The Westin Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

  • 321 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard
  • Fort Lauderdale,
  • Florida
  • 33304
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 721 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by If you want sun and sand and pool, this is outstanding! Loved the location for what we wanted, pool and beach. Nothing much more to do in the area without a car. the hotel was super, pool was spectacular with great service for snacks, towels etc. December 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Hotel! It was perfect!!! Junior at the Bell Desk, Fernando, the manager on the front desk were awesome!!!! The location, amenities, the room, Starbucks 'on site', the pool, and the VIEW were all spectacular!!! December 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Hotel was awesome and people I know what aporia I ate staying there. November 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service Great Property with amazing beachside views. Onsite restaurant was awesome and friendly staff throughout the hotel. November 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Weekend Getaway Great for getting away on the weekend and recharging! November 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Getaway This is probably the 5th stay for my family and I at this awesome resort. We typically visit the Westin Fort Lauderdale as a "staycation" as it is only 2 hours away from our home in Orlando. Aside from the very nice rooms, pool and restaurants, the staff make it an exceptional resort with their warmth and attention to detail. We were very surprise on our last 2 visits when we received an amenity for our wedding anniversary and another amenity for my birthday on the last visit. we will definitely be going back to the Westin Fort Lauderdale as its is right across from the beach with great restaurants along the strip to choose from. October 30, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never again I enjoy visiting Fort Lauderdale and have stayed at the Westin there a few times. After my last stay, never again. I think the hotel overwhelms easily in terms of responsiveness as soon as it gets full. I had the feeling they were doing me a favor by letting me stay there. Having a beachfront property in Florida may tend to make management arrogant. The refrain "It's our policy and this is a resort property" gets old fast. Too bad. October 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond Expectations My husband and I just returned from a getaway in which we stayed at the Westin Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort. We have stayed here numerous times in the past- and we continue to return. We love staying here because of the beautiful hotel, and the breathtaking pool and beach. Neal and Fernando made our weekend better than we could have ever expected. The attention and care that was given to us was beyond our wildest dreams. I will always be a loyal customer of The Westin. I am already dreaming of our return! September 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well Rested This place was outstanding! The front desk staff was amazing, Akeem and Mr. Cortes exceeded my expectations. Everyone made me feel so cared for. I will definitely be back and stay much longer next time! September 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice rooms Overall nice stay, loved the room. Good energy at the pool and all the staff was resourceful. Only thing I didn't like was the bell man "storm" came off too pushy for a tip. Insisted to take our bags when we were capable of doing it ourselves and gave us this long tour all the way to our room and then said "well u know how this works" ... Not with that mind set September 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Our stay was okay When we arrived at the hotel a bit after 3 pm we were told we had to wait for about an hour as the room was not ready, apparently the change from a king bed to two queen beds that was supposed to be made was never received as per the front desk personnel. That already made me a bit frustrated as I had my two babies with me....2 year old and a 8 month old. Finally when they sent the text message advising the room was ready we got up there and I call to request an extra blanket and sheets for my baby's pack and play and some extra towels.....we waited for a while no one showed up....my 2 year old started crying and wanted to go to the pool.....so we left the room and took him to the pool....came back a few hours later and still no towels, blankets or sheets.....I called again.....in the mean time we ordered pizza, when I went to take a shower there was 1 bottle of shampoo and 1 body wash....we had to share this as we took showers and had to share towels because there were 3 towels in the room. Either way we got ready to take my 2 year old for ice cream, still no one brought anything....we were gone for several hours......when we returned still nothing was delivered....I then went to the front desk and advised them of the issue....finally after about 7 hours we finally received the requested stuff....that was absolutely terrible....then the day of check out....when I received the bill....I was charged twice for valet parking....you have a beautiful hotel but this was our first time as guest at your hotel and quite honestly it wasn't appealing with what we experienced.....please