The Westin Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

  • 321 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard
  • Fort Lauderdale,
  • Florida
  • 33304
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 663 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by clean HVAC I suffered a cross contamination with an assistant living facility in regards to my mother. Needless to say it was HVAC which is air mold thru the system. Your hotel room had the cleanest air and you are in a high humidity area and I figured there would be some problem. None. Thank you for a clean air hotel January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Breakfast Beds are sooo comfortable as well as Bathroom amenities! Love Don Shula for breakfast and dinner, I like the SPG recognition. Staff is nice and attentive January 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel concerns The hotel is great however for the rate and type of hotel i think they nickel and dime you on misc fee's. For example at $399+ a night why don't we get free wi fi? or when i needed to use the hotel computer a fee applied at $7.50 for 10min of checking emails. What ever happened to free work internet as a hotel guest? Plus the fee for parking each night. January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by OSU fac Staff Tour stay Wonderful experience. When asked id i wasa Starwood member and checking yes we received a nice uopgraded room thgat was wonderful Thanks to all January 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by New Years stay 2014 The hotel staff was excellent! We had a great stay! Thank you! January 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by orange bowl 2014 excellent location. nice beaches January 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience The room was perfect as well as the service. The view of the ocean was great January 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This is not a Westin My husband and I arrived at noon for a 3pm check in and were told our room was not ready and they would call us when the room was ready. We went to the beach and got settled on our beach chairs when we were called. We left our chairs, walked all the way back to the check-in area. Please note the elevator was broken on the walkway to the beach, so we had to use the stairwell which was rather gross. We waitied at the check in desk for 10 January 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Pool/beach staff very unfriendly Beach and pool staff were not friendly nor helpful. Don't stay here if you have a dog! December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel We stayed at the Westin for 5 days a few weeks ago. Storme the doorman was the first treat to a wonderful long weekend. He catered to our every need and couldn't have been nicer to our little daughter. He is a treasure and the hotel is wonderful. Updated, clean and our room was fabulous with the most comfortable bed ever! December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good recognition of Platinum During our one-week stay in South Florida for Winter Break, my wife and I left the kids with the grandparents and spent a night at this property. Everything about the stay was positive. The room was excellent with an ocean view. The location is good in that it is within easy walking distance of night life. Very comfrotable bed - I slept like a log. Given our Platinum status, the gift that they gave us was excellent. I appreciate how the SPG/VIP Coordinator reached out to me in advance to see if there was anything I needed for my stay. Every experience with the staff was positive. I highly recommend this property December 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is directly across street from beach . The staff wasnt very pleasent , Doubt we will ever come back to this hotel. The fee for parking was ridiculous at 28 plus tax for daily parking . December 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staying after cruise - Ft. Lauderdale We stayed at this hotel following a cruise that ended in Ft. Lauderdale. Regrettably, both my wife and I caught the flu on the last evening of the cruise, so we spent the entire two days at the hotel battling the flu. Did not allow us to take full advantage of the great location and amenities offered by this hotel. $56 for parking two days was a bit steep, especially since we parked upon arrival and did not retrieve the car until we left for the airport (due to being ill). December 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awful check in process I am an SPG gold member. I booked my hotel on the phone with an SPG rep. I show up and the hotel reservation is completely messed up. They don't have the proper record of my reservation, the check-in worker tries to call SPG directly, they don't have it either. I have to bring up my e-mail on my iphone. The guy takes my iphone in the back to show his manager. I asked for a fridge, and had to call down twice as they never got the "order" the first time? Rest of the stay was as expected. December 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location. Room location was poor due to elevator noise. Extra charge for lounge chairs at the beach seemed unfair for hotel guests. Spa was excellent. December 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by A little dissapointing My room was very small, warn and outdated. Warn, stained carpets, dim lighting and uncomfortable desk/work area. The hotel is difficult to navigate, everything was in a separate tower (gym, pool, access to beach, etc). the walk way to the second tower was on the third floor with no signage or explanation from staff. some called it the mezzanine level while others just referred to as 3rd floor. This hotel does have a great location on the beach and near restaurants/Bars/shopping. the pool was very nice with a great view of the beach. Overall a disappointment from viewing pictures on the website and expecting a resort. