The Westin Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

  • 321 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard
  • Fort Lauderdale,
  • Florida
  • 33304
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 701 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location is great Flight problems we had ended up with a very early arrival but fortunately we were able to check in early, so this was a great start for us. The front desk staff was wonderful. We had a problem with the shower leaking from room above, mantience was right on top of it and for our inconvenience we were given vouchers for breakfast, very good gesture. We ended up being moved from partial ocean view to full ocean view because of the problem. One day we went out for dinner, as we exited the hotel, we had two velet gentlemen rush up to us with cold water bottles and advised us it may rain and that if we'd like an umbrella to go to front desk for a loaner. Very nice of them. This hotel and it's staff goes out of their way to make your stay as pleasant and memoriable as possible. Very impressive! I have already recommend this hotel to a friend. July 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice Hotel! Very NICE hotel. Great Location. Valet parking is NOT GOOD...too few valets to cars and guests. The 2 beach chairs are WONDERFUL and free (umbrellas are not, please bring your own) July 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant All Around Experience -Great Job recognizing platinum status. I was greeted by Courtney, who directed me to the Intercoastal Suite. Clean and comfortable room with plenty of space to get work done and relax. After I returned from dinner there was a nice hand written note welcoming me back to the property. These little touches go a long way for me. The only small drawback is I think the Westin Workout area could be bigger given the size of the hotel. It is also not as convenient as the Westin Ft Lauderdale for meetings (getting to and from I-95), but the comfort and beach location make up for that to me. July 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by beautiful location I am presently staying here and will say upon arrival the gentleman who checked us in was very accommodating, We had flt problems and we arrived very early and to my surprise was able to have an early check in. Our view, we have a deluxe partial ocean view room, is really lovely. Only problem is when the guest upstairs showers it rains in our shower thru the light fixture. When I advised front ther desk they sent someone up to our room right away. However since it was late nothing could be done till next day. I was worried about being in the shower if this happens again and was told to keep the light off:( really?? Unfortunately, we prefer access to beach in north tower and the front desk only had another room in south tower, so I was advised to check back after check out to see if another room becomes available. I am a gold spg member and would recommend this hotel, it is just unfortunate for us that this happened with the shower but the hotel is a great location and beautiful views. July 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor services and sub par features I recently stayed and chose to renew my vows at the Westin Resort & Spa Ft Lauderdale. Room reservations for several of my guest were not booked correctly resulting in my guest being sent to another hotel because the Westin was over booked and one of my guests was checked out of the room even though payment was already received. Even after booking through an event coordinator (with a signed contract) my cake order was not correct which made my special day very stressful. The rooms are just "ok" (even with a view of the ocean) and the individual floors have the feel of a college dormitory. It would also be nice if there was a vending machine or some sort of little store open 24 hrs for drinks, snacks, etc. Overall the hotel and services were not at my expectations and I would not recommend others to stay at this hotel. July 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Service and Assistance My family arrived a few days before me at the hotel, as our children were playing in a National USTA Tennis Tournament. During our stay, Matthew Douglas in Baggage Serv. provided a level of assistance to my family that I am so thankful to be part of the Westin experience. With tennis, arriving late & leaving early, we asked about late dinner/ early breakfast which he immediately went way out of his way to assist and even pick up food & beverages for us. July 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location - terrible bathroom set up The Good: Friendly staff, good food, and fantastic beach location. The Not so good: The bathroom doors in the rooms are a slatted sliding door style . No privacy and with 4 people in the room..... They also only have double beds instead of queen, which made for cramped sleeping. Conclusion: The small beds aren't that big of a problem especially if traveling with family. If traveling with friends it might be a little awkward. Unfortunately, until the bathroom door issue is fixed my family voted we won't be back to this hotel. July 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ok After reading all the reviews about upgrades and exceptional customer service I was surprised when any of my request were denied. My main issue was requesting a late checkout since our flight left at 7 pm. The first staff member looked up my account and told me no that is not possible. I came back that night and the second staff member told me they would extend me 30 minutes due to me being a rewards member, making my checkout from noon to 