The Westin Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

  • 321 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard
  • Fort Lauderdale,
  • Florida
  • 33304
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 693 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay at the Westin We had a great time at the Westin Resort & Spa in Fort Lauderdale. We definetely return there again. August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Service & Great Ocean Views The staff at this hotel went out of their way to help us book an unexpected night's stay. The professionalism and courtesy are stellar, the rooms are clean and nice, and the location is convenient to the beach. August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Stay Vacation Ever To Whom It May Concern: Recently, we stay at the Westin Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort and Shula’s Steakhouse for my mom’s birthday celebration. I was very impressed with the service from the resort accommodating us with all our needs. In addition, especially our upgrades and birthday surprises to make it even more special for my mom’s celebration. As a local resident in the area, we really enjoyed returning back for our stay vacations at the Westin. Once again, a big “thank you” for your professionalism and pleasant staff welcoming us every time. Thank you for treating us like royalty and making us feel special during our visits. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, friendly staff Front desk staff and car valets were great. However, never did get a proper explanation as to why the 2 rooms I booked, one king and 1 double had such different room rates. There are several good restaurants nearby but the prime ones on Los Olas are a short cab ride away and worth the trip. Front desk recommended Johney V which was excellent. You're near a quieter section of the beach, with easy access and good pool with bar. We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would certainly come again. August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel in Ft. Lauderdale I am from the Northern Virginia area. This is the best hotel I have ever stayed in South Florida. The employees are polite, efficient, and competent. I am planing to return in October. August 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by SERVICE IS TERRIBLE ON THE DECLINE IN PAST 2 YEARS August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! Right when you pull in the valet was quick and nice to unload with. I was upgraded and had a gorgeous ocean view. I ate at the pool grill and enjoyed my service. I also had great room service for dinner. It was an easy and great stay! August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ms. Smith My stay at Westin was wonderful. The customer was Amazing ! would definitely go back for another stay. August 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The worst Westin That was the most horrible experience we had with Westin! The first day, it took 3 Check-ins to get our room. We are spg's members and we had to fight to have the discount each time. There was not enough umbrellas and chairs neither at the pool or at the beach on the weekends so we had to buy some at cvs. The service was terrible, staff was transactionnal and forgot our réquisits. . Finally, there was a link at the ceeling above our bath tub. Even an employee saw it and drop a towel on it, nobody repaired it or informed us. We had to change room and they did'nt send us someone to help us to carried our luggages! I won't recommand this hotel! August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love the Westin I love staying at the Westin in Fort Lauderdale. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Expensive The hotel is very nice but expensive for what it offers. I didn't need someone parking my car every time I went in/out of the hotel. Having to pay 32 a night to park my car was a little too much. The restaurants were also very expensive, although, the area did have many options for dinner. I would recommended it, but I would let people know to expect to pay. August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient location and amenities Staff were very accommodating, building was clean and conveniently located, SPG program participation is available, liked the restaurant. Great view of the ocean from my window. It would be nice to have more towel rods - for some reason there was only one. I think it's form over function - they want the bathroom to look like a spa. August 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unfulfilling Guest Experience My wife & I planned a long weekend celebration of my 60th birthday. I booked a premium ocean view room and left messages for Amaury Piedra twice before my arrival to request a specific room location. My calls were not returned and my check in experience was cold. No enhancing the guest experience with this hotel. After 4 nights of listening to the elevator chime outside my door, I was denied a request for late check out as a last farewell. Fortunately, my Starwood experience was the only unfulfilling part of my weekend as we enjoyed the rest of Ft. Lauderdale. August 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location, but some staff are slow The location of the hotel is good, with a nice pool area and the bridge to the beach. Huge difference in how staff handle their guests. Staff at .. * valet parking and the one carrying the luggage to the room were helpful and did a good job. * the restaurant for breakfast ... needs improvement. So slow and didn't care of our wish to have the breakfast fast, as we had a flight to catch. Even though the quality of food wasn't the best. * checking out ... very slow. I was no. 3 in line, however it took more than 10 minutes. Only one person helped at the check-in/out, even though other employees walking around the area, seeming they wasn't doing anything. Why don't you help each other and your guests?? Won't go for this hotel another time. August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Girlfriends Weekend At Westin I really enjoyed the Westin Beach Resort and Spa, Fort Lauderdale. Not only was the hotel was immaculate, but the customer service was bar none!! I stayed in the presidential suite which was spacious and had beautiful ocean views. The hotel is centrally located so you can get to restaurants and shopping fairly quickly by car. It was a great value for a resort stay. One of the best things I love about the starwood hotels is the bedding!! I get the best bed experience in their bedding. Between the mattress pad and the down comforter, it's like sleeping on a cloud. I would definitely go back!! August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Management One call to the hotel manager and all issues were resolved quickly and efficiently. I have stayed here before and like the beach access and Shula's steakhouse for breakfast, lunch and dinner. I plan to return again. Water taxi is two blocks away. Quick access to Galeria mall and art museums. Hop on hop off drives in front of the hotel. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mr. As always, the Westin Beach Resort and Spa lived up to our expectations. Great location near the beach and close bye to our cruse terminal. Highly recommend to anyone travelling to Fort Lauderdale. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by SUPER HOSPITALITY! The hotel and staff were extremely accommodating to our special needs request. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service! The Westin Beach Resort has wonderful ammenities and excellent service. We visit yearly and enjoy all the hotel has to offer. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous location! We chose this hotel because of its location, but having stayed there, we would choose this hotel for its service! Every team member we had contact with was exceptional. We are in the service business, so we notice when people are grumpy or annoyed, but every single team member we passed was helpful, friendly, and eager to please. It was a pleasure to stay at the Westin, and we will certainly return! August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Service A beautiful hotel with great facilities and a superb location on the beach but the staff by far makes it a truly memorable experience. A wonderful hotel! I highly recommend. August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay This was my 3rd trip to Ft. Lauderale but my first stay at the Westin. The Westin was a great place and I would do it again. Excellent location and staff. August 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not happy with price to park My only complaint with this hotel has to do with parking. I read on the hotel website that they offer both self and valet parking. When I pulled in to the hotel, I was told that they only offer valet parking and that the rate was $15 per day. I thought this amount was reasonable. When I received my final bill, I noticed that valet parking was charged in the amount of $32 per day. I asked the front desk about this and shared with them what I was told by the valet, they said valet parking was $15 per day but $32 per night. Had I known this, I would have returned my rental car early instead of paying the additional parking fee that this hotel charges. Overall, my stay was great...be sure to ask the valet the difference between day & overnight parking fee difference before you hand them your keys. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff The staff was very friendly and helpful. Hotel was very clean July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay! My wife and I had a wonderful time during our six days here. Jennifer did a nice job of checking us in. Our compliments to the concierge, Molly Ericksen, who helped us tremendously. This hotel is ideally located for a great stay. The beach area is very nice. The water taxi access is close. There is just a short walk on Ocean Front Drive to a wide range of restaurants. We were also taken care of the afternoon we left as we had the use of a complimentary room at 2:00 pm to change and prepare for our trip Thanks much! I do question how the hotel regarded our room (#1231) as a complimentary upgrade. We were on the back corner of the hotel which gave us a limited view of the beach and of the intracoastal waterway. I have serious questions of that designation. Still, this was a great spot for our vacation. July 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by No Loyalty to SPG Members I've been a loyal member of the Starwood Preferred Guest Program from awhile and was very disappointed to learn upon my arrival at the Westin this past weekend that my room reservation that included a King size bed was given away to another guest. I had the incredible luck of receiving a room on the first floor of the far tower which was the equivalent of being in a basement. My view consisted of a parking ramp for delivery trucks and some over grown bushes. The hotel staff could've cared less about giving my room away and was ZERO help at all in getting the situation rectified. Why even make a reservation for a certain type of room when it’s going to be given away anyway?! The way I was treated makes me question why I even give my loyalty to Westin after the way they mishandled my reservation. I'll be re-considering where I stay from now on when I travel as it is clearly apparent the Westin in Ft. Lauderdale has no loyalty to SPG loyal customers! July 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Was Disappointed I had booked 3 rooms online which I had cancelled when I changed it to 1 room. The hotel had me booked for 4 rooms even though I received a cancellation confirmation for the first 3 rooms. The first room I was given had a bad smell of smoke (non-smoking hotel) and I was given a new room which was better. The room was a connecting room and on the other side of the door was a group of people smoking a lot and the smoke was seeping through the connecting door, this room smelled worse than the first. I called the desk several times ask was told each time security would go up. After the 3rd call I just decided to accept nothing would be done and tried to stay out of the room as much as possible. I travel and stay in hotels over 20 times a year and this is my first time writing a complaint. It was disappointing. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I had a wonderful stay. In town on business. Had a great stay. The only problem was roomservice. They kept knocking on the door for the tray, like I was gonna steal it. Please relax, its only a room service tray. Other than that, the stay was amazing. I will be back. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely resort The hotel is nice and the staff very helpful. Our rooms had a bad view- air conditioning unit, but we had a good rate, so I guess I can't complain! July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond Expectations We recently stayed at the Westin for our 8-night vacation. Had absolutely no problems upon check-in and received excellent service from Eddie as we settled into our ocean view room. Despite other reviews read elsewhere, we did not find the bathroom to be a horrible violation of privacy. Room and bathroom were nicely furnished - great beach themed artwork and nice bathroom amenities/set up. Spent a lot of time at the beach and pool and were impressed by the service of the employees when needing to get towels and set up chairs. Kevin was excellent - hardworking and a really nice guy. Pool bar offered a limited range of food and drinks but worked for quick snacks. Only small suggestion might be to update the pool music to be more current/better range of music played. A few nights into our stay management contacted us to inquire about a room switch. Everything was handled perfectly and we were more than impressed with our new accommodations. The valet guys were amazing - quick service with great attitudes. They went above and beyond in seeing if we needed help. Overall this was one of the best vacations/stays at a hotel we have ever experienced. The Westin really did exceed our expectations. We couldn't wait to share our great trip with others. July 27, 2014
  • 2015-08-01T22:23:25.973Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_693, tr_693
  • loc_en_US, sid_3328, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 24 next>>