The Westin Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

  • 321 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard
  • Fort Lauderdale,
  • Florida
  • 33304
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 685 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by I do NOT recommend this hotel I do not recommend this hotel. There were problems from the moment I checked in. The customer service was non existent. I have never in my life been treated so poorly by the staff at a hotel. Despite having called and twice and been told it was absolutely no problem to have an adjoining room with my friends (whose name and reservation # I provided) and despite being told that a note was placed on both of our reservations, I was told when I checked in that my room was not adjoining, not on the same floor and NOT EVEN IN THE SAME BUILDING!!! Another issue was that there are not enough chairs and umbrellas at the beach and pool and each time we arrived at either location we were told there were no umbrellas left at the beach and the next day there were no chairs or umbrellas at the pool. The pool area is far too small and the chairs are literally on top Of one another to the point that you can't walk between them without moving them to the side to make a path. I have never experienced such poor service, especially at the prices charged here. There was hardly ever someone at the concierge desk and when I called it was either busy or went to voicemail. I called the concierge desk the evening before I was leaving to reserve a ride to the airport. I got the voicemail which said to leave a message and I would receive a call back. Of course I never received a call back despite leaving a detailed message that I was calling to arrange transportation to the airport the following morning. Never received a call so I called again in the morning. The line was busy for 30 minutes. So I called the front desk. I was told that there is no concierge at night and after three Calls back and forth I was told that there were no town cars available for transportation to the airport with the company the hotel uses and I'd have to pay significantly more for a van which I didn't need. The rude desk person then chided me for calling at the last minute. I told him I had called the evening prior and left a detailed message about needed transportation to the airport and nobody called me back. He then told me there was no concierge at te time I called; offered no explanation as to why someone else didn't call me back; and offered no explanation as to why the concierge didn't return my call when he or she came on duty that morning. Instead, he said I should have dialed zero which the message says to do for an "emergency". I told him it was not an emergency and that his response was inappropriate for someone allegedly providing guests with "customer service." Overall the service at this hotel was very poor. It's easy to be nice and accommodating to guests paying over $1200.00 to spend three nights here in the cheapest type of room but apparently treating people nicely or being accommodating isn't on the agenda here ESPECIALLY WHEN THE GUEST PRE-PAYS for the stay like I did. There is no reason to have so few umbrellas at the beach and pool. It's these little things that make a big difference in a guest's stay and this place doesn't have it. I'd rather pay more to stay at a more expensive hotel and be treated with respect and courtesy-not to mention to be able to get a chair and umbrella at the beach or pool without having to reserve it by 8:30am. Sadly a few bad apples make everyone here look bad. LASTLY , this place nickels and dimes you to no end. They charge for wireless internet!!!! This chain Could learn a lot from their competitors down the road. April 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent The general manager at Fort Lauderdale is awesome. He really cares customers and tries every means to deliver excellent customer service. The front desk staff such as Louis Cortes from Puerto Rico, akeen Robinson are fantastic, the other front desk staff are excellent as well. When I arrived, I was greeted warmly by the team of the general manager. They made me feel home. Thanks for your kindness and 1st class service. April 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by So wanted to give this 5 stars, but couldn't I so wanted to give this location 5 stars. This hotel has many appealing aspects: beach, pool bar, great beach location. But, the service was simply inconsistent, and at times schizophrenic! The rude: The front desk check-in gal was just robotic and unsympathetic to checking in guests; the lady pool bartender 'greeted' guests with a frown and a surly 'what do ya want?'