The Westin Beach Resort & Spa, Fort Lauderdale

  • 321 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard
  • Fort Lauderdale,
  • Florida
  • 33304
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 482 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel concerns The hotel is great however for the rate and type of hotel i think they nickel and dime you on misc fee's. For example at $399+ a night why don't we get free wi fi? or when i needed to use the hotel computer a fee applied at $7.50 for 10min of checking emails. What ever happened to free work internet as a hotel guest? Plus the fee for parking each night. January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant All Around Experience -Great Job recognizing platinum status. I was greeted by Courtney, who directed me to the Intercoastal Suite. Clean and comfortable room with plenty of space to get work done and relax. After I returned from dinner there was a nice hand written note welcoming me back to the property. These little touches go a long way for me. The only small drawback is I think the Westin Workout area could be bigger given the size of the hotel. It is also not as convenient as the Westin Ft Lauderdale for meetings (getting to and from I-95), but the comfort and beach location make up for that to me. July 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too Many Rules I was just at this property from July 4th -7th. I have never been to a hotel with so many rules and regulations. Beach chairs were only available from 9:15am to 4:45pm- who wants to be kicked off the chair @4:45? I dont- You were only allowed 4 towels per room and towels were not available until 9am. You were told where you could sit if you wanted to sit by the pool. My room the first day was not cleaned until 6:30 pm after I had complained twice. We had a car on the property and they chardged me 3 full days when the car arrived after 3 on the 5th and left at 9:30am on the 7th ($28 per night.) The room was clean and neat and I have no complaints about that. I will not be staying at this property again. July 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awful check in process I am an SPG gold member. I booked my hotel on the phone with an SPG rep. I show up and the hotel reservation is completely messed up. They don't have the proper record of my reservation, the check-in worker tries to call SPG directly, they don't have it either. I have to bring up my e-mail on my iphone. The guy takes my iphone in the back to show his manager. I asked for a fridge, and had to call down twice as they never got the "order" the first time? Rest of the stay was as expected. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conference Stay The service here is excellent. All the staff present themselves professionally and pleasantly, and are indeed solicitous of your well-being. The bed/pillows were incredibly comfortable..no 'new-bed trauma' at all; and I really appreciated the easy-to-operate temperature controls in the room...they made it convenient to open the balcony door and enjoy the warm breezes without runing the AC. I enjoyed my room location as well- I could see the beach as well as the dramatic sunsets. The deterents were the very slow service @ Waves, and the dimness of the lobby & closet /entry lighting. May 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Service I'm Lifetime Platinum, so I've stayed at lots of properties over the years. I happened to be on a routine business trip with a two night stay, but the outstanding service made this routine trip memorable. The VIP staff contacted me ahead of time to gather details about my upcoming stay and were able to make reservations for me at a local restaurant I like. They noted that I was traveling with business colleagues. Upon check in, I was upgraded to a nice ocean view suite and had a thoughtful welcome amenity in my room. I was recommended to the sushi restaurant for my second night, and received exceptional service there as well. The food quality was terrific. I can't wait to go back to this property. I will make it my go to hotel whenever I am in the area. November 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by “"Absolutely Fabulous Experience"” Dear Karan, My family and I had an absolutely fabulous experience at the Westin Resort & Spa. The "Staff" was amazing. We were pampered from the minute we came in the door. Just to mention a few names: Katia-Server, Robert-Bellman, Delfine-Front Desk Agent and you of course. The list is much longer, but those are the names that come immediately to mind. We will highly recommend the hotel to everyone we know and plan on returning in the fall. Once again thanks for every thing. Robert is a great asset to your company, he really made us feel relax and belong to your property. August 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel on the beach Great hotel right on the beach. Room was very comfortable and just as described. Most of the staff here was excellent and really made me feel like a valued guest (the only exception was the concierge Alin who I found to be cold and almost rude; suggest speaking to someone else if possible). Dining and bar options in the hotel are limited and fairly expensive, however. It would be great if the hotel added a full bar in the lobby. The hotel gym is fairly large and has a lot of sunlight/nice view outside. Having a Starbucks connected to the hotel is a real plus. I am a Preferred