The Westin Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

  • 321 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard
  • Fort Lauderdale,
  • Florida
  • 33304
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 647 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel has wonderful view of the beach I would like to thank the westin for the amazing stay I had while in Ft Lauderdale. From the moment my guests and I walked in we immediately felt at home. The staff was very welcoming and willing to help if we needed anything. The view from our room was incredible. The food at the restaurant's were also very good. Dinner at Shulas was amazing. If ever in Ft. Lauderdale again I will definitely be back. Once again thank you very much for an incredible stay. August 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Recent Stay Disappointment. The Westin has a great location in Ft. Lauderdale. Unfortunately, the cleanliness of this hotel is unsatisfactory. We had 2 rooms and both had issues. We stay on the 4th floor and both our rooms' carpets were dirty. After we left, my son told us that he stripped the bed for the maid and found a large urine stain on his mattress. Ugh. Although we requested a 4pm check-out (we made this request before we left for our trip), the hotel could not accommodate us, but we did not find this out until the day of departure. Of course they COULD accommodate us if we paid $100. Our friends who were traveling with us DID get a 3PM check-out (and they are not gold or platinum SPG members so it didn't make sense.) We stay at Westin quite frequently. My husband was there on a business conference but the remaining 8 of us were there for a vacation. August 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Service and Assistance My family arrived a few days before me at the hotel, as our children were playing in a National USTA Tennis Tournament. During our stay, Matthew Douglas in Baggage Serv. provided a level of assistance to my family that I am so thankful to be part of the Westin experience. With tennis, arriving late & leaving early, we asked about late dinner/ early breakfast which he immediately went way out of his way to assist and even pick up food & beverages for us. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Honeymoon Kick-Off Words can not express how my husband and I felt, visiting and staying at the Westin. The atmosphere was perfect and the staff was wonderful. Very helpful with directions and the area. The bed was comfortable and it really felt like home. Just a little bit better because there were no dishes to clean the next day. lol August 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A++ Perfection The location, staff, food, room was outstanding. Everything is so close, convenient to the beach, restaurants and things to do. This hotel should be the example of how to be a clas A hotel. From the time I arrived I was met by "Stormin Norman" our bell man and POC for any thing I might need. The room and staff was delightful. The staff is what makes the experience at any hotel. This hotel knows how to do it right!! Loved it and will come again soon! July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location is great Flight problems we had ended up with a very early arrival but fortunately we were able to check in early, so this was a great start for us. The front desk staff was wonderful. We had a problem with the shower leaking from room above, mantience was right on top of it and for our inconvenience we were given vouchers for breakfast, very good gesture. We ended up being moved from partial ocean view to full ocean view because of the problem. One day we went out for dinner, as we exited the hotel, we had two velet gentlemen rush up to us with cold water bottles and advised us it may rain and that if we'd like an umbrella to go to front desk for a loaner. Very nice of them. This hotel and it's staff goes out of their way to make your stay as pleasant and memoriable as possible. Very impressive! I have already recommend this hotel to a friend. July 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Class Customer Service While I travel frequently, its often to find hotel customer service is almost unheard of.Westin Beach Resort & Spa, Fort Lauderdale was the exception, from comfort, to cleanliness they score an A++ customer service, Front Desk and Engineering staff went above and beyond and without question will not be forgotten. we will return to this facility and will certainly recommend to anyone traveling to fort lauderdale July 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely views Breathtaking views. I didn't like the "openness" of the bathroom, and the check-out experience was not accurate at all. The clerk didn't seem to know how to handle two people sharing a room and paying separately, even though we were told when we checked in that this would be handled. Also, look out for bell-people who offer to take your luggage while you check out and procure you a cab. We didn't know he flagged down a cab who was charging us for the time we were spending checking out! I wonder how much of a cut he got.... Other than that, nice rooms, beautiful views, location is good if you want easy access to the beach and there are free trolleys, but it's a few blocks to any restaurants other than the ones in the hotel (the Waves Bar is good and reasonable, but the other restaurants can be a bit pricey when they are the only options). November 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place to stay This hotel was great! The staff was very nice and accommodating. The food was very tasteful and fresh. I found a roach in a bag that I bought up from a traning room in the lower level. I reported it to the front desk and she said she would alert housekeeping to have the room disinfested. I was a little disappointed that the clerk did not offer some credit to my room as part of customer service inconvenience. Otherwise, my stay was very pleasant. September 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lanai Rooms Are the Best I first stayed at this property in October 2012 and will be staying there