The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa

  • Abu Dhabi Golf Club,
  • Sas Al Nakhl
  • Abu Dhabi,
  • 126797
  • United Arab Emirates
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid passport to reserve a room and check into the hotel.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 129 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff attitude needs improvement Dec 29th. I came back from breakfast and discovered 2 housekeepers in my room under closed door taking my sleepwear and laughing. I asked them what are they doing and why the door is closed. They replied they forgot to put a notice on the door. I went to reception to ask what is going on. The manager, Nick E. first went to my room and then came back declaring that it is according to internal Starwood Hotels’ standards that the housekeeping is done with the room’s door closed. When I asked his to show me these standards, he said he can’t because they’re internal documents. Maybe I was asking to tell me some war secret or maybe other 5-star hotels around the world have a different view on this issue. I also asked Nick to change the room as for 2 nights I couldn’t sleep well. Room was across the technical door which was used to move in and out some heavy cargoes and being slammed 24 hours a day. It took another 2.5 hours of various nonsense he told me before the final verdict: we’re sorry but we can’t change the room, we’re fully booked. Is that ok? No, of course not! I didn’t count on further 2 sleepless nights. I called my husband and asked to check whether it’s possible to book a room for the remaining days through internet. He replied that rooms are available both through booking.com and through hotel’s website. I came back to Nick with this news and in another while he invited me to see my new room. Why did it take Nick so long to discover that another room is available? After that I came back to my old room to pack my stuff, and was locked accidentally by cleaning staff at the balcony for a number of minutes before the other staff came to take my things to move to the other room and found me locked. In the afternoon I decided to go for a walk. I went in the left direction if you exit the hotel. I was using the pathway, not the grass, walking slowly and quietly. Suddenly there’s a man in a red T-shirt sitting in a golf car. Maybe, a trainer. He says to me the following: you can’t walk here, this is a private territory. I asked him, where am I supposed to walk? He replies: I don’t know, but you cannot walk here. Dec 30th. I put on the “green choice” on my door counting that there will be no housekeeping as I don’t need one. Didn’t help. The towels were changed, all my things were moved the way “they” feel it’s better. In the afternoon I decided to sleep. Switched on the “do not disturb” sign. At 15:30 there’s a bell in my door. Before I managed to put something on, there’s another bell. Do you know what it was? They delivered me a letter saying that they hope I enjoy my stay and have a renewing time. However, they remind me to check out tomorrow at 12:00 noon. Was it necessary to wake me up for this? Was it possible to deliver this important letter in the morning or in the evening or put a letter under my door? Thanks, I really enjoyed staying at this hotel for 4 nights. Special thanks to such attitude and really overwhelming service. Did they offer to remedy the situation? No. Will I ever come back to this hotel? No. Will I recommend it to a friend? No. Hopefully, all this is clearly written in the internal rules, which the hotel staff follows. January 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for Business This is an excellent property and the staff is always friendly, helpful, and professional. It's a peaceful location even for non-golfers. There is a nice pool area and great fitness center. It's the kind of place you want to come back to. It's a shame they still allow smoking in the rooms and restaurants/bars. I have to avoid eating there when smokers are present. It's pretty disgusting. The weakest link is housekeeping. Service is inconsistent. Sometimes they clean the room when you hang the Green Choice tag. Sometimes they don't clean the room when there is no tag. The extent of cleaning varies from day to day. Sometimes they don't clean until 6pm. They will often leave dirty room service items (is that someone elses job?). The room doors tend not to close unless you pull them tight. After cleaning the door is usually left ajar. You never know what you are going to get. Still, a great choice. November 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel, problems with room The Hotel exceeded my expectations, however, it's unfortunate I had a bad experience with my room. The AC did not work, the nepresso machine did not work as it took three tries to get me a machine that works. The room was not cleaned nor ac repaired since they thought I had a "do not disturb" on, which I did not. Eventually late at night my room was cleaned and ac repaired. Other than that the resturant, lounge, meeting facility were all top notch. September 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very good place for golfers - good restaurant - poor house keeping - the level of Westin Dubai is better December 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Spotlessly clean and new Stylish contemporary hotel, spotlessly clean all over. Front staff very eager to please. Unfortunately, the restaurant staff were somewhat slow and lacked proactivity at times. The bedrooms are excellent, with superb views over the golf course. However, water pressure and temperature (lack of hot water in the morning) is something the hotel needs to look at. ( I was on the 5th floor) Overall, despite a few minor issues, a very nice stay. December 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Little heaven This hotel is well designed and welcoming. Staff was helpful and attentive. Our room was a little heaven: great bed, useful amenities and overall superb design. Dinner at Agadir was OK, to improve maybe servers could have a F&B training (what on the menu, how it is cook, history, best drink option with food, etc...). Breakfast was great. Super fruit buffet is excellent. We loved it and will visit again for a relaxing weekend. August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very pleasant stay I stayed here on business and chose primarily based on location. This is a wonderful property with very helpful staff. We got good assistance and recommendations from the front desk staff. Views of the golf course were relaxing --- and I am not even a golfer. This is a very nice place to relax and decompress after a day of work. October 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by dissapointed, overpriced, poor service, good manager katharina i do not wish to complete this review in full as we did not enjoy our stay at the Westin Abu Dhabi. The manager Katharina spent time listening to our complaint. She has all the details. She did her best to make us happy but we still feel it spoiled the end of our holiday. I also think it should be made clear that there is a lot of noise at this hotel attending to the golf course. I hardly slept during our stay. April 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service Needs Major Improvement! I have stayed at the Westin for almost six months now. The front desk service is great, however, all other services need major improvement. 1- In-room dining experience is terrible - 3 out of 4 times the operator missed my order (suggestion: need to have someone from the kitchen take the orders!!) 2- It is not unusual that someone would come into your room without knocking on the door (it happened several times) 3- Food quality needs to be improved (very mediocre for a 5 star hotel) 4- concierge service especially in relation with private taxi service is not reliable at all (many times the car I reserved did not show up or did not know where to pick me from - it is a total disaster!) 