Le Westin Montreal

  • 270 Saint-Antoine Ouest
  • Montreal,
  • Quebec
  • H2Y 0A3
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

We require that each guest room be occupied by one adult at least 18 years of age.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 376 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another terrific visit... For personal and business visits, the Westin has become my primary hotel in Montreal. The location is ideal, the facilities is clean / comfortable, and the staff has always taken extra steps to make sure we have a good stay. Merci beaucoup! July 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel We had a wonderful stay at Le Westin. The valet guys were excellent along with room service. The staff were very accomodating. room was very big and very clean. June 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by A very noisy room I was in room 244, and it was very noisy. The noise from the hallway, and the elevators easily came into the room, I was awaken several times during the night by people coming and going. I have stayed in a few Westins around the world, but will not be staying at this one again. The 'heavenly bed' was saggy and the pillows heavy and hard. At some Starwood hotels the beds are indeed heavenly, but where I stayed was really not very heavenly at all. If in Montreal, I would recommend looking elsewhere. In this price range there must be something better. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay at Westin pleased with the room and facility June 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved my stay! I had a wonderful expeience at the Westin in Montreal. Totally within walking distance of everything and the staff members were so very welcoming and accommodating! June 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Just come back from f1 grand prix, hotel is just like website no shocks ,staff very friendly and helpful lovely hotel would recommend this hotel we stayed with are 9yr old and room was big enough for us all .It is right opposite a entrance to metro .The only this i was slightly disappointed with was rooftop bar i thought it was open to guests but was told its just for special partys but would have liked to have a drink in it and looked out over the city .but it never spoilt my holiday . June 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Laundry issue When I went to put on my bathrobe I noticed a large smear of feces on the inside of the robe! I called and told the staff what was wrong and they asked "Do you want it replaced" Seemed like an obvious thing to do and only aggravated the problem. I received no apology from anyone. I have to question if the robe was even washed? June 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best location Nice hotel...The location, the service, the room, the bed, the gym- everything was awesome! The smell of the White Tea bath products- clean and fresh.... June 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel offers the perfect location to enjoy Old Montreal Friendly and helpful staff, comfortable rooms and great location made this visit to Montreal very enjoyable. June 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded my expectations One of the best starwood properties for business travel. Staff is welcoming, rooms are extremely clean and comfortable, and it's always nice to have great dining just steps away. June 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel and Service The staff at Le Westin Montreal are wonderful!! I felt very welcomed and all my questions were answered by front desk and Concierge. May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location The location of this hotel is prefect for the old city. Some of the views from the upper floors are good. The buffet breakfast was quite good and the staff very friendly. The front desk was very friendly, quite busy at times and efficient. The valet service was very good and welcoming to the hotel. Mauricio from valet service was outstanding, friendly and quite helpful during our stay. The room was OK, a bit spartan in the living room area, no tables or lamps next to the sofa. Had to bring the floor lamp from the bedroom so I could read the paper at the sofa. The closet shelf and bar ripped out of the wall dropping our clothing onto the floor and had to be repaired the next day. Housekeeping needs to be improved a bit. Overall it is hotel with excellent staff and a place to be near the old city. May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Central and Yet an Escape I have to say I was surprised at how relaxing just stepping into the entrance of the Hotel was. You are greeted by subdued light, gentle sound, a pleasant aroma. Truly I felt immediately removed from the city and at ease despite the bustling energy outside. The location is perfect, a close walk to beautiful architecture, sites, shops, even a small sandy man-made beach. I walked the streets, had some crepes at a cafe, and enjoyed the ambiance of Montreal. The room was nicely appointed, the bed comfortable and the staff very courteous. My only complaint would be the towels. Every detail about the hotel is carefully arranged and then they go and use towels so scratchy I would almost have preferred sandpaper. The dual shower head is soothing and then the exfoliating towel ruins it. Anyway, I highly recommend it regardless. Enjoy! May 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Meeting facilities Meeting rooms were very nice, however, the elevators are not adequate for meetings which have more than 150 plus attending. May 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable, quiet room. I stayed in a king bed suite and the room was very spacious and comfortable. The bed was extremely comfortable and the room was really quiet. The concierges were less than helpful when asked for suggestions for restaurants in the area. That was very disappointing as we had to wander around and find them ourselves. Not everyone wants 5 star dining all the time, so they should know some other options. The bellman and other attendants were very friendly. May 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by $200 per night and bill local