. The spendid: The valet and bell folks were playful and kind to guests, making each person feel welcomed upon arrival and departure. Even the maintenance men would smile and greet guests warmly when passing them in the halls or at the pool. (Maybe management needs to promote the valet and bellmen to front desk and bartenders and fire their current bar and desk staff.) It was irritating that my humble SPG status meant nothing to this particular hotel. At other SPG hotels, I get 'the love' simply by being a registered SPG member. I'm thanked, offered upgrades, and never have I been denied a small request like a few hours' late check-out if needed. But, not at this hotel. Every minor request of mine was denied with an impatient attitude: I asked for an early check-in due to a feverish grandchild, and was denied. When I pleaded for another room-any room-I was still denied coldly with by the desk clerk who's voice was filled with thinly veiled rage! Wow! She, this front desk clerk, acted like she was going to explode! My room was nice (once I finally got it) but it was missing basic amenities like a coffee maker and I had to call twice and wait 4 hours for one to be brought. On checkout day, I asked for a late checkout of a 2 hour extension check-out due to my husband not being back yet from a certification exam, and was immediately denied. A hotel of this caliber should be able to handle crowds, give a little extra TLC to it's SPG members, and just be able to keep it together without talking to guests with clenched teeth. April 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by VALET ONLY Poor 1st impression upon arrival to find out hotel is Valet Parking only and a shock to our budget. We are SPG gold members and had to request manager help for amenities & upgraded room. Regular staff is under trained in recognition of SPG membership. Alin mananger and Kevin in Valet were very helpful. Room had a beautiful beach view but no patio. All rooms have full patio doors with safety bars 1/2 way up. Would of liked to leave patio door open a bit to hear ocean but HVAC units & traffic noise around out sound of the water. Housekeeping was excellent, very helpful & accommodating especially Georgette. April 11, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dirty & uncomfortable The price I paid ($500) is not worthy. Horrible and dirty carpet in each floor, the room was small, worst view, shadow, no amenities, no snack bar, poor fitness center... The location also is pretty far away of everything. I am a frequent guest of Westin Lima which is awesome, great facility but this Westin in Fort Lauderdale does not qualify for a 5 stars. April 10, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Westin experience With much regret I have to say that this has been my worst experience with any Starwood hotel. Generally, the establishment is run down, messy and dirty everywhere, in urgent need of a refurbishment. Getting there with my car - nobody to welcome me and take care of my luggage, had to do all on my own. At the reception, there is no separate SPG counter. No platinum upgrade - I was first given a room on a low floor overlooking a noisy pool stuffed with crying children (and adults to be honest). I complained and the hotel staff managed to find another room of the same kind but on a higher floor, in the south tower which is far away from the lobby. Elevators - you have to wait forever. The room, aged and dirty, with an old layout (the bathroom is open to the bedroom and separated by a store window, no ventilation, no intimacy). No amenities whatsoever. Poor quality towels. To go to the beach you have to go through a bar next to the pool, dirty and stinking of alcohol a mile away. At the beach, no free chairs, had to wait 1/2 hour to get one. Had to print my boarding pass for the next day - no business center. I was suggested to use one of the lobby computers which offer free printing for boarding passes, unfortunately my airline was not on the list, so to log on normal internet I should have paid 7.95$. I asked them to waive this amount from the bill - no way. Valet parking, 36$, almost the same I had paid the night before at St.Regis Bal Harbour! All this for an incredibly outrageous amount of 536$ - which is ridiculous as it is twice as much you pay at e.g. Westin Tokyo and Westin Venice (Italy) - wonderful hotels in the most expensive cities in the world. Honestly this hotel is not worth more than 100$ per night! March 22, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Giving up on Starwood In the last month have stayed in 4 starwood hotels, 1 was good and the other 3 I wouldn't recommend. I'll start with the positives of Westin Fort Lauderdale. The room was very spacious, side view of the beach and intracoastal. Bed and pillows were very comfortable, plenty of closet space and drawer space for the 2 of us. Lots of plugs and mirrors. Only suggestion would be a light in the closet and full length mirror. The pool attendants were great, very personable and helpful. Bartender at restaurant 3/18/15 and pool 3/19/15 were exceptional!! Now for the complaints. When we got to our room, had one small bar of soap and no shampoo or conditioner, no big deal will get it next day. 2nd day got back to our room at 6:00 pm and room was not made up. Called operator and was told, sorry but housekeeping was gone home for day, but she would double check and get back to me. The operator then said she checked with housekeeping and they were gone, but that I had agreed to a "green" room for an additional 500 points (didn't know that I was even a member). I asked her when had I done that and she said maybe when I made reservation. First off, I woud never take 500 points over a clean room. Secondly, any time I have read about "green rooms" (would never request a green room) it has been my understanding that towels are not changed unless they are left on floor and sheets changed every so many days. Your green evidently means that nobody cleans the room, trash is left to pile up, glasses are not changed out, coffee is not refreshed and soap, shampoo, conditioner