do contact me if you wish! September 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent in all aspects! I have called on the Hospitality Industry for many years and am very hard to satisfy. I have only compliments from start to finish. First Ian, who took my car made me feel special , not just a number. He took his time answering my questions about the valet service. Secondly, Junior, my luggage attendant, was most friendly and informative. He explained in detail about the property and where our room was in relation to everything. He took care of a few special requests, and did so gladly. Thirdly, the room was spectacular and as comfortable as I remember experiencing anywhere. Fourth, our meeting coordinator, Vickie, was most patient with our many questions and the functions, food quality and service was perfect and all of the attendants took special care to insure that we enjoyed every moment. Thank you again for a great weekend. This was my wife's 50 th high school reunion. Vicki and Craig Zimmaro August 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I had a great stay When I arrived at the hotel around 10am my room was ready. The check in was spedy and the agent was very nice and professional. From the moment we arrived to the moment we departed, everyone was nice. Michael the door man showed us around, and pointed out where we can find all the amenities. I would definitely recommend this hotel. August 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful week-end This was our first visit to this hotel and we were so pleased with everything. We had an early check-in on Friday and a late check-out on Sunday. The staff couldn't have been nicer. I was there with my daughter and three grandchildren. We had an oceanfront room. There was plenty of room. The hotel provided us with a crib. The bathroom was clean with plenty of towels. Nice shower. The beds were very comfortable. There were plenty of chairs by the pool. There is a fee for a chair at the beach, but that is with all beach hotels. Bring a towel with you. The valet parking is a little pricey at $36.00 a night. Will definitely go back again. August 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Only Place to Stay in Fort Lauderdale Had a fantastic stay at the Westin Fort Lauderdale. Prior to arriving the team reached out to see if there were any special requests, we had a few and they delivered. Nice Platinum recognition. We found the customer service to be excellent, from the valet guys , to the poolside team, the front desk team to the behind the scenes customer service team. great job!! great service! We used to stay here for the property location (beachside) now we stay for the outstanding service and the prime beachside location. imho - the only place to stay in FLL. August 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family fun getaway We had another wonderful weekend at the Westin. It's our quick getaway hotel. My only negative comment is regarding the towel personnel, two in particular. Not very happy to be at work on a Saturday afternoon. When I asked for towels to take to the beach, made it seem like it was a favor that they were doing for me, yet at the beach everyone had the hotel towels. Not sure why I rubbed them the wrong way, but that's how they made me feel. At the end of the day I turned in all my towels and to my surprise my bill had a charge for towels not returned. I was so upset. This is as if they purposely didn't note me returning my towels. Luckily the front desk staff is always extremely friendly and such a pleasure to deal with. They retrieved my slip and noticed writing on the slip, then took off the towel charge. Also, we were not awarded a 4pm late check out because according to them the hotel was completely booked, yet the pool area was almost empty on Sunday afternoon. Not sure why late check out wasn't provided. Other than that, food was great poolside. August 17, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissapointed I had booked this hotel as an anniversary stay. I had planned ahead doing one of their celebratory champagne and strawberries to be setup for the day we arrived and paid in advance as they required since I wasn't in the hotel. The concierge J Nesland promised that the would set this up himself before leaving to ensure it was all ready. We checked in late (also provided this information upon booking) and although the room was ready for our late checkin the anniversary kit wasn't there. I went to the front desk for they to tell me they had no idea on what I was talking about. Frustrated w the failed surprise the following morning I went to the concierge. I explained the situation for which he didn't know why it wasn't done, after apologizing and researching they realized "it was done and setup in the wrong room" they asked if they could do it for the next day at no. Barge as he apologized. Of course understanding that mistakes happen I agreed to be back to the hotel at 8pm just so the champagne and chocolate strawberries were cold and ready. Of course we arrived as agreed and nothing was setup again, once again Nesland was gone for the day and nobody knew about these arrangements. After being upset the next day and talking once again to Nesland asking for a manager, he was surprised that nobody had even contacted me. Later after sitting in the lobby waiting for a manager I get to speak w the front office manager... Just to hear