Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 760 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed, not 4-star quality. My wife and I booked this hotel to be conveniently located for an event we attending at the hotel and a few days of fun. Another reason was that it was a "Beach" hotel and we have had pleasant experiences at other Starwood properties. My wife reserved the Traditional room with the window wall showcasing sweeping city views. Our room had a sweeping view of a concrete block wall covered in fake ivy. We upgraded to what we could get with a view. The only room available was a Deluxe room with partial ocean view and partial city view. This was acceptable compared to the concrete block wall. Our room was comfortable as were the beds. The carpet looked somewhat worn and in need of cleaning. The recently updated bathroom was clean and the walk-in shower with dual overhead and hand-held shower nozzles was almost like home. It would have been nice if the drains worked (both sink and shower), the toilet flushed when the handle was pressed and if there was hot water after 10PM. There is a resort fee that is mandatory and should be included as part of the room rate as it only provides the basics found at other 3 star hotels. The fee gives you marginal internet access, a couple of small bottles of water daily, (maybe, we received them 2 out of 5 days) access to small fitness facility, beach towels at the pool and a small discount at the spa. Free internet only happens if you book online and use your SPG account. The lobby staff was friendly and worked hard at finding an acceptable room with a partial view. The bell staff was great, very friendly. The food at both restaurants was very good. Service was slow and not all employees were friendly. After staying at other Florida beach hotels, I pictured the hotel on the beach and not across the street from the beach. There is a sky-way and elevator that will allow guests to get to the beach without having to cross the busy street. Lastly, the pool area. While the pool was nice and temperature was good, the area with deck chairs was too small for the full hotel and with the location where it is, the sun disappears in early afternoon due to the tower shading the majority of the pool area. What we question is the four-star rating as we do not believe this hotel deserves it. We have stayed in many better places with lower ratings and will think twice about another Starwood property, or at least, this one. February 16, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by loved it but extras fees add up We were disappointed that there was no option to self-park and the daily valet rate was $36- more than the daily rate of our rental car! Then there is the tip each time you use the car. We got charged $50 for pool towels that we had returned (it was taken off our bill after we noticed it). There is a $30 resort fee but you have to pay extra if you want a chair on the beach or take a shower after using the fitness room. The staff was great and very helpful, but the bottom line was significantly higher than we expected. February 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by we will be back We will be back after such great caring service by Junior and Sky. There were some inconcistincies in our reservation which were stressfull until jr. and Sky saved the day making sure that all went well w/ our stay that was last year in March and we are returnig to your hotel mainly becasue of that service we received from these 2 gentlemen! January 31, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thoroughly enjoyed my stay I was in the Ft. Lauderdale area in December for personal and business purposes. I am a travel agent and I was in town exploring the area, as well as to do a site visit to the hotel. The front desk staff were all wonderful! We loved our waitress at American Vintage, Desoree, she was awesome. The facilities are very clean and welcoming. The beach is right across the street which was amazing. January 14, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Starwood Property Both my wife and myself are Starwood Gold members and when I arrived at the hotel my wife decided to do some last minute shopping as it was Christmas Eve. I attempted to check in and the lady at the counter would not let me check in as the reservation was booked with my wife's account. Even after she confirmed it was my credit card that was on the file. At this point after traveling all day I went on the starwood app on my phone and booked another room and the hotel clerk watched as I told her what I was going to do. She offered no resolution and was completely rude and confrontational. She then asked me to step aside as she said it would take a minute to receive the new reservation. The other clerk at the desk then said he would help me as he knew I was getting extremely frustrated. Once I was checked in and proceeded to what I thought was an upgraded room, I got off the elevator and the hallway and rooms were extremely musty and smelled. It appeared that the air conditioning was either off or not working. When my wife arrived she went to the desk looking for a Christmas package that she had shipped for our for our daughters and was told by the same lady that it was delivered to the room. My wife went to the room and there was no package, she went back to the same lady and wait waited for 10 minutes and was told they could not find it and they would deliver it to the room. A few minutes later a bellman arrived with the package and then wanted identification from my wife, which at that point was ridiculous as I am sure everyone at the front desk knew about the check in. We had 2 nights booked as we were leaving on a cruise on the morning of the 26th, so on that morning my 14 year old daughter and myself decided to go down stairs and have a quick breakfast before leaving. When seated we were told it was buffet only for I believe