and lotion are not replenished (although we didn't get that in the first place). In all fairness, I then called your manager on duty and he returned my call pretty promptly. I explained my issues and he did offer to provide breakfast, we declined as we were leaving the next day. The lounge chairs at the pool are dirty and uncomfortable. The pool looked like it had been shocked each day, very murky. Restaurant service at the pool was little to none . Sat at a table beside 6 young men who had glasses of water that they had gotten themselves and were waiting for waitress to come over. we sat at table for 15 minutes and then luckily someone left the pool bar, so we were able to sit at the bar and got great service from bartender. Beach chairs were complimentary, but umbrella was $21.50 if charged to room or $20 cash. Don't know why, but we paid cash $1.50 discount is nothing. Won't be staying at Starwood Hotels, when I make reservations (which is at least once a month). Just so you know, I pretty much always respond to feedback requests, good or bad. March 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location Hotel was updated and clean, although carpeting in hallways in dire need of replacement. Staff very friendly, especially Kevin and Matt in the pool area. Very busy time of the year to visit. We did not get our room cleaned 2x during our week long visit, nor could we relax at the pool area as a family due to the two chair limit...we are a family of 2 parents and 2 kids. This policy did have a negative impact on our trip as we travelled mostly to relax outside by the pool. The beach had a two chair limit as well, but you could rent an extra chair for $12 a day or simply sit in the sand. Valet service was very quick and valet staff wonderful, even at the steep price of $32 +tax each day. Bottom line...great staff, nice room, but not recommended for a family of four during peak travel times as we could not relax and enjoy ourselves outside due to tight restrictions on the use of the outdoor facilities. March 19, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Definition of resort? What's your definition of a resort? At the Westin Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, it means: the ocean is across the street, so we will charge what we like and do what we like. I was reminded of the old Lily Tomlin line when she was Ernestine the phone Operator: We're the phone company - we don't care, we don't have to. No hotel stay is ever perfect and you can always find something to criticize, but there were so many areas of deficiency on this visit, it is hard to know where to begin. I had stayed at this hotel at least three times in the past, so I was familiar with it. It started off wrong because a snowstorm had the airline canceling my flight in advance. I called the spg desk to change my arrival date and was told I would pay a penalty for the change, but she would note the reason for the change and I could raise it with the hotel. I did and got my first indication that this is a resort and the policy is to charge, that it was too late and could not be reversed. So, while frozen in my home town, I paid not only for a night but for room tax and a resort fee. Thanks for your kind consideration. Bookending the trip was an inability to honor a two-hour late checkout because they were absolutely full and they needed me out by noon, even though I was a Gold preferred member. Yes, I'll be sure to think of this property first when I am visiting Fort Lauderdale next time. I think this is a hotel that overwhelms too easily when at or near capacity. Desire to earn money seems to exceed an interest in guest care and comfort. So many little things need attention. Upon checking in, you are told to be sure to call from your room to ensure your wait time for your car is minimized. Sadly, more than half the time when I did so, the line rang over to voicemail. All the chairs at the pool were taken, but I would be called when they became available. To the pool attendant's credit, they did call, but no umbrellas were available because they told me six were broken. In the restaurant for breakfast one morning, it was almost amusing to see guests get up to get their own flatware or sugar from other set tables because wait staff were busy doing something else. On Sunday, I was out of my room between 10:30 and 3:15, but my room was not serviced, so I had to call and make myself scarce so I could get fresh towels and have the bed made. When the room was refreshed, I did not get shampoo and was out, so I had to take one from the housekeeping cart that was left in the hallway. I should mention the positive when I can. The wireless signal is pretty strong. I would recommend the hotel begin blocking 10% of their rooms and increase it by 5% a week until guests begin receiving a level of service that befits the name and rates assessed by the property. Right now, it's a complete mismatch. My search for other properties in the area begins now. After this experience, I will return only if there is no reasonable alternative. March 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Undeserving of the Westin Name Where do I begin? I regret changing my original reservation at another property not too far from this one so that I could enjoy a "resort" atmosphere here. Before I arrived, I tried booking a cabana by the pool ahead of time. Everyone had a difference response about