Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 748 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ideal for relaxation This hotel is positioned away from all the hustle of the public beach. It is ideally situated in a quiet part of the beach. Its nicely appointed and has a great concierge, Molly. She gave us great tips on dining, shopping and nightlife away from the beach. I would definitely book this hotel again. April 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not a good first experience. As the Hotel was nice inside. The experience was a little stressful. I reserved the room a couple months in advance and I said I need the Hotel at the Beach. When I arrived I was informed that Central booking put us at the wrong hotel. The girl of course fixed the problem and I was able to update one of my room for an extra fee of course. I asked about parking and of course they only had valet no other choice at all for $28.00 per night ! I told them we were going to the concert on the beach and would we be able to leave the vehicles on sunday and was told that would be fine but if left overnight it would be a charge. I told them we would pick them up on Sunday. The bathroom door was broke so we could not close the bathroom off. on Saturday night we had water dripping in our room after midnight, the maintenance guy came and had to vacuum water out of the ceiling at around 1 am. upon check out on Sunday I told them of the leak and the hotel had no knowledge of it. So it was not even recorded!! I have a photo of the guy in our room.. The bell hop was excellent the best in the whole hotel!! Stoney and Robert... The girl who checked us in was very nice and helpful unfortunately she was not there upon check out.. I checked out and was told it was fine to leave cars for few hours to attend the concert on the beach. when my other room checked out behind me everything was changed, my daughter was told they would charge for not taking vehicle right away she called me I talked to the gentlemen at desk was not accommodating told ,me there is no log of maintenance and that they are not in charge of the valet parking and have no control over it!! which I explained what I was told and all he said was sorry he has no control... so there for we were charged another 28.00 x 3 to leave our vehicles .... the inconsistency of what the staff tells is crazy!! was a stressful weekend ... would have been nice not to worry!!! April 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not happy Well, first night the fire alarm went off, ran downstairs and the staff had no idea what happened. Totally ruined my sleep. The week we were there, there was a Passover retreat there, and those guest were more important than anyone. Getting towel service was horrible. I had to ask for more toilet paper and they didn't bring it until my husband asked again. When I checked out the girl at the desk was very friendly. That was the only positive. My lanai room was the worst, my lanai was right behind a cabana, so we had zero view. So stay away from from room 335 if you want a lanai with any view. April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding service and really comfortable hotel Maid service extremely responsive to our needs and extremely efficient. Hotel staff in general highly capable and responsive to our every need. Room very comfortable. Our only (very minor) complaint is the rather distasteful bathroom door and "window" between the bathroom and the bedroom. Both the door and the window are slated, which leaves light and noise through -- undesirable for a companion sharing the room. April 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great features with some problems The ocean view was fantastic, the staff very helpful and nice. The problem was the walk-in shower did not drain and the entire bathroom would flood. I reported it but no one came to fix it (I was there 4 days). The other problem was that the air conditioner vent in the closet leaked so it dripped on the shelf and clothing in the closet (yuck - wet clothes). In the fitness area only one out of 3 ellipticals worked. Overall it is really a nice place so I was surprised at the problems and that they were not addressed. April 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location What can I say...this hotel is right across from the beach and you can get to ocean by crossing a sky bridge from the hotel pool area. The staff is friendly and helpful. The room is clean and updated. Overall, the hotel is chic and modern, also very close to all area attractions and night life. It is however expensive to stay here. The onsite restaurants are all on the expensive end. Internet access is extra and you can't opt out the $28/night mandatory valet parking fee. April 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was the perfect destination Our conference was a huge success with the service provided by the Westin staff. This hotel location provided the beach at the end of day and the gorgeous sun rise each morning. April 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place To Stay I just got back from a 4 day stay at The Westin Beach Resort & Spa. The location is perfect. You are within walking distance of everything that is situated along the beach, but far enough away that you are not in the midst of all the noise. Our room was a beachfront room, which was amazing. All of the staff we came in contact with were nice and helpful. I especially want to highlight the help we received at the concierge desk by Molly( I believe her last name is Erickson). She was very kind and helpful. She patiently and enthusiastically answered all questions we had to help us plan our stay while in Fort Lauderdale. I also want to highlight Girlline. She is a hostess at Shula's on the Beach. Every morning she greeted us with a pleasant smile. She too was very kind and answered any questions we had about the hotel or Fort