Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 752 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel personnel are incredibly incompetent and rude Front desk staff are not trained well and are incredibly incompetent and rude. I had multiple occasions to interact with them and it took 3 days and 6 different staff before they finally understood my concern (bad room, no windows, cockroaches, loud noise from mechanical rooms). I asked to speak with a manager and was told no. Also, don't expect to be treated well by the bellboys, valet staff, etc...and they are unable to get and keep taxis coming to hotel. On 4 different occasions it took over 20 minutes for them to locate a taxi. During checkout on a Saturday, there were at least 15 different people needing 15 different taxis. I have stayed in Westin's across the US and this is by far the worst service I have ever received. November 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not quite there You can tell the hotel focused much more on upgrading the lobby (and soon to be the pool) than truly focusing on customer service in a way that would befit a resort hotel (Category 4) on the beach. The walls are paper thin, so if your neighbors are loud, forget about falling asleep. November 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall, good place to stay in Ft. Lauderdale The Westin had very comfortable rooms with all amenities provided by a kind and friendly staff. The pool was great, the beach better, and the workout facility up to speed. I wish I could have used the spa- it looked great. We had a conference here, and there were no complaints - pleasant temperature, all materials ready to use, helpful staff, and easy to use spaces. November 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I was able to work by the pool This hotel has an amazing view from many rooms and the pool. It was really nice to be able to sit by the pool while working and see the beach. It wasn't realistic for me to take my laptop to the beach, where the sand and salt could damage my laptop. Sitting by the pool, with servers bringing food and drinks, I was able to accomplish quite a bit of work! November 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The worst service ever. The worst. From the valet (I had to take out my own bags) to the concierge (rude), to the pool staff (ironically where I am sitting while I write this review.). Really??? I've been sitting here 45 minutes with NO service. I asked for a cocktail menu. Why? BECAUSE I WANT A COCKTAIL. You've helped everyone around the pool BUT ME!! I am so annoyed at the complete utter lack of service. And I tipped you to walk me to a freaking chair holding a towel. So so so irritated. If I weren't leaving tomorrow, I would so change hotels. THE WORST SERVICE EVER. I've never felt so UNWELCOME IN MY LIFE!!!! November 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! Stayed three days at this facility for a conference. The housekeeping and front desk staff were efficient and courteous. The room was clean, well-maintained and comfortable. The location of this resort is excellent! November 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow, I loved it! I stayed on the 12th floor of the South Tower with an Ocean View and it was a beautiful room and a beautiful view! I was very pleasantly surprised by the Wave's Bar & Grill! The fresh sushi bar right next to it is great too! Very fresh and well prepared sushi! You must try the Wave's house made guacamole and fish tacos!!! Shula's downstairs is excellent as you would expect. The pool area is getting a fresh remodel and it has a convenient walkway over to the beach! I want to personally thank Violina K. from Wave's; she is an excellent bartender with a correct poor and her mixed drinks are perfect! She has the perfect level of attentiveness and intuitive service as well! I also have to mention Joe at the pool who made everyone at the pool feel like he was there for their every need and was very polite and personable at all times, remembering almost everyone's name who walked up to him from day to day! Cleaning staff was polite, never in the way, always managed to come in and out without us ever really noticing them at all! Excellent spa as well! Thanks!!! November 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by outstanding service I was so impressed by the staff and facilities at the Ft. Lauderdale Westin. The building appears modest from the outside, but the atmosphere and service are anything but. I was greeted at every juncture by staff members. They were constantly seeking ways to improve the experience. Kudos to Kevin at the pool who remembered everyone's name! November 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bit disappointed Can't believe in this day and age this hotel charges for WiFi internet and telephone calls. Seems every time you turn around there are hidden charges i.e. room service delivery fee??? Automatic gratuity for room service??? The pizza ordered through room service was terrible, barely edible. November 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff & Rooms Stayed there for the Boat Show. Staff was very friendly & helpful. Especially the valet service. Very professional. Room was wonderful, clean, view was spectacular. Had a great stay. November 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Improving each stay This hotel is getting better each visit, the welcome from the valet and reception staff is much improved from our stay in June 2013. Customer focus is clear. Although the pool was under renovation, Ray ensured all of our needs were met. He is the real star of this Westin, polite and so focussed on customer care. We stayed in the south tower on the 12th floor, the housekeeping team were excellent. Our only slight disappoint was Shulas, staff are pleasant but we had so many errors when trying to use the breakfast package. Although after 7 mornings they did appear to get it right. That said a fantastic vacation thanks to the Westin Team. looking forward to our next visit. November 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wedding weekend Spent the weekend celebrating our daughters wedding. The entire weekend was perfect. View was gorgeous. Only 2 issues, the valet parking of $28. A day is excessive, and the alcohol prices are a little high. They were adding to the pool area which was inconvient with all the wedding guest and other events, made it pool bar very tight. October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by alexander wedding Great hotel! ?Your staff is excellent! Everyone was very friendly and courteous. Special thanks to Storm and Robert. October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Guest Relations Everyone was extremely nice and helpful at this hotel, From the front desk to the bus boy to the parking attendants. everyone was very attentive and helpful. great place to vacation October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Stay The room was to die for. The staff and the facilities were absolutely exceptional. The location was great compared to the beach, clubs and restaurants. This is definitely my place of choice when in the area! October 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Weekend Getaway We stayed at the hotel for two nights, and it was great! We were here for a wedding, and the food at the hotel was better than expected. The staff was very friendly, and the view from the hotel was AMAZING! October 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This place looks great Staff very friendly, rooms clean and new. Very nice hotel at a good price. Traveling with my kids, we asked for connecting rooms in original reservation, check-in gave us connecting rooms apparantly but when we went to the rooms they were not connecting. They were not even adjacent rooms. Also, keys cards deactivated very easily. Restaurant manager was fantastic. Set me up for extended family lunch poolside. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Feel like a friend Friendly staff when arriving, friendly staff during the stay and friendly staff when leaving. Clean rooms, good restaurant and pretty close ti the beach, the harbour and downtown. Next stay in the Fort Lauderdale area means for us again staying at the Westin. We liked this place. October 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I have come to know Starwoods Hotel's as a front runner in customer service. Typically, the staff goes above and beyond to make sure each guests is happy. This time the staff really let me down!!!! I was charged for parking on days when I took a cab. I was told I would be comped for a meal and then was charged for it. My AC leaked badly and made the room smell. I went into the gift shop and selected items, made the line and asked to charge the items to my room. I was told my account had a block to preventing charges to the room. EMBARRASSING--I did not bring my purse and had to put the items back and get out of line. I go to the front desk and they are not sure why the gift shop staff said that as there was no block preventing charges to the room! They smile and apologize but I found that no one was willing to be accountable or come up with a solution. Just a lot of apologies.... October 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel w/ POOR Restaurant Schuler's Rest. had very poor wait service (unattentive and slow); and our food ( for 4) was either not cooked to temperature requested or had been precooked and left to dessicate!!!! October 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by I expected more from Westin The lighting in the room was horrible. It was very dark and difficult to get ready in the morning. The clock was flashing at 12:00. When I check into a hotel room, I expect the clock to be set to the appropriate time. Apparently, I had inadvertently opted for no housekeeping service during my stay when making the reservation on-line. However, after the first night of calling and letting them know that I did in fact want housekeeping, I was surprised that I didn't get housekeeping the next day. I then called again, letting them know I did in fact want housekeeping. Alas, by the 3rd day of not getting housekeeping service, I was not surprised. They had successfully caused me to lower my expectations for customer service to the appropriate lowest level for this hotel. October 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendliness, ambiance and professionalism outstanding We enjoyed our stay at the hotel very much indeed. At all times the staff was more than willing to be helpful. For example, the attention and hard working attitude of the pool attendants was more than exceptional. I have a walking problem and they kept watch in case I had any difficulties. Room service was fast and cheerfully carried out. We will always readily recommend the Westin Beach Resort and Spa to our friends and have already done so. Thank you to all the staff for making our stay truly memorable. Audrey and Harry Wells October 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Eddie J Had another excellent time at my 4th Westin October 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by hallways Just an observation, on the hallways you can smell the food from the restaurant, it should have some odor block on the hallways, everything else was perfect. I was unable to use the spa no specials according to Joanna for couples, just regular price, it was our weeding anniversary . October 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Guest services I work for the Industry and i was not only upgraded to a great suite but the WOW factor of making me feel so welcome, it was incredible, special thanks to Essa and Concierge great guest services... Great features in the room and your swimming pool with the crossbridge to the Beach is so convenient... September 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel - wonderful staff The staff at the hotel were very friendly and quick to respond to my needs. The biggest complaint I had was the room service. I did not like having to call to get the room cleaned. It was confusing. I am all for having the green philosophy but to get the trash emptied would have been nice. Love the hotel and loved the view! Thank you so much. September 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW From the moment we drove up to the hotel we where greeted by AMAZING service from valet. then checking in was also easy, fast. The agent had a smile on her face and truly enjoyed what she was doing. for work. The room was clean, spacious, with a nice view of the ocean. The hotel was VERY clean, neat and staff was amazing.. I commented to my parter a couple times on how this is hospitality the way it should be. September 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could have been excellent However, I checked in on a Sunday for a conference beginning Monday. The hotel was not nearly at capacity, with plenty of available rooms. Yet they placed me in a room with a beutiful view of a vacant building, and it was above a meeting room where amplified music was played until 2:45 AM one evening and 4:15 AM on another. This room should be the last room they assign a guest, not the first. Unsatisfactory. September 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could have been Better!!! We spent 2 days there 9/12-9/14, room service never came to make up our room or give us new towels, I had to take the dirty towels out to the hallway and get new towels and dump my bathroom trash out!! Towel attendant at pool was rude and condescending!!!! NOT WHAT WE EXPECTED FROM A 5 STAR HOTEL AND WE ARE SPG MEMBERS!! September 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, but... The service at Westin, Ft. Lauderdale was very disappointing, particularly in Shula's where you would expect professional and efficient wait staff. September 15, 2013
  • 2016-07-30 T12:27:45.010-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-14, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_752, tr_752
  • loc_en_US, sid_3328, prod, sort_default
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 26 next>>