The Westin Playa Bonita Panama

  • Km 6 Camino a Veracruz
  • Panama City,
  • Panama
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children under 12 years of age may stay free of charge when accompanied by adult guests. For special all-inclusive packages, children five years and younger are complimentary, while those ages six to 12 are charged 50% of the adult fare. For other special promotional packages, charges may apply. Please contact our reservations department for more information at (507) 340-9893.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 36 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dont Beleive the bad reviews After reading the earlier reviews on this resort, I was uneasy about booking a reservation.I shouldnt have been. We were at the Westin Playa Bonita for 4 nights, and it was fabulous. The room was beautiful, clean and quiet. The location was fantastic, the food was incredible, and the staff were friendly and helpful. We never waited longer than a minute for an elevator, for a drink at the bar or a seat for a meal. I cant say enough good about this property. If you go, be prepared for some minor confusion at the front desk as the staff are still learning about the reservation and key system, and how to deal with the telephone and face to face customers at the same time, Additionally, the phones in the room did not work, but I am sure that will be fixed as the resort reaches completion. All in all - an excellent stay! March 8, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissapointed While in Panama my wife and I spent one night in the Westin Playa Bonita to celebrate my birthday. We understand that the resort is new, but it has a long way to go to meet the Westin experience that we are accustomed to. When we arrived at about 5:00 PM, there was one customer at check-in, but no Westin personnel in sight. After we finally checked in, we were not directed to the room elevators which are not in an obvious location and took a while to find. When we got to the room, there was only one coat hanger, no waste basket and an empty water bottle in the night stand drawer. Although these were all quickly corrected, our first impressions were poor. When we went to dinner, there was a seafood buffet in the main dining room, but no a la carte offerings. It felt like a cafeteria and was so noisy that you couldn’t hear yourself think. Fortunately we were able to find another restaurant with some atmosphere. Although we were very disappointed, hopefully time and experience will solve these issues. January 19, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by just not ready yet. they should have been up front about that it was an out and out money grab. none of the problems are permanent. but they opened weeks before they were ready. undelivered room service, no room cleaning for three days, no toiletries, no internet for 2 days, 20minute waits at the elevator, only buffet meals available and on and on and on. i found the front desk staff to be helpful when they weren't totally frazzled by complaints. it was all the fault of upper management and brand. i have complained and the GM responded as did Starwood. My complaints have been sufficiently answered. i may go back if i see the reviews change over the next few months. i wish them luck. but Westin have hurt their brand February 9, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by What a disaster...don't stay at this hotel Clearly this hotel does not deserve the Westin name. I had a meeting there this past week, and it was the worst meeting I have ever hosted in over 20 years of hosting events. The staff is overwhelmed, poorly trained and knew nothing about the hotel. Front desk team is rude and condescending. Cleaing staff mindlessly washes the polished public area floors while guests slip on the wet surfaces. The place is a fire trap with many fire exits locked, blocked, or have doors without handles. Elevators are constantly getting stuck.with guests in them. Makeshift gym is embarassing with dirty towels everywhere. It is too bad because the hotel itself is beautiful with nice decorating, but this place is very poorly run. I gues it's going to take over a year to sort this one out. Shame on whoever runs this place. February 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and Awesome Service ! I really have nothing bad to say about this Hotel !! I was treated really well as SPG member and had access to private Lounge and Pool areas. Food was excellent and the drinks were Top shelf liquor. The waiter in the SPG lounge Jorge made our stay even better. He was very accommodating to our needs and went about customer service by making sure things were prepared each day to our liking. He gave exceptional service. THE only THING to complain about our the mosquitos outdoors by the pool and dining areas. I would recommend the hotel to invest in citronella candles or some type of outdoor repellent to help keep the mosquitos to a minimum. However, again they are very much prepared to hand out mosquito repellent wipes to all guest. Overall I would stay again and recommend this hotel. July 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had a wonderful time Very nice hotel, nice staff. February 27, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by NOT Ready for Guests Beautiful Hotel. Absolutely horrible service. The staff is not bi-lingual so communicating any concerns or issues was a major problem. Most every member of the staff was VERY rude (with one exception-Jorge). Service terrible. Spa not open, makeshift gym disgusting. Our toilet would not flush. Found someone elses receipts and trash in our room, dated two weeks prior to our stay. Elevators were not working properly. Public restrooms needed much attention all the time. Employees do not wash their hands after using restroom. Experienced this first hand more than once. Pool side tiki bars were never stocked or they ran out of everything early and shut down. If you miss breakfast, too bad, you will not eat until 6:30pm. Rooms were supposed to be stocked? 1 bottle of water in our minibar. We gave our coffeepot to the neighbor as they did not have one or trash cans in their room. Our "View" rom the room was of the parking lot and their bus graveyard. Hotel is not finished, therefore we heard drills and saws and furniture being moved all day every day above us. Front desk service was terrible. I can go on and on here...This will be a wonderful place in a few years. They are just not ready yet and have absolutely no idea what Hospitality and Customer Service is all about. Oh, I about forgot...seems the staff cannot put their cell phones down...they all had one and they all text...on the job...right in front of you while you wait for their service. Very disappointed. Not at all what I would expect from a Westin. Surely someone in upper management had to know this Westin was NOT READY. February 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory This was a new hotel that should not have opened until it was finished. Staff was not trained, most spoke no English. Spa was not opened, Exersize room not ready. Food was not what is expected at a 5 star resort although deserts where excellent. Staff had no knowledge of what was happening for the guests. Insects where not controlled, resulting in many guests looking to find comfort with medications. January 19, 2012
2 next>>