she said $29.95. I asked for any other options as their was no way I was paying this for a 14 year old to eat bacon and fruit. We waited 5 minutes and no one came to the table so we decided to leave. I have stayed many starwood properties all over the world and this is by far the worst one. January 4, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement - Not Up To Par With Westin Brand Way over priced for this hotel. The bathroom smelled like gasses coming from the toilet. Other hotel guests I spoke with also reported the same smell. Also, the hair dryer smelled awful when used like something was burning. It smelled really bad. The carpet going into the bathroom is worn out. It needs replacing in the entire room, which was tiny. Smallest room have stayed in. We didn't have coffee, cups, creamer and called three times over an hour. Finally had to find housekeeping in the hall. Much later, someone showed up with only coffee. Too late. Also other than the front desk, staff were not friendly seemed angry all the time. The pool area is way too small and crowded and is in need of a major overhaul. Not very nice and the pool water was very cloudy. We did not get in it, as it looked dirty. Babies in diapers in the pool didn't help. This Westin Hotel is not up to park with the Westin brand. We have stayed in nice resorts in many other countries and the Westin Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort falls short. Too expensive and we were very disappointed. January 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Responsive Manager Every Hotel will have issues, the Manager at this Hotel will fix it as he is very responsive. January 3, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Comessurate with SPG Brand From an inability to clean the room to an inability to get dining orders correct to an inability to give accurate final bills. Never again... December 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, Friendly Associates In town for a meeting but took advantage of the hotel's location on the beach. Also walked to nearby restaurants at Beach Place in Fort Lauderdale December 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by If you want sun and sand and pool, this is outstanding! Loved the location for what we wanted, pool and beach. Nothing much more to do in the area without a car. the hotel was super, pool was spectacular with great service for snacks, towels etc. December 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Hotel! It was perfect!!! Junior at the Bell Desk, Fernando, the manager on the front desk were awesome!!!! The location, amenities, the room, Starbucks 'on site', the pool, and the VIEW were all spectacular!!! December 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Hotel was awesome and people I know what aporia I ate staying there. November 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service Great Property with amazing beachside views. Onsite restaurant was awesome and friendly staff throughout the hotel. November 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Weekend Getaway Great for getting away on the weekend and recharging! November 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Getaway This is probably the 5th stay for my family and I at this awesome resort. We typically visit the Westin Fort Lauderdale as a "staycation" as it is only 2 hours away from our home in Orlando. Aside from the very nice rooms, pool and restaurants, the staff make it an exceptional resort with their warmth and attention to detail. We were very surprise on our last 2 visits when we received an amenity for our wedding anniversary and another amenity for my birthday on the last visit. we will definitely be going back to the Westin Fort Lauderdale as its is right across from the beach with great restaurants along the strip to choose from. October 30, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never again I enjoy visiting Fort Lauderdale and have stayed at the Westin there a few times. After my last stay, never again. I think the hotel overwhelms easily in terms of responsiveness as soon as it gets full. I had the feeling they were doing me a favor by letting me stay there. Having a beachfront property in Florida may tend to make management arrogant. The refrain "It's our policy and this is a resort property" gets old fast. Too bad. October 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond Expectations My husband and I just returned from a getaway in which we stayed at the Westin Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort. We have stayed here numerous times in the past- and we continue to return. We love staying here because of the beautiful hotel, and the breathtaking pool and beach. Neal and Fernando made our weekend better than we could have ever expected. The attention and care that was given to us was beyond our wildest dreams. I will always be a loyal customer of The Westin. I am already dreaming of our return! September 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well Rested This place was outstanding! The front desk staff was amazing, Akeem and Mr. Cortes exceeded my expectations. Everyone made me feel so cared for. I will definitely be back and stay much longer next time! September 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice rooms Overall nice stay, loved the room. Good energy at the pool and all the staff was resourceful. Only thing I didn't like was the bell man "storm" came off too pushy for a tip. Insisted to take our bags when we were capable of doing it ourselves and gave us this long tour all the way to our room and then said "well u know how this works" ... Not with that mind set September 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Our stay was okay When we arrived at the hotel a bit after 3 pm we were told we had to wait for about an hour as the room was not ready, apparently the change from a king bed to two queen beds that was