Plus member yet still had to pay for late checkout, maybe that was due to long weekend. Overall a good pick if you can get a room at the right price. September 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of my best SPG stays ever... First time getaway to Fort Lauderdale so I decided to stay at the Westin Beach Resort and let me tell you it was a great move! As soon as I walked in the door I was greeted by the great staff and to my surprise I was upgraded to the Presidential Suite! It gets no better than that. The room was amazing with the best views of the beach. I spent the day on the beach and by the pool and the staff was great and very helpful. I will be coming back to the Westin Beach Resort for a longer stay on my next trip. Thank you for making my first trip to Fort Lauderdale a great one. September 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel We stayed at the Westin for 5 days a few weeks ago. Storme the doorman was the first treat to a wonderful long weekend. He catered to our every need and couldn't have been nicer to our little daughter. He is a treasure and the hotel is wonderful. Updated, clean and our room was fabulous with the most comfortable bed ever! December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Breakfast Beds are sooo comfortable as well as Bathroom amenities! Love Don Shula for breakfast and dinner, I like the SPG recognition. Staff is nice and attentive January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by OSU fac Staff Tour stay Wonderful experience. When asked id i wasa Starwood member and checking yes we received a nice uopgraded room thgat was wonderful Thanks to all January 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Genuine Hospitality benefits Wedding Success The rooms are spacious and very comfortable. The cuisine delicious whether a snack or full course meal. The Kids Room was great for the children during the wedding preparation. They had a blast making their bead bracelets and playing games. The staff was so responsive and really went out of their way to see that every request was met and exceeded to ensure we had a great experience. Storm was exceptional in making us feel like family and shared in our happiness for the bride and groom. He had been a great part of our visit a few weeks ago as well while attending the bachelorette weekend there. It is indeed employees like this that set the Westin apart from so many other hotels and resorts. Thank you, Westin Beach Resort and Spa. I will look forward to many visits in the future. November 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by VERY DISAPPOINTED My experience is probably not typical but my experience with the staff was horrible. It took us more than 2 hours to get checked in. We received attitudes from the front desk attendant whenever we went to check on the status of our room. At breakfast we sat down 20 minutes before any waiter came to our table. At night the AC in our room made a disturbing rumbling sound that made it hard to get a good night's sleep. The amenities of the hotel are phenomenal but the service was horrible. I felt disrespected and ignored and am very disappointed in my experience. July 18, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Follow up of last review If you do not recommend this hotel, they do not put that in your review. I do not recommend this hotel. December 12, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay if you get a Beach/Ocean view room. Fantastic view of the Swimming Pool/ Beach/ Ocean. My room was just across from the elevator (as I had requested). The agent that checked us in was very friendly. Enjoyed having lunch each day next to the pool area with a nice view of the Ocean. I read many reviews where people confuse the Westin Ft Lauderdale Hotel with this one which is the Westin Beach Resort, Ft. Lauderdale. There is no comparison between the two. December 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by New Years stay 2014 The hotel staff was excellent! We had a great stay! Thank you! January 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by orange bowl 2014 excellent location. nice beaches January 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendliness, ambiance and professionalism outstanding We enjoyed our stay at the hotel very much indeed. At all times the staff was more than willing to be helpful. For example, the attention and hard working attitude of the pool attendants was more than exceptional. I have a walking problem and they kept watch in case I had any difficulties. Room service was fast and cheerfully carried out. We will always readily recommend the Westin Beach Resort and Spa to our friends and have already done so. Thank you to all the staff for making our stay truly memorable. Audrey and Harry Wells October 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience The room was perfect as well as the service. The view of the ocean was great January 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Smell of cat urine in room We asked for another room after smelling cat urine but there was no availability. They came and sprayed room and it helped for a little while but when you book a room for the money we paid we shouldn't have had to endure that. We paid the valet parking fee required and they lost or misplaced our car twice. The smoke alarm in our room went off twice on our stay and we had no idea why. Staff came to check and apologized but I