again next week as well as in September 2013. Previously I have stayed down the street at another chain in a one bedroom suite. The thought of a lanai room at the Westin with an attached cabana intrigued me. I had the best time in the Westin lanai room. The food at Shula's was superb, and the staff was excellent. Will repeat again and again (as my upcoming stays indicate). April 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Crazy Rules Nice lobby. The rooms are small but recently renovaed. The pool area is old but maintained well. This hotel only allows guests to use 2 pool chairs per room. If you are a family of 4 - even if all of the seats are not taken they only allow 2 chairs and 4 towels. I understand the 4 towel rule but one of the days was cold and if you wanted an extra towel to cover a child up a little more it was not allowed. I decided to go down to the main desk about the 2 chair rule (especially since all of the seats were not even occupied) and many of the seats that were taken had towels (not people) sitting there. The manager was great - came back to the pool and made sure we were allowed to use additional seating. Overall the staff (especially the manager that helped me) were very nice but I think some of the rules make a stay here difficult for a family. November 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Will return I loved this hotel. The location was perfect, walking distance to oceanfront shops and dining. Nearby drive to local restaurants and other shopping. The ocean view was beautiful and the pool view as well. The friendliest staff i have ever met from bell boy to concierge, valet to even just walking by an employee. Everyone was so welcoming and pleasant. Room service was great, they definitely meet your needs and are very easy going. May 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by enjoyed the stay! Spent my 5 year anniversary at this resort. The room view was incredible....looking right at the ocean. Location was great! Restaurants within walking distance and a few feet from the beach. Staff met all our requests promptly. Only complaint is that my husband found a used condom under the chair right by the window. Wouldn't even mention it except I had a 15 month old with us who doesn't think twice about putting ANYTHING in her mouth. June 6, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This is not a Westin My husband and I arrived at noon for a 3pm check in and were told our room was not ready and they would call us when the room was ready. We went to the beach and got settled on our beach chairs when we were called. We left our chairs, walked all the way back to the check-in area. Please note the elevator was broken on the walkway to the beach, so we had to use the stairwell which was rather gross. We waitied at the check in desk for 10 January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel and Staff We had an excellent visit to the Westin Beach Resort & Spa. Upon check in, Brandon was very friendly, asked about our trip down and was able to accomodate us in a wonderful room. Every encounter with the Bell staff was positive as they offered bottled water before and after my morning jog and even offered to dispose of any garbage we had in our car. The staff is very proud of their resort and it shows in their actions. June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Superior staff!! Excellent hotel with wonderful staff. We had a beautiful view of the ocean.Clean room. Very dark in the bathroom..lighting is not good for putting on makeup or doing your hair. The pillows are uncomfortable. The ellipticals screens were not working. I told the staff as we were leaving and he said he would talk to someone. I would highly recommend this hotel although it sounds like Im complaining. The $25.00 parking fee is very steep!! November 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by BIG disappointment I felt like I was staying at a budget motel. Service, hospitality, friendliness, etc. etc. was to be desired. Just getting chairs at the pool was a struggle. They don't even alot towels and chairs for the size of your party!! Very sad, because I've stayed here before and did not have this same experience. A heads up on the construction at the pool would have been nice too. Wasn't thrilled about hearing drililng and banging all day. November 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bathroom was poorly designed Very Comfortable room and excellent staff, but the bathroom is poorly designed. The "door" is basically a louvered shutter and there is a louvered shutter open to the room on one wall. There is no privacy for sound, light. or odor. It doesn't work unless you are traveling alone. Also, there is one towel rack in the shower, no place for hand towels by the sink. A hotel by the beach needs more towel rack space for wet bathing suits. August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this place. I flew in from Canada to Ft Lauderdale for 2 nights, stayed here again, have been at this Hotel a handful of times in the past 2 months, as soon as i entered in too the lobby they recognized me by my name, and greeted me so special with such a nice smile, checked in and got an upgrade to an ocean view room on top floor, room was very nice as always, will be coming back very shortly. The staff are so friendly and nice to all guest. April 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed at the amenities i love the area of the hotel. beach is beautiful. was totally disappointed with service at the beach. the chairs and umbrella were limited to only 25 umbrellas and chairs were scarce for the size of the hotel. i was horrified when the attendant put us on a waiting list. REALLY!!!! the pool area really small. the beach made up for it. luved the room, though walls tooooo thin my husband was kept awake by the neighbors. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Customer Service Really appreciate the extra level of customer service at this location. They tried to make our stay as enjoyable as possible from the people at the front desk, concierge desk, the pool staff and the beach staff. Loved the location that we had the beach right across the street and that there was so much within walking distance of the hotel. A special thank you to Hanly for making my trip with my family a very memorable experience. January 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stop blaming the computer for your employee mistake My stay at the hotel was for 2 days, on the second day around 3:00 PM and at an awkward moment the key to the room did not work and had to go down to the lobby waiting in line to reactivate the key. the usual answer is the way the computer is programed....that means if we stay one week, I have to activate the room key 6 times. this is a repeated errors and should be given a high priority to address this annoying practice. March 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a fantastic location With the walk way over the main road to the beach, this hotel has an advantage over most on the beach. Our only issue was the soap - it is shaped like a leaf and smells great, but it easily falls out of your hand and you cannot store it in the show tray (it falls through the holes) We also had to ask for additional soap because they didn't resupply the shower soap for us. There was only 1 bathrobe in the room for 2 people ;( November 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has an amazing staff . My husband n I have just celebrated our 10 yr anniversary . Due to a chronic health condition we have never been able to travel, not even for a honeymoon. This was our first trip together and the hotel and the staff made our belated honeymoon exceptional. The service was outstanding ,the hotel was beautiful , the bed was so comfortable I couldn't believe I was in a hotel .Many thanks to all for making my trip so wonderful . October 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by gel92700 Hotel is located in the heart of FTL beach area and convenient to most activities. Diapointed in food/beverage choices. Shula's is good but overpriced, and the pool food area is just that...pool food. Bars were over by 10:00 pm. Room itself was nice and updated but the bathroom was cramped, not shelf space for toiletries and the shower was in need of an acid wash. Rust stains and stained grout! June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasantly Surprised We live locally so this was a short "staycation" on the beach. I won the 2 night stay from a local foody event. I have ran by this hotel many times without giving much thought to it's external look and feel but when we arrived I was very happy with the decor, friendliness of the staff, and welcoming vibe. We arrived very early in the day and the staff was happy to check us in (it is September though so occupancies are low in Ft. Laud) immediately. We got to the room and started to unpack. We found a previous guests clothes in one of the drawers and I called the operator to send someone up. They came up immediately and removed the belongings (I hope the person will call to get their clothes back) and apologized profusely. No big deal!!! Situation was handled perfectly! We had a fabulous stay, the beds are amazing the views were good and location could not be beat. October 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Missing two important items. We loved everything about the hotel, except for two things: 1. We have stayed in many hotels across the US and abroad, both low priced and high priced, yet we have never seen a bathroom as poorly designed as this one. With the immobile shower door, you have to put your arm (and part of your body)through the water to adjust it, and the shower head has to be close to the front wall to keep the water off the bathroom floor. Very clumsy and uncomfortable. In addition, the bathroom was poorly lit, the door did not lock (or even close all the way), the soap slid through the soap holder and there was no shelf to hold shampoo and other toiletries. 2. The only restaurants open after 6 pm were a very expensive one and a Sushi Bar. The other restaurant open during the day is very good and has lower prices than Shula's. It shares seating with the Sushi Bar and should be open until 8 or 9 pm June 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall good Overall our experience was good. Location wad great right on the beach with skywalk. Most frustrating thing was getting chairs taken away from us at beach when it was time to close up. We came down from northeast to get some nice weather and with 2 days of rain during our trip, we were quite upset to have chairs taken from us at 5pm when there was lots of sun and warm temps. Waves pool bar/grille was great service was good wiht with great bartender. Towel situation was good once we knew process. Rooms were nice. Other major issue we had when we were there, was one night we tried to go to Lauderdale by the sea and came out to front of the hotel and told them where we were going and the valet there convinced us to use the hotel shuttle which was supposed to be less expensive than a cab which it was not. Maybe hotel should use this shuttle to get to and from airport. April 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is in a fabulous area of Ft. Lauderdale! This is my third time staying at this hotel. It offers a great beach front which is a great view! Poolside restaurant offers a good variety of food and they serve quickly. Shula's is also a nice option. We were in the south tower and we experienced issues with the elevators not functioning. They were fixed later in the day. Otherwise Our stay was flawless! I wish I was there now! July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff was spot on Staying at Westin Hotels usually assures you of a quality stay and in this case it was above and beyond that. The staff, from the moment we checked in, was attentive to any request we had and made a few suggestions to us that were perfect. From the valets to front desk to the concierge to the people at the pool, there was not one person that did not offer a smile and a helping hand. We would go back here in a NY minute. December 17, 2012
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 23 next>>