supposed to be made was never received as per the front desk personnel. That already made me a bit frustrated as I had my two babies with me....2 year old and a 8 month old. Finally when they sent the text message advising the room was ready we got up there and I call to request an extra blanket and sheets for my baby's pack and play and some extra towels.....we waited for a while no one showed up....my 2 year old started crying and wanted to go to the pool.....so we left the room and took him to the pool....came back a few hours later and still no towels, blankets or sheets.....I called again.....in the mean time we ordered pizza, when I went to take a shower there was 1 bottle of shampoo and 1 body wash....we had to share this as we took showers and had to share towels because there were 3 towels in the room. Either way we got ready to take my 2 year old for ice cream, still no one brought anything....we were gone for several hours......when we returned still nothing was delivered....I then went to the front desk and advised them of the issue....finally after about 7 hours we finally received the requested stuff....that was absolutely terrible....then the day of check out....when I received the bill....I was charged twice for valet parking....you have a beautiful hotel but this was our first time as guest at your hotel and quite honestly it wasn't appealing with what we experienced.....please do contact me if you wish! September 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent in all aspects! I have called on the Hospitality Industry for many years and am very hard to satisfy. I have only compliments from start to finish. First Ian, who took my car made me feel special , not just a number. He took his time answering my questions about the valet service. Secondly, Junior, my luggage attendant, was most friendly and informative. He explained in detail about the property and where our room was in relation to everything. He took care of a few special requests, and did so gladly. Thirdly, the room was spectacular and as comfortable as I remember experiencing anywhere. Fourth, our meeting coordinator, Vickie, was most patient with our many questions and the functions, food quality and service was perfect and all of the attendants took special care to insure that we enjoyed every moment. Thank you again for a great weekend. This was my wife's 50 th high school reunion. Vicki and Craig Zimmaro August 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I had a great stay When I arrived at the hotel around 10am my room was ready. The check in was spedy and the agent was very nice and professional. From the moment we arrived to the moment we departed, everyone was nice. Michael the door man showed us around, and pointed out where we can find all the amenities. I would definitely recommend this hotel. August 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful week-end This was our first visit to this hotel and we were so pleased with everything. We had an early check-in on Friday and a late check-out on Sunday. The staff couldn't have been nicer. I was there with my daughter and three grandchildren. We had an oceanfront room. There was plenty of room. The hotel provided us with a crib. The bathroom was clean with plenty of towels. Nice shower. The beds were very comfortable. There were plenty of chairs by the pool. There is a fee for a chair at the beach, but that is with all beach hotels. Bring a towel with you. The valet parking is a little pricey at $36.00 a night. Will definitely go back again. August 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Only Place to Stay in Fort Lauderdale Had a fantastic stay at the Westin Fort Lauderdale. Prior to arriving the team reached out to see if there were any special requests, we had a few and they delivered. Nice Platinum recognition. We found the customer service to be excellent, from the valet guys , to the poolside team, the front desk team to the behind the scenes customer service team. great job!! great service! We used to stay here for the property location (beachside) now we stay for the outstanding service and the prime beachside location. imho - the only place to stay in FLL. August 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family fun getaway We had another wonderful weekend at the Westin. It's our quick getaway hotel. My only negative comment is regarding the towel personnel, two in particular. Not very happy to be at work on a Saturday afternoon. When I asked for towels to take to the beach, made it seem like it was a favor that they were doing for me, yet at the beach everyone had the hotel towels. Not sure why I rubbed them the wrong way, but that's how they made me feel. At the end of the day I turned in all my towels and to my surprise my bill had a charge for towels not returned. I was so upset. This is as if they purposely didn't note me returning my towels. Luckily the front desk staff is always extremely friendly and such a pleasure to deal with. They retrieved my slip and noticed writing on the slip, then took off the towel charge. Also, we were not awarded a 4pm late check out because according to them the hotel was completely booked, yet the pool area was almost empty on Sunday afternoon. Not sure why late check out wasn't provided. Other than that, food was great poolside. August 17, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissapointed I had booked this hotel as an anniversary stay. I had planned ahead doing one of their celebratory champagne and strawberries to be setup for the day we arrived and paid in advance as they required since I wasn't in the hotel. The concierge J Nesland promised that the would set this up himself before leaving to ensure it was all ready. We checked in late (also provided this information upon booking) and although the room was ready for our late checkin the anniversary kit wasn't there. I went to the front desk for they to tell me they had no idea