the typical apology and "we will try to make it up to you for a next free one night on us" When you come back.... !???? once again apologizing and ensuring me that nothing will be charged in regards to my previously placed order. Today, a week later from my stry I got to find two things on my credit card, not only the hotel charge for my spg stay of 3 nights (which costs more than staying 2 nights at a standard hotel) but also the charge for the dtrawberries and champagne that they never gave me..... Wow... I'll never go back, that's probably why they gave me that one night stay certificate, because people never eNt to go back to this hotel. They have a long way to go, they should not be a 4 star hotel comparing w the W in regards to the cost of points per night... Oh and they take pets too, of all sizes, and they are paining all hallways, so get ready for the smells..... The ice n fresh smell is only as you walk in the lobby, terrible , terrible hotel, not true to Westin nor Starwood properties. August 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great valet One of the best and quickest valet service I seen regardless of lack of space ,Eric and the valet crew were very helpful with directions and recommendation I appreciate their assistance with my family great smile and very professional I will defiantly come back to this resort . August 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid Hotel. Good Value I travel a lot (80 nights in dozens of SPG hotels already this year) and I have to say that this is a solid hotel. The facilities are well kept, I was given a nice upgrade as an SPG Plat, and the service was very good. I also thought it was a very good value. My wife and I had a great time there and will come back when in the area. The only negative was that the front desk wait times were a little long, However, the front desk service was very good. This is a solid hotel. August 16, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Honeymoon Horror My husband and I got married in July and decided to stay at the Westin Beach Resort for our honeymoon. We booked six nights and ocean front view. Right when we got there we were informed that there was $36 A DAY valet parking. We asked if there was any other option and they said no. The valet guy told us to go inside and ask the front desk about a discount since all guests think its so expensive. We told the front desk since we are staying six nights that we were wondering if there was any type of discount we can have. They seemed extremely reassuring that they will call us back (they took our cell number down) and get an answer from a manager. NEVER got a call about that. The Resort view was amazing, but not worth the loud noises throughout the whole night. We had kids screaming, crying, slamming doors all throughout the night and early in the morning. You have to pay over $20 for an umbrella at "their" private beach and even pay for chairs! We did not get any sleep through our honeymoon so we even decided to LEAVE EARLY. When we checked out we had to point out to the front desk women that we were checking out early on our HONEYMOON. She sounded so sad for us and was saying that she was gonna make sure a manager called us right away, since we told her that we did not have a good experience at the hotel. It's been FIVE days and still no phone call. I will never recommend this place to anyone. The staff do not follow through on anything and the resort charges for every single thing they can think of. All we wanted was a nice quiet honeymoon to where we can sleep in a little bit.. That did not happen. When we complained to be moved, never happened. Really sad and frustrating experience honestly. August 10, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor service, Room average I'm a frequent traveler and platinum with Starwood, and would say this Westin is below average in comparison to most of the others. In the past, I've enjoyed this hotel, but the service has significantly gone down hill. I couldn't get pool side service, and the bar would not deliver to the pool so I had to stand and wait for food. I got towels, and they used to find you a spot to sit, but you're left on your own now. They charge a resort fee, yet it doesn't include anything from what I can tell. The hotel next door includes chairs, welcome cocktails, etc with their resort fee. The room was ok, but very small and the carpets could use a cleaning. No platinum upgrade was provided. I was going to get a roll away bed for my son, but they said the charge was $30 even as a platinum. I have to admit, I've never paid for a roll-away ever as a platinum so this again seemed to reflect the level of service here. Basically, there are much better options to stay at the beach, and am significantly disappointed that I'd rather stay at another brand of hotels than this Westin. July 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Girls Getaway GREAT LOCATION and staff! July 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anniversary weekend My wife and I recently celebrated our first wedding anniversary at The Westin and had a wonderful time. You really can't beat the location or the views from the ocean front rooms and the service we received from the hotel staff was top notch. My only gripes are that the building is starting to look dated when you look beyond the lobby and the food offerings could be spruced up a little. The service at the