The Westin Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

  • 321 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard
  • Fort Lauderdale,
  • Florida
  • 33304
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 693 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel, beautiful location We very much enjoyed our vacation at this hotel and would stay here again. The pool staff was attentive, although I think there could have been a few more attendants given the capacity of the hotel at the time. We enjoyed room service several times while we were there, and for the most part it was good. We didn't care for a couple of the dishes, and once, we were shorted an order of soup, we called to request it, and it never came. I didn't pursue it, because it was just late and I didn't want to bother. The valet service was very good, but was a little expensive. But, I think it's expected for the area. We liked the room and the floor we were on. It was quiet and the housekeeping service was good. The best part of this hotel was the location. It was very close and easy to get to the beach. There is a walkway across the street and even an elevator, which came in handy when we were hauling our stuff to and from the beach. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location is Everything ! I stayed 2 nights. I was welcomed by EG at the Pool bar ( employee) she was upmost kind to offer my dog a bowl of water. She has a kind heart. And very attentive server. Also the employee on the beach /setting up chairs) was attentive to notice ONE chair was available so he took my shoes / towel off the sand and put them on the Lounge chair while I was swimming. Free Upgrades upon availability is an excellent PERK. Thx August 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is family oriented We loved the Starbucks right on the premises Great location and well kept grounds August 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location, Lacking in Other Areas The view from the ocean front room was spectacular! We were able to watch the sun rise over the ocean each morning while leisurely enjoying a cup of coffee. The beach was easily accessible with the overhead crosswalk. The staff was quite pleasant upon check-in. We chose the green option of not using housekeeping services and were supposed to receive a $5 voucher for each day, but we had to call guest services 3 times before we ever got 1 voucher. In addition, there were several problems with our room. The room safe and the refrigerator did not work, as well as one of the lights in the bathroom. Even though the refrigerator didn't work, the top portion had a very bright light that was disturbing at night. We ended up trying to cover it with a towel, but it still emitted light. The bathroom is set up with louvered pocket doors that were not only very difficult to close, but offered very little privacy. There was also a "window" between the bathroom and bedroom with these same louvered shutters, apparently to enable one to enjoy the ocean view while in the bathroom. But if the bathroom light was turned on during the night, it disturbed anyone attempting to sleep in the bed next to the wall. Also, there was a fishy burnt smell that permeated the hallways and lobby in the north tower that was quite unpleasant. Thankfully, the 6th floor room didn't smell bad. The beds were very comfortable, as we have found at all Westin hotels. The view outweighed all the other problems, but it is a shame that there were so many things that did not function properly in the room. August 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel It was a pleasure staying at Westin with my wife and kids. A perfect getaway! My family and i had a great time, the rooms were clean. Loved the people that worked for the hotel. They were very friendly and accommodating. August 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has the best staff ever. We loved our stay at the Westin. The room was great, as are all the amenities. The entire staff was the best, all helpful and courteous. We had great time!!! August 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Vacation spone nice getaway with the family to enjoy doing nothing but hanging out by pool and on beach. but had the ability to do much more if we chose to from shopping to exploring the city, to visiting various restaurants. August 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing View! I had read some mixed reviews about this hotel and was a little nervous about my stay at the Westin hotel. So glad I booked my stay here anyways. I had such a wonderful time! I arrived at the hotel before my 3pm check in and was worried I would have to wait due to the previous reviews I read about rooms not being ready. I didn't even have to wait 5 minutes. I was handed my keys very quickly and was even upgraded to an ocean view room with no hassle! That right there was such a key point to my trip! The room was clean, the bathroom was beautiful, the bed was extremely comfortable, and the view was everything I could ask for...simply amazing. The staff was very friendly. I actually opted out of room service for the entire duration of my stay and was rewarded $5 vouchers every day to use within the hotel. It definitely came in handy when eating at the restaurants there. The sushi restaurant Amatsu was good I enjoyed the fresh sushi there even though it was a bit pricey but very I expected that. The location of the hotel was perfect. Right across from the beach. Which I loved. Fresh towels available and 2 beach chair reserved throughout the duration of your stay. The staff was very accommodating and helpful when it came to restaurant suggestions in the area. I was looking for 4 days of peace and relaxation and the Westin provided me with just that! I look forward to future stays! August 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We enjoy staying at this Hotel Everyone is extremily hospitable. We had a very large group and the concierge was very helpful in acquiring us a shuttle