had to get up and changed very quickly. Lastly the remote for the tv did not work right. Probably dead batteries. September 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Won't be staying here again. I wanted to get away from home.. mind you I live 20 miles away. so this was a quick staycation. I specifically booked this hotel for late checkout and they told me ok over the phone. This morning they told me no. ZERO SPG recognition- The room service is horrible it took over 2 hours to get it, comes raw- and 3 trips later (not even getting silverware or a napkin with my order is just ridiculous) I mean thats pretty basic. - My room is next to some generator so I had to listen to that noise all night long. The place is a rip off. I should have read the other reviews. The pompous guy at the front desk offered no apology toward anything. (didn't get his name) They all have attitude there. Totally a tourist trap. I won't be staying here again. January 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by I expected more from Westin The lighting in the room was horrible. It was very dark and difficult to get ready in the morning. The clock was flashing at 12:00. When I check into a hotel room, I expect the clock to be set to the appropriate time. Apparently, I had inadvertently opted for no housekeeping service during my stay when making the reservation on-line. However, after the first night of calling and letting them know that I did in fact want housekeeping, I was surprised that I didn't get housekeeping the next day. I then called again, letting them know I did in fact want housekeeping. Alas, by the 3rd day of not getting housekeeping service, I was not surprised. They had successfully caused me to lower my expectations for customer service to the appropriate lowest level for this hotel. October 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Pool/beach staff very unfriendly Beach and pool staff were not friendly nor helpful. Don't stay here if you have a dog! December 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Restaurant staff needs improvement I did not choose to dine at Shula's, however I did eat at each of the other three options - Waves, Starbucks, and the Shushi bar. The Sushi bar was pleasant, but the staff at Waves and Starbucks left something to be desired in the way of customer service. I found them to be disengaged with the customer, and not attentive to providing a quality experience in the least. Because of the expectations I have from Starwood resorts, and the level of service I received from these restaurants I would not recommend this particular hotel again. June 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location - terrible bathroom set up The Good: Friendly staff, good food, and fantastic beach location. The Not so good: The bathroom doors in the rooms are a slatted sliding door style . No privacy and with 4 people in the room..... They also only have double beds instead of queen, which made for cramped sleeping. Conclusion: The small beds aren't that big of a problem especially if traveling with family. If traveling with friends it might be a little awkward. Unfortunately, until the bathroom door issue is fixed my family voted we won't be back to this hotel. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Location and Facilities Great Westin right across from Fort Lauderdale boardwalk. Staff was excellent especially Tamara Bell at front desk and all the valet/parking guys. They always greeted you and were willing to help with directions. Panoramic ocean view room was spectacular. Location close to all shops/restaurants by the beach and easy to get to Water Taxi. Only suggestion: Hotel needs an outdoor jacuzzi by pool and overlooking the beach. November 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing experience This should have been a great vacation, but was not because of the hotel. We had so much difficulty with the bill and those issues have still not been resolved. In addition, we were promised a $5 credit if we selected the green option, but this was not given and our room was cleaned only when we called the front desk and then they were snotty about it. We even ran out of toilet paper and I had to steal some from the downstairs restroom! Not a good experience at all. November 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is directly across street from beach . The staff wasnt very pleasent , Doubt we will ever come back to this hotel. The fee for parking was ridiculous at 28 plus tax for daily parking . December 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by ABSOLUTELY AMAZING! I called this hotel around 2am needing a room. While other hotels told me they could not provide me with a room until noon, the gentleman at the front desk went above and beyond to get me into a room with a full ocean view upon my extremely early arrival. Everyone was so helpful and happy......even at 2am! You can tell that they are treated well as employees. You are only as strong as your front-line employees and these guys made the Westin shine! From the valet attendants to the desk workers to the bellhop to the house-keepers, I can't express how welcome they all made me feel. Not only was the service great, but the hotel lobby and room was immaculate! The bed was comfy. The view was great! I will visit Florida again next year just to stay at this hotel. September 11, 2012
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 17 next>>