what was included with the cabana. They also had different prices for reserving the cabana. When I called back a second time to actually reserve the cabana I left a message with the concierge who informed me that only the pool deck attendant could process the reservation. I left my contact information so that someone could call me back and no one did. When we arrived my room wasn't ready, so I had the bellman store my luggage including my work bag. I specifically informed him that my laptop was in my work bag and to be careful. When I picked up my luggage I discovered that my laptop was cracked. This issue was addressed immediately by the front office director. I've filed a claim with the hotel's insurance company and am still waiting to hear back. After speaking to two different people on the property that had no idea about whether or not there was more than one pool and who to book the cabana through, the third person, the concierge, instead of taking the cabana reservation already, told us that we had to speak to someone on the pool deck. We were told that there would be WiFi, water, and soda included in the cabana. After 45 minutes of waiting in the cabana and the pool attendant telling me 4 times that a server would be by I simply left the cabana. There wasn’t even any Wifi, either! That was the whole reason why I booked the cabana to begin with, so that I could at least do my work while enjoying the resort atmosphere. I would have received better service laying out on one of their uncomfortable, and dated, pool chairs. The front desk director was the only knowledgeable and customer-service oriented individual, I encountered on property. After I explained the extremely disappointing cabana experience he removed the charge. On the last day I spent almost 30 minutes itemizing my folio with the front desk agent as charges were being placed on two separate credit cards—. After all that, I still had to call back the hotel to dispute incorrect charges to my card. I was transferred by the front desk agent to their Accounting department, to which I received no phone call back from anyone there. Coincidentally I received a phone call from the front office director with further insurance information about my laptop, he was then able to correct the erroneous charges to my account. It's very frustrating to have already invested such time itemizing my charges, only to have to spend even more time later on to do the same thing. In the less than 72 hours that I spent at this hotel, I had to get my key card reactivated three times! Needless to say, there were more lows than highs at this hotel. It’s a great shame. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Satisfied Guest with customer service Hotel was outstanding from A-Z, I really appreciated the excellent front desk service of Luis C and also Suad W. Each of them provided professional and polite service. March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by disappointed We were diappointed that we were required to pay a $25 resort fee... there were not enough beach louge chairs and had to wait until late in the day before they were available. Also did not realize there was no shuddle service from the port or to the airport. February 25, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel was too expensive The hotel was clean and our room was nice; however, you pay a furtune on top of your room. The hidden resort fee, which most of the hotels we have stayed at on the beach do nt have, plus the valet parking fee. Most places do have this, but this hotel had a much higer fee than the rest. Additionally, there was a change on my account that was not mine, in which I have to deal with. I will not stay here again due to how much this place was. Not very pleased. February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel We loved our stay here. Would 100% book again. February 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Up to Westin standards After a mix up with central reservations, the Assistant Manager, Alin Bodea, provided what I believe to be outstanding customer care. As a service industry CEO, I recognize great comtpetency when I see it. He neutralized a stressful situation, and made me feel highly valued. As the face of the hotel, my disposition toward it is very favorable. I found the accommodations to be very nice, and very clean. I am surprised to see negative comments in that respect. In the coming days, I am hosting two other couples here, and am completely confident that the Westin will reflect well on my decision to stay here. The view is spectacular, I recommend it highly. February 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by No bathroom privacy The bathrooms have flimsy doors and a louvered window that opens to the room. If you are sharing the room with any one else there is no noise or visual privacy. They have tried to make the bathroom feel trendy and modern and only made it embarrassing and ridiculously impractical. February 7, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel Needs Updating I travel frequently for work and leisure and am an SPG Gold member. I booked this hotel thinking it was a nice beachfront resort. I found out quickly that it is an old hotel that is run down and the staff are not accommodating at all. When we checked in to our room the toilet was very slow to flush. We called to have it serviced and someone came with a plunger and