American Vintage restaurant can be improved during breakfast. The morning staff does not look or act professional. July 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel I really enjoyed this hotel. It is very clean and well maintained. Staff is attentive and hospitable. Beach is across the street and there is acess to the beach from the pool!! Restaurant by the pool is excellent too! The location is excellent too, cl,ose to a shopping mall and walking distance to restaurants and stores. Just had a relaxing time there. Thank you! July 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by American Vintage - Needs Professional Help We spent five nights in this Westin having stayed at SPG hotels throughout the world. Staff was great. Polite, + attitude and responsive. Food/service for breakfast at American Vintage restaurant was horrible. NO FAULT of the servers or kitchen staff. Responsibility lies with Chef/F&B Manager. Service is very bad. Long queues on the weekend for breakfast despite a half empty dining room. Guests seated at tables not wiped after clearing dirty dishes and without proper cutlery (except the residue cutlery and china not used by the previous patrons). During my 5 breakfasts, I not once witness the bus boy wipe or set a table. I saw servers consistently take missing cups and knives from other half set tables. Why this matters is because the lack of cleanliness (see creamers on each table) is not consistent with Westin standards and the long queues for a half empty dining rooms, missing cutlery, un-wiped tables and etc., show a poor execution of very basic restaurant procedures. The food itself (breakfast) is quite average and only slightly better than Denny's on a good day but on 5 star prices. The breakfast is basic and lacks overall imagination. Dinner is much better in every manner. Again this is not the fault of the servers or kitchen staff. Rather the responsibility lies with management. I strongly encourage the GM to wake up the Chef/F&B manager. American Vintage was the only very sour experience of an otherwise great/good hotel. Hotel staff and restaurant servers were great. July 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by One word..."Awesome" Although I was only in town for one night...hands down it has to be one the best experiences I've had in a long time. Hotel overall was conveniently located on the beach, very clean, nice chill atmosphere, just a place of Zen. I felt relaxed every time I walked inside the hotel. Staff was very helpful, spoke first and last, and very knowledgeable about their surroundings. I want to specifically acknowledge Vicky Rivera from the Front Office for assisting me as I was in town celebrating my birthday. Her service was beyond my expectations and she made my stay memorable. Her exceptional service has definitely made me a Westin Guy, I will definitely be back...I refuse to stay anywhere else. I highly recommend this property!! Kudos to the Leadership Team for having such a great product. July 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Customer Service The Westin Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort strives for exceptional guest satisfaction and achieves it. From the time of my arrival and the wonderful attention that was provided by Natalia at the front desk, to the services provided by Judy and Corry at the Pool, I was thoroughly impressed by the quality of the services at this resort. I would definitely recommend and will definitely return to this resort. My only concern was experienced at check-out. I believe staff should review the invoice for errors. I was charged twice for my last day of parking. It was quickly addressed once brought to their attention. July 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by A/C not working & no balconies First time staying here for one night only and when we arrived the room was musky. Turns out the room never got cool and air was on 70. Even when lowering the air it never got cold. Must say bed and duvet were very comfortable but couldn't stay under the covers it was so hot! The hotel also has NO balconies. You merely get a sliding window or a door but u cannot step out. Its valet only and $36 a night. Valet was not organized when leaving and had a backup of cars sitting around. July 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ocean view excellent But View good extra $ not so. June 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 5th year for our family We have loved visiting the Westin Beach Resort , Ft Lauderdale. Wonderful service and a great location year after year. This year a 25 dollar resort fee was added which was disappointing. The Valet Parking has almost doubled in 5 years . As a SPG member, discounts should apply to both valet parking and resort fees or at least comp. like Vegas. So, I would suggest if looking at this hotel, add at least $55 to your rate so you will not be surprised at check out . We love this place and would highly recommend it to anyone but they need to take a look at added fees especially for return guest. Good luck to the valet team. They do a great job. Also, they were in the middle of hosting the NHL draft and they were doing an awesome job as the host hotel . Excitement everywhere. June 26, 2015
  • 2016-02-09 T05:45:30.056-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_721, tr_721
  • loc_en_US, sid_3328, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 25 next>>