12:30. I had gotten over my disappointment until 4pm when another couple came down to checkout and thanked them for the late checkout. The rooms are comfortable; however, they do not vacuum your floors so any sand, crumbs, etc remains in your room for your entire stay. The bathroom door and shutter window provide little privacy. The location was good - a quick walk up the street to a little more life. Our first day on the beach we were told we could not get a chair since he picked them up at 4:45. Two days later chairs were still out at midnight. The chairs are not even close to the ones pictured in the hotel photos, no cushions, just old plastic chairs like you see at your neighborhood pool. July 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I have stayed at many Westins and Sheratons and this one is below average. The rooms are good but the service is useless and unfriendly. They only play Rap, Hip-Hop and Reggie music in the pool area and the gym. The facilities need to be properly maintained. It is a shame because the property has great restaurants and a good location but needs to be properly managed. July 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel location is at the heart of the Ft. Lauderdale beaches Great location, excellent beach front views of the ocean. Rooms were clean, modern and spacious. Staff was very accommodating with a late check out for one o the two rooms we reserved for our stay. July 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our expectations were exceeded This vacation was important, and I really did not want to regret leaving home with the intention of resting and restoring and being disappointed. This was our first stay at a Westin and they exceeded expectations. We did have to pay for everything, but because I didn't want any surprises, I called ahead and was aware of the added expenses: parking at $28 a day plus tips for the valet and $9.95 a day for wireless Internet in our room. When we arrived, we were given room 449. It was dark and dank. I have a nose that smells EVERYTHING and it smelled a bit moldy and damp. The view was of a wall. The luggage attendant Tyrone who brought our luggage up to us said immediately, "This is not a good room. Call the front desk and ask for a better room. You are here for four nights. You should have a better room." He instantly became our knight in shining armor. We called and were quickly moved to room a room on the 5th floor (Tyrone went down and got our new keys for us), which was a bit bigger, smelled great, and had a great partial ocean view. Tyrone was tipped well for his concern about our comfort during our stay. I probably wouldn't recommend staying on the 4th floor at all. It smelled damp even as we got off the elevator. We would definitely stay in this room again. It had huge floor-to-ceiling windows that slid open to the great ocean breezes. We didn't need the full ocean view, since we knew we would be at the beach most of the time anyway. The hotel was basically right on the beach except for a small street between it and the sand. There was a convenient walk way to the beach accessible through the third floor right past the pool. The Heavenly Bed was too soft for me. I woke up a bit stiff every morning. Not a problem, I washed it all away at the beach and then in the really great rain shower in our room that got nice and hot. Next time I will request that a board be placed between the mattress and the box spring. I think I saw that that was an option in the hotel literature placed in the room. The hotel had this lovely white tea scent that that wafted through every space. I thought it was dreamy and added to the “worlds-away-from-reality” feel that I desired. I even bought some of the White Tea Aloe–scented products to take home with me. The staff was excellent—from the concierge to the wait staff to the valets and housekeeping—and hardly let us do anything. They took very good care of us. Their recommendations on what to do in the area and how to get around were very helpful. We did choose the green option and did not have housekeeping clean our room every day. We were given $5 vouchers for each day we opted out of housekeeping. We used them at Shula's and Starbucks. I thought that was great. The staff was still very quick to respond to our requests for more towels, coffee service, and toiletries. In regards to dining options, we ate the majority of our meals at Shula's. We had breakfast once at Starbucks and lunch once at Waves (burgers, fries, wings [all very good], and husband had sushi—he said it was “off the chain” :-). Our first breakfast at Shula’s met and exceeded expectations we hadn’t even formed yet. When my turkey bacon came out after my main breakfast, the manager Buu Lam was quick to come to our table and apologize and took some off of our bill. Highly commendable. The next morning was not so great. We waited over an hour for our breakfast, while other guests sat, ate, and left. We weren’t sure why that happened and the manager on duty this day did not come to check on us. We just sat there. When our food did come, it was not fresh (pancakes seemed like they had been made and microwaved a couple times), it was not hot (pancakes, meat, eggs), and was overcooked (over-medium eggs were fried hard). Honestly, the food costs too much for anything of the sort to ever happen (we spent almost $100 on every meal at Shula’s). I do admit to being somewhat of a foodie (and a great home cook and baker) and I was sure that day, we could have had a much better breakfast at IHOP. When we did request a manager, he came to our table, apologized for the service, and took some off of our bill. All this on my birthday. :( We ate lunch and dinner