many times for business, I keep coming back. This time my wife and I spent a long weekend in Montreal, thoroughly enjoying Le Westin Montreal. The Old City is an easy walk, no need for taxis, the subway across the street took us to Saint Catherine Street and Saint Denis. The staff, especially the Conceirges, are excellent. I will return, both for business travel and holidays. November 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall a great hotel Great location, great space and very comfortable. Only problem is with the lighting as its either too dark or way too bright. November 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a very comfortable bed. My wife and I enjoyed our stay. This hotel has a very comfortable bed. October 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Concierge Ms. Chantal Aubry was extremely helpful in my request to pick up a rental car at the airport and the sites in old Montreal. October 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel was unpleasant Several problems, which could have been easily fixed, were encountered. First, we requested a room with a view and upon arrival in the a.m. was told that the room was not yet cleaned. I asked if we could upgrade to an already cleaned room, but the woman at the reservation desk was not helpful. She insisted we wait for our reserved room. When we finally got to the room in the p.m. it was cramped and unattractive with a "view" that was of buildings higher than the 19th floor. In addition we were told that a free breakfast was provided. However, this was a mistake. We were not given the breakfast package. Room service was miserable. Both dinner and breakfast were missing utensils as well as other food items. This was remedied, but we had to wait for this. I would not recommend Westin to anyone I know who travels and will never stay at a Westin again. However, one person, Mauricio, at the Valet desk, was extremely helpful and friendly. October 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful! Nice rooms. Right across street metro and within walking distance of Old Montreal. Breakfast was great and excellent. The only thing lacking was asking about things to do in the city...you need to go knowing what you want to see. We discovered from a guy working in the pool area about a lantern and light show at the botanical park and other sights not to be missed. When we asked at the desk they said there wasn't anything special going on. We also bought tickets for bio dome and botanical gardens (at a discount?) and discovered because of age it was cheaper to get them there. Their directions are great if you already know what you want to do. October 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel Clean, modern, nice restaurant and bar. Excellent Client Service. Courteous, attentive staff. A wonderful experience for my first visit to Montreal. October 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed with Housekeeping I am very disappointed with the House Keeping Department at this hotel.. I accidentally left an item that I only had purchased hours before arrival. After only wearing it that evening, I failed to pack it with me and when I inquired about it being in the lost and found department, I had learned from the Housekeeping Supervisor that it had been thrown into the garbage. I am not impressed with this. It makes me feel that this hotel doesn't care about ones belongings to have discarded my personal item and that they should have contacted me before throwing it out. Also, the bathroom should have been supplied with more toilet paper. October 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Montreal in October, Westin is the best! For business attention, the Westin staff are great at welcoming you, and assisting with your needs. All staff members are the most cordial of any hotel group. And I always look forward to my stay at the Montreal Westin. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful hotel in Montreal Excellent location in Old Montreal and right across from the Metro. A fabulous staff especially Chantal at the concierge who make our trip so wonderful with her suggestions and warmth and knowledge. I would highly recommend this property October 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The Risk of Pre-Paid Rates I booked Le Westin given the great reviews, I'm a gold SPG member and it had a great location. I booked three nights with a discounted prepaid rate. However, due to weather challenges in Chicago (12 hours at the airport on a Thursday and an offer to not get to Montreal until later on Friday) I ended up cancelling the trip. I did both call SPG and the hotel directly alerting them of the issue and they deferred me to the hotel's "billing group" and promised they would email the team of my problems. I didn't expect they would refund all three nights but I was asking for a reasonable accommodation. Since I didn't have a call by Monday I called SPG directly and they told me they could not assist and, once again, had me call the hotel. When I did speak with a hotel representative they told me that the "billing group" had nothing to do with the decision and took my information for a manager to contact me. Well, I did see one attempted call from the hotel with no message. I haven't attempted to call back as I assume their position is they have no interest in my issue or care about my business. On a positive note, I did work with their concierge prior to the trip on arranged transportation to the hotel. Given the evolving departure times I was in regular email contact with the concierge team and they were incredibly helpful in keeping the car service aware of the issue. When the plane was cancelled they immediately contacted me and wanted to confirm my plans. Once I connected with them they were sympathetic to my travel challenges and ensured that I was not responsible to may for the car service since I was proactively communicating with them. I did let them know that they had earned my business purely through email - I just wish the hotel's management had a similar concept of hospitality. September 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful property and staff Hotel experience was wonderful and the staff made the stay all that much better. The consistency of the very helpful staff made the stay extra special. Bravo to the team!! September 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Charging for the Business Center Charging a guest an exorbitant rate to use the Business Center is inconsistent with the tone of the hotel. This is the only aspect of my stay that was unpleasant. September 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay with family We stayed twice for 4 nights each time. We had a newborn and a 3 year-old. The room was very large and gave us lots of space to move around and sleep. The pool is nice but a little smaller than we expected. The food at the Gazette restaurant is expensive but delicious. My only complaint there is the consistency of the food. We ordered several times and things that we ordered frequently arrived looking differently each time and we were always missing things like utensils, condiments, drinks etc... Housekeeping skipped our room twice, and it takes forever to receive your car from the underground parking. Overall we did have a good stay. The size of the room alone will keep us coming back. September 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistently great I stay here about once a month and find the service to be above what I usually get at other Starwood hotels. As a platinum I love the free breakfast in the restaurant as well as free appetizer or wine each evening. The gym is large and better than most hotel gyms. The location is in Old Montreal and very close to two metro stops. This is a great choice for any guest but the best choice for platiums staying in Montreal. September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Would always stay here in Montreal Love our stay here. Everything was perfect from the valet service to checking in to the cosierge. Everyone was ultra friendly and helpful. Thank you! September 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Spotty Hotel location was great. In general, the staff was responsive and wiling to help. Notably, the concierge and lounge/restaurant staff. Room housekeeping was spotty, specifically with respect to towels and toiletries. For example, first night, 3x towels. Next night 2x towels, 3rd night, 5x towels. As a couple. 3x towels minimum (1x for him, 2x for her). Likewise, no mouth wash the first night, then no body wash later. This little details are keys to a impressive stay. I dislike having to call room service for these basic items. The single biggest issue I had with with this hotel was the sad state of the club floor. I travel extensively and this was one of the most depressing clubs that I have been in. Beverages were mediocre and there were no snack items aside form fruit (much of which was not ripe). Bowls of chips and salsa, potato chips etc. would have been appreciated. September 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Return visits I had stayed a number of times at Le Westing Montreal and continue to return to it. That is the highest compliment I can share. They upgraded my room, as I am Platinum, to a wonderful corner room filled with windows and space.The staff is wonderful, especially when you consider how poor my French is. My wife and I are returning to this hotel on November 8th through the weekend and I expect a delightful hotel experience. September 19, 2013
  • 2016-02-06 T05:44:38.082-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_429, tr_429
  • loc_en_US, sid_3313, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 16 next>>