said there was nothing else he could do, call back after 1pm the next day. I had to call 4 more times the next day to get someone to fix it. When we came back to the room from the pool at the end of the day it was still broken. I called again and was told that we would have to move rooms since the issue would take a while to fix. Nobody told us this! I had to call repeatedly to find this out. We moved rooms then our room key wouldn't work. Nobody cared and I was told the manager would call us to make sure everything was ok but he never did. I also did not receive free wifi as I was supposed to as a Gold member. The bellman and pool staff were friendly. That's about all I can say about this property. I will never stay at this property again and do not recommend it. January 24, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff excellent Stayed on the 7th floor with SPG points for 2 days and paid for 3rd room was not worth 300 dollars night even though on the beach. Carpets need to be replaced,highly stained no need for this with steam machines so available. Should also have adult time for pool,1st day no lounge chairs available at pool or on the beach.Thank goodness for the trolley so we could go to more affordable places to eat. January 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Chris the manager is terrible Won't stay here again Because of his unprofessionalism. January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Greeted & Treated Great It started with Valet they were great. Fernando at check-in was very welcoming. Alin the front desk assistant manager is an exceptional gentleman, he went out of his way to make sure that I was pleased with the hotels services. He also reached out to me after checkout to make sure all was well. Thanks to you all. January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has great features I enjoyed this hotel for the location and amenities. January 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by THE GOOD AND THE BAD LET ME BEGIN BY SAYING THAT OUR OVERALL EXPERIENCE WAS GOOD. THE STAFF IS EXCELLENT, BEGINNING WITH THE FRONT DESK MANAGER CHRIS WHO WAS ALWAYS ACCOMMODATING TO OUR SPECIAL REQUESTS. LIKEWISE, KUDOS TO THE BEACH SUPERVISOR JOHNNY AND THE POOL STAFF, ESPECIALLY, JACKSENE AND KEVIN. THEY ALWAYS MAINTAINED A POSITIVE GUEST FRIENDLY DEMEANOR UNDER TRYING CIRCUMSTANCES OF LIMITED LOUNGES AND AN OVERFLOW OF GUESTS. THE PARKING VALETS WERE EQUALLY POLITE AND HELPFUL. THE RESORT NEEDS TO DO SOMETHING ABOUT THE POOL AND BEACH LOUNGES. TOO FEW,! ON A DAILY BASIS, GUESTS WERE UPSET WHEN THEY FOUND OUT THAT THERE WERE NO LOUNGES . YOU NEEDED TO GET TO THE POOL BY 7:30 AM TO RESERVE A LOUNGE. ALSO, THE MATS FOR THE LOUNGES AT THE POOL WERE VIRTUALLY USELESS AS THE LOUNGES WERE HARD AS A BOARD. ALSO, GIVEN THE LARGE NUMBER OF GUESTS FOR THE WINTER BREAK, THERE WAS A NEED FOR MORE WAITRESSES AT THE POOL SIDE RESTAURANT. ONE DAY AT THE POOL THERE WERE NO TOWELS UNTIL 9:30 AM, UNACCEPTABLE.! WE REQUESTED NIGHTLY TURN DOWN SERVICE SEVERAL TIMES AND IT WAS ONLY DONE TWO NIGHTS OUT OF SEVEN. FIX THE ISSUES ABOVE AND THE RESORT WILL BE AN EXCELLENT VALUE IN TERMS OF COST AND SERVICE. January 3, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Calling this hotel a resort is an exaggeration Hotel is completely understaffed in all dimensions. Long lines at check-in and check-out, service in restaurant is extremely slow, valet is very slow, and our rooms were not cleaned until after 5pm every day of our stay. The number of rooms in the hotel far exceeds the facilities available. Limited pool area/chairs that were completely filled by 7am each day. The lobby is small and crowded. The carpet in the north Tower hallways is discolored and needs to be replaced. On the plus side, the hotel is located right across the street from the beach. But the hotel skybridge elevator was out during our stay. One of my most disappointing stays at a Starwood property. December 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bit of a disappointment, especially service As an SPG Gold member and a frequent visitor to the Westin family of hotels, I anticipated an easy, comfortable stay at the Ft. Lauderdale Westin Resort. While the interior more or less holds its own in terms of the Westin brand, the hotel exterior (including the pool area) is very dated and drab. Regarding the pool deck itself, the lounge chairs feel ancient, with torn fabric and a very uncomfortable design. The food options at the pool are all delivered in to-go containers with plastic utensils inside a plastic bag, which is beyond comprehension and really very low-rent given the room prices and the overall "resort" aspect the hotel is going for. The front desk staff, with a few exceptions, needs some customer service retraining, and was unable to supply basic information such as whether or not the room service lunch menu is served at the pool (it is), and whether you can get breakfast at the pool (you can't.) Requests for a late check out were met with an attitude by several members of the staff. Room service took an unacceptably long time, and the room had a slightly shabby appearance and musty smell. What the hotel has going for it: fantastic location across from the beach; some of the nicest pool staff I've ever encountered; competent and friendly valet team; a real Starbucks downstairs with a gorgeous beach view. I don't anticipate my family