The Westin Beach Resort & Spa, Fort Lauderdale

  • 321 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard
  • Fort Lauderdale,
  • Florida
  • 33304
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 634 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by A++ Perfection The location, staff, food, room was outstanding. Everything is so close, convenient to the beach, restaurants and things to do. This hotel should be the example of how to be a clas A hotel. From the time I arrived I was met by "Stormin Norman" our bell man and POC for any thing I might need. The room and staff was delightful. The staff is what makes the experience at any hotel. This hotel knows how to do it right!! Loved it and will come again soon! July 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is conveniently located. Right on the beach. Walking distance to several restaurants and shops. July 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely views Breathtaking views. I didn't like the "openness" of the bathroom, and the check-out experience was not accurate at all. The clerk didn't seem to know how to handle two people sharing a room and paying separately, even though we were told when we checked in that this would be handled. Also, look out for bell-people who offer to take your luggage while you check out and procure you a cab. We didn't know he flagged down a cab who was charging us for the time we were spending checking out! I wonder how much of a cut he got.... Other than that, nice rooms, beautiful views, location is good if you want easy access to the beach and there are free trolleys, but it's a few blocks to any restaurants other than the ones in the hotel (the Waves Bar is good and reasonable, but the other restaurants can be a bit pricey when they are the only options). November 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place to stay This hotel was great! The staff was very nice and accommodating. The food was very tasteful and fresh. I found a roach in a bag that I bought up from a traning room in the lower level. I reported it to the front desk and she said she would alert housekeeping to have the room disinfested. I was a little disappointed that the clerk did not offer some credit to my room as part of customer service inconvenience. Otherwise, my stay was very pleasant. September 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lanai Rooms Are the Best I first stayed at this property in October 2012 and will be staying there again next week as well as in September 2013. Previously I have stayed down the street at another chain in a one bedroom suite. The thought of a lanai room at the Westin with an attached cabana intrigued me. I had the best time in the Westin lanai room. The food at Shula's was superb, and the staff was excellent. Will repeat again and again (as my upcoming stays indicate). April 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Crazy Rules Nice lobby. The rooms are small but recently renovaed. The pool area is old but maintained well. This hotel only allows guests to use 2 pool chairs per room. If you are a family of 4 - even if all of the seats are not taken they only allow 2 chairs and 4 towels. I understand the 4 towel rule but one of the days was cold and if you wanted an extra towel to cover a child up a little more it was not allowed. I decided to go down to the main desk about the 2 chair rule (especially since all of the seats were not even occupied) and many of the seats that were taken had towels (not people) sitting there. The manager was great - came back to the pool and made sure we were allowed to use additional seating. Overall the staff (especially the manager that helped me) were very nice but I think some of the rules make a stay here difficult for a family. November 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by little worn out Hotel is a bit dated and a little worn out. Needs capital investment in all common areas. Electricity failures and poor AV support to the conference I attended. I was billed for 2 days of valet parking and HAD NO CAR! 3 phone calls to correct bill and still no confirmation the bill would be corrected. June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff is extremely accommodating and responsive The best stay of my life. I awoke each morning to the sun rising over the ocean. The beds were so comfortable and the room was extremely clean. Staff bent over backwards to take care of everything for us...even when we didn't ask. I'll be back!! June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistently fantastic I visit this hotel frequently and I is always great. Highly recommended. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding service and really comfortable hotel Maid service extremely responsive to our needs and extremely efficient. Hotel staff in general highly capable and responsive to our every need. Room very comfortable. Our only (very minor) complaint is the rather distasteful bathroom door and "window" between the bathroom and the bedroom. Both the door and the window are slated, which leaves light and noise through -- undesirable for a companion sharing the room. April 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Facility Was at the Westin for a conference. Wish it had been more of a leisure trip. The hotel was wonderful. It was the little things that really made a difference. Coming back at a later date for a birthday or anniversary! June 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stop blaming the computer for your employee mistake My stay at the hotel was for 2 days, on the second day around 3:00 PM and at an awkward moment the key to the room did not work and had to go down to the lobby waiting in line to reactivate the key. the usual answer is the way the computer is programed....that means if we stay one week, I have to activate the room key 6 times. this is a repeated errors and should be given a high priority to address this annoying practice. March 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This is not a Westin My husband and I arrived at noon for a 3pm check in and were told our room was not ready and they would call us when the room was ready. We went to the beach and got settled on our beach chairs when we were called. We left our chairs, walked all the way back to the check-in area. Please note the elevator was broken on the walkway to the beach, so we had to use the stairwell which was rather gross. We waitied at the check in desk for 10 January 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by enjoyed the stay! Spent my 5 year anniversary at this resort. The room view was incredible....looking right at the ocean. Location was great! Restaurants within walking distance and a few feet from the beach. Staff met all our requests promptly. Only complaint is that my husband found a used condom under the chair right by the window. Wouldn't even mention it except I had a 15 month old with us who doesn't think twice about putting ANYTHING in her mouth. June 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Disappointing Experience From check-in to check-out (four days) this hotel stay was a disaster. Staff were gracious but when it came to a problem (room key didn't work, wi-fi didn't work) they