phone call ? I stayed 2 nights at $200/night to assist a congress. I live only 24 km from Montreal. I used the hotel phone for only one local call because my cell battery was dead. There was no indication in the room that local phone call will be bill, the wireless phone of the room also had a low battery problem. I can not stand hotel that bill local phone call with a room rate at $200. For $1.73 of phone bill, I will recommand to never go back to this hotel for the next conference. May 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Very Nice Business Hotel I stayed for 2 nights in early April. Unfortunately it was rather cold so I was not able to truly enjoy the streets and people of Montreal. Nonetheless the hotel is well situated with its own very nice restaurant. The pool is somewhat small, but rather interesting with its glass bottom that looks into the lobby below. There are adjoining hot / cold pools which were nice after a work out and having old bones. The staff were friendly and helpful with directions to my meeting location. May 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience while in Montreal for work Excellent staff, answered every question with detail and with a smile. Very comfortable room, and work out facility is clean and updated. Its also very neat to look up and see people swimming on top of you! Thank you for a great few days! May 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by I will never stay in a Westin again When we arrived it took 3 phone calls to get the sofa bed that had been specific in our reservation made up after a long haul flight and a late arrival that was poor. Worse we realised that the sofa bed was totally unsatisfactory the extra room was dead space with no TV and not fully decorated. The next day we moved we still couldn't use the sofa bed as the quality was so poor so I slept with my 8 year old son. We used Room service one night the food was inedible I then got sick and found even with a raging temperature we had to go out for food as we didn't trust the dreadful quality of room service cooking, delaying my recovery considerably. The pool was badly represented on the website with the option of other pools that weren't so indiscreet these weren't pools for swimming we subsequently found out. Cleaning was poor and my complaints not really handled well. I would say that Chantal in the Concierge team was fantastic she is a tribute to rest of the team. My family and I will never stay at a Westin again and I am nervous about booking an SPG hotel in general. Which as I am now travelling again for work having been off for a while is frustrating. May 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good value Very good stay. Room was ready and given somewhat of an upgrade for gold member. Staff was polite and helpful and finally friendly. Front desk staff is well trained. Pool is small but gym is good. April 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Service Hotel staffs are the best! All staff speaks fluent English and very friendly. Love the express service by dialing 0. My 1.5 year old son had puked in his car seat upon arriving Montreal and the hotel staff helped clean the seat cover flawlessly. Thanks so much. Location is close to few tourist attactiong such as the Old Montreal, Old Port and Notre-Dame Basilica. Will definitely recommend to friends and family to stay at Le Westin April 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Clean and classic for business I had a decent stay here with nice drink coupons upon check-in. The location is good and restaurants are just a stone's throw away. Good for business, but not fantastic. April 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by All round excellent hotel ! The location is great , so close to Old Montreal. The staff at the hotel are extremely friendly and very helpful. The Gazette bar and restaurant are lovely. The room clean and nicely decorated. The bed is so comfortable. We would recommend staying at this hotel. ( we didn't use the Pool or Spa or Fitness Centre only because we were in Montreal for a wedding and didn't have the time to use all of the hotel facilities, next time we will try them out) Exceeded our expectations. Thank-you very much !! April 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent stay Everything was perfect! I do recommand it. April 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent SPG Great location, excellent staff at front desk,concierge,serveurs and bartenders. April 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent service great service by the entire front staff, concierge, doormen and bartenders...had a great overall experience!!! April 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by No up to expectations The physical hotel is nice but the service was lacking for sure. One day my room didn't even get cleaned despite me being out of it for over 8 hours. The staff is quite rude if you can't speak french. There are lots of great hotels in Montreal...I won't be going back to this one. April 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by All Around Great Hotel We loved our stay at the Westin. Excellent location, great service, lovely concierge lounge with nice food options. Facility is very modern. My son loved the pool with glass bottom that you can see when you drive up to the hotel (above main entry). Highly recommended. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is right in the middle of the city great location to see this great city. right between old Montreal and towntown April 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Red, Red, Wine... Stayed there in November. We regularly stay at the Westin. The first set of rooms had a stale smoke odour. Staff moved us quickly and were helpful. While the second set of rooms were smoke free, there was red wine splashed on the wall and M & M's on the floor by the curtains.. While we alerted staff to this, it was not cleaned. We're hoping this failure to assist us on our stay was an anomaly. March 26, 2013
  • 2015-05-03T18:46:13.476-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_376, tr_376
  • loc_en_US, sid_3313, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 14 next>>