The Westin Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

  • 321 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard
  • Fort Lauderdale,
  • Florida
  • 33304
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 658 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Westin experience With much regret I have to say that this has been my worst experience with any Starwood hotel. Generally, the establishment is run down, messy and dirty everywhere, in urgent need of a refurbishment. Getting there with my car - nobody to welcome me and take care of my luggage, had to do all on my own. At the reception, there is no separate SPG counter. No platinum upgrade - I was first given a room on a low floor overlooking a noisy pool stuffed with crying children (and adults to be honest). I complained and the hotel staff managed to find another room of the same kind but on a higher floor, in the south tower which is far away from the lobby. Elevators - you have to wait forever. The room, aged and dirty, with an old layout (the bathroom is open to the bedroom and separated by a store window, no ventilation, no intimacy). No amenities whatsoever. Poor quality towels. To go to the beach you have to go through a bar next to the pool, dirty and stinking of alcohol a mile away. At the beach, no free chairs, had to wait 1/2 hour to get one. Had to print my boarding pass for the next day - no business center. I was suggested to use one of the lobby computers which offer free printing for boarding passes, unfortunately my airline was not on the list, so to log on normal internet I should have paid 7.95$. I asked them to waive this amount from the bill - no way. Valet parking, 36$, almost the same I had paid the night before at St.Regis Bal Harbour! All this for an incredibly outrageous amount of 536$ - which is ridiculous as it is twice as much you pay at e.g. Westin Tokyo and Westin Venice (Italy) - wonderful hotels in the most expensive cities in the world. Honestly this hotel is not worth more than 100$ per night! March 22, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Giving up on Starwood In the last month have stayed in 4 starwood hotels, 1 was good and the other 3 I wouldn't recommend. I'll start with the positives of Westin Fort Lauderdale. The room was very spacious, side view of the beach and intracoastal. Bed and pillows were very comfortable, plenty of closet space and drawer space for the 2 of us. Lots of plugs and mirrors. Only suggestion would be a light in the closet and full length mirror. The pool attendants were great, very personable and helpful. Bartender at restaurant 3/18/15 and pool 3/19/15 were exceptional!! Now for the complaints. When we got to our room, had one small bar of soap and no shampoo or conditioner, no big deal will get it next day. 2nd day got back to our room at 6:00 pm and room was not made up. Called operator and was told, sorry but housekeeping was gone home for day, but she would double check and get back to me. The operator then said she checked with housekeeping and they were gone, but that I had agreed to a "green" room for an additional 500 points (didn't know that I was even a member). I asked her when had I done that and she said maybe when I made reservation. First off, I woud never take 500 points over a clean room. Secondly, any time I have read about "green rooms" (would never request a green room) it has been my understanding that towels are not changed unless they are left on floor and sheets changed every so many days. Your green evidently means that nobody cleans the room, trash is left to pile up, glasses are not changed out, coffee is not refreshed and soap, shampoo, conditioner and lotion are not replenished (although we didn't get that in the first place). In all fairness, I then called your manager on duty and he returned my call pretty promptly. I explained my issues and he did offer to provide breakfast, we declined as we were leaving the next day. The lounge chairs at the pool are dirty and uncomfortable. The pool looked like it had been shocked each day, very murky. Restaurant service at the pool was little to none . Sat at a table beside 6 young men who had glasses of water that they had gotten themselves and were waiting for waitress to come over. we sat at table for 15 minutes and then luckily someone left the pool bar, so we were able to sit at the bar and got great service from bartender. Beach chairs were complimentary, but umbrella was $21.50 if charged to room or $20 cash. Don't know why, but we paid cash $1.50 discount is nothing. Won't be staying at Starwood Hotels, when I make reservations (which is at least once a month). Just so you know, I pretty much always respond to feedback requests, good or bad. March 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location Hotel was updated and clean, although carpeting in hallways in dire need of replacement. Staff very friendly, especially Kevin and Matt in the pool area. Very busy time of the year to visit. We did not get our room cleaned 2x during our week long visit, nor could we relax at the pool area as a family due to the two chair limit...we are a family of 2 parents and 2 kids. This policy did have a negative impact on our trip as we travelled mostly to relax outside by the pool. The beach had a two chair limit as well, but you could rent an extra chair for $12 a day or simply sit in the sand. Valet service was very quick and valet staff wonderful, even at the steep price of $32 +tax each day. Bottom line...great staff, nice room, but not recommended for a family of four during peak travel times as we could not relax and enjoy ourselves outside due to tight restrictions on the use of the outdoor facilities. March 19, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Definition of resort? What's your definition of a resort? At the Westin Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, it means: the ocean is across the street, so we will charge what we like and do what we like. I was reminded of the old Lily Tomlin line when she was Ernestine the phone Operator: We're the phone company - we don't care, we don't have to. No hotel stay is ever perfect and you can always find something to criticize, but there were so many areas of deficiency on this visit, it is hard to know where to begin. I had stayed at this hotel at least three times in the past, so I was familiar with it. It started off wrong because a snowstorm had the airline canceling my flight in advance. I called the spg desk to change my arrival date and was told