Le Westin Montreal

  • 270 Saint-Antoine Ouest
  • Montreal,
  • Quebec
  • H2Y 0A3
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

We require that each guest room be occupied by one adult at least 18 years of age.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 318 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by CSPS meeting, June 23 to 27, 2014 Your Chef served great meals. All the meals we had at our meeting were great , presentation ,taste and quality were excellent. Rooms were very good, front desk staff were very helpful, pleasant. We had good service and stay. Thank you all. June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel and Location Nice spacious rooms, great location, and excellent service. Be advised that some rooms face a very nearby building. These rooms are not so desirable. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very nice staffs is grests, pool and gym are fantastic. close to everything June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Montreal Perfect for convention centre next door! June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel extraordinaire! We had a wonderful stay in Montreal. The hotel is close to shopping, great restaurants and tours. Staff was exceptional and of course...the heavenly bed! June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service & Comfort Met our expectations and more. Bell service, reception and hotel staff very polite and helpful. Room quality and comfort excellent. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Overall a very nice hotel. It would have been nice to have a room with a view.The bathroom door was a little annoying (too big and squeaky) but besides that all good. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has very helpful staff The staff were extremely helpful in providing maps and suggestions of places to visit while in the area. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by All great but one event. The lady at concierge was the best I have ever seen. Not only with me but withother lined up ahead of me. The only negative was housekeeping not cleaning our room one day. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel makes me feel like home My wife and my 23 mo old twins and I have been coming here two or three times a year for 2 weeks at the time and the entire staff make us feel like we're home! Recognizing us by name every time and helping us throughout our stay. Great job everyone! October 24, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by A decent choice when in Montreal I've only stayed here twice, so compared to my past reviews, this won't be as elaborate. Generally speaking, this is a good option if you want to stay downtown and be close enough to old Montreal. The hotel itself is fine, fairly newly renovated and clean. The platinum acknowledgement was not great, but on both occasions I was just there for a night so I didn't really care if I didn't get upgraded. Also the lounge was closed on one occasion and not very impressive the other time. The lobby based restaurant however had AMAZING food! Expensive but totally worth it! Th pool experience is unique, I would advise you to try it for yourself. The only issue I have here is the average prices are not very competitive. I've been to SPG hotels in Montreal for over 50 nights in the past four years and have only stayed here a couple of times. Unfortunately, there is better value out there. However, if you do decide on the Westin Montreal, you won't be disappointed. I hope! :) This hotel meets and slightly exceeds the category 4 standards. December 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A perfect spot for an amazing proposal My fiance (then boyfriend) went to come to vacation for a few days knowing this hotel had a great reputation. We were upgraded to the 22nd floor with a gorgeous view of Old Montreal. Little did I know I would be engaged during our stay there. The complimentary breakfasts were DELICIOUS- we raved for about two weeks later when we got home. The king size bed was very comfortable and allowed us to bloth sleep every well. Thank you for a great stay! We will certainly be coming back. We loved that the hotel is so close to everything we wanted to do; the concierge was beyond attentive as well. Can I say see-through ground pool?! AWESOME! May 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Construction activity This is my third stay at this hotel. My only complaint is not being notified upon check-in that my room would be facing a construction site. Being woken up at 5:30am the first morning and then 7am the next due to construction activity is not good. June 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Experience Central location, great food and a fantastic staff. June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location and comfort It was a short stay (one night) but everything was perfect, from the food to the room, excellent comfort. Easy check in and check out. Also, great pool which can be viewed from lobby! Thank you. June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Platinum expectations I travel to this property frequently in the last year. The front desk is always cordial and professional with sincerity. Looking forward to the next stay June 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed with Housekeeping I am very disappointed with the House Keeping Department at this hotel.. I accidentally left an item that I only had purchased hours before arrival. After only wearing it that evening, I failed to pack it with me and when I inquired about it being in the lost and found department, I had learned from the Housekeeping Supervisor that it had been thrown into the garbage. I am not impressed with this. It makes me feel that this hotel doesn't care about ones belongings to have discarded my personal item and that they should have contacted me before throwing it out. Also, the bathroom should have been supplied with more toilet paper. October 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from Home Le Westin Montreal is one of my favorite hotels in the country. For someone who does a lot of business travel the service, room