elsewhere that day. The next morning our breakfast experience was redeemed with the great service by manager Karla and her staff that day. I dined alone this day and decided that I would request something that wasn’t on the menu, because I wanted to be satisfied. I ordered a scrambled egg sandwich on a croissant with fresh spinach greens and Swiss cheese with their very delicious bowl of berries and whipped cream and fresh squeezed orange juice. It was AMAZING! I like that they have meat options for breakfast other than pork—turkey sausage and turkey bacon. I wish that they were nitrate free and organic. But there were other very healthy options including superfoods, smoothies, and some free range and organic options. As an SPG member, I got 10% off of all my meals (except room service). We also ordered room service for dinner while we were there. It came up hot and delicious. I had the Thai-spiced chicken wings and a bowl of berries with whipped cream. So very good. My kids had burgers, fries, ice cream, and key lime pie. My husband had the shrimp pasta dish and chocolate cake. The burgers were huge and cooked as requested—medium well. Fries were perfect. My husband loved his food. I tried the chocolate cake and I think it could have been 100 times better. It was dry and the icing was not so great. I did get a little bored with the hotel restaurants after a couple days. The creativity of the menu was limited, but I think I will venture out a little more and either ask for customized meals or see the sights and enjoy some of the other great dining options in Fort Lauderdale. I liked that towels were provided for the pool and beach. I liked that we had two lounge chairs reserved for us on the beach. I liked that the pool attendant Kevin knew my name by the second time we interacted. I liked that the valets recognized us and knew when we were leaving but coming back. They asked us as we got in our car if we needed directions to any place. I am a details person and those things add up for me. It was very special. We ended up staying an extra night because I just couldn’t tear myself away. Next time I will plan a spa day. The spa on the premises looked great. The staff at the Westin made our vacation actually count and I returned to the real world rested, rejuvenated, and restored. Thank you all! July 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by We were dissatisfied with this Westin stay. There seem to be too many rules. Towels for pool/beach were not always available. Usually long lines to get towels because attendant was unavailable or out of towels. Towels had to be returned by 4:45 each day. This was very inconvenient if you wanted to enjoy a late afternoon swim or go to the each with kids when the sun wasn't as hot. No mini bar in room. Rooms were a bit worn out, need renovations. Summer coupon booklet only given to guests with certain rates. Beach chairs and umbrellas managed by 3rd party and only available til 5pm. The valet seemed extremely disorganized. We requested our stroller from our vehicle, when we went to pick up it was no where to e found and took 40 min for them to figure out they had given it to a different guest. The pool area is smaller than we hoped, considering t serves two hotel towers. And, late check out was only one additional hour. For the rate we had and the fact we were not on property the entire time, it served its purpose despite the inconveniences. However, not sure we would stay again. July 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too Many Rules I was just at this property from July 4th -7th. I have never been to a hotel with so many rules and regulations. Beach chairs were only available from 9:15am to 4:45pm- who wants to be kicked off the chair @4:45? I dont- You were only allowed 4 towels per room and towels were not available until 9am. You were told where you could sit if you wanted to sit by the pool. My room the first day was not cleaned until 6:30 pm after I had complained twice. We had a car on the property and they chardged me 3 full days when the car arrived after 3 on the 5th and left at 9:30am on the 7th ($28 per night.) The room was clean and neat and I have no complaints about that. I will not be staying at this property again. July 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location The staff was not welcoming as I've come to expect at a Westin property. The valet parking was organized chaos until we figured it out -make sure to call down to get your car! The pool area was packed, and the process of checking out/in towels was a little much. Even though the picture of the King suite shows it has a lounger that a small child could sleep on, it doesn't. We had to get a room with two double bed instead. However,the location was perfect, the view from the room was great. July 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Getaway I enjoyed the weekday stay. The rooms was great. July 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ft lauderdale trip The rooms were not ready when we arrived at 4:00 but the hotel gave us a voucher to use at the restaurant. They were very considerate of any inconvenience they may have caused us. The best part was the pool and the loungers available for the patrons at the beach. Really enjoyed our visit. July 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best I Ever Had! We were pampered and treated like queens. From the moment we drove up to the moment we left the experience was perfect. The staff at the hotel are some of the best in the industry. We will definitely be back very soon. July 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has friendly courteous great staff PROS: The location is across from the beach