The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa

  • Abu Dhabi Golf Club,
  • Sas Al Nakhl
  • Abu Dhabi,
  • 126797
  • United Arab Emirates
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid passport to reserve a room and check into the hotel.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 150 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 Stars is completely accurate From luxurious rooms, to attentive staff, to top-quality amenities, the Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa delivers across the board. Without discussing price, all I can say is that I was awestruck by what I got for the money spent. The Westin is easily one of the best values in the region, if not the planet. I eagerly look forward to return trips. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A true oasis This is the finest Starwood properties my wife and I have ever stay in and we are Platinum members and stayed in some very fine ones. (Please note that we are not even golfers.) The staff is first class and this includes anyone we came in contact with in person or on the phone. The cleanliness is unsurpassed and the view so relaxing. We look forward to our return there in a week or so. Thank you Starwood in general and Weston in particular. Jerry & Marilyn O'Dell March 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Fantastic Experience Excellent staff, who provide professional, courteous and warm service. From the time we entered the hotel on arrival to the time, we left, the servie and experience was perfect. The F&B staff was excellent (Sameer at The Retreat), servers at The Fairways. The front desk staff (Andres), Bell staff, were attentive and intuitive. Spacious and well appointed rooms with fantastic views of the golf course. Comfortable, huge and well-designed bathrooms. All in all a very relaxing vacation. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by clean, good service and good food we liked our stay at the hotel, it was clean and we liked the high ceilings and the nice bathrooms. the breakfast was outstanding. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely It was a pleasant stay. The bed was amazing...i have never slept in a comfortable and heavenly as the ones from Westin. I like the water element in most areas in the hotel. it gives a very relaxing mood which makes you stay in the hotel all day long. Food was excellent. although maybe a more variety during lunch will be better. i notice that you do not have much english movie channels...add some more. February 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the greatest customer service I've experienced This hotel is amazing: great infrastructure, beautiful rooms, stellar buffet dining, great spa, great pool, all topped by greatly trained personnel, with one mission: give you a great stay. The only negative point: the 'heavenly' bed: not our taste, much too soft. But Alexia , housekeeping mgr, has been of great assistance to find a solution. Thumbs up for her. January 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great getaway We have stayed over the EID Holidays this weekend and appreciated the upgrade to an Executive Suite. Front Desk associates were very quick and efficient - we were checked in in less than a minute. Our luggage arrived to the room before us, which is rare to experience and very pleasant indeed. The Suite was very spacious and cozy, bed - very comfortable and I personally really enjoyed the good night rest. We loved the pool! Very good size and nicely cooled. I just wished there was a corner with a shade(aside of the kids pool). Food at the pool was great too, not to mention the service; a special thanks goes to Suneesh - he was very proactive and very pleasant to deal with. On the same note, would like to mention the Duty Manager - Matthias, who handled a minor complaint from our side in a prompt and professional manner, which was very much appreciated as well. Overall, great first experience! We will definitely come back again. August 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful location The Westin at the Abu Dhabi Golf resort is one of the finest I've stayed at. Beds are super comfortable, spectaculair view from the rooms. and excellent multi-lingual staff. Downside from this hotel was the internet connection. Not always full strenght in the room. Furthermore, for a hotel like this it should be free of charge. February 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT HOLIDAY We chose THE WESTIN ABU DHABI GOLF RESORT & SPA without knowing about it and we discovered a wonderfull place to spend 3 days of vacation in Abu Dhabi. We were with our two children and they loved it as well. It is so close to Ferrari World and Yas Waterworld and the airport that we highly reccomend it. May 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice experience Excellent job from Andres and Rafa at the front desk. Facilities and overall experience excellent. The only negative thing was the shower. The shower door dosn't close properly and the bathroom was full of water. I asked front desk to clean but nobody did. August 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Had a long stay over at Abu Dhabi airport, so we decided to spend fourteen hours at this hotel. The only mistake we made was, we didn't have the time to stay longer. Bar food was excellent and the bed was wonderful. Will stay here again August 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Above average Staff are professional, I have a smooth check in and my request for late check out has been approved , although the receptionist has hesitate at the beginning but when I told her that I am a spg gold she approved it. Room is specious with a nice view, bathroom is good, I just wish if the water pressure was higher. Nice 3 outdoor pool. Finally I just wish if the spg hotels explain to the spg members whom entitled for upgrade, the upgrade entitlement and process I will be grateful if the hotel tell's me as a spg member u r entitled for upgrade however, unfortunately the hotel is full. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel Amazing service, friendly staff, modern and comfortable roms & breath taking views. Conference rooms very well equiped. I would highly recommend this hotel for conferences, peaceful stays and golfers. December 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best hotels! I've been a world business traveler for the past 20 years and the Westin in Abu Dhabi is one of the best hotels I've stayed in. Very nice room, great view, friendly staff, great food and clean. January 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice This is the nicest place I have ever stayed. The staff was more than helpful and very friendly. The food and service was excellent. November 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by the worse employee ever -unfreindly -unco-oprative -dont apologize for thier mistake -arrived at three clock and got rooms at 18:30 without apologizing October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful and spaciuos, far from Center Wonderful and spaciuos, far from Center. The green is awsome. Spectacular new structure and very friendly staff. November 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location In between the city and Yas Island. Next to Abu Dhabi National Golf course. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel and golf Great hotel and great golf, fantastic buffet restaurant January 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The most disappointing SPG experience to date.. My stay in Westin Abu Dhabi started with a disappointment, and was consistent in disappointing until departure. I am used to the friendly greeting in all my stays in SPG hotels around the world. In Westin Abu Dhabi, I saw the welcoming Juice Dispenser and cold towels tray sitting there around the reception, but no one offered me anything despite the hot Abu Dhabi weather. After getting my room card, nobody explained anything about the facilities available, not even the timing of the breakfast buffet and its location. I tried to find more about the facilities when I reached the room but there was no guide. I reached the room to see that the Air Conditioner wasn't functioning, nor was the Wifi connection. I reported that to the concierge. The A/C was fixed but the internet remained nonfunctional throughout the stay. Above that, there was no 3G/4G coverage for my smart phone du connection. The carpets in the room were very old and dusty, being allergic, coughing prevented me from sleeping at nights. During my long, really long, walks from the elevators to the rooms and back, I noticed a lot of decorated lighting elements with burnt lamps. They stayed burnt without replacement through my 3 days stay. Westin Abu Dhabi is definitely not of the standard of International 5 Star Hotel chains. And finally to top all of the above, the Arabic translations of the menus and brochures was really pathetic. Spelling and grammar mistake that could have been avoided by hiring any third grade arabic speaking student. And of course, a bad hotel stay cannot be ended without a mistake in calculating the mini-bar consumption that is not rectified until the time of writing those lines. April 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A true oasis This hotel provides all anyone could ask for when it comes to peace and relaxation. My wife and I do not even play golf but we prefer it to any other of Abu Dhabi's fine hotels and we have stayed in several. Everything from the pool to the restaurants meets. The staff is first class and the rooms so spacious. One gets so much more than one pays for. We are rated Platinum in the Starwood system and we rate this property in the top three in the countries we travel to. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by problem booking room when making my booking I specifically requested not to be given a room on the ground floor. Unfortunately the type of room I requested unknown to me was only located on the ground floor and not made clear to me from the reservations office. The day before arriving a phone call from the hotel confirming my booking and a room on the ground floor. NO, NO this is not what I asked for. After a lengthy conversation they would try and get a room.On the day we were to arrived a room was found. The room we fine, the balcony was a big mistake. Very small and when sitting you face a brick wall. Very disappointing. May 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfy night away from Dubai Perfect weekend getaway and good value for money. The rooms are large, spacious ANC clean and of course the Westin bed never disappoints! Food was average at the sports bar but breakfast room service was excellent! July 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unfortunate After traveling 15 hours we were met with repair crew in our room fixing a/c problem. Mr. Nick (duty manager) of course is just a statue. No proper hospitality decision making. After 90 minutes, and by then 10 pm, the hotel offered to move to another room that was not the same category plus no consideration of common sense to understand that after unpacking for kids it is more trouble than its worth to repack and be shuffled around at mid night. I argued the room should of been prepped and a/c checked. They had all day since we arrived at night. Kids picked up food bug and they spent next two days conferring with W/C January 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by A 5-star hotel this isn't 1. The lack of maintenance: a. I had to put my shoulder into opening the door to the room. b. One of the closet doors was misaligned and thus wouldn't close all the way. c. 40-50% of TV channels weren't working. 2. The staff are friendly, but poorly trained: a. Maintenance staff leave their tools and step ladders unattended in full view of guests. b. Housekeeping staff leave duffel bags of what I can only assume is dirty linens in the hallway (again, in full view of guests). c. The housekeeping cart was left in the hallway for hours w/o being used. d. The porter shouldn't ask people to make way for him to get his cart into the guest elevator. Please keep in mind that this should be a *Five Star* hotel. I have had better experiences in 2 star hotels. I should also mention the misplacement of guest belongings (someone didn't know what something was so they threw it out? Unlikely). June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Stay The wings are not good. To get to the pool from the left or north wing, we had to walk through the restaurant. buffet dining area, I did not care, but I am sure the people eating did. Need an alternative route. Also at dinner which is buffet style, hard to get service for beverages. The meal selection ,quality and busing was good. Also I live near the hotel, two weeks ago I paid 600 per night with 600 credit for meals, two weeks later I paid 800 per night. My total bill when I left was about 2,500. We had a good time, but there should be a discount or promotion for residents just wanting to spend a night. After August the promotion requires a two night minimum. With my house so close, all I need is a one night get away. September 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Golf Club Golf Club was rude about the information for a beginner player. The answers are in approximate English language and generally was: NO PAY, NO PLAY. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet and confortable This hotel is ideally located for a stopover and is less expensive than other hotels that are closer to the Corniche. It lives up to its 5 star rating and is excellent location for golfers. I had no equipment with me, but was able to hit a 100 balls on the practice range with clubs borrowed from the golf shop. Wonderful staff who were extremely helpful. May 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel Really good place for a short break.Very well maintained facilities and helpful staffs. I would suggest to please rework on the food,especially the buffet @ fairway..this needs more variety so is the taste needs to be re-looked. The taste no way close to the reality. May 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly Customer Service & Staff The Customer service was excellent and the staff were very friendly and helpful. We had a TWO day corporate event and the venue was great. However, we were bit disappointed with the Hotel policies that did not allow us to display our corporate logo in lobby and designated areas. We have been conducting events for many years and never had such .issues in the 5Star Hotels in UAE May 8, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>