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay if you get a Beach/Ocean view room. Fantastic view of the Swimming Pool/ Beach/ Ocean. My room was just across from the elevator (as I had requested). The agent that checked us in was very friendly. Enjoyed having lunch each day next to the pool area with a nice view of the Ocean. I read many reviews where people confuse the Westin Ft Lauderdale Hotel with this one which is the Westin Beach Resort, Ft. Lauderdale. There is no comparison between the two. December 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good features Nice rooms Great location December 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great facility great service/facility. Will stay again December 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Only one item brought my ratings down... The valet parking....$28/day? Way way way too expensive. In addition, if I had to deal with it I would expect A+ service from the valet workers. They are definitely running around...but in chaos. Call down to get car. 20 min wait...Chaos of cars going in and out, no procedures or order. To charge this much and have that lack of service is obscene to me. Check my history...I believe I have stayed a decent amount of times. To anyone who asks about this place, I recommend ONLY if they do not have a car. Makes you not want to go through the hassle of even going for a day trip...takes too long. Matthew Sanderson SPG: 41986536556 December 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bla Great location, but expected better. The staff was nice, bed was comfortable. The room needs to have a more private bathroom and the walls need to have a paint touch-ups. The room was hot and the a/c was set to 63. So obviously it was broken. The motor ran very loud. Sounded like being on an airplane. December 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Thanksgiving Holiday Staff was very attentive, room was comfortable and well appointed, and the hotel is very convenient to the beach and activities around the area. That said, beneath our premium oceanfront room, there was poolside construction starting daily at 7 a.m. that was an eyesore and noisy within the room and also for pool guests, especially considering the peak holiday weekend. Also, the additional-cost, in-room WIFI could only supported one device which was inadequate for our multiple electronic devices and telecommuting requirements. Our experience was fine, but short of Westin expectations. December 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Stay We stayed here pre-cruise. Although not near cruise port, we stayed here because we got an excellent rate. Only a $12 cab ride away. The room was perfect, clean, comfortable beds, excellent service from staff. Definitely recommended. December 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This was heavenly As always the staff were very welcoming and the rooms were clean and not to mention the heavenly bed which i love sleeping on every night. Great hotel. December 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Fun Perfect location for family vacation and staff is excellent December 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Location and Facilities Great Westin right across from Fort Lauderdale boardwalk. Staff was excellent especially Tamara Bell at front desk and all the valet/parking guys. They always greeted you and were willing to help with directions. Panoramic ocean view room was spectacular. Location close to all shops/restaurants by the beach and easy to get to Water Taxi. Only suggestion: Hotel needs an outdoor jacuzzi by pool and overlooking the beach. November 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel I continue to have small meetings here because it is so close to the airport and everyone loves the location. Top notch staff, good food, many rooms are just awesome. Thanks, Kevin November 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded my expectations Everything about my stay for the week exceeded my expectations. I cannot rave enough about the attentiveness of the staff. I hated to leave! November 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Too cold I was at the hotel for a 4 day conference and needed to bring my parka - which I did not have with me. It is beautiful though and I would stay again but I will bring warmer clothes. November 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best VIP Service Courtney Kukulski was amazing in getting in contact with me ahead of time to set up a special treat for me and my wife on our vacation. We stayed at the Westin 2 nights before and 2 nights after our cruise out of Fort Lauderdale. We loved our room and the view and the staff was excellent. I would recommend going to anyone who asked. November 20, 2013
  • 2015-04-20T18:49:56.862-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_663, tr_663
  • loc_en_US, sid_3328, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 23 next>>