to the port for our cruise the next morning. I would like to thank everyone for their excellant service. August 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front of the house is excellent, restaurant staff needs a little help My family and I had the pleasure of staying pre and post cruise at the Westin. We requested a handicapped room and must say the rooms exceeded our expectations! Thank you to the front desk for your help in also granting an early check in. We did have lunch at Shula's on our pre night and Breakfast the following day. The staff did not seem as enthusiastic , especially at breakfast. August 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pool staff The hotel was amazing could not ask for better service than what I received during my stay. The pool staff was expectantly good. August 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Recent Stay Disappointment. The Westin has a great location in Ft. Lauderdale. Unfortunately, the cleanliness of this hotel is unsatisfactory. We had 2 rooms and both had issues. We stay on the 4th floor and both our rooms' carpets were dirty. After we left, my son told us that he stripped the bed for the maid and found a large urine stain on his mattress. Ugh. Although we requested a 4pm check-out (we made this request before we left for our trip), the hotel could not accommodate us, but we did not find this out until the day of departure. Of course they COULD accommodate us if we paid $100. Our friends who were traveling with us DID get a 3PM check-out (and they are not gold or platinum SPG members so it didn't make sense.) We stay at Westin quite frequently. My husband was there on a business conference but the remaining 8 of us were there for a vacation. August 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by NCWA forum This hotel provided everything I needed fee a wonderful stay. Nice amenities, clean, great beds and friendly staff. Highly recommend this hotel. August 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent All Around Experieince Service is exceptional, all around from valet, bellboy, front desk, pool side, and maid service. It's right on the beach and close to all restaurants. It's a very short drive to other spots in the city. Love this place! August 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Poor service Check in was definitely well below expectations. Attitude of staff at pool leaves a lot to be desired. Other than that the hotel is excellent. August 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice view/location Overall I enjoyed my stay, the view was beautiful and the staff was great! The location was also great as in was in close proximity of interesting places to visit in the area. July 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by manager Sorry for the late reply.I had a great time and will see soon. Thanks again July 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the typical Westin experience Perhaps the hotel is understaffed but either way we waited for everything. Restaurant service, concierge (when there was one even at the desk), room service, checking in, etc. All slow and rare were we greeted with a smile. Dirty plates and glasses were constantly left in our rooms; staff at the pool were down right rude for the exception of Ray - Ray was amazing. The phone in our room made annoying beeps - finally unplugged it. The air conditioning in our room was set at 65 but it never felt cooler than 70. I've been to so many Westins. I don't mind paying top dollar but not when service is below par. Bottom line I would not recommend this hotel in the future. July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff The hotel has wonderful staff. Freindly, helpful beyond expectation,most even remembered my name. The rooms were great. Comfiest bed you will ever slepp in besides your own. July 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by HORRIBLE PROPERTY!!! I have stayed at many, many Starwood properties and various other hotel brands properties across the world and the US. I have to say, from beginning til the end of my stay, this was the WORST hotel I have stayed at in years if not ever! From a beginning horrible experience with a bellman that was not only rude with endangered my safety, but that of my family. From there, it just got worse and the management's response to every problem we faced at the property was handled poorly and "all show and no go"! I would tell anyone and everyone, DO NOT STAY AT THIS CRAPPY HOTEL!! I am a Starwood Platinum Member and even with all the loyalty I feel for the brand, I wouldn't stay at The Westin Beach Resort again even it was free and included air fare, food and a rental car!! To make matters worse upon checkout, I made my problems PERFECTLY CLEAR to someone who claimed they were in management and they said they would contact me later that day, still I have had NO CONTACT or response to my problems I faced!! This place is GARBAGE....AVOID AT ALL COSTS! July 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Room We had great time for family of four in the Lanai room. Overall the hotel was clean, courteous and loved the pool area. Some updating is needed in the lanai area with new cushions. We ate at Shula's and food was awesome. We ate outside and was great atmosphere. We will be coming back soon! July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A 4 Star Experience Wonderful stay at The Westin Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort and Spa. Very attentive and friendly staff. Beautiful room. Lovely hotel. Looking forward to vacationing there again. July 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location is great Flight problems we had ended up with a very early arrival but fortunately we were able to check in early, so this was a great start for us. The front desk staff was wonderful. We had a problem with the shower leaking from room above, mantience was right on top of it and for our inconvenience we were given vouchers for breakfast, very good