The Westin Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

  • 321 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard
  • Fort Lauderdale,
  • Florida
  • 33304
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 685 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Smell of cat urine in room We asked for another room after smelling cat urine but there was no availability. They came and sprayed room and it helped for a little while but when you book a room for the money we paid we shouldn't have had to endure that. We paid the valet parking fee required and they lost or misplaced our car twice. The smoke alarm in our room went off twice on our stay and we had no idea why. Staff came to check and apologized but I had to get up and changed very quickly. Lastly the remote for the tv did not work right. Probably dead batteries. September 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Weekend Getaway The wait staff seemed extremely lazy from the moment I checked in - the front desk staff either didn't know what they were doing or were too tired to care. My room did not get cleaned one day and another day I needed to request shampoo/conditioner and towels. The pool staff are friendly but are overly protective of pool chairs and umbrellas. Overall, there was no true customer service at any moment during my 4-day stay and I would not recommend staying at this location for that reason. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the location The location is right across the beach, near Las Olas, a great strip of restaurants and some fun shops. The mall is right around the corner as well if u want to do serious shopping. The staff were great, always extremely accommodating September 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and wonderful staff This hotel is in a prime location and the staff was very attentive to anything we needed. September 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recent stay feedback I checked out of your hotel yesterday after a week-long stay with my family. I spent many years working in the hospitality industry for a four-star brand, and must say that your hospitality and amenities were excellent. Factoring in your price-point, they were try exceptional. I am familiar with the Ft. Lauderdale area; having stayed at many hotels. My experience at your hotel was memorable (in a good way!). August 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome pool ! Natasha at check in was one of the most pleasant, courteous and hospitable people I have ever come across at the Westin.Give her a raise or promotion. She deserves it ! Everyone else most attentive. I also liked the self parking option. The only disappointment is the size of the pastries for in room breakfast. August 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff saved the day! Hanly from the VIP team came to the rescue when I had difficulty scanning some documents in the business center. She went above and beyond to assist and find a solution for me. She also suggested trying the sushi at the hotel which was awesome! Super friendly staff, great accommodations. Suggestion to management,,,,staff the business center properly to prevent future issues as I went during published staffed hours and no one was available there. Also promote Hanly....she is awesome and I know as I travel 200 days a year! August 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs major renovations Good Day, From our 6 day stay it was not to our satisfaction. The cooridor air conditioning wasn't working the entire time, we needed to remind the concierge every day. The housekeeping didn't clean every part of the room. One day didn't clean the bathtub, another day the windows from the inside were not cleaned. The bed sheets were not cleaned every day. The corridor carpet was very dirty.The trash cans were not emptied during the day.We didn't see any hotel maintenance other than the rooms for most part of the day. The restaurant Shula's is very over priced for the quantity portion sizes. Overall we will not return nor recommend this hotel to our family and friends. August 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff service was impeccable The room was clean and furnished nicely, the staff was very helpful, will be back next time I am in Ft. Lauderdale August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer Service The Customer Service given at the Westin Beach Resort & Spa in FT Lauderdale was excellent! They go above and beyond the minimum standards and truly try to make every guest's stay as enjoyable as possible. Not only did they do this for me, but I saw them help other guests and try to go the extra mile to those who had minor issues. This is what all companies should strive for. August 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Front desk staff The staff was very unfriendly. We asked for some body gel and toothpaste the evening we checked in but never got it new had to go down the next morning to ask again. Same thing with getting some tea bags. The chair in room was dirty - no do not disturb sign in room. But mostly the service from staff is very poor August 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible experience First time in this hotel terrible experience . The room wasn't ready until 4 pm and I got the room because I called many to ask when is was going to be available. The rooms are nice clean nice view. The pool too small you need to wait in list in order to get chairs and sit down everything is count by rooms towels and chairs . We had to wait almos 1 hour to get chairs in the pool. The beach is the same we never got chairs in the beach. I would never go back to this hotel in my life August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel The hotel is great, I always stay here when I go to fort lauderdale beach, excellent location and nice employees. my only complaint was that when I booked Two rooms with double beds upon my arrival I only got one room with double bed ans a room with a king bed.the rest of the family was very unconfortable.westin hotel made a mistake and they didn't do anything.for the rest the staying was excellent. