The Westin Beach Resort & Spa, Fort Lauderdale

  • 321 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard
  • Fort Lauderdale,
  • Florida
  • 33304
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 484 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel The hotel is great, I always stay here when I go to fort lauderdale beach, excellent location and nice employees. my only complaint was that when I booked Two rooms with double beds upon my arrival I only got one room with double bed ans a room with a king bed.the rest of the family was very unconfortable.westin hotel made a mistake and they didn't do anything.for the rest the staying was excellent. August 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Will Not Stay At This Hotel Again The room was mediocre. Lighting was poor and a light was broken in our bathroom. Paying for basic amenities is ridiculous. $10.00 a day for WIFI that every coffee shop has for free is just wrong. And paying $25.00 a day to park your car felt like blackmail. Just let us park ourselves in the garage. There are no decently priced restaurants on premises either. All in all we felt ripped off by this experience. October 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer Service The Customer Service given at the Westin Beach Resort & Spa in FT Lauderdale was excellent! They go above and beyond the minimum standards and truly try to make every guest's stay as enjoyable as possible. Not only did they do this for me, but I saw them help other guests and try to go the extra mile to those who had minor issues. This is what all companies should strive for. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow, I loved it! I stayed on the 12th floor of the South Tower with an Ocean View and it was a beautiful room and a beautiful view! I was very pleasantly surprised by the Wave's Bar & Grill! The fresh sushi bar right next to it is great too! Very fresh and well prepared sushi! You must try the Wave's house made guacamole and fish tacos!!! Shula's downstairs is excellent as you would expect. The pool area is getting a fresh remodel and it has a convenient walkway over to the beach! I want to personally thank Violina K. from Wave's; she is an excellent bartender with a correct poor and her mixed drinks are perfect! She has the perfect level of attentiveness and intuitive service as well! I also have to mention Joe at the pool who made everyone at the pool feel like he was there for their every need and was very polite and personable at all times, remembering almost everyone's name who walked up to him from day to day! Cleaning staff was polite, never in the way, always managed to come in and out without us ever really noticing them at all! Excellent spa as well! Thanks!!! November 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded my expectations! I travel 50% of the time for my work. It was refreshing to stay at such a clean, relaxing, well equipped hotel! When my flight was canceled for the following morning, I happily returned to the hotel for another evening with a gorgeous ocean front view. With a Starbucks, nice upscale resturant, fitness center, spa, and poolside bar all here in this hotel, it makes for a convinent stay! July 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed 1. No recognition upon check-in as to my status. 2. Toilet backed-up. 3. Staff forgot to provide wedding package upon arrival...missed a potion of ceremony as result 4. Staff seemed uninterested when I told them of experience upon check-out. 5. Room was not in same tower as rest of wedding party. 6. On positive note: food was very good at wedding and for brunch. February 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Guest services I work for the Industry and i was not only upgraded to a great suite but the WOW factor of making me feel so welcome, it was incredible, special thanks to Essa and Concierge great guest services... Great features in the room and your swimming pool with the crossbridge to the Beach is so convenient... September 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great staff, hidden charges, and pillows from h-e-l-l We enjoyed our 4 night stay despite the bad weather. We most appreciated the friendly staff each with a can-do attitude. The hotel was nice enough, but nothing to write home about. We had a comfortable stay. However, a few things were really sub-par. I write a review not because I am an angry guest but because I hope the hotel will choose to take care of the following issues: We were totally blindsided by the $25 additional DAILY charge for parking your car at the hotel....this would have definitely effected our decision regarding where to stay. Not only did you have to provide the $25 daily parking charge but also countless tips for the valets each time we took the car out. Ugh! For a so-called "heavenly bed," the pillows were atrocious....terribly lumpy. After trying a few more out from housekeeping that were equally poor quality, we gave up. Finally, a small maintenance issue....the water pressure in the sinks was pitiful. Just a trickle. June 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this hotel! My sister and I had the pleasure of staying here for a quick weekened get away at the end of August. We absolutely adorded this hotel, we loved the staff, the location, and the restaurant. The hotel is within walking distance to several restaurants and stores and is just across the street from the beach. We will definitely be returning again! September 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by No dogs please Our stay was ruined by a dog barking for 3 hours in evening. Security could not do anything as owners had gone