comfort, food quality, fitness facility and location (on the edge of Old Montreal) make this a top pick for me. I actually look forward to travelling when I know I am going to be staying at Le Westin Montreal. December 15, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff This hotel has great staff, prompt, kind, and always with a smile on their face to attend to your needs June 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another GREAT stay Frequent this hotel as it is modern,new,clean and a nice facility. It is busy but the staff is very well trained. The only criticism is that the pool, although fancy, is very small for a hotel of its size. rwc April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay Was in and out not here long but new hotel nice showers and very clean. April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to be in Montreal We absolutely loved our time at Le Meriden Montreal. The staff was top notch and absolutely went out of their way to make us feel comfortable and that they were happy to have us as quests. They were very patient with my wife, my two daughters and me. We had a great experience in the hotel itself, the lobby, with the concierge, in the restaurant, with the pool and with the valets. Additionally, the location of the hotel simply cannot be beat. It's very close to the old town section of Montreal...a mere couple of blocks walk away. Lastly, the hotel's facilities are in prime condition and are well kept. I highly recommend Le Westin Montreal. April 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A delightful birthday experience! Probably the BEST hotel in Montreal! This hotel is a model of how the Westin experience should be. The property has obviously been well invested in. It is located in a great place in Montreal, right around the corner from old Montreal. Our room had a lovely view of the park and let's you relax as soon as you walk in. Calming music is already playing as you walk in and we ended up watching a beautiful sunset from the room! When I needed something from our car (which was valeted), the entire staff (from Service Express to the Bell Staff) followed through, going beyond expectations. They brought the car up, but instead of having us come down and dig through things, they had us describe it on the phone and had a bellman bring the item up to our room. That evening, we made a reservation with only a few hours notice on OpenTable to celebrate my Birthday. Upon my arrival, they were expecting us and knew our reservation without me even having to provide our name. We got to choose which table we wanted in the restaurant, but they had especially set aside a table, front and center of a corner window allowing us to truly enjoy the celebration. My mojito was delicious (and got me hooked!) and they even brought me a complimentary dessert! Along the way, every single member of the staff was friendly and willing to go above and beyond to make sure we were happy in every aspect of our stay! I look forward to staying with Le Westin Montreal next time I need a hotel in Montreal! November 13, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, great food, great location We stayed at Le Westin for 2 nights while in Montreal and we really enjoyed our hotel. We were met with very friendly staff, the room was very nice and well put together. The bathroom could have been swept a little better but the shower and toilet etc were very clean. We enjoyed two meals at Gazette Restaurant (dinner and breakfast) and both were amazing! The food was so good. We checked out the pool for a relaxing swim one afternoon as well. The hotel was nice and central to shopping, the bell center and old montreal so we were within walking distance to eveything. February 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great sleep Comfortable room with good amenities in a central location. June 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by this hotel has great location when arrived nobody was to help with luggage, room (delux) was small with dirty carpet, without mini bar, bed with extremely uncomfortable bedclothes, June 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and a great time in Montreal as always! I have visited Montreal many times however I usually stay at the Sheraton Centre or W around the corner from the Westin. I decided to change it up and give the Westin a shot. It's a great hotel with friendly staff and great location, especially if hanging around old Montreal is going to be your thing. Some things are a little dated and could use a refresh but nothing that would take away from this hotel's rating. I stayed with my family this time around and it was very accommodating. Overall great experience. January 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Le Westin is once again exceptional I travel to Montreal often and this is the only hotel i stay in . From the car valet ,,,to room service ,,, to front desk and housekeeping it is always an exceptional stay and i have never had a bad experience . June 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great experience but billing issues Stayed at the hotel for New Years and had a great time. The room was clean, the staff was very supportive, and the location is great for walking to Old Port. The only issue we had was that our billing was incorrect (higher) than our booked rates. Although they corrected it, no apparent reason was given of why the descrepancy. Usually, we never check our bills on check-out assuming its correct, however this time we did and found an error. This should not happen at a well-know brand like Starwood. Otherwise a great stay. January 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel review - nice one bedroom suite - nice conference facilities - nice decor for hotel - lack of ammenities at hotel - no spa - food quality was excellent - room service was inconsistent with delivery times - room service food presentation was inconsitent and sloppy at times - room service food frequently was barely warm or cold - business office printer was not working - only one printer for entire hotel and not working!!! May 26, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>