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent customer service! From the valet attendants and bellhops to the front desk and pool attendants...best service I have ever experienced! Everyone was friendly and helpful and the location is great with convenient beach access. Would recommend to everyone for a relaxing getaway. The Lanai room was perfect! August 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Facility Our stay was enjoyable and relaxing. Staff is accomodating, and the spa is excellent. August 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel has wonderful view of the beach I would like to thank the westin for the amazing stay I had while in Ft Lauderdale. From the moment my guests and I walked in we immediately felt at home. The staff was very welcoming and willing to help if we needed anything. The view from our room was incredible. The food at the restaurant's were also very good. Dinner at Shulas was amazing. If ever in Ft. Lauderdale again I will definitely be back. Once again thank you very much for an incredible stay. August 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Was reluctant to stay here based on reviews I normally only stay at hotels which have a 4.5 review rating and higher, so I was reluctant to stay here however for my 8 day/7night girls vacation the deal I found could not be beat, so I put aside my 4.5 snobbishness and I was not disappointed. We had average customer service throughout our stay with a few stellar Westin employees that made up for the average service of the rest. 1st, they checked us in early without a problem (wish I got his name, he was super friendly and accommodating) and we got a sweet corner room (request one, you will not be sorry) views from 2 sides, so much more light and a little hallway away from the mail entry door made for a better nights rest (the hallway buffered us from hallway passerby noise and door closings). 2nd, Our porter was amazing, super friendly and gave us a boogie board to use in the ocean (probably had been left by another guest checking out but nonetheless it was the highlight of our beach days). 3rd, Kevin at the towel station was awesome & really good at his job, knew our name after the first towel pick up and was always friendly and quick to serve even when we were not needing anything. Just remembering our names floored me and made for a general customer service feel throughout our stay. 4th, Alex in Starbucks - outstanding as well. Really friendly & great customer service. I cannot say that for all of the Starbucks employees, but he is the mark to which all Starbucks service should be set (we spent at least 3 hours a day and 2 trips (am/pm) to the on property Starbucks), 5th, Stormy was on top of the front door, always ready and willing to help out and really attentive & friendly. Other reviewers complained about disrepair of the hotel. We stayed in the North Tower room 948 (corner unit) and could not have been happier. Yes the paint needs refreshing everywhere, the carpet isn't the cleanest in the hallways, the hallways are luxurious (I wouldn't call them dorm room as another reviewer but they are not expansive, but who cares I was there for the ocean views and ocean views are what we got). As a guest, you have to understand there are people there on business, stopping over before cruises and people like us just looking for a nice place to chill at the beach. Beach resorts get dirty, sand in our pants everyday getting tracked through the hotel, not to mention for most of our stay the property was at 100% capacity, so pristine is not what I expected - for the price I paid I could careless too. They did a good job of keeping the floors and bathrooms clean despite the heavy use by pool & beach goers. Yes the elevators to the beach were dirty (full of sand) they were also hotter than Hades. We didn't expect much considering the loads of sand we transported back and forth daily. A few times it wasn't working, but the crosswalk was close and you could walk up the stairs easily or enter through the Starbucks side (South Tower) it was not that big of a deal, frankly when it wasn't functioning we didn't want to use it because we figured it was overheated and we didn't want to get trapped in that hot box. The food was hotel food, nothing exciting to speak of and overpriced as resort hotels are. We ended up eating breakfast at Starbucks most days & out at different restaurants for dinner - check out the Plaza Bistro a few short blocks away, amazing food for the price! We did not use the pool (it felt cooler to the touch than the ocean & we have a pool at home, we were visiting for the beach). The pool did seem really small for the size of property but even on the busiest day it did not seem overcrowded. Lastly, as far as complaints - in our room the beds were not so heavenly - not compared to other Westin properties I've visited. I HATE that they charge for wi-fi in the rooms, it irritates me when I am paying $9 for a bowl of oatmeal to be charged for in room wi-fi, if you are staying 3 