gesture. We ended up being moved from partial ocean view to full ocean view because of the problem. One day we went out for dinner, as we exited the hotel, we had two velet gentlemen rush up to us with cold water bottles and advised us it may rain and that if we'd like an umbrella to go to front desk for a loaner. Very nice of them. This hotel and it's staff goes out of their way to make your stay as pleasant and memoriable as possible. Very impressive! I have already recommend this hotel to a friend. July 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice Hotel! Very NICE hotel. Great Location. Valet parking is NOT GOOD...too few valets to cars and guests. The 2 beach chairs are WONDERFUL and free (umbrellas are not, please bring your own) July 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant All Around Experience -Great Job recognizing platinum status. I was greeted by Courtney, who directed me to the Intercoastal Suite. Clean and comfortable room with plenty of space to get work done and relax. After I returned from dinner there was a nice hand written note welcoming me back to the property. These little touches go a long way for me. The only small drawback is I think the Westin Workout area could be bigger given the size of the hotel. It is also not as convenient as the Westin Ft Lauderdale for meetings (getting to and from I-95), but the comfort and beach location make up for that to me. July 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by beautiful location I am presently staying here and will say upon arrival the gentleman who checked us in was very accommodating, We had flt problems and we arrived very early and to my surprise was able to have an early check in. Our view, we have a deluxe partial ocean view room, is really lovely. Only problem is when the guest upstairs showers it rains in our shower thru the light fixture. When I advised front ther desk they sent someone up to our room right away. However since it was late nothing could be done till next day. I was worried about being in the shower if this happens again and was told to keep the light off:( really?? Unfortunately, we prefer access to beach in north tower and the front desk only had another room in south tower, so I was advised to check back after check out to see if another room becomes available. I am a gold spg member and would recommend this hotel, it is just unfortunate for us that this happened with the shower but the hotel is a great location and beautiful views. July 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor services and sub par features I recently stayed and chose to renew my vows at the Westin Resort & Spa Ft Lauderdale. Room reservations for several of my guest were not booked correctly resulting in my guest being sent to another hotel because the Westin was over booked and one of my guests was checked out of the room even though payment was already received. Even after booking through an event coordinator (with a signed contract) my cake order was not correct which made my special day very stressful. The rooms are just "ok" (even with a view of the ocean) and the individual floors have the feel of a college dormitory. It would also be nice if there was a vending machine or some sort of little store open 24 hrs for drinks, snacks, etc. Overall the hotel and services were not at my expectations and I would not recommend others to stay at this hotel. July 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Service and Assistance My family arrived a few days before me at the hotel, as our children were playing in a National USTA Tennis Tournament. During our stay, Matthew Douglas in Baggage Serv. provided a level of assistance to my family that I am so thankful to be part of the Westin experience. With tennis, arriving late & leaving early, we asked about late dinner/ early breakfast which he immediately went way out of his way to assist and even pick up food & beverages for us. July 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location - terrible bathroom set up The Good: Friendly staff, good food, and fantastic beach location. The Not so good: The bathroom doors in the rooms are a slatted sliding door style . No privacy and with 4 people in the room..... They also only have double beds instead of queen, which made for cramped sleeping. Conclusion: The small beds aren't that big of a problem especially if traveling with family. If traveling with friends it might be a little awkward. Unfortunately, until the bathroom door issue is fixed my family voted we won't be back to this hotel. July 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ok After reading all the reviews about upgrades and exceptional customer service I was surprised when any of my request were denied. My main issue was requesting a late checkout since our flight left at 7 pm. The first staff member looked up my account and told me no that is not possible. I came back that night and the second staff member told me they would extend me 30 minutes due to me being a rewards member, making my checkout from noon to 12:30. I had gotten over my disappointment until 4pm when another couple came down to checkout and thanked them for the late checkout. The rooms are comfortable; however, they do not vacuum your floors so any sand, crumbs, etc remains in your room for your entire stay. The bathroom door and shutter window provide little privacy. The location was good - a quick walk up the street to a little more life. Our first day on the beach we were told we could not get a chair since he picked them up at 4:45. Two days later chairs were still out at midnight. The chairs are not even close to the ones pictured in the hotel photos, no cushions, just old plastic chairs like you see at your neighborhood pool. July 22, 2013
  • 2015-08-01T22:23:26.966Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-14, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_693, tr_693
  • loc_en_US, sid_3328, prod, sort_default
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 24 next>>