Lauderdale. The only gripe I have with my stay is the lack of wifi service. Yes, wifi service is available in the lobby for free, but for use in your room there is a daily fee. I believe that for a hotel of this caliber, and the fact that we are living in such a tech driven society, the use of wifi throughout the hotel should be made available to all guest. To have guest, especially StarPreferred Members, pay an additional fee to use wifi in their rooms is somewhat of a turnoff. If we are going to pay, at least add the cost of wifi to the daily room rate. Again, other than that inconvenience, everything else was great. April 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by After Cruise stay Had to call for turn down service all three nights. Pool closed at 3:00PM one day for an event! Rooms need updating...painting...bathrooms offer no real privacy. Clock radio was disconnected...lighting in bathroom was awful! April 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dated hotel, unresponsive staff, unfortunate experience I stayed at this hotel on business. When I first entered my room, I was met with a foul odor and a loud rattling noise coming from the AC unit. I called down to request a new room and was told nothing was available. I informed them of the problems, and they said they would send maintenance up. After waiting from 9:00 PM-10:00 PM for someone to come, I called down to tell them I could no longer wait and needed to go to bed to ensure I was ready for meetings the next day. The noise and smell did not make for a good night's sleep. The next day, I again inquired about a new room and was again told the hotel was full. They said they would send someone up after housekeeping left that day, but when I returned the noise still existed and the room still smelled. Also that day, I received towels from housekeeping that smelled strongly of vinegar. My request for new towels and a new room were once again ignored. My departure was set for the next day, so I no longer bothered to request relief, as I felt that it wouldn't be coming. Very unhappy with the facility and service. Would not recommend. April 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service was poor on the room I am ok with reusing towels but I would expect my bed to be made and have new coffee for the morning. I called the first day for this minimal service and did not receive this basic service the rest of my stay. You have a great location and nice facility but found service to be below average. The car service was about the only good offering. You can do better with very little extra effort! Doug Reinke April 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Westin! Go else where! Noisy, the only courteous folks are the valet guys and Bell hops. April 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great beach location We stayed here the night before our cruise and the day that we returned from our cruise until flying home that evening. Had room ready for us early on the day returning from the cruise. Great beach location and friendly staff. Cab ride from airport was $27 with tip and from port $18 with tip. Plenty of restaurants and stores within walking distance. April 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't stay at this one! The check in process was terrible. They made us wait until 5pm for a room and then when we went to get our room, they had given it away. The shower did not drain. The food service was terrible. The hostess in the restaurant made us wait for 45 minutes for breakfast when there were plenty of tables available. Overall, a terrible experience and would not recommend this hotel. April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Internet I love this hotel but disappointed that in room internet is not complimentary. For this reason I will choose alternate accommodations in the same area with complimentary internet. Window cleaning poolside wasn't so much fun either. They had to move our lounge chairs several times because of water dripping down on us while we were sunbathing April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Phenomenal Beach Experience Me and the family were desperately looking for some sunshine and nice weather away from the terrible winter blues in the northeast. So we picked a vacation package through Jetblue and ended up at the Westin in Fort Lauderdale. We had one of our most memorable vacations in a very long time. The staff was very friendly, I could not believe all the great benefits that we received as SPG cardholders. The hotel was right across the beach and the location among other hotels on the boardwalk could not have been more perfect. WE ARE DEFINITELY GOING BACK AGAIN NEXT YEAR!!! April 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfy bed/pillows Pool needs updating, a hot tub would be nice March 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointing amenities, good service 1. Very very poor wifi connections in the south tower. 2. Poor design of outlets in desk, minimal accessible wall outlets. 3. Broken/hard to work cross-trainer in gym. 4. Hotel has no comment cards. 