The Westin Beach Resort & Spa, Fort Lauderdale

  • 321 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard
  • Fort Lauderdale,
  • Florida
  • 33304
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 626 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice stay I stayed two nights once coming in before going to the keys and once before flying back out. A nice clean hotel with good fast service and everyone was polite. The room service was very prompt even late at night (11:30 ish). Nice access to the beech. This is not a huge mega resort or anything but it is a good place to stay. Very easy place to print airline tickets, quick valet service even when busy, and very accommodating staff. September 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolute Best SPG Hotel for Customer Service Customer service at this hotel was incredible. A few days before my arrival, I was contacted for my preferences - every request I made was attended to, no matter how large or small (when I inquired if any board games were available to borrow, the staff ran out and got some). At arrival, everyone from the valet to the front desk were superbly friendly. This attitude continued throughout the entire stay to the bellman, the pool staff and housekeeping. Every single person we passed in the hallway during our entire three-day stay greeted us warmly and made us feel so welcome. Location is also superb, across from the beach and in the middle of the Fort Lauderdale action, and drinks at the pool were excellent. One slight issue was that the wireless signal was very weak in our room, making the internet hard to use. Given the incredible customer service, that was entirely forgivable. February 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice 4th of July Weekend We stayed this 4th of July with our 2 young boys.... The fireworks were visible from the room but we sat on the beach with many others and it was a great experience for all. SERVICE: The poolside restaurant was good however, we were ignored for a good 15 minutes before we had to have a security call a waitress for us, the one he brought to our table was amazing, she was not the girl that ignored us. FOOD: Shulas breakfast and Dinner was fantastic, we enjoyed each meal and the service was always great. The ROOM was nice, excellent view, the only complaint was the proximity to A1A you hear every police siren that passes by at any time of the night. The POOL was nice we spent the day there, they had a DJ and the service was great as well. We had an overall good experience and would return. I expected better treatment for SPG members from experience with other SPG HOTELS. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW From the moment we drove up to the hotel we where greeted by AMAZING service from valet. then checking in was also easy, fast. The agent had a smile on her face and truly enjoyed what she was doing. for work. The room was clean, spacious, with a nice view of the ocean. The hotel was VERY clean, neat and staff was amazing.. I commented to my parter a couple times on how this is hospitality the way it should be. September 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff The staff was very friendly and helpful. Hotel was very clean July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel The hotel is great, I always stay here when I go to fort lauderdale beach, excellent location and nice employees. my only complaint was that when I booked Two rooms with double beds upon my arrival I only got one room with double bed ans a room with a king bed.the rest of the family was very unconfortable.westin hotel made a mistake and they didn't do anything.for the rest the staying was excellent. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded my expectations! I travel 50% of the time for my work. It was refreshing to stay at such a clean, relaxing, well equipped hotel! When my flight was canceled for the following morning, I happily returned to the hotel for another evening with a gorgeous ocean front view. With a Starbucks, nice upscale resturant, fitness center, spa, and poolside bar all here in this hotel, it makes for a convinent stay! July 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely resort The hotel is nice and the staff very helpful. Our rooms had a bad view- air conditioning unit, but we had a good rate, so I guess I can't complain! July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer Service The Customer Service given at the Westin Beach Resort & Spa in FT Lauderdale was excellent! They go above and beyond the minimum standards and truly try to make every guest's stay as enjoyable as possible. Not only did they do this for me, but I saw them help other guests and try to go the extra mile to those who had minor issues. This is what all companies should strive for. August 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Plane/ Hotel/ Beach combo excellent!! Overall staying was very good. Thus, Elevators are noisy, especially the rooms in front of them. If I go back, I will ask for a room with the view on the beach far from the elevators. Also, please advice the staff that there's a lot of shouting and loud talking between 23:00 and 1:30 in the hallway, south tower, 14th floor. I had to ask these young people to keep it down twice during my stay. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Right on the beach Hotel was top quality easy access by cheap cab to night life drinks at hotel very expensive. and if you are a smoker be prepared to walk half mile to area that u can smoke. even though pool bar was out doors no smokeing was permitted. otherwise room temp was perfect and beds mega comfy July 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed 1. No recognition upon check-in as to my status. 2. Toilet backed-up. 3. Staff forgot to provide wedding package upon arrival...missed a potion of ceremony as result 4. Staff seemed uninterested when I told them of experience upon check-out. 5. Room was not in same tower as rest of wedding party. 6. On positive note: food was very good at wedding and for brunch. February 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great staff, hidden charges, and pillows from h-e-l-l We enjoyed our 4 night stay despite the bad weather. We most appreciated the friendly staff each with a can-do attitude. The hotel was nice enough, but nothing to write home about. We had a comfortable stay. However, a few things were really sub-par. I write a review not because I am an angry guest but because I hope the hotel will choose to take care of the following issues: We were totally blindsided by the $25 additional DAILY charge for parking your car at the hotel....this would have definitely effected our decision regarding where to stay. Not only did you have to provide the $25 daily parking charge but also countless tips for the valets each time we took the car out. Ugh! For a so-called "heavenly bed," the pillows were atrocious....terribly lumpy. After trying a few more out from housekeeping that were equally poor quality, we gave up. Finally, a small maintenance issue....the water pressure in the sinks was pitiful. Just a trickle. June 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this hotel! My sister and I had the pleasure of staying here for a quick weekened get away at the end of August. We absolutely adorded this hotel, we loved the staff, the location, and the restaurant. The hotel is within walking distance to several restaurants and stores and is just across the street from the beach. We will definitely be returning again! September 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by No dogs please Our stay was ruined by a dog barking for 3 hours in evening. Security could not do anything as owners had gone out. At 5am the dog started again & then set off another dog barking ! No sleep just stress ! The view was beautiful. The check in lady excellent but all ruined by noisy dogs. We hope that they are doing something about this ! August 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding views and location This hotel has outstanding views, I was on the 15th floor and could see the beach, coastline and lagoon. The location is outstanding with easy access to the beach and beach chairs, and a lovely pool with excellent service. The pool staff learned my name quickly adding to the excellent service. The location and access to the beach and local restaurants was excellent. Very nice staff. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice location and great care. Stayed at the Westin during a conference and was very pleased with the location and amenities. I especially liked the green program where the hotel provided a $5 coupon for forgoing housekeeping services. I always forgo this on short trips, so it was very nice to be treated to a free Starbuck’s coffee for doing this! June 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay We stayed for 4 days using points. The staff was exceptional. Each day we met our housekeeper in the hall ... she went out of our way to make sure we had everything we needed to enjoy our stay. The only downfall is how expensive the main restaurant is ... but the pool grill is very good and nto quite as expensive. April 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT BEACH HOTEL IN FLL If you are planning a trip with friends, family, or as a couple, I would choose the Westin FLL each time. The other hotels lack personality on the strip. Also, the hotel has a mix of couples, families, etc. The staff is absolutely the best!! My home away from home... February 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the hotel but too many extra costs I really enjoyed my stay for the following reasons; clean everywhere, nice smell, staff was excellent and courteous especially pool staff, great pool, close to the action, beach and airport, comfortable rooms, great ocean view, helpful staff and overall good experience. Things I didn't like and if changed this hotel could be excellent; extra fee for wifi, cost to use hotel computers, service charge for package received, no complementary shuttle to & from airport, no free or low cost parking ($32 valet parking is excessive), should get complimentary umbrellas at the beach & pool, very slow service at the pool bar/restaurant and should have more specials and offers for SPG members. Also staff should ask if you are an SPG member. Most of the time I forgot to use it. In summary as a guest i've already paid to stay and that should cover the cost of the hotel services and frees up money to tip the staff generously because they were amazing and deserve the recognition. 