5- you have an automatic forced wake up call from the sound of grass mowing in the early morning around 6 am Overall, I am very disappointed from the experience and the only reason forcing me to stay at the hotel is its close proximity from my client vis-a-vis other hotels... October 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Hotel exceeds expectations The Hotel was very relaxing in terms of color and atmosphere, it was completely isolated from the city which i loved. Staff are friendly and always smiling asking about my day, constantly checking if everything is okay. I never expected such a treatment of warmth and love. This Hotele defenitly exceeded my expectations. I love Westin Hotel, i have plans to come back this summer for a week off. June 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent hotel but........ Hotel in general is excellent. Facilities are first class, generally the staff were what you expect froma Westin. HOWEVER, staff at Agadir restaurant are the worst I have experienced in UAE since getting here in. We were left on our own, not offered coffees or sweets after having our mains and when we menetioend it to the manager, he shrugged his shoulders and walked off. NOT GOOD!!! July 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service Everyone was very kind and helpful. Even it was quiet during Ramadan, the staff was polite and understanding. The meals were made available in a very nice location, and the breakfast buffets is one of the best I have seen in the world of Westin! We would have loved our stay even more if the pool bar was open, but in respect for the timing, and the construction we understood. July 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top quality 5 star hotel Excellent hotel in every way, buffet food is superb, staff brilliant. November 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Thanks for the great stay. Everything was perfectly arranged in this hotel. I want to thank everybody, especially Andres, Rafaela and Sylvia from the front desk. They did a great job! November 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by An amazing Hotel and staff We enjoyed our stay , this hotel can be classified as a family hotel , you can enjoy the beautiful rooms , the amazing delicious food in all the restaurants , the green area that is available for the golf and the warm fantastic pool . the place of the hotel is too calm that will help you to clear your mind after a long working week . August 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 Average service Whilst the quality of the hotel and the rooms were good, the quality of service was distinctly average. Plates were not cleaned away, the rooms were not cleaned until we asked for them to be cleaned and the concierge did not come to visit me until I requested it 4 times! I am not sure I would recommend it to someone based on my experience this weekend. December 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Experience Had a great stay. Check in was great, smoth and fast (done by a portuguese lady (maybe Nadine) and Duty manager (Forgot his name)). Room was amazing but it look like someone forgot to double check it before giving it to me. Bed sheet were not nice, missing tea cups + bags and coffee from nespresso machine. Terrace lamps wasn't working as well. January 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some great bits, some bad bits! Loved this hotel, loved the Moroccan restaurant - great food and really good, knowledgable staff !! However.... Poor room service :( decided to have breakfast in our room. We'd checked that they had taken the order down right, but It arrival with several items missing. Took four phone calls to rectify. Not impressed !! October 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Full Service The room and amenities provided were very nicely done. I had a small misunderstanding at check-out, and the Duty Manager completely took care of the minor issue such that I left feeling very good about the expericience. It is rare to find service of this high quality. September 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Total Relaxation What a great hotel and extremely nice staff. Good size rooms with amazing views. I just wished there was more things to do for kids, like a kids club. October 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a fantastic facilities "We had a marvelous stay in your hotel . Wonderful interiors, very good service at Agadir Restaurant very professional team , must recommend the Restaurant for some exquisite and famous dishes. Very reasonably priced too for a luxury hotel. My only qualm was the turn down service evening. September 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My first experience with SPG My first experience with SPG has been excellent. The rooms are big. The view from the room is very good. The service is up to the mark. Its location is excellent. The property of the hotel is very big and clean. I strongly recommend this property "Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort". February 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for business & getaways The Hotel is great: good location, clear lines, clear design, spacious rooms, very clean, right on the golf course, awesome buffets, very friendly and polite staff. It's great for golfers, as you are right on the course. Business or Pleasure; it's good for both. We loved it. August 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice option in Abu Dhabi Nice room, nice bar, nice restaurant, nice pool, close to the airport, super staff, great golf course. Great option when staying in Abu Dhabi. Not super close to other bar, restaurant options if you want to get out and see Abu Dhabi but overall a five star experience. June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Services & Facilities - Gym is not available yet - Check in was incorrect, I had no credit facility although Reception had my Debit Card number and I asked if I should pay any extras, I was told NO, it is fine, you can sign on all your bills. - Reaction by Hotel Management was very efficient. October 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place for Getaway I could not find anything that is not satisfying in this hotel. Starting from the room, food and the staffs are all excellent. It is a pity that the fitness center is located at the golf club building, although it is near but in the hot weather it is a bit irritating. September 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Property with friendly associates The property is very welcomeing and the staff have the right attitude. John in the Breakfast is a great person which aknowledge you at all times and delivers excellent service September 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by relaxing we chose this hotel as it was out of town and close to airport it was better than what we expected it was fantastic and the buffet dinner was to die for with every type of food yoy wanted we will return to this hotel next time we are in Abu DHABI July 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good environmentally friendly hotel This is one of the few hotels which focuses on recycling and being green and having organic foods on offer. Also having a power socket next to each bedside table is very handy for charging your electronic gadgets. It's the small things which make a difference. February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by gym was not conveniently located the gym facility, which was at the nearby golf facility, was not conveniently located. The location was particularly inconvenient during Ramadan, when it was not appropriate for guests to transit between facilities in shorts. July 29, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>