The Westin Beach Resort & Spa, Fort Lauderdale

  • 321 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard
  • Fort Lauderdale,
  • Florida
  • 33304
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 605 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location, but some staff are slow The location of the hotel is good, with a nice pool area and the bridge to the beach. Huge difference in how staff handle their guests. Staff at .. * valet parking and the one carrying the luggage to the room were helpful and did a good job. * the restaurant for breakfast ... needs improvement. So slow and didn't care of our wish to have the breakfast fast, as we had a flight to catch. Even though the quality of food wasn't the best. * checking out ... very slow. I was no. 3 in line, however it took more than 10 minutes. Only one person helped at the check-in/out, even though other employees walking around the area, seeming they wasn't doing anything. Why don't you help each other and your guests?? Won't go for this hotel another time. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love the Westin I love staying at the Westin in Fort Lauderdale. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Expensive The hotel is very nice but expensive for what it offers. I didn't need someone parking my car every time I went in/out of the hotel. Having to pay 32 a night to park my car was a little too much. The restaurants were also very expensive, although, the area did have many options for dinner. I would recommended it, but I would let people know to expect to pay. August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient location and amenities Staff were very accommodating, building was clean and conveniently located, SPG program participation is available, liked the restaurant. Great view of the ocean from my window. It would be nice to have more towel rods - for some reason there was only one. I think it's form over function - they want the bathroom to look like a spa. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Management One call to the hotel manager and all issues were resolved quickly and efficiently. I have stayed here before and like the beach access and Shula's steakhouse for breakfast, lunch and dinner. I plan to return again. Water taxi is two blocks away. Quick access to Galeria mall and art museums. Hop on hop off drives in front of the hotel. August 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by poor service at Ft Lauderdale Beach 1) had to call 3x to get room cleaned 2) this is a beach resort hotel--"express customer care representative" had no clue whether the hotel offered beach chairs or I would have to rent and had a negative attitude when the question was asked 3) when checking in front desk representative refused and to check my SPG account to determine if I was entitiled to an upgrade and in fact laughed at me I am SPG platinum and would never stay at this hotel again December 15, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING EXPERIENCE From the time you walk in, the aromatherapy in the air captures the essence of why you are there in the first place...to RELAX! The staff were extremely friendly, our bags were taken almost immediately from the time we stepped into the establishment and the check-in process was fluid and prompt. I will absolutely return to this facility. Allow me to add that Ronavia Williams is a class act. The Westin in Ft. Lauderdale is extremely lucky to have her! July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not happy with price to park My only complaint with this hotel has to do with parking. I read on the hotel website that they offer both self and valet parking. When I pulled in to the hotel, I was told that they only offer valet parking and that the rate was $15 per day. I thought this amount was reasonable. When I received my final bill, I noticed that valet parking was charged in the amount of $32 per day. I asked the front desk about this and shared with them what I was told by the valet, they said valet parking was $15 per day but $32 per night. Had I known this, I would have returned my rental car early instead of paying the additional parking fee that this hotel charges. Overall, my stay was great...be sure to ask the valet the difference between day & overnight parking fee difference before you hand them your keys. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mr. As always, the Westin Beach Resort and Spa lived up to our expectations. Great location near the beach and close bye to our cruse terminal. Highly recommend to anyone travelling to Fort Lauderdale. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by SUPER HOSPITALITY! The hotel and staff were extremely accommodating to our special needs request. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service! The Westin Beach Resort has wonderful ammenities and excellent service. We visit yearly and enjoy all the hotel has to offer. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay! My wife and I had a wonderful time during our six days here. Jennifer did a nice job of checking us in. Our compliments to the concierge, Molly Ericksen, who helped us tremendously. This hotel is ideally located for a great stay. The beach area is very nice. The water taxi access is close. There is just a short walk on Ocean Front Drive to a wide range of restaurants. We were also taken care of the afternoon we left as we had the use of a complimentary room at 2:00 pm to change and prepare for our trip Thanks much! I do question how the hotel regarded our room (#1231) as a complimentary upgrade. We were on the back corner of the hotel which gave us a limited view of the beach and of the intracoastal waterway. I have serious questions of that designation. Still, this was a great spot for our vacation. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Service A beautiful hotel with great facilities and a superb location on the beach but the staff by far makes it a truly memorable experience. A wonderful hotel! I highly recommend. August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Amenities! My family & I had a fantastic experience at this hotel! I had my 4 year old with me & we felt safe using the convenient skywalk to go back & forth from the pool to the beach. I especially appreciated the very laid back atmosphere of the staff at the pool. We had several meals at Waves (pool area) & the food was great with a lot of options. I would like to specifically commend Jahmeka in in-room dining & Desoree Francis at Shula's (delicious breakfast) for their exceptional service! The entire staff was very friendly & made us feel welcomed & comfortable. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Delight! My stay at the Westin was great! The highlights include: a great , responsive staff: cleanliness (of the entire property) and tasty food! July 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by A little dissapointing My room was very small, warn and outdated. Warn, stained carpets, dim lighting and uncomfortable desk/work area. The hotel is difficult to navigate, everything was in a separate tower (gym, pool, access to beach, etc). the walk way to the second tower was on the third floor with no signage or explanation from staff. some called it the mezzanine level while others just referred to as 3rd floor. This hotel does have a great location on the beach and near restaurants/Bars/shopping. the pool was very nice with a great view of the beach. Overall a disappointment from viewing pictures on the website and expecting a resort. December 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Was Disappointed I had booked 3 rooms online which I had cancelled when I changed it to 1 room. The hotel had me booked for 4 rooms even though I received a cancellation confirmation for the first 3 rooms. The first room I was given had a bad smell of smoke (non-smoking hotel) and I was given a new room which was better. The room was a connecting room and on the other side of the door was a group of people smoking a lot and the smoke was seeping through the connecting door, this room smelled worse than the first. I called the desk several times ask was told each time security would go up. After the 3rd call I just decided to accept nothing would be done and tried to stay out of the room as much as possible. I travel and stay in hotels over 20 times a year and this is my first time writing a complaint. It was disappointing. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay This was my 3rd trip to Ft. Lauderale but my first stay at the Westin. The Westin was a great place and I would do it again. Excellent location and staff. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel and Staff We were blown away by the friendliness and attentiveness of the hotel staff. The room was spacious and modern with a beautiful view. As an SPG member, the staff treat you like royalty and I can honestly say this was my best hotel experience ever. Shout outs to Robert and Omar, both of you went above and beyond to make our stay incredible and we truly appreciate it. Hope to see you again soon! July 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by No Loyalty to SPG Members I've been a loyal member of the Starwood Preferred Guest Program from awhile and was very disappointed to learn upon my arrival at the Westin this past weekend that my room reservation that included a King size bed was given away to another guest. I had the incredible luck of receiving a room on the first floor of the far tower which was the equivalent of being in a basement. My view consisted of a parking ramp for delivery trucks and some over grown bushes. The hotel staff could've cared less about giving my room away and was ZERO help at all in getting the situation rectified. Why even make a reservation for a certain type of room when it’s going to be given away anyway?! The way I was treated makes me question why I even give my loyalty to Westin after the way they mishandled my reservation. I'll be re-considering where I stay from now on when I travel as it is clearly apparent the Westin in Ft. Lauderdale has no loyalty to SPG loyal customers! July 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location The location is perfect, directly on the beach. The lobby area is nice and well appointed but my room was lacking. When I arrived the light in the bathroom was burned out and no towels in the bathroom either. The hall on my floor needed vacuuming . Shulas restaurant was a big disappointment. My filet was way over cooked and so was one of my guests filets. The reason we did not send them back was the other guests at the table had their food and all the sides were there. The breakfast was very unimpressive. I would recommend this hotel for the location only. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff The staff was very friendly and helpful. Hotel was very clean July 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Music by the pool Although we enjoyed our stay We did not care for the Spanish music that was played the WHOLE entire day by the pool. Being a person that only speaks English I found it pretty discriminating and annoying. I addressed my complaint but nothing was done about it. It would of been fine if every other song was mixed. The hotel should play a variety of music not just for Spanish people!!!!! Another issue was they put an entire hold on my debit account when I had plenty of money to cover my stay. I was unable to use that account for the rest of my stay there. July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I had a wonderful stay. In town on business. Had a great stay. The only problem was roomservice. They kept knocking on the door for the tray, like I was gonna steal it. Please relax, its only a room service tray. Other than that, the stay was amazing. I will be back. July 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 Disappointed Our two night stay started pulling up to the Westin Beach Resort with a Valet gentleman opening our door and saying "Welcome to the Westin, there is a $25.00 mandatory charge for valet parking daily.” I thought, okay you’re on the beach...go with it, just strange that it wasn’t mentioned on the website or during booking. Maybe I missed it? We than were welcomed into the lobby that had a very strong