days or longer it should be complimentary. We bought overpriced sundries, and snacks in your store and eat at least 2 meals a day at your property, why nickle and dime us for wi-fi that is free elsewhere in your property. Especially when seedy hotels close by at $68 a night are giving it away free? The gym equipment machines need help DESPERATELY The touch screens do not work properly nor do the quick buttons on the treadmills which is super dangerous. It irritated me that they were not hooked up to cable so we couldn't watch TV on them, no TV in the gym and the no TV on the equipment, yes a lovely ocean view, but I want to have a distraction when I am trying to get a much needed work-out in during my vacation. All-in-all it was a great vacation & we would consider returning to this property if ever in the area (I would not return to Fort Lauderdale in general as we have been twice now and are moving onto the Gulf side for our next vacations). But, I would recommend this hotel to others heading to the area August 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Hotel on the Beach in FLL The Westin Beach Resort & Spa did a fantastic job in all areas! The room was nice and clean, the view was FANTASTIC, the staff very attentive, very friendly! I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in the Fort Lauderdale area. Thanks! August 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Trip! My husband and I wanted a peaceful travel experience with comfort and amenities. The Westin proved to be an excellent choice. We had a lovely time and the staff was courteous and friendly. Our room was clean, comfortable and our room attendant brought us in a new mini fridge because the one in the room was not getting cold! They went above and beyond to make sure we had a wonderful stay! August 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but needs improvement Overall, a good place to stay, location is great, but a few items need improvement: - bathroom sink drained slowly; sink would fill quickly with drain open and take 10-15 minutes to drain; reported day 1, but not addressed. - room service for a beverage took 45 mins and they brought the wrong thing. The server immediately addressed this, but the bill was for the wrong amount - had to address with front desk the next day. - kiosks available to print boarding passes didn't work - they reset before allowing you to print. This was the case on my last visit there and other users had the same issue. August 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not good My wife and I stayed at your hotel last week (8/4 – 8/7) in one of your King oceanfront rooms (#1007). This was our 10th anniversary and the trip started off great as within an hour of checking in, a bottle of champagne and strawberries were sent to our room from the manager or someone else, but I cannot remember her name. We were very happy and surprised as this was a great gesture and really made us feel welcome. Thank you again. Fast forward to Tuesday (8/6) and this positive feeling changed quickly. In the early afternoon, my wife was trying to get some sleep as she had unfortunately became ill and coincidentally at the same time, above us on the 11th floor, it sounded as if there was major construction occurring. Drills, hammering, etc., and after approx 30 min, I called down to the front desk to inform them and the lady I spoke with said she was unaware of any construction and she would look into it. Another 50-60 minutes passed and the noise had increased vs. stopping and my wife’s head was pounding and fever was getting worse. I walked down to the front desk and I was visibly frustrated and I spoke to another young lady (not sure if she was the same person I spoke to on the phone) and I informed her that for over an hour now, this had been occurring and it was ridiculous that I had to come down and address this for a second time. She also said she wasn’t aware of any construction and offered me another room; we were packing up and leaving the next morning and didn’t want to have to go through this, especially since my wife had a fever, headache, etc. She then called someone and said the noise was loud, etc. She apologized and simply walked away to another person in line as if everything was ok. Once I returned to the room this “unknown construction” continued for another 20 minutes then finally stopped. It was so loud, that I took a few videos with my phone as proof in the event someone at the front desk cared to see what I was talking about and when I attempted to show the young lady, she showed no interest in the videos. I am not sure why I was so frustrated; whether it was the lack of knowledge about the construction or the carelessness of the lady I spoke with on the phone or the carefree attitude with which my issue was addressed. But, this 2 hour event really left a bad taste in our mouths for your hotel and the front desk staff and we will not return as a result. As a 5 year member of the SPG program and someone that uses the SPG facilities a few times per year, this was the first time I had felt that the Westin name was on the same level as a Comfort Inn August 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a terrific staff!!! I have never seen such a terrific and wonderful staff!!! I think this was one of the best hotel experiences EVER! August 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel, beautiful location We very much enjoyed our vacation at this hotel and would stay here again. The pool staff was attentive, although I think there could have been a few more attendants given the capacity of the hotel at the time. We enjoyed room service several times while we were there, and for the most part it was good. We didn't care for a couple of the dishes, and once, we were shorted an order of soup, we called to request it, and it never came. I didn't pursue it, because it was just late and I didn't want to bother. The valet service was very good, but was a little expensive. But, I think it's expected for the area. We liked the room and the floor we were on. It was quiet and the housekeeping service was good. The best part of this hotel was the location. It was very close and easy to get to the beach. There is a walkway across the street and even an elevator, which came in handy when we were hauling our stuff to and from the beach. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location is Everything ! I stayed 2 nights. I was welcomed by EG at the Pool bar ( employee) she was upmost kind to offer my dog a bowl of water. She has a kind heart. And very attentive server. Also the employee on the beach /setting up chairs) was attentive to notice ONE chair was available so he took my shoes / towel off the sand and put them on the Lounge chair while I was swimming. Free Upgrades upon availability is an excellent PERK. Thx August 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is family oriented We loved the Starbucks right on the premises Great location and well kept grounds August 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location, Lacking in Other Areas The view from the ocean front room was spectacular! We were able to watch the sun rise over the ocean each morning while leisurely enjoying a cup of coffee. The beach was easily accessible with the overhead crosswalk. The staff was quite pleasant upon check-in. We chose the green option of not using housekeeping services and were supposed to receive a $5 voucher for each day, but we had to call guest services 3 times before we ever got 1 voucher. In addition, there were several problems with our room. The room safe and the refrigerator did not work, as well as one of the lights in the bathroom. Even though the refrigerator didn't work, the top portion had a very bright light that was disturbing at night. We ended up trying to cover it with a towel, but it still emitted light. The bathroom is set up with louvered pocket doors that were not only very difficult to close, but offered very little privacy. There was also a "window" between the bathroom and bedroom with these same louvered shutters, apparently to enable one to enjoy the ocean view while in the bathroom. But if the bathroom light was turned on during the night, it disturbed anyone attempting to sleep in the bed next to the wall. Also, there was a fishy burnt smell that permeated the hallways and lobby in the north tower that was quite unpleasant. Thankfully, the 6th floor room didn't smell bad. The beds were very comfortable, as we have found at all Westin hotels. The view outweighed all the other problems, but it is a shame that there were so many things that did not function properly in the room. August 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel It was a pleasure staying at Westin with my wife and kids. A perfect getaway! My family and i had a great time, the rooms were clean. Loved the people that worked for the hotel. They were very friendly and accommodating. August 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has the best staff ever. We loved our stay at the Westin. The room was great, as are all the amenities. The entire staff was the best, all helpful and courteous. We had great time!!! August 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Vacation spone nice getaway with the family to enjoy doing nothing but hanging out by pool and on beach. but had the ability to do much more if we chose to from shopping to exploring the city, to visiting various restaurants. August 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing View! I had read some mixed reviews about this hotel and was a little nervous about my stay at the Westin hotel. So glad I booked my stay here anyways. I had such a wonderful time! I arrived at the hotel before my 3pm check in and was worried I would have to wait due to the previous reviews I read about rooms not being ready. I didn't even have to wait 5 minutes. I was handed my keys very quickly and was even upgraded to an ocean view room with no hassle! That right there was such a key point to my trip! The room was clean, the bathroom was beautiful, the bed was extremely comfortable, and the view was everything I could ask for...simply amazing. The staff was very friendly. I actually opted out of room service for the entire duration of my stay and was rewarded $5 vouchers every day to use within the hotel. It definitely came in handy when eating at the restaurants there. The sushi restaurant Amatsu was good I enjoyed the fresh sushi there even though it was a bit pricey but very I expected that. The location of the hotel was perfect. Right across from the beach. Which I loved. Fresh towels available and 2 beach chair reserved throughout the duration of your stay. The staff was very accommodating and helpful when it came to restaurant suggestions in the area. I was looking for 4 days of peace and relaxation and the Westin provided me with just that! I look forward to future stays! August 8, 2013
  • 2015-07-03T13:45:04.114-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-13, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_685, tr_685
  • loc_en_US, sid_3328, prod, sort_default
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 24 next>>