staying here again, and sadly my idea that all Westins provide a base level of quality, and most importantly customer service, has now been tarnished. December 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Bar has been set We were here to celebrate our wedding anniversary. (ADULTS ONLY) Me and My wife love this location! We have stayed at the Westin in several different states. The view from our room was spectacular. We could sit up in our Bed and see the sunrise. We were with in walking distance from every thing pretty much. The view from the workout room was excellent! Sitting out in by the pool in the evening is the best. WE WILL RETURN December 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel Very nice hotel with alot to offer. Beautiful view up at pool side as well as in the room. Loved the gift store. Room was comfortable and spacious. Great location as well. December 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Westin Not a Step-Up from Sheraton This hotel was very similar to recent stays in the same sub-brand. Platinum recognition is extremely poor in the sub-brand and poor here. It was Thanksgiving Day and everyone but the Restaurant staff (all SPG employees) did not care a whit. I had a suitcase delayed and every shop was closed such that I could not even purchase a bathing suit. I have worked in service industry and it is your job to work holidays. I have however stayed at this hotel before and wanted to use the pool and beach, but given all the circumstances ........ Yes some of the problem was due to my suitcase being delayed but a "Beach Resort" where one cannot purchase a bathing suit is unacceptable. Platinum recognition throughout this sub-brand does not provide any real upgrade for a room. At this hotel and a non-elitepreferred guest 5 years before (why I chose again for a 1 night stay) I was given a full ocean view. This time it was a "partial view" requiring leaning out the window (Not even a patio) to see more than a sliver of ocean. Room was standard, very standard on SPG Floor, but it was just another floor albeit the top one. Before arrival I received an email (cut and pasted, names deleted): Dear _______, We are greatly looking forward to welcoming you to the Westin Beach Resort and Spa, Ft. Lauderdale on 11/27/14 to 11/28/14. My name is ____ and I am one of the Westin Experience Specialists here at The Westin Beach Resort and Spa, Ft. Lauderdale. I and ______ will be your primary contact for your upcoming stay. Prior to your arrival, we wanted take a moment to see if there is anything we may do for you while you are with us. We are available to assist with anything you might need, including advance dinner reservations, spa treatments, transportation, running maps and anything else needed for a refreshing experience and a better you. We would like to start your personalized experience by getting some insight to proactively elevate your time with us – lets us know what you need: Purpose: Business or Pleasure Expecting: Arrival time and travel companions Sleep: Extra pillows, blanket, bath amenities, or newspaper Refresh: Daily service and turndown times Move: ____ Gear Lending/ personal trainer Eat: Sweet or Savory Distinctive: Anything we missed ZERO of these questions I answered was acted upon. Foam pillows,not down, no snack on welcome as implied above, no newspaper that was requested, no club room or mini-bar. The brand needs work and it needs to start here. Management was helpful in listening but I am still waiting for the points I was promised as compensation. If this hotel can live up to its promises I could recommend, because it is a fantastic location. Special thanks to the Shula's Restaurant SPG employed staff or a great restaurant experience. December 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointing amenities and scheduling Here on business. Room/facility internet connectivity was exceptionally poor: continuously dropping connection even while in room and/or public areas; exceptionally slow room connections. Additionally, front desk failed to realize I was not departing hotel until the evening of the next day- maid service interrupted sleep to ask when I was departing even with a 'Do Not Disturb' sign on door and while away from room in early afternoon, i was locked out of room. Subsequently having to go to front desk to re-key after waiting in line for 10 minutes. November 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great views We loved the view of the ocean. Access to the beach was so easy. The food at the wedding was excellent. November 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by a revitalizing oasis Everyone we came in contact with at the Westin was friendly, polite and welcoming. From the moment we arrived after a long drive from Orlando the bellman raised our spirits with good hearted humor and assiduous service. The white tea 'spa type scent' throughout the hotel is invigorating. I want that scent in our home. We loved the breathtaking views from our room,especially at sunset or sunrise. The room was tastefully decorated and the heavenly bed gave us a wonderful night sleep. We hope to return soon and we will try to stay at a Westin first wherever our travels take us. November 14, 2014
  • 2015-07-03T13:45:04.100-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_685, tr_685
  • loc_en_US, sid_3328, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 24 next>>