5. Small quick storm and tv went out. On the positive side, staff was very courteous and kind. Overall, amenities far below Westin standards. March 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location with everything The team on deck at the Westin are the best. The host at check in, Anaais at the pool bar and others will make you feel like a special guest. March 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impeccable service; great location We had an excellent time at this hotel! Our view from the room was the beautiful Atlantic Ocean. The pool and beach area were very nice. What made this hotel stand out, however, was the outstanding staff, particularly the concierge Alin. He made our stay very memorable with his knowledge and friendliness. Highly recommended! March 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel review the hotel fas a freat location and the whole staff is friendly and accomodating. March 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stop blaming the computer for your employee mistake My stay at the hotel was for 2 days, on the second day around 3:00 PM and at an awkward moment the key to the room did not work and had to go down to the lobby waiting in line to reactivate the key. the usual answer is the way the computer is programed....that means if we stay one week, I have to activate the room key 6 times. this is a repeated errors and should be given a high priority to address this annoying practice. March 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My getaway I decided to take a last minute trip by myself to see old friends and stayed at the Westin Beach resort in Ft. lauderdale. This hotel had much more than I expected..from great restaurants, skywalk to beach to a Starbucks in the hotel. The hotel is centrally located in walking distance to Beachplace, but luckily it is slightly further down on the main strip away from the major traffic in a quiet location. I had the opportunity to eat a lobster dinner at the hotel restaurant Shula's and also sushi at the hotel's Japanese restaurant. The food was excellent !! The staff was also very friendly and accommodation. March 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Florida Escape My husband and I just returned from a three night stay at the Westin. We really enjoyed ourselves at the resort. The overhead walkway to the beautiful beach is great and two chairs are available each day for your use at not charge and an umbrella for $20.00 if you want one which was well worth it. Everyone at the hotel is courteous and most helpful. The valet guys are great so upbeat and fun and the pool guys as well. The pool restaurant has delicious lunch food. The location of the hotel couldn't be better to Las Olas where you will find shopping and great restaurants. We hope to go back next year in March! March 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by this hotel wasn't what I expected I was just at the Westin beachfront in Fort Lauderdale this past week and was very unsatisfied with my stay. Although the hotel is right on the beach and the staff are friendly that wasn't enough to satisfy my stay. While on vacation, my two friends and I stayed in the South Tower. One of the two elevators was broken practically all week and we were waiting up to 10 minutes for an elevator to come to our floor. One of the times we decided to try and walk down to the Mezzanine floor from the 11th floor where our room was and when we got to the 4th floor we were blocked and realized there was no exit to the 3rd floor. We found the maid and she let us through her staircase to get out. Also the first night of my stay, the maids didn't come to clean our room until 5 pm right as we were walking in from the beach. I was very unhappy with this and approached a man at the front desk who was very friendly and offered us complimentary dinner. The next day we went to dinner came back and our fridge wasn't working, so while we were at the beach someone brought us a new fridge but never took the old one out of the room as it was smelly and didn't work. our rooms new fridge sat in the room against the wall (not in the place where the fridge is supposed to be). when I asked front desk to have someone come and take the not working fridge away they said they would send someone and no one ever came. The manager was supposed to call me about all these issues we had during our stay, but never reached out. we were very disappointed in our stay. The staff overall were very friendly, that is the only thing I enjoyed about this hotel. March 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Enjoyable Stay We thoroughly enjoyed our brief 3-night stay. The room was beautiful, clean and comfortable, although we found the beds too soft for our liking. The staff was courteous, professional and very helpful, especially Violina at the pool bar and Kevin in charge of chairs and towels also at the pool. We would definitely stay here again. March 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location Perfect location. Over crowded.We went to pool and beach,unable to get a chair and umbrella. We had prepaid for 4 nights,due to death in the family had to leave after first day,no luck getting refund from hotel or travel agaency. March 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another wonderful stay at this super hotel You guys are just amazing! We had yet another wonderful experience at this Hotel. The staff are first class in this extremely well run Hotel. This was our third time staying here and it just gets better and better. A special thank you to Joe and Edwin on the pool deck. Joe runs the pool deck with amazing service and is always so welcoming. Edwin was there in 2012 and it was nice to see him again - what a nice guy! We particularly enjoyed the sushi bar - amazing food and great great service from the friendly guys making all the food - it was fun to watch them at work - true Artists - highly recommended! Shame we could only stay a week - wish it had been longer - we love this hotel and won't stay anywhere else. We'll be back again as soon as we can. March 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exellent Hotel One of the best hotels to stay at. The employees are very friendly and eager to help. My favorite hotel to stay at and you can not beet the location. Best views of Fort Lauderdale Beach, Wake up with a great sunrise and great food. March 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by simply relaxing was a great stay except for the delay in getting my room on time March 19, 2014
  • 2016-06-27 T12:29:35.521-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_748, tr_748
  • loc_en_US, sid_3328, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 26 next>>