out. At 5am the dog started again & then set off another dog barking ! No sleep just stress ! The view was beautiful. The check in lady excellent but all ruined by noisy dogs. We hope that they are doing something about this ! August 15, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Spoiled food I stayed at the Westin Beach Resort on 11/16/12. The hotel was nice but had a bad experience in the room. When we went to use the room refrigerator it was filled with rotting food from a previous guest who used the room. Based on the decay it had to have been more than a week since it was all moldy. It stunk up the room pretty bad. When I called the desk they sent someone up with a new refrigerator. I explained that it wasn't broken but needed to be cleaned out and room sprayed for smell. The guy who cleaned it out was nice. The front desk and the hotel didn't comment on it or mention it on check out when I brought it up. They had nothing in there computer. I would assume they could have said sorry of offered a new room or a discount but they offered nothing. This incident makes me wonder what else might be overlooked. To date I have not heard anything from the hotel after returning form vacation. Very poor sevice in my opinion for a returning customer. November 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice location and great care. Stayed at the Westin during a conference and was very pleased with the location and amenities. I especially liked the green program where the hotel provided a $5 coupon for forgoing housekeeping services. I always forgo this on short trips, so it was very nice to be treated to a free Starbuck’s coffee for doing this! June 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay We stayed for 4 days using points. The staff was exceptional. Each day we met our housekeeper in the hall ... she went out of our way to make sure we had everything we needed to enjoy our stay. The only downfall is how expensive the main restaurant is ... but the pool grill is very good and nto quite as expensive. April 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Keep coming back over and over I have nothing but great things to say about this property. Each time I've stayed here I have been upgraded to a suite with an amazing view. I have stayed here over the last 4 years and the service and facilities are great. Try to get a good rate as sometimes this property have rates in the $150 range. February 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ft lauderdale trip The rooms were not ready when we arrived at 4:00 but the hotel gave us a voucher to use at the restaurant. They were very considerate of any inconvenience they may have caused us. The best part was the pool and the loungers available for the patrons at the beach. Really enjoyed our visit. July 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gorgeous view Easy upgrade to higher level room with view. Beautifully decorated rooms which are very comfortable. Huge bathroom which was a little dark. The only downside was the 2 star restaurant with the 5 star prices. Poor service, average food, huge bill. The hotel is lovely if you skip the restaurant. March 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel had good features Housekeeping staff were very good. Joe your pool guy was outstanding and a great staff asset to your brand. Drinks at the hotel including the steak house were very bad as well as the service. I ordered three different drinks and was very disappointed each time.finally, my name is not Jose but Joseph. Given that my wife and I were their from 1/28-2/8 I would hope that you'd get the name right. February 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Westin Experience Ever When we arrived, they had the wrong month on our reservation. We had to call the 800 number to resolve - it couldn't be resolved at the Front Desk. After that was worked out, our room was older and not up to the normal Westin standards. There was fecal matter on the toilet tank, as if someone had it on their hand as they reached to the toilet paper. There were a lot of inger prints on the windows (at toddler height). A housekeeping supervisor came to correct those matters and the Front Desk offered us an upgrade for our troubles, but when we declined, they offered us a room credit, which we accepted. We had a great dinner at the restaurant and thought our troubles were over, but during the middle of the night, rain started dripping/bubbling into the room in the slding glass door frame. It woke me up at 2am and I wasn't able to get back to sleep - like a constant dripping faucet noise. My two other family members were not awakened by it, so I did not make a complaint to change rooms. I would never stay here again. September 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Everything went wrong, but we know they can do better this was not our first stay and we have always had a good experience prior, expect this time it started off on a down and did not pick up. I arrived early and my wife cam in a day later, i made sure the front desk had a key for here when she arrived as i was in meetings, did not happen...a long time to work it out and only when i was able to call hotel and confirm what was on the reservation..... The room was the room we asked for, but the mattress was shot and the topper was not put on. not the westin set up No maid service the first day and only a pick up the second.... wait time at pool bar was, beyond being ignored.... Beach was great and service at the beach was well done... At check out only one bell man for the entire hotel....and then two elevators were out...customer service rep fought back when we complained