on what I was talking about. Frustrated w the failed surprise the following morning I went to the concierge. I explained the situation for which he didn't know why it wasn't done, after apologizing and researching they realized "it was done and setup in the wrong room" they asked if they could do it for the next day at no. Barge as he apologized. Of course understanding that mistakes happen I agreed to be back to the hotel at 8pm just so the champagne and chocolate strawberries were cold and ready. Of course we arrived as agreed and nothing was setup again, once again Nesland was gone for the day and nobody knew about these arrangements. After being upset the next day and talking once again to Nesland asking for a manager, he was surprised that nobody had even contacted me. Later after sitting in the lobby waiting for a manager I get to speak w the front office manager... Just to hear the typical apology and "we will try to make it up to you for a next free one night on us" When you come back.... !???? once again apologizing and ensuring me that nothing will be charged in regards to my previously placed order. Today, a week later from my stry I got to find two things on my credit card, not only the hotel charge for my spg stay of 3 nights (which costs more than staying 2 nights at a standard hotel) but also the charge for the dtrawberries and champagne that they never gave me..... Wow... I'll never go back, that's probably why they gave me that one night stay certificate, because people never eNt to go back to this hotel. They have a long way to go, they should not be a 4 star hotel comparing w the W in regards to the cost of points per night... Oh and they take pets too, of all sizes, and they are paining all hallways, so get ready for the smells..... The ice n fresh smell is only as you walk in the lobby, terrible , terrible hotel, not true to Westin nor Starwood properties. August 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great valet One of the best and quickest valet service I seen regardless of lack of space ,Eric and the valet crew were very helpful with directions and recommendation I appreciate their assistance with my family great smile and very professional I will defiantly come back to this resort . August 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid Hotel. Good Value I travel a lot (80 nights in dozens of SPG hotels already this year) and I have to say that this is a solid hotel. The facilities are well kept, I was given a nice upgrade as an SPG Plat, and the service was very good. I also thought it was a very good value. My wife and I had a great time there and will come back when in the area. The only negative was that the front desk wait times were a little long, However, the front desk service was very good. This is a solid hotel. August 16, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Honeymoon Horror My husband and I got married in July and decided to stay at the Westin Beach Resort for our honeymoon. We booked six nights and ocean front view. Right when we got there we were informed that there was $36 A DAY valet parking. We asked if there was any other option and they said no. The valet guy told us to go inside and ask the front desk about a discount since all guests think its so expensive. We told the front desk since we are staying six nights that we were wondering if there was any type of discount we can have. They seemed extremely reassuring that they will call us back (they took our cell number down) and get an answer from a manager. NEVER got a call about that. The Resort view was amazing, but not worth the loud noises throughout the whole night. We had kids screaming, crying, slamming doors all throughout the night and early in the morning. You have to pay over $20 for an umbrella at "their" private beach and even pay for chairs! We did not get any sleep through our honeymoon so we even decided to LEAVE EARLY. When we checked out we had to point out to the front desk women that we were checking out early on our HONEYMOON. She sounded so sad for us and was saying that she was gonna make sure a manager called us right away, since we told her that we did not have a good experience at the hotel. It's been FIVE days and still no phone call. I will never recommend this place to anyone. The staff do not follow through on anything and the resort charges for every single thing they can think of. All we wanted was a nice quiet honeymoon to where we can sleep in a little bit.. That did not happen. When we complained to be moved, never happened. Really sad and frustrating experience honestly. August 10, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor service, Room average I'm a frequent traveler and platinum with Starwood, and would say this Westin is below average in comparison to most of the others. In the past, I've enjoyed this hotel, but the service has significantly gone down hill. I couldn't get pool side service, and the bar would not deliver to the pool so I had to stand and wait for food. I got towels, and they used to find you a spot to sit, but you're left on your own now. They charge a resort fee, yet it doesn't include anything from what I can tell. The hotel next door includes chairs, welcome cocktails, etc with their resort fee. The room was ok, but very small and the carpets could use a cleaning. No platinum upgrade was provided. I was going to get a roll away bed for my son, but they said the charge was $30 even as a platinum. I have to admit, I've never paid for a roll-away ever as a platinum so this again seemed to reflect the level of service here. Basically, there are much better options to stay at the beach, and am significantly disappointed that I'd rather stay at another brand of hotels than this Westin. July 25, 2015
  • 2016-09-30 T13:56:20.782-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_760, tr_760
  • loc_en_US, sid_3328, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 27 next>>