perfume that seemed to be pumped through the vent systems that for me experiencing allergies and very sensitive to strong scents, this was very displeasing- something like the Venetian in Vegas if you have ever experienced such. Being a Gold Member they offered us a fifth floor room with an ocean view which was nice. When we opened the door to the room there was a bottle of something like Febreze left on the floor next to the bathroom. I simply left it outside our door for the staff to pick up later. The room had a great view but had a smell of must and dampness, like a basement of some sort, along with it being very old looking and small (keep in mind this is a four star Starwood property). Then the real fun began. That evening after a Holiday party that I flew in to host as an Executive of our firm, at exactly 12:45 am, we were awaken to a very loud sound directly behind the dresser that stood below the T.V. This sound got louder and louder. It turned into scratching and movement of cables...this sound lasted several minutes and obviously was an animal of some sort...we guessed it was a rat. My wife immediately wanted me to call the staff and change rooms. I convinced her that after getting up and pounding on the wall, it would not come back and I was much too tired to pack up and request a change of rooms at 12:45am. In the morning I confirmed that it could not be the room next to us, we had a hall way on the other side of that wall. This part concerned me even more. I took my cell phone flashlight in the morning to explore behind the dresser and refrigerator, only to find a thick layer of dust, some random nuts, and overall an obvious state of neglect of cleaning for a very long time. The next evening was no better and we got even less sleep. At around 1:00am several parties started up in rooms close by. The worst part was the music that was blasting and still running at the same volume at 8:00am when we had to leave. How could the staff not be aware of such?? We went to check out and the gentleman behind the counter was very pleasant and asked how our stay was, we explained that we would not be coming back and the reasons why. He left for a few minutes; the manager came out and only hit something on the computer/register. He never even made eye contact with me, never apologized and then quickly left. The gentleman that was helping me said they would give me an immediate 5000 Starwood points and apologized for our misfortune. Although my Starwood points have posted today for my paid stay, no 5000 points have been posted, but I was charged today on my credit card an extra $2.00 for a bottle water that I was told was complimentary to all gold members upon arrival and to not worry about the tag that said $2.00 if consumed . I travel often and enjoy the four to five star experiences. I completely understand that things can on occasion go terribly wrong, but it is only the customer service and leadership of this hotel that can come to the rescue and do the right thing. I believe anyone reading this using common sense knows what the leadership of this hotel should have done…We are still waiting. Being a top Executive for a large Merger & Acquisition firm, there is NOTHING more important than our clients. I will go as far as needed to ensure a positive customer experience, especially when things go wrong, which is inevitable in business. This hotel and its leadership as of now have not done such. Signed, Disappointed December 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely resort The hotel is nice and the staff very helpful. Our rooms had a bad view- air conditioning unit, but we had a good rate, so I guess I can't complain! July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by smells like fries.... we left smelling like French fries, the whole hotel is saturated with the smell, even outdoors poolside... Shula on the beach is a joke at breakfast, costs like a good restaurant, but they sat us at a table with a dirty tablecloth that someone else already used, refilled the creamer from another table and served it to us, and during the whole breakfast we were surrounded by dirty tables that nobody cared about, the host looked pissed at us and the waitress had BO, better off at the waffle house.... July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gorgeous views, nice pool area I stayed for business, but enjoyed my time at this hotel. The staff is responsive to any issues. I had a room that smelled like smoke when I arrived and they more than made up for it. I had a gorgeous partial beach view but wasn't in the room much to enjoy it! The pool bar was lots of fun and the food looked great. I wish I would have been able to eat there but business dinners took me out every night. I would highly recommend this hotel. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Right on the beach Hotel was top quality easy access by cheap cab to night life drinks at hotel very expensive. and if you are a smoker be prepared to walk half mile to area that u can smoke. even though pool bar was out doors no smokeing was permitted. otherwise room temp was perfect and beds mega comfy July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice 4th of July Weekend We stayed this 4th of July with our 2 young boys.... The fireworks were visible from the room but we sat on the beach with many others and it was a great experience for all. SERVICE: The poolside restaurant was good however, we were ignored for a good 15 minutes before we had to have a security call a waitress for us, the one he brought to our table was amazing, she was not the girl that ignored us. FOOD: Shulas breakfast and Dinner was fantastic, we enjoyed each meal and the service was always great. The ROOM was nice, excellent view, the only complaint was the proximity to A1A you hear every police siren that passes by at any time of the night. The POOL was nice we spent the day there, they had a DJ and the service was great as well. We had an overall good experience and would return. I expected better treatment for SPG members from experience with other SPG HOTELS. July 23, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 21 next>>