I would pay a penalty for the change, but she would note the reason for the change and I could raise it with the hotel. I did and got my first indication that this is a resort and the policy is to charge, that it was too late and could not be reversed. So, while frozen in my home town, I paid not only for a night but for room tax and a resort fee. Thanks for your kind consideration. Bookending the trip was an inability to honor a two-hour late checkout because they were absolutely full and they needed me out by noon, even though I was a Gold preferred member. Yes, I'll be sure to think of this property first when I am visiting Fort Lauderdale next time. I think this is a hotel that overwhelms too easily when at or near capacity. Desire to earn money seems to exceed an interest in guest care and comfort. So many little things need attention. Upon checking in, you are told to be sure to call from your room to ensure your wait time for your car is minimized. Sadly, more than half the time when I did so, the line rang over to voicemail. All the chairs at the pool were taken, but I would be called when they became available. To the pool attendant's credit, they did call, but no umbrellas were available because they told me six were broken. In the restaurant for breakfast one morning, it was almost amusing to see guests get up to get their own flatware or sugar from other set tables because wait staff were busy doing something else. On Sunday, I was out of my room between 10:30 and 3:15, but my room was not serviced, so I had to call and make myself scarce so I could get fresh towels and have the bed made. When the room was refreshed, I did not get shampoo and was out, so I had to take one from the housekeeping cart that was left in the hallway. I should mention the positive when I can. The wireless signal is pretty strong. I would recommend the hotel begin blocking 10% of their rooms and increase it by 5% a week until guests begin receiving a level of service that befits the name and rates assessed by the property. Right now, it's a complete mismatch. My search for other properties in the area begins now. After this experience, I will return only if there is no reasonable alternative. March 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Undeserving of the Westin Name Where do I begin? I regret changing my original reservation at another property not too far from this one so that I could enjoy a "resort" atmosphere here. Before I arrived, I tried booking a cabana by the pool ahead of time. Everyone had a difference response about what was included with the cabana. They also had different prices for reserving the cabana. When I called back a second time to actually reserve the cabana I left a message with the concierge who informed me that only the pool deck attendant could process the reservation. I left my contact information so that someone could call me back and no one did. When we arrived my room wasn't ready, so I had the bellman store my luggage including my work bag. I specifically informed him that my laptop was in my work bag and to be careful. When I picked up my luggage I discovered that my laptop was cracked. This issue was addressed immediately by the front office director. I've filed a claim with the hotel's insurance company and am still waiting to hear back. After speaking to two different people on the property that had no idea about whether or not there was more than one pool and who to book the cabana through, the third person, the concierge, instead of taking the cabana reservation already, told us that we had to speak to someone on the pool deck. We were told that there would be WiFi, water, and soda included in the cabana. After 45 minutes of waiting in the cabana and the pool attendant telling me 4 times that a server would be by I simply left the cabana. There wasn’t even any Wifi, either! That was the whole reason why I booked the cabana to begin with, so that I could at least do my work while enjoying the resort atmosphere. I would have received better service laying out on one of their uncomfortable, and dated, pool chairs. The front desk director was the only knowledgeable and customer-service oriented individual, I encountered on property. After I explained the extremely disappointing cabana experience he removed the charge. On the last day I spent almost 30 minutes itemizing my folio with the front desk agent as charges were being placed on two separate credit cards—. After all that, I still had to call back the hotel to dispute incorrect charges to my card. I was transferred by the front desk agent to their Accounting department, to which I received no phone call back from anyone there. Coincidentally I received a phone call from the front office director with further insurance information about my laptop, he was then able to correct the erroneous charges to my account. It's very frustrating to have already invested such time itemizing my charges, only to have to spend even more time later on to do the same thing. In the less than 72 hours that I spent at this hotel, I had to get my key card reactivated three times! Needless to say, there were more lows than highs at this hotel. It’s a great shame. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Satisfied Guest with customer service Hotel was outstanding from A-Z, I really appreciated the excellent front desk service of Luis C and also Suad W. Each of them provided professional and polite service. March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by disappointed We were diappointed that we were required to pay a $25 resort fee... there were not enough beach louge chairs and had to wait until late in the day before they were available. Also did not realize there was no shuddle service from the port or to the airport. February 25, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel was too expensive The hotel was clean and our room was nice; however, you pay a furtune on top of your room. The hidden resort fee, which most of the hotels we have stayed at on the beach do nt have, plus the valet parking fee. Most places do have this, but this hotel had a much higer fee than the rest. Additionally, there was a change on my account that was not mine, in which I have to deal with. I will not stay here again due to how much this place was. Not very pleased. February 23, 2015
  • 2015-03-31T17:42:21.456-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co-hasreviews, tv_658, tr_658
  • loc_en_US, sid_3328, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 23 next>>