about the bellman time... there were other items almost every day but it would be piling on. We left messages with manager and platinum desk but have not heard back.... just an unfortunate stay July 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good recognition of Platinum During our one-week stay in South Florida for Winter Break, my wife and I left the kids with the grandparents and spent a night at this property. Everything about the stay was positive. The room was excellent with an ocean view. The location is good in that it is within easy walking distance of night life. Very comfrotable bed - I slept like a log. Given our Platinum status, the gift that they gave us was excellent. I appreciate how the SPG/VIP Coordinator reached out to me in advance to see if there was anything I needed for my stay. Every experience with the staff was positive. I highly recommend this property December 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Only one item brought my ratings down... The valet parking....$28/day? Way way way too expensive. In addition, if I had to deal with it I would expect A+ service from the valet workers. They are definitely running around...but in chaos. Call down to get car. 20 min wait...Chaos of cars going in and out, no procedures or order. To charge this much and have that lack of service is obscene to me. Check my history...I believe I have stayed a decent amount of times. To anyone who asks about this place, I recommend ONLY if they do not have a car. Makes you not want to go through the hassle of even going for a day trip...takes too long. Matthew Sanderson SPG: 41986536556 December 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Celebrating Mom's Birthday The hotel went above and beyond to make our stay a memorable one! The only small negative was having to pay for a beach umbrella each day that we were at the beach. As a platinum member it would have been a nice touch to have this fee covered. June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Stay Decent hotel, Thought that the business center should have been open. February 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent All Around Experieince Service is exceptional, all around from valet, bellboy, front desk, pool side, and maid service. It's right on the beach and close to all restaurants. It's a very short drive to other spots in the city. Love this place! August 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best I Ever Had! We were pampered and treated like queens. From the moment we drove up to the moment we left the experience was perfect. The staff at the hotel are some of the best in the industry. We will definitely be back very soon. July 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding We arrived late and I thought I will get what was left. Instead we were upgraded to an executive suite. What a great week end! The staff from valet parking to front fest was outstandingly polite and helpful. September 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A 4 Star Experience Wonderful stay at The Westin Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort and Spa. Very attentive and friendly staff. Beautiful room. Lovely hotel. Looking forward to vacationing there again. July 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not quite a resort My husband and I stayed here on the wkd. of 3/15/2013. The hotel is convenient to multiple restaurants and is directly across from the beach. The view from our room was excellent and the beds were super comfortable. There were a few things that were disappointing. The walls between rooms were quite thin. We could clearly hear people on the phone and using the bathroom. Also, one of our towels appeared to have been used; there was a stain on it. The pool area provided only a small section with direct sunlight. The other 50 or so chairs were mostly shaded by the hotel itself. Luckily the hotel had a bridge directly to the beach providing an option for better sun exposure. The bartender during the day on Saturday did not acknowledge us at all. We had to get our own menu and then just decided to eat elsewhere. The rest of the staff was friendly especially the valets and check in person. Room service was quick and the food was excellent. All in all, this was more "just a hotel" vs. "a resort." If you're looking to stay somewhere that's in walking distance to many activities this is a good choice. March 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Valet Parking is a Joke I have stayed here over 30 times and the valet parking gets worse every time. It took 15 minutes for them to retrieve my car (instead of the promised 3-5 minutes), and then I sat in my car waiting another 10 minutes to get out of the driveway because they kept bringing other cars in instead of allowing us to leave. We were basically trapped like prisoners. December 16, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by For the type of hotel, some things were missing For the price, internet should be included. Also at the very least, a continental breakfast should be included. There was mildew on the tiles in the bathroom. the staff was very pleasant and helpful. Immediately responsive. I like the "green credit". The surrounding area (walking distance) was not pleasant as evening approached. Vulgar people, drunk people, no family type places for me to take my daughter to as we walked for a reasonable, quiet supper. So we ended up with subs. Also, only one complimentary water in the room for a room for 2? and $2 for a small bottle of water. No thanks, we went to CVS and got large bottles for half the cost. June 17, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 17 next>>