4 out of 5 stars overall. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Keep coming back over and over I have nothing but great things to say about this property. Each time I've stayed here I have been upgraded to a suite with an amazing view. I have stayed here over the last 4 years and the service and facilities are great. Try to get a good rate as sometimes this property have rates in the $150 range. February 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Guest services I work for the Industry and i was not only upgraded to a great suite but the WOW factor of making me feel so welcome, it was incredible, special thanks to Essa and Concierge great guest services... Great features in the room and your swimming pool with the crossbridge to the Beach is so convenient... September 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Westin! Go else where! Noisy, the only courteous folks are the valet guys and Bell hops. April 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gorgeous view Easy upgrade to higher level room with view. Beautifully decorated rooms which are very comfortable. Huge bathroom which was a little dark. The only downside was the 2 star restaurant with the 5 star prices. Poor service, average food, huge bill. The hotel is lovely if you skip the restaurant. March 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ft lauderdale trip The rooms were not ready when we arrived at 4:00 but the hotel gave us a voucher to use at the restaurant. They were very considerate of any inconvenience they may have caused us. The best part was the pool and the loungers available for the patrons at the beach. Really enjoyed our visit. July 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by SO HAPPY I CHOSE THIS HOTEL I RESERVED A ROOM FOR MY 1 YEAR ANNIVERSARY AT THE WESTIN FT. LAUDERDALE, THE OCEAN VIEW WAS SO AMAZING AND PEACEFUL , ALL OF THE STAFF WERE VERY COURTEOUS AND RESPONSIVE TO ALL OF OUR NEEDS. MY FAVORITE PARTS OF THE HOTEL WERE THE POOL VIEW AND THE TUNNEL THAT LEADS FORM THE HOTEL TO THE BEACH. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO PEOPLE I KNOW. July 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Westin Experience Ever When we arrived, they had the wrong month on our reservation. We had to call the 800 number to resolve - it couldn't be resolved at the Front Desk. After that was worked out, our room was older and not up to the normal Westin standards. There was fecal matter on the toilet tank, as if someone had it on their hand as they reached to the toilet paper. There were a lot of inger prints on the windows (at toddler height). A housekeeping supervisor came to correct those matters and the Front Desk offered us an upgrade for our troubles, but when we declined, they offered us a room credit, which we accepted. We had a great dinner at the restaurant and thought our troubles were over, but during the middle of the night, rain started dripping/bubbling into the room in the slding glass door frame. It woke me up at 2am and I wasn't able to get back to sleep - like a constant dripping faucet noise. My two other family members were not awakened by it, so I did not make a complaint to change rooms. I would never stay here again. September 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Everything went wrong, but we know they can do better this was not our first stay and we have always had a good experience prior, expect this time it started off on a down and did not pick up. I arrived early and my wife cam in a day later, i made sure the front desk had a key for here when she arrived as i was in meetings, did not happen...a long time to work it out and only when i was able to call hotel and confirm what was on the reservation..... The room was the room we asked for, but the mattress was shot and the topper was not put on. not the westin set up No maid service the first day and only a pick up the second.... wait time at pool bar was, beyond being ignored.... Beach was great and service at the beach was well done... At check out only one bell man for the entire hotel....and then two elevators were out...customer service rep fought back when we complained about the bellman time... there were other items almost every day but it would be piling on. We left messages with manager and platinum desk but have not heard back.... just an unfortunate stay July 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GUEST The facilities & staff exceeded my expectations !!!! I would recommend to anyone going to Ft. Lauderdale the only disappointing issue was that I was not given the 10% discount on all my F&B and service charges that I was told at check in I was entitled to for being a SPG member??? bill charges over $650( excluding room charge) can someone help me with this July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by fist time in a westin Loved the hotel and the location. I will definitely be staying at Westin hotels in the future. Our stay started out great with check in, with Fatima, and continued from there. All the staff were super friendly. January 22, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 22 next>>