The Westin Playa Bonita Panama

  • Km 6 Camino a Veracruz
  • Panama City,
  • Panama
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children under 12 years of age may stay free of charge when accompanied by adult guests. For special all-inclusive packages, children five years and younger are complimentary, while those ages six to 12 are charged 50% of the adult fare. For other special promotional packages, charges may apply. Please contact our reservations department for more information at (507) 340-9893.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 48 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by PLAYA BONITA???? A very nice and modern facility. Unfortunately, the setting is not the best. The view from one side of the building looks toward an old bus depot; and the beach view, only has a beach for about 4 hours of daylight in the afternoon. This seems to be due to the Pacific Tide which seems to subside every 12 hours. During the remainder 12 hours of the day, the beach is a muck-fill (dark mud with trash) which does no justice to its name, Pretty Beach. Also the service did not meet SPG standards. May 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a Wonderful Stay! What a Great Experience! Outstanding new and attentive Staff, lead by Celiene, and Jorge. Food prepared by Berthold and his Team of Chefs was remarkable! Everyone on The Hotel Team was wonderfully helpful and pleasant. We hated to leave! We would definitely return, and enjoy the beauty and comfort of this Beautifully appointed Resort, which has just Opened! "Go to The Westin Playa Bonita, Panama and enjoy your stay! Our Family enjoyed a weeks worth of Memories that will last a Lifetime!" December 30, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay!! We had a great time at the Westin Playa Bonita Panama. The staff was great and yes they do not speak a lot of english but we are in their country now our, as it was explained to my by a sweat server named Sonja that we were in PANAMA not CANADA.... Everyday she would learn what we drinking and it was always there waiting for us. The resort is beautiful and the beds are so comfy. The food was never bad... it could use a bit more spice for my liking but i think they may keep it mild to appease the masses. I did have a wonderful rib-eye steak. We only had 2 al a carte restaurants which made dinner a simple choice but i would have liked more of a variety (not found of buffets). I have read and heard of others who did not have the same experience as i did but my wife and i plus the 20 or so people i had spent the week with had a great time March 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel review: management I had requested to become SPG member to your front desk lady, whereby I reminded her three times when I did not receive any email from SPG. Did she do it or didn't she. I do not know....creates dubious since up to now no email from SPG. Upon checking out, I was accused of taking candy bars from the mini bar, which is totally untrue. I was so shocked that I could not believe this coming from Westin. When I maintained my stand, the man behind the desk just crumpled the receipt without an ounce of apology. Well trained and well mannered?? I do not think so.. The few days I made use of the MAID service, I found that the floor was not well swept. In fact, I had taken the broom from the maid and swept the floor myself.However the NO MAID-Food Coupon reward is fantastic. I know I have to focus on the hotel, unfortunately I need to link to the organizer for TC 207 meeting recently. We were told to pay for the bellboy and maid tips via the hotel. The hotel claimed the directive came from the organizer, however, if that were the case the hotel should not have accepted the request because the charges are inconsistent to normal hotel practices around the world. Is the hotel in cohort with the ISO TC207 organizer?Malaysia has Westin Hotel too. There are too may inconsistencies related to the hotel that I would not recommend WESTIN bonita playa to anyone. Another Westin elsewhere maybe. June 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Would Recommend Spacious rooms - immediately upgraded to ocean view, two room suite with two balconies upon check in. Check in reviews are accurate in that is takes some time to do so. View from 19th floor VIP area was fantastic. Food is good for the all inclusive and the issues with service indicated throughout were not accurate at all. Staff were extremely attentive and service was fantastic. Beach is not great, especially at low tide, however the pools are fantastic. Spa was good, not great. May 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better than I was lead to believe Having read a number of negative reviews online, particularly concerning the level of service we would receive, I wasn't expecting great things in that regard. However, we experienced just the opposite. The service was good, even given our very limited Spanish, and we did not experience anything that I would call poor. In fact, many times staff would go out of their way to be helpful. The only small criticism I can give concerns the maid service. We didn't get new face towels one day to replace the ones we had put on the floor (to indicate we wished new ones) and the coffee pot had not been cleaned out when I tried to use it the first morning (and the Coffeemate was missing). In addition, our complimentary water was not renewed until we complained about it. Small issues but enough to delete one star from my review score. The sign of a truly first class hotel is the attention paid to small details. It almost goes without saying (because this is a very new hotel) that the rooms, the grounds and most of the facilities (the ping-pong tables are warped) were in very good condition and worthy of the Westin name. The beach has many shells and sharp shell fragments so wear sandels or other footwear when you walk it. You can swim in the ocean if you choose, but the experience is not up to par with a beach resort on a Caribbean island, That's probably the reason for the hotel's many excellently maintained pools. Regarding food in the hotel, our experiences were limited to the Pacifica and Starfish Grill for breakfast and the Starfish again for lunches and a few dinners. The breakfast buffet is decent but I've had better for less. The breakfast buffet moves around during the week: We thought it was a bit better in the Pacifica (a few more choices) than in the Starfish. You can get a la carte breakfast in the Starfish. The Starfish has a very limited lunch and dinner menu but what is there is quite tasty. I ended up having the Angus burger several times (I recommend it) and each time it was prepared exactly right. If I were running the Westin I would expand the Starfish Grill's menu with a few more items. Finally, regarding drinks during your stay I can recommend the local Panama lager and can highly recommend the Passion Fruit Mojito, I'm not usually a fan of Mojito's - I find them too sweet - but this one tastes very different. May 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by AMAZING! AMAZING! AMAZING! My husband and I just got back from our first trip to Panama and could not have had a more wonderful experience, fueled mainly by our wonderful time at the Westin Playa Bonita! As avid SPG Members, we've been to many properties and this one was by far the best we've experienced! From the luxurious accommodations to the excellent staff who helped impart their local knowledge of Panama over delicious rum drinks (a special thank you to Max and the entire team at the Lobby Bar) to the freshly prepared food, everything was top notch. Your travel experience to Panama wouldn't be complete without a visit to this top-notch hotel. Thank you Westin for a wonderful, memorable trip. We cannot wait to come back and visit! July 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has very friendly staff Only pity was the weather. I couldn't see the horizon one single day, but that was of course not the hotel to blame. May 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Still a good hotel We stayed here in April last year. The General Manager has changed, although the confirmation emails still have the name of the old GM. There seems to have been considerabel staff turnover and the number of staff able to speak some English had declined. The property is showing signs of 'wear and tear'. Plaster around the pool and swim-up bar seats is chipping. Cleaniliness around the pool area has also declined, there was a bandaid on the floor by the hot tub for 4 days and we assume it was only removed after we bought it to the hotel's attention. Great service from Aristides in the Executive lounge. The other 'Aristides' in the pool area also provided good service. As the hotel hosted several large goups while we were there, it became very frustrating finding out which restaurants were open for breakfast. A suggestion would be to post this information in the elevator. May 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Platinum service is astounding! We stayed at the Playa Bonita for 4 nights in May 2013. We could not be more pleased with the service, especially the platinum service. Aristeres in the Platinum lounge was incredible! They also have a private Platinum pool! May 12, 2013
<<prev 2 3