and in walking distance to restaurants and entertainment. The pool area was very nice. The view from the window in my room was great. There were sliding doors that opened so you could hear the ocean. The check-in and check-out staff were great! My car wouldn't start after the valet brought it to me. The entire valet staff was sympathetic and constantly checked to make sure the Mercedes service arrived to assist me. THEY WERE GREAT! CONS:When I stepped off the elevator and turned the corner to go to my room I was hit with warm air. My room, 1251, was well appointed but also warm. I set the temp at 70 but it didn't cool down. Maintenance sent the AC person. He set temp to 67 and told me I was going to freeze. The room never got colder. He said he would report the temp in the hallway but it never got cooler. The room doesn't have a full lenght mirror. The lighting in the bathroom is very dim. The bathroom design doesn't allow for privacy due to pocket door and shutter window in bathroom. The patio area where our conference reception was held was outside with no ceiling fans or AC. It was so hot and humid we could not stay out there. July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A++ Perfection The location, staff, food, room was outstanding. Everything is so close, convenient to the beach, restaurants and things to do. This hotel should be the example of how to be a clas A hotel. From the time I arrived I was met by "Stormin Norman" our bell man and POC for any thing I might need. The room and staff was delightful. The staff is what makes the experience at any hotel. This hotel knows how to do it right!! Loved it and will come again soon! July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! We went here for my birthday and had a great time! The view from our room was beautiful! The pool was nice, although our waitress was not as nice, but we enjoyed the pool anyway! We love earning Starwood points, so that was a great benefit as well! June 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay Great hotel. Good time. Very nice. June 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Areas for improvement This hotel has a great location beachfront. The food options are also great will a poolside grill option or what looks to be a newly added sushi bar as well. The highlight is Shula's steakhouse. Fantastic food and service but a bit expensive so be prepared. In my opinion, it's definitely worth it. As a Platinum guest, be sure to ask for 10% off your food bill (doesn't cover alcohol). Here are the things I believe the hotel should consider improving: 1. As a Platinum guest, I do not believe we should be charged for parking ($28/night). All guests of Shula's who are not staying overnight at the hotel get complimentary valet service, however, if you stay at the hotel and eat at Shula's, parking is not complimentary. I have a tough time comprehending the logic behind this one. Especially since you are giving the hotel additional business by staying the night. 2. It costs $20 put your beach chair under the umbrellas on the beach. I also think this was a it excessive / shouldn't be the case for loyal SPG members. If you are going to pay $20 I would hope to at least have better chairs and a little table to rest drinks/ food or whatnot. June 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We absolutely loved this hotel We enjoyed the view of the ocean June 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This Is It! 3rd time at this hotel says a lot. I have brought part of my family here and they loved it, especially compared to were they staying. Everything is first class! June 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front Desk Makes the Differene I spoke with Jennifer at the front desk a week before arriving letting her know I would be an early arrival and would appreciate an early check in if available. When I arrived they were extremely busy and very full with a meeting. Omar, the front desk manager, quickly accommodated me as he knew I was very tired. He placed me in immediate and exceptional accommodations. June 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Beautiful view Stayed overnight for a business function the next day. Room was adequate. Bathroom was small. Great view of the ocean. June 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic job It was a fantastic hotel experience. Your facility and staff were outstandingly professional, accomodating and courteous. June 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Parking Overall hotel experience was good. Vallet parking was an issure. Attendents were working as hard/fast as they could however even with calling 30 min plus ahead for auto it was still a 15 min wait. One time a went and drove my car out myself as not to be late to an appt. June 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Reflection Disposition I requested a late check out, but was denied. Was in a conference and the conference ended a little later. Was forced to walk my bags down stairs and rush back to the conference. Thought front desk should have accommodated my wife and I. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Celebrating Mom's Birthday The hotel went above and beyond to make our stay a memorable one! The only small negative was having to pay for a beach umbrella each day that we were at the beach. As a platinum member it would have been a nice touch to have this fee covered. June 24, 2013
  • 2015-09-01T11:49:45.188-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-15, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_701, tr_701
  • loc_en_US, sid_3328, prod, sort_default
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 25 next>>