were no where to be seen. I would never go back. June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Superior staff!! Excellent hotel with wonderful staff. We had a beautiful view of the ocean.Clean room. Very dark in the bathroom..lighting is not good for putting on makeup or doing your hair. The pillows are uncomfortable. The ellipticals screens were not working. I told the staff as we were leaving and he said he would talk to someone. I would highly recommend this hotel although it sounds like Im complaining. The $25.00 parking fee is very steep!! November 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Beach Resort I always enjoy being at the Westin Beach Resort in Fort Lauderdale. The friendly staff, their attention to detail and the hotel itself is a great getaway time of refreshing and renewal. In fact I am returning this week!! June 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by BIG disappointment I felt like I was staying at a budget motel. Service, hospitality, friendliness, etc. etc. was to be desired. Just getting chairs at the pool was a struggle. They don't even alot towels and chairs for the size of your party!! Very sad, because I've stayed here before and did not have this same experience. A heads up on the construction at the pool would have been nice too. Wasn't thrilled about hearing drililng and banging all day. November 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bathroom was poorly designed Very Comfortable room and excellent staff, but the bathroom is poorly designed. The "door" is basically a louvered shutter and there is a louvered shutter open to the room on one wall. There is no privacy for sound, light. or odor. It doesn't work unless you are traveling alone. Also, there is one towel rack in the shower, no place for hand towels by the sink. A hotel by the beach needs more towel rack space for wet bathing suits. August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this place. I flew in from Canada to Ft Lauderdale for 2 nights, stayed here again, have been at this Hotel a handful of times in the past 2 months, as soon as i entered in too the lobby they recognized me by my name, and greeted me so special with such a nice smile, checked in and got an upgrade to an ocean view room on top floor, room was very nice as always, will be coming back very shortly. The staff are so friendly and nice to all guest. April 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by md great location close to airport and beach no airport shuttle very disapointing July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Customer Service Really appreciate the extra level of customer service at this location. They tried to make our stay as enjoyable as possible from the people at the front desk, concierge desk, the pool staff and the beach staff. Loved the location that we had the beach right across the street and that there was so much within walking distance of the hotel. A special thank you to Hanly for making my trip with my family a very memorable experience. January 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service was poor on the room I am ok with reusing towels but I would expect my bed to be made and have new coffee for the morning. I called the first day for this minimal service and did not receive this basic service the rest of my stay. You have a great location and nice facility but found service to be below average. The car service was about the only good offering. You can do better with very little extra effort! Doug Reinke April 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin - Ft Lauderdale Exceptional Property, Great Staff and Service. If they don't have it you don't need it. Kudos to Angela!! July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a fantastic location With the walk way over the main road to the beach, this hotel has an advantage over most on the beach. Our only issue was the soap - it is shaped like a leaf and smells great, but it easily falls out of your hand and you cannot store it in the show tray (it falls through the holes) We also had to ask for additional soap because they didn't resupply the shower soap for us. There was only 1 bathrobe in the room for 2 people ;( November 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has an amazing staff . My husband n I have just celebrated our 10 yr anniversary . Due to a chronic health condition we have never been able to travel, not even for a honeymoon. This was our first trip together and the hotel and the staff made our belated honeymoon exceptional. The service was outstanding ,the hotel was beautiful , the bed was so comfortable I couldn't believe I was in a hotel .Many thanks to all for making my trip so wonderful . October 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by AN AMAZING TIME!!! My husband and I stayed here for a "weekend getaway" and had an amazing time. We were able to relax and enjoy time at the beach and pool. The serveice was exceptional... at the pool and also the "in room service". Any special requests were granted in a timely manner. The rooms were clean and beautiful and very comfortable. We will definitely return... May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Just loved my experience at this Westin. Had a spectacular oceanfront view from my room. July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasantly Surprised We live locally so this was a short "staycation" on the beach. I won the 2 night stay from a local foody event. I have ran by this hotel many times without giving much thought to it's external look and feel but when we arrived I was very happy with the decor, friendliness of the staff, and welcoming vibe. We arrived very early in the day and the staff was happy to check us in (it is September though so occupancies are low in Ft. Laud) immediately. We got to the room and started to unpack. We found a previous guests clothes in one of the drawers and I called the operator to send someone up. They came up immediately and removed the belongings (I hope the person will call to get their clothes back) and apologized profusely. No big deal!!! Situation was handled perfectly! We had a fabulous stay, the beds are amazing the views were good and location could not be beat. October 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall good Overall our experience was good. Location wad great right on the beach with skywalk. Most frustrating thing was getting chairs taken away from us at beach when it was time to close up. We came down from northeast to get some nice weather and with 2 days of rain during our trip, we were quite upset to have chairs taken from us at 5pm when there was lots of sun and warm temps. Waves pool bar/grille was great service was good wiht with great bartender. Towel situation was good once we knew process. Rooms were nice. Other major issue we had when we were there, was one night we tried to go to Lauderdale by the sea and came out to front of the hotel and told them where we were going and the valet there convinced us to use the hotel shuttle which was supposed to be less expensive than a cab which it was not. Maybe hotel should use this shuttle to get to and from airport. April 10, 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 22 next>>