Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 748 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location The staff was not welcoming as I've come to expect at a Westin property. The valet parking was organized chaos until we figured it out -make sure to call down to get your car! The pool area was packed, and the process of checking out/in towels was a little much. Even though the picture of the King suite shows it has a lounger that a small child could sleep on, it doesn't. We had to get a room with two double bed instead. However,the location was perfect, the view from the room was great. July 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Getaway I enjoyed the weekday stay. The rooms was great. July 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ft lauderdale trip The rooms were not ready when we arrived at 4:00 but the hotel gave us a voucher to use at the restaurant. They were very considerate of any inconvenience they may have caused us. The best part was the pool and the loungers available for the patrons at the beach. Really enjoyed our visit. July 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best I Ever Had! We were pampered and treated like queens. From the moment we drove up to the moment we left the experience was perfect. The staff at the hotel are some of the best in the industry. We will definitely be back very soon. July 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has friendly courteous great staff PROS: The location is across from the beach and in walking distance to restaurants and entertainment. The pool area was very nice. The view from the window in my room was great. There were sliding doors that opened so you could hear the ocean. The check-in and check-out staff were great! My car wouldn't start after the valet brought it to me. The entire valet staff was sympathetic and constantly checked to make sure the Mercedes service arrived to assist me. THEY WERE GREAT! CONS:When I stepped off the elevator and turned the corner to go to my room I was hit with warm air. My room, 1251, was well appointed but also warm. I set the temp at 70 but it didn't cool down. Maintenance sent the AC person. He set temp to 67 and told me I was going to freeze. The room never got colder. He said he would report the temp in the hallway but it never got cooler. The room doesn't have a full lenght mirror. The lighting in the bathroom is very dim. The bathroom design doesn't allow for privacy due to pocket door and shutter window in bathroom. The patio area where our conference reception was held was outside with no ceiling fans or AC. It was so hot and humid we could not stay out there. July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A++ Perfection The location, staff, food, room was outstanding. Everything is so close, convenient to the beach, restaurants and things to do. This hotel should be the example of how to be a clas A hotel. From the time I arrived I was met by "Stormin Norman" our bell man and POC for any thing I might need. The room and staff was delightful. The staff is what makes the experience at any hotel. This hotel knows how to do it right!! Loved it and will come again soon! July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! We went here for my birthday and had a great time! The view from our room was beautiful! The pool was nice, although our waitress was not as nice, but we enjoyed the pool anyway! We love earning Starwood points, so that was a great benefit as well! June 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay Great hotel. Good time. Very nice. June 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Areas for improvement This hotel has a great location beachfront. The food options are also great will a poolside grill option or what looks to be a newly added sushi bar as well. The highlight is Shula's steakhouse. Fantastic food and service but a bit expensive so be prepared. In my opinion, it's definitely worth it. As a Platinum guest, be sure to ask for 10% off your food bill (doesn't cover alcohol). Here are the things I believe the hotel should consider improving: 1. As a Platinum guest, I do not believe we should be charged for parking ($28/night). All guests of Shula's who are not staying overnight at the hotel get complimentary valet service, however, if you stay at the hotel and eat at Shula's, parking is not complimentary. I have a tough time comprehending the logic behind this one. Especially since you are giving the hotel additional business by staying the night. 2. It costs $20 put your beach chair under the umbrellas on the beach. I also think this was a it excessive / shouldn't be the case for loyal SPG members. If you are going to pay $20 I would hope to at least have better chairs and a little table to rest drinks/ food or whatnot. June 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We absolutely loved this hotel We enjoyed the view of the ocean June 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This Is It! 3rd time at this hotel says a lot. I have brought part of my family here and they loved it, especially compared to were they staying. Everything is first class! June 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front Desk Makes the Differene I spoke with Jennifer at the front desk a week before arriving letting her know I would be an early arrival and would appreciate an early check in if available. When I arrived they were extremely busy and very full with a meeting. Omar, the front desk manager, quickly accommodated me as he knew I was very tired. He placed me in immediate and exceptional accommodations. June 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful view Stayed overnight for a business function the next day. Room was adequate. Bathroom was small. Great view of the ocean. June 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic job It was a fantastic hotel experience. Your facility and staff were outstandingly professional, accomodating and courteous. June 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Parking Overall hotel experience was good. Vallet parking was an issure. Attendents were working as hard/fast as they could however even with calling 30 min plus ahead for auto it was still a 15 min wait. One time a went and drove my car out myself as not to be late to an appt. June 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Reflection Disposition I requested a late check out, but was denied. Was in a conference and the conference ended a little later. Was forced to walk my bags down stairs and rush back to the conference. Thought front desk should have accommodated my wife and I. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Celebrating Mom's Birthday The hotel went above and beyond to make our stay a memorable one! The only small negative was having to pay for a beach umbrella each day that we were at the beach. As a platinum member it would have been a nice touch to have this fee covered. June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Times We had a great time. The hotel was very clean and comfortable and shops and restaurants were within walking distance. The front desk staff members, cleaning staff and pool side staff provided excellent service; however, the poolside staff is not very kid friendly, so be cautious if you are taking kids. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Beach Location Nice rooms with Beach view. Staff is friendly and attentive. Great location. June 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid Hotel The facilities are generally very clean and the staff is very helpful and accommodating. Especially the pool guys. They bend over backwards for you! The one area that seriously lacked was the food. The Waves grill at the pool has limited choices (unless you like sushi, which I'm not a fan of), and the staff was not impressive - a bit rushed and inattentive on all 3 occascions we ate/ordered there ( waitresses, bartender). The menu would greatly benefit from more choices, or even the appearance that they will make meals differently (add or remove toppings, etc). Shula's is decent for breakfast, but is far too expensive for dinner. Thankfully there are some great restaurants just down the street, about a 10 minute walk. I especially liked Spazio's. The spa- The services I had were wonderful, the spa itself clean and beautiful. However, I really didn't like that you must pay for a spa service or pay a $15 day fee in order to use the sauna/jacuzzi. I understand the logic behind this restriction but still didn't appreciate it. June 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First stay at a Starwood property Great property on the beach in the middle of everything. This is the first SPG property I stayed at. June 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Nicely located within walking distance of the "activity" of the beach shops and eateries, but far enough away to avoid the crowds and noise. Great beach across the street, nice pool, wonderful amenities. June 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent We live in the Keys & like to come to Ft Lauderdale beach a couple times a year. We have stayed at numerous hotels but the Westin is our Favorite!! Location Is perfect, pool is nice, staff is super friendly, rooms are super comfy, clean & we love our ocean view! Love having Shula's downstairs as well. Anka is great!! June 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stunning Views Great location for a conference. Beautiful views. The only drawback was the conference rooms were freezing cold. June 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by I would not stay here again Rooms not cleaned until after 3pm. Not enough towels not enough shampoo, slow valet., What appears to be a frig is actually a cooler so nothing is kept cold. No real empathy from staff regarding issues. June 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by For the type of hotel, some things were missing For the price, internet should be included. Also at the very least, a continental breakfast should be included. There was mildew on the tiles in the bathroom. the staff was very pleasant and helpful. Immediately responsive. I like the "green credit". The surrounding area (walking distance) was not pleasant as evening approached. Vulgar people, drunk people, no family type places for me to take my daughter to as we walked for a reasonable, quiet supper. So we ended up with subs. Also, only one complimentary water in the room for a room for 2? and $2 for a small bottle of water. No thanks, we went to CVS and got large bottles for half the cost. June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lanai room makes all the difference! Went to the Westin hotel for Father's Day weekend with wife and two kids (3 & 6) not expecting anything out of the ordinary, but had one of the best experiences at a hotel. At check-in we had the option to upgrade to a Lanai room for a fee and I decided to do it since the hotel does not have any balconies. This was key to making our hotel experience so much more fun. The fact the back of the room opens to the pool is great, but opening into a furnished patio with privacy curtains is Awesome. The room also had a mini fridge for personal sodas and juices. The service at the hotel is fantastic and very friendly - specifically the pool service. The Spa was very nice and gym had all the amenities. Location is perfect. Bridge to cross the street to beautiful section of Ft Lauderdale beach (not crowded) and 5 minute walk to Beach Place for some fun restaurants and shopping. We used the kids club for some alone time, and Judy took great care of our little ones who were excited to go both times - once on Friday morning, then on Saturday night. The only issue we had was a long wait for our food at breakfast and not getting items we asked for. All in all a very pleasurable mini vacation away from home. June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room with a view We stayed on our way to and from the Carribean, and it was wonderful. The ocean view rooms were terrific, the bed was comfortable, and the staff were very pleasant. June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recent meeting Attended Business Conference- second time in three years. They do an excellent job. June 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent stay with one issue that needs help The hotel was very clean and the decor was upto date. The bed was extremelt comfortable and the amenities were nice. I liked the option to opt out of maid service in exchange for a $5 voucher for Starbucks. The only real criticism i have is the extremely long wait for valet service. At the end of each program the line to get your car was well over 45 minutes. The staff was working hard but severly under manned. I do not understand how management could not schedule sufficient staff when they knew that a hundred people plus will be looking to get their car all at the same time. The 4 guys that were running for the cars were always friendly but visibly overwhelmed. June 14, 2013
  • 2016-06-30 T14:01:42.075-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-17, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_748, tr_748
  • loc_en_US, sid_3